Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kirchbühl Superior 4 stars

Kirchbühlstrasse 23, 3818 Grindelwald, Switzerland

#16 of 39 hotels in Grindelwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closes quite early in the evening (orders by 9pm). But no doubt they would try to accommodate guests with a good reason to be late.

    The wonderful views from every window. The breakfast. The lack of mouldy carpets. The willingness of staff to arrange our 5 rooms in the best configuration for our diverse group. Marked walking trails all around the hotel. Easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer usually effective except 1 time where i waited half an hour for the bus to pick me up at the station.

    Nice house. Very friendly service. Very clean. Good room. Excellent breakfast. Transfer shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making items provided in the rooms No fan and heating in bathroom

    Excellet room Excellent breakfast Free bus to and from town Fantastic view from Balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    It was our second time at this hotel. Very clean and comfy room which was much bigger than the first one. Great breakfast and afternoon cakes and coffee. Amazing view from the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very expensive but there are lots of restaurants/cafes to select from in town.

    The location was great being slightly out of town but within walking distance as it avoided the crowds and traffic. The room was a great size with an amazing view. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no porter to help with the luggage. Be aware that the 4th floor has no elevator access which might be difficult for some families to carry their luggage through the stairs.

    The staff are friendly and smiley specially in the restaurant. The free on site parking . The room was clean. The view was beautiful. The place is quiet and away from the town's crowd and noise. Free wifi with good signal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from bedroom and bathroom and the surrounding area is breathtaking and relaxing. The hotel has a free pick up service from Grindlewald train station which is very thoughtful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like about this property it's awesome

    The staff were amazing, awesome view from the hotel, bus tickets provided for free to travel, free shuttle service, a lot more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Kirchbuhl is the perfect place to stay in Grindelwald - it is set up and away from the crowds on the Main Street. It is traditional Swiss hospitality at its best, and the bar is surrounded by garden and the stunning, breathtaking views of the Wetterhorn, Finsterarrhorn, Schreckhorn, and Eiger. The staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. I cannot think of another hotel in all of Europe In which I'd prefer to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a hard time finding the place, which we already knew before so,we actually took a taxi to go straight to the hotel but the hotel actually provide shuttle service to go to the town and train station.

    OMG! I did not regret at all stayed at this hotel!. The view was expect to be beautiful and wonders! room and bedding are cute

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Staff were friendly and helpful. The Location was perfect far from main road and top hill and have two restaurants .The rooms were clean daily and has TV and mini bar.Afternoon cakes offered free to guests . I recommend it to everyone i know they also have few apartments located near the hotel. I hope i will visit it next year its my fav hotel of all my stays in Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were one of two rooms on the top floor--which in general we thought would be good because there would be no noise from floors above--but we could hear other people in talking the halls and moving about in their rooms (presumably below us).

    The restaurant has three dining options--upscale and Swiss cuisine were the choices we made. Both were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stuff were great. Location was perfect. Close to the village Main Street ( 10 min walking down hill & 15 min walking up ). The view from the room was magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a charge for the tap water of CHF 5.00 per bottle. Very niggardly.

    Except for the payment for the tap water in the restaurant. The stay was pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small criticism was the pillows which we found a little uncomfortable but a very minor detail.

    Fantastic few days at the Hotel Kirchbuhl. Lovely location a little out of town so very quiet with gorgeous scenery. Not difficult to walk into town although a bit of a steep hill on the return leg....no problem as we were there to walk. Possible to arrange a pickup at the station if needed. Very friendly, efficient staff ; excellent food. We were there with a small baby so ate in the hotel every night and thoroughly enjoyed every meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The puffet was good but it was very expensive, comparing to other puffet Not very friendly staff

    The location The hotel with perfect view Dry clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little out of the centre which is fine for the walk down if you don't have a car, but is very steep to walk back up. I think they should offer a shuttle service, even if it you had to pay for it as I don't think it is reasonable to expect people to walk back. We were told about a local bus service but it didn't seem to run all that often in Summer and we couldn't really figure out where to catch it so just walked back all the time. The hotel is a little dated so the rooms were a bit musty. We felt perhaps the hotel is riding a little too much on their history and being traditional rather than delivering a balance with a modern level of service and amenities. If we had our time again we would have chosen something more central.

    The hotel has a pickup service from the train station on arrival which is essential for large suitcases. The views from the property are fantastic looking directly to the Eiger. The breakfast was good also and the room size was decent. We liked the touch of the welcome drink and canapes on the back deck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. The food was delicious and bedrooms very comfortable. The staff were so kind and helpful and organized all our sightseeing for us. Would love to return again soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about this hotel except may be the steep hill to walk up from the centre, but there is a bus which can take you closer.

    We had a room with balcony facing the mountains. The view was breathtaking. We loved this hotel in a quiet location. Well laid out room, very clean , staff helpful and food in restaurants excellent. Excellent train/bus network connections from town for the region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room needs air con as couldn't open doors onto shared balcony at night. So kept waking up sweating during the night.

    Gourmet restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a steep walk up from the main road, so may not suit some people. They do, however, offer a prompt shuttle service to and from the train station.

    In a quiet area of Grindelwald, with fantastic views of the Eiger and glacier from the terrace and some rooms. The Marmite Restaurant offers a wide variety of gourmet dishes - those we tried were nicely presented, of superb quality and served in a relaxed manner. Staff were courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit above the main town which makes it quieter and less traffic, which is good. Great view of mountains from the hotel compound, you can have a mountain view breakfast. Nice little playground on site, staff very friendly and helpful and good breakfast spread. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is terrible but you are in the mountains!

    I cannot fault this hotel. Not one bit. Our spacious and well-equipped room, with its private balcony and amazing views of the Eiger; the friendly and helpful staff; and the location - all brilliant. I had read some previous reviews, saying that the staff were rude. But our experience was the complete opposite. The staff here are wonderful and the most efficient I have ever encountered in my travels. On one occasion we returned from having breakfast and our room had already been serviced - before 9am!! The hotel is extremely clean, it has a communal lounge/tv/reading area, its own gift shop, a wonderful terrace area with magnificent views and free parking. Breakfast was very nice with a hot and cold selection. And they provide free afternoon tea at 4pm-5:30 daily. There is also plenty of info available on the various regional activities, and a discount guest pass for the cable car to Mt First (48 CHF pp instead of 60 CHF - without a Swiss Pass) which is a must-do! We will certainly return to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna is close too early (18:00 local time). Buses are not frequent.

    Very nice mountain view. Extreamly helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to bus station, but with slope. Hotel provide shuttle service. Area is covered with splendid view!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, but I have to add that we are probably both a bit over-sensitive in this respect.

    The biggest asset of this family led hotel is its extremely friendly staff! The two restaurants are excellent, as is the breakfast buffet. Located a little above the center of Grindelwald, the room offered a staggering view of the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best to bring your own toiletry amenities (conditioner, body soap, lotion, toothpaste), as those are not provided.

    Excellent guest services, including shuttles to and from the train station. Breathtaking views and superior assistance with facilitating ski trips. Beautiful room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with the balcony for the mountain view. It was fantastic and pleasant experience staying a night there. Staff were kind. We did not know and wish to know earlier that they offer a shuttle service from Grindelwald train station to the hotel. We did not know so walked all the way up to the hotel on foot. The 15 minutes of walking was not that bad, but be aware that the hotel is on the hill which means the view is great! ;)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit of an uphill walk from town but not bad.

    Friendly welcoming staff. Comfortable room with great views of the Eiger. Fresh clean mountain air. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of information Not aware of a tea/cake snack every afternoon, got to know only on the third day of stay Lack of complimentary tea/coffee/kettle in the room wi-fi usage not straightforward

    Location, Location, Location Fantastic views Tasty Grilled fish for dinner :))) Breakfast menu Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't anything like the photo. When we asked at reception, we were told if we had booked direct, they would have sent us a photo of the room but booking.com only had one photo. Extremely disappointed, instead of modern and stylish it was tired and old fashioned. Luckily we only stayed one night!

    Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and get tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi converge is not good on my balcony. Wifi could be very slow at times.

    Clean. Comfortable. Friendly. Good food selection for breakfast. Fantastic food products for dinner as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views from the room were incredible. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were the perfect size and the balcony a huge bonus! One of the best hotels I've stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Windows are open when I checked into the room. There are many bugs on the ceiling, lamps and also a few on the pillows... It makes me quite uncomfortable

    The view is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe tea & coffee facility in room could be justified by Swiss prices; and charging 5 euros for tap water at meals is just too ........!

    The whole staff and proprietor were helpful, smiled all the time. Breakfast had just about anything you wished and the Morning Post newspaper was a great touch. And the location, Eiger views etc were perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness center is from the '80. Standard rooms are very small and impractical (no plugs, glass window on the bathroom)

    Gorgeous view. Don't miss the delicious complimentary cakes at 4 pm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk 15min from the train station. If u don't have a car, it was quite tired to walk as the slope going up was very steep.

    The breakfast buffet was great with a nice smile on staff. They helped me to keep my luggage after checked out and sent to the train station so that I can pick it up in the station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overal in my option was tired, bar area out of the 80s. Breakfast mediocre. Would not recommend.

    Location was good just out of Grindlewald centre. Room was recently refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we only stayed 3 nights (instead of 30)

    I'm writing this review after having stayed in 3 different hotels in the region - this by far was our best stay. This is also true when considering OTHER trips we had to the Alps (in which we stayed in hotels of the same theme and style). * The service: top-notch. Professional and hearty staff. We arrived later than the check-in times listed here due to an issue we had with our car. Apparently due to sympathy for our situation we got our room upgraded to a bigger one. Also, they were able to answer full details to several questions we had with regards to places both in the region and OUTSIDE their region (after a quick investigation from their side). * The room - big, cozy, with a balcony.. and the VIEWS from the room! outworldly - the mighty Eiger mountain as well as many other snowy peaks. * The breakfast - extremely rich, both in absolute terms and even more so when compared to typical breakfasts in the region (fresh omelette prepared on request, fruits, vegetables(!!), many many types of breads, buns, sausage, cheese). Really, better breakfast than breakfasts I had had in FIVE star hotels. * The general ambiance of the hotel - Swiss Alpine just as one could imagine. and extremely cozy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, stunning views from hotel terrace & our room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with breath-taking views of the surrounding mountains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of any.

    Great classical hotel on the top of mountain. Wonderful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the web it said ski in and out. There isn’t

    Staff and food excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    taking bus to go skiing

    Property at very good level. Everything was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing resort in the most wonderful location. Looking out of our bedroom was like a postcard. Breakfast was amazing as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and bar looks to old and the individual rooms on 1st floor needs to be remodeled

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    management was a bit stressed at the restaurant, otherwise all well.

    very nice location, beautiful view!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    A very nice hotel to stay inn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for dinner in restaurant but the food was excellent

    Beautiful setting , 1st class staff and accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated right next to the Alps Staff are super friendly and helpful Facilities were clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, very good chef and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Just amazing all of things related to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. First class location, particularly if you like walking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrific and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler.

    Average Breakfast. Good shuttle bus service ( better use phone call for communication ) Good view from room window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hreat eiews and great food and drink

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Breakfast, environment around the hotel, helpful and friendly staffs there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Best stay ever! Owners and staff always willing to do more😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was extremely arrogant. Hospitality was poor. Very difficult to reach the hotel unless u have personal vehicle. Eateries far

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely stressed the whole time and sometime even rude, we did not expect that...

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was great and good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, excellent location, clean tidy and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View to the parking lot, busy staff for diner reservation.

    Breakfast, size room and amenities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and manager treat customers badly And unhelpful

    The view from the resturant side

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope!

    Had a lovely stay! Fantastic view and very relaxing. Offers free shuttle service from the station to the hotel. Hoping to go back :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski room lacked heating for boots and the shower in bedrrom was a bit too small.

    Service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional Swiss Alpine hotel. Warm welcome with helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, the view, hotel atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast menu could have been a bit more exciting

    almost everything, views over the Eiger and mountains were sensational. free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What a great view of the north face !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel within 5 min walk of the main area. Excellent views from the room and very good friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice view and good staffs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Eiger Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport for slope

    Only slope difcult for family

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit dated, check in was friendly but a bit stilted

    The view from the place is amazing, food was great, waitstaff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: