Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kreuz Bern Modern City Hotel 3 stars

Zeughausgasse 41, 3000 Bern, Switzerland

#28 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tiny, at top foor at the attic with low inclined ceiling

    Location is perfect, 5 mins from railway station and city center. Free ticket for public transport is provided by hotel which is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything.

    Very quiet rooms-even those facing the street. Great air-condition in our room on the top floor. Nicely decorated. Wonderful central location. I want to plug the Italian restaurant across the street. Wonderful staff and fresh porcini mushroom pasta-yum!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower leaked under the door and I twisted my knee on the water, had me limping in pain for several days! Some of the spa area was not working at the time of our visit, we were disappointed we couldn’t use those facilities, however, I understand things breakdown and we just happened to be there during that time.

    Location and breakfast, also, all the custom unique design. Staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in another building which I have to carry my big luggages through stairs to use lift to get up to my room

    The location,hotel design, air conditioner in my room and friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But the welcoming was absolutely cold and not warm at all. The room had absolutely no charm at all. It is indeed a place where you would not wish to recommend because you are not feeling home at all. One more point : the special request I had transmitted to the hotel had not been taken in consideration at all. So if you are in the same case, do not expect too much.

    Only 2 good points: the choice provided in the breakfast and the location downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t confortable at all, it was a kind of two stacked mattresses plus a cover. I felt sunk into the mattress the whole night.

    The location is perfect, the hotel has a beautiful renovated interiors, nice room well equipped and nice lighting, with a good shower, usb connectors, aircon, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite of plain.

    Amazing showers heads in the bathroom, renovated modern rooms and great location by the main train station 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly stuff, very clean hotel. The hotel is a type of budget designer hotel and we were very satisfied by the combination of location, price and interior. The public parking is just under the square by the hotel (less than a minute walking). I would book there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation is poor, there was one Korean group, which made party from 23:15 till 24:00, after complaining twice they stopped and quiet after 24:15.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to cancel this booking only a few hours after I had booked and they did not let me, for this reason alone I will never book this hotel again. The breakfast offers little choice and poor coffee, Room is very narrow and bed is a touch uncomfortable

    Room small but nice and clean overall, Friendly receptionists, ticket for public transport in Bern included in hotel price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety for breakfast buffet. We enjoyed our stay however when we were on level 2 in the games room, we saw a mouse running around on level 2 which was slightly alarming.

    Great location and modern rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and modern. The location was perfect for exploring the Old Town of Bern, and the breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breastfast is perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night to loud from the streets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Center of Bern and close to station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, good breakfast, near main station, shopping center and tourist attractions in Bern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable pillows. Breakfast served only until 10:00.

    Centrally located, newly renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit too warm

    Brand new, clean, excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean well equipped comfortable room. Excellent small gym. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is very near to many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, well situated in Bern center town. Very luminous, clean. Single bed for 1 person. Big bahtroom. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, clean, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not helpful especially reception person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Morden, clean, convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar.

    The shower and the balcony on the main street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a special request to have one big double bed instead of 2 single beds. This request was not accomodated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Simple and fashionable design, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near tourist spot at old town. Beautiful design of room layout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much of variety at breakfast.

    Rooms are modern, bed very comfortable. Location in the old town, easy to access.

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Kreuz Bern Modern City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: