Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Krafft Basel 3 stars

Rheingasse 12, Old Town Kleinbasel, 4058 Basel, Switzerland

#25 of 56 hotels in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good but not exceptional. No scrambled eggs available, limited choice of teas/herbal infusions.

    Very nice renovated double room at the 4th floor, city view. Convenient tea maker facilities in the common area. Quiet room. There were refurbishing works ongoing but no noise or discomfort. Design Kartell shower, very good Occitane toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper thin. Disruptive guests next door!

    Staff very helpful and friendly and arranged everything I needed. Made sure I didn't miss my flight due to the daylight saving time adjustment. Room was very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Kraft is an atmospheric hotel with an excellent location by the Middle Bridge in the centre of Basel. Beds are extremely comfortable with modern firm mattresses and high quality linen. Breakfast in the beautiful dining room by the river is first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ENTIRE hotel was under construction. We were not made aware of that before our trip.

    It was a beautiful old building on the river. There was a lovely terrace which would be amazing in warm weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little nosiy at night due to the very central location. We slept well thanks to the free earplugs provided by the hotel :-)

    Perfect location, neat and clean room. Tea set provided in the room. Free water & apples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being put in an annex building on the other side of the road with the room above the hotel bar. While the noise from the bar was relatively low I could easily hear people talking and laughing over the sound of the TV

    Friendly welcome and easy check in. Good continental style breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small (single bed). Sometimes a bit noisy (drunk singers at nearby bars or water pipes from other rooms) Clean

    Nice location, tram stop is round the corner. Wifi works very well. Reception staff is kind and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to old town is excellent but the hotel building is in an area with restaurants and bars so some noise from revellers late at night. Access to rooms a bit awkward through courtyard.

    I was unhappy after our 2 river view rooms were exchanged via email for a city view because of renovations but then received a personal call from the hotel to offer us 2 junior suites with breakfast included at lesser rate to make up for the disappointment. Ended up being great accommodation (stylish, spacious and comfortable) even though in a building across the road. Friendly and helpful service. Enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head in my bathroom kept moving around when I tried to keep it in one place and kept accidentally knocking my head on it. I had asked the front desk to look into it and it was obvious that Housekeeping had moved it, but did not actually fix the problem. My room had far too few outlets, and overlooked the noisy street on which the Christmas markets were held late into the night, particularly on the weekends (though the hotel did have earplugs available, this was still a drawback).

    Good location, particularly around Christmastime as neighborhood markets are right outside, which are quite festive if you're traveling in a group and want to have fun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise from pubs outside - although in fairness the hotel does provide free earplugs. Very squeaky floorboards in the room - no idea whether these disturbed people below.

    Staff very helpful, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike last time the English language channels on cable TV worked fine. This time the shower door didn't shut tight and I had to be careful not to get water on the floor. It can be noisy despite double glazing. But these things don't bother me. I stay whenever I'm in Basel.

    I've reviewed Krafft before more than once. It is consistently good but it is quirky and not trying to be a standard hotel clone. So if you want a one off experience try it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's little to dislike about it. The street side can be noisy in the evening and occasionally in the mornings but it has never bothered me. Range of English language TV programmes is limited. Basel can be difficult place to find a room when there's a trade fair and as Krafft isn't too far off it sells out fast.

    Good design and character with a blend of old building and contemporary design. Always welcoming and natural staff. I stay here a lot over the years and really like its Rhine - side location and excellent wine bar in the annexe across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. Close to everything. We had a room overlooking the river with a large balcony. Would definitely upgrade to those rooms as very spacious and beautiful views. There is no parking on site but it really wasn't too far away. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again when we next go to Basel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot really!

    I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and I really like it. There are facilities for making tea and to sit, free fruit, access to a computer, shelves of books on the central landings. The more expensive rooms and the breakfast room overlook the Rhine and the old city. There's an annexe across the road with a really nice wine bar with a limited range of excellent local cheeses and meats for a light meal. The breakfasts are very Swiss with excellent cheeses as well as muesli, eggs and a range of nice breads.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not good value for money. Unfriendly reception staff gave us a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a bar. We paid for a 'city view' expecting view over the river to the main city of Basel. We were told that a city view is room at the back of the hotel. We paid for one large double bed and were given 2 small single beds. The booking included a desk, but there was none. We were shown another room the was basically the same. I pointed all these faults out to the staff at the time but received no apology or action,

    Location is perfect and in the middle of all attractions. Outstanding restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As the floors are wood, you can hear people walking very loudly. The floors are very creaky and noisy, especially in the morning, you hear the staff downstairs, even from the floors above.

    Nice breakfast, the eggs were very tasty! Lovely comfy beds. Wonderful views of the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a festival going on in front of the hotel. It could be a bit noisy at night. Also there was no air conditioning so the summer nights can be a bit sticky. Having a fan there was a great relief.

    I love their pantry. Very thoughtful and love the fact they have cookies and tea and fruits available for the guests at all times. I love the view and the design of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have benefitted from having tea /coffee making facilities available in the room and also more personal toiletries. Breakfast is very expensive - I didn't take it because of that !

    Very central location , extremely comfortable bed even though it was a small room. The hotel wasn't as noisy as I had expected which was good. Staff were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location on the river, great for walking around, concert on the water. Tons of nearby restaurants and bars. Very trendy style and feel, well furnished, big airy rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful spacious rooms with stylish furnishings. The hotel has a prime location right on the banks of the river with easy access to recreation and cultural attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room at the top floor very hot during the night after a sunny day. Window opening was not an option due to noise from nearby streets. The breakfast coffee good, but few fruits and vegies available, and the bread and croissants didn't taste oven-fresh.

    Location very good. The personnel very friendly and helpful. In every floor, water & sparkling water plus option for tea and other refreshments available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were assigned what once was an attic room in the annex across the street. I knew we weren't getting a room with a river view, but the annex was inconvenient, especially since it was raining the night we were there and getting to the room required two outdoor passages. The room itself was surprisingly awkward and uncomfortable. Since that particular room was in no way discounted, I have to assume it was because we were only staying a single night, which was mentioned to us several times.

    The restaurant was wonderful. Reservations recommended since it's a popular place. Beautiful dining room and marvelous food. A memorable dining experience. Overall the staff was helpful, calling a taxi for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were too thin and could be a little bit bigger. The crib for our baby who is 1.5 years old should have had a lower mattress to be safer and to avoid any accidents.

    Great service and the food at the restaurant was delicious. The location of the hotel is convenient for walking and close to the center of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looked as if it could do with a renovation soon, but that's just a minor detail. Stuff was generally very friendly with one exception being the night porter? on the day I left, who was quite stressed and not very helpful. Everything else was perfect.

    the hotel was very comfortable and there was everything one can wish for. The tea station outside of the rooms is a delight, as well as the fresh selection of fruits that one can simplu grab. , The staff very friendly with one exception being the porter when I left during the night/early morning when I left to catch my plane. But everyone else was very helpful, friendly and helpful. The room beautiful and clean, there was everything I needed. The bathroom looks like it could soon do with a reservation, but everything else was perfectly fine and high standard. Breakfast with views over the Rhine banks was an absolute highlight! I can highly recommend the hotel. The location is a plus too. The most beautiful spot in Basel, right on the riverbank and close to all the sightseeing spots, lovely neighborhoods (I can recommend Kleinbasel and the Matthäusmarkt, Klybeckstrasse for coffee), restaurants and bars are close by. The Marktplatz is only an short walk away so everything can be done by foot and staff is very helpful in recommending things to donand places to see. A pass for free public transportation is included too so no need to pay for the Tram. And the hotel has a very good, seasonal restaurant and an outdoor terrasse where you can enjoy the lovely views and relax! All in all this is a lovely hotel that I can highly recommend and I had a very nice, comfortable stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being at room at the top of the hotel meant that the ceiling was a little low and I bumped my head getting into the room. There was also a slight lingering smell of smoke in the room.

    The location of the Hotel is second to none - right along the river. My room was on the top floor and very spacious with its own little balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It's an old place so air circulates. I believe the room below me had a smoker in it and from time to time I smelled smoke. But, it was a lovely building, lovely place in general. I will stay there again.

    Building is beautiful and very well located on the Rhine just on the Kleinbasel side of the Mittler Brucke. The dining area is lovely and the food is fantastic. The staff were attentive and very friendly. Rooms are modest but comfortable. Really an excellent stay all around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my shower as not 100 percent clean and the hotel is a little expensive but for the rest all was fine

    very nice hotel at a wonderful location just next to the Rhine River! Great breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was music (very loud) on the river. We were in the restaurant having a lovely dinner when suddenly a very loud band started to play which spoiled the dinner

    Location is beautiful but very noisy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location,but super noisy and plonked in an annex, not the main building. Breakfast was ok, but very expensive for what you get. Overall not best value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in general could use some upgrading - our sink was pitted and chipped, no ice machine anywhere, and considering there is no air conditioning, could at least have ice and decent sized refrig to put cold drinks.

    Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Liked the tea and water service. Nice you could buy a waterproof bag for a swim in the Rhein, even if they were a bit pricey at $30.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. We paid extra for a river view and it was spectacular. We had a balcony overlooking the Mittle Brucke and the Munster. Our room was very clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Only a continental breakfast but nice choices. We ate dinner on their terrace overlooking the Rhine and opted for their three course "surprise dinner" which was very tasty and at 65CHF good value for Basel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was loud at night. The room was just above the bar.

    Great Location, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower was difficult to use without flooding the bathroom. Stairs and hallway quite dirty due to renovations in progress

    Beds very good. TV very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower floor very slipery

    everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well embodies the saying that "simplicity is the ultimate sophistication".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All great!

    Best restaurant in town! Great room and staff. Beakfast was top! No extra for our dogs :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sonia at the front desk is great. She’s friendly and provides lots of help to guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view of the Rhein River and Basel. Extremely friendly and considerate staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. They were fixing the floor. The hanger of the bathroom door was broken and there was a little hole in the door.

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant: setting (river view), quality of the menu, service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel are very professional and helpful. Restqurant was great with a beautiful view of the Rhein River.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constructions ongoing, hotel didn’t tell us, did not acknowledge

    Great location, nice historic hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite disappointing for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom equipment a bit oldish No proper curtains to stop the light coming in the room

    Bed was very confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location, friendly & welcoming staff. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar next door which was very loud until late in the night

    Style, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Old style, but cool For business it was very convenient. I would have liked coffee in the kitchen area, but Tea worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location and thirdly location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wood floor noisy No air condition and when you open the window there is noise form outside

    Friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent inhouse restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room of river and balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurant could be a bit more attentive (eg need to ask twice for drinks or missing cutlery)

    Great rooms, design is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning No irons and ironing boards in room

    Awesome restaurant and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very kind and thoughtful staff, thanks for the bottle of water for on our way back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom arrangement . Toilet and bath in one room and sinks in another.

    Location view comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small fridge in room.

    Great position and very friendly staff made for a very pleasant stay in Basel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design furnishings, river views, breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed room is very small - was fine for me but a bit of a surprise

    Very good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice location and a special atmosphere! Lovely place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are somewhat dated and could use a facelift but roomy and clean.

    The location was superb. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room overlooked the street. It was quite noisy until well past midnight.

    Quirky hotel. Not your standard business traveller fare.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, uncomfortable bed, no coffee making in room, noisy location, expensive for very basic room

    Location, very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Airconditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need slight updates to the rooms. No air conditioning.

    Great location friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too clean, there are spider homes at the ceiling.

    Great Location and view. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view and location in Basel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    We stay here every time we visit Basel and we are never disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We loved being able to walk along the river and also to be close to shops for things we needed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loaning of bicycle!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Best location and view of Basel!!! Great style and comfort. Loved the common areas on each floor with free water (with and without gas!), fruit, books and a refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not all rooms are alike. Previously stayed in a very nice double room. The single rooms in comparison are cramped and basic, therefore overpriced.

    Fantastic location in the centre of town on the river, helpful staff. Nice bar. Nice little touches like free refreshment bar on each floor.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Krafft Basel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: