Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartmenthaus Kreuzbuche

Gässli 8, 6173 Flühli, Switzerland

#1 of 4 hotels in Flühli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent for walks and exploring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting was poor due to, wood panelling on walls and ceiling. In bedroom polyurethane ceiling tiles.

    Location was excellent for walks and exploring the surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alex is very friendly owner. the apartment is very comfortable and clean with a complete kitchen and with an unforgettable view from the window to the Swiss alps. Alex was always ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    We had to pay way more than we should have
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 115 CHF, when we arrived we had to pay 244 CHF (120 CHF for the cleaning costs and 9 CHF tourist tax) which was not visible on booking.com. So the price raised from 115 CHF to 244 CHF. Which ofcourse we protested against, after which he lowered the price to 170, yet still we couldnt help to feel a bit scammed.

    Great kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Had a good stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requires climbing about 25-30 steps to reach the property. Since I was travelling with my parents that was kind of an issue (We were informed that it doesn't have that many steps but 25-30 steps for the older people is many!) Many children play in the surroundings (unsupervised), so got to be very careful while driving! Bathroom drainage was slow, and had few house-flies too.

    Property was big! Location was perfect. Had all the facilities. The view of the cliff from the small balcony was good. Surrounding places/towns were awesome. Supermarket was very close. Parking was just outside. Alex, the host was eager to help. Had a nice stay, would definitely visit again (if travelling without older people) and would also recommend others too (who don't have problems climbing 25-30 steps).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great stay with dogs, lovely home and hosts.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our 5 dogs were extra welcome. House was lovely, comfy and clean. Big living room, kitchen had everything needed. Nice view outside the windows and balcony. Hosts were supportive and kind. Very nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Its definitely a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only disfavour is the drive to appartment might be effected on a heavy rain/snowy days.

    Apartment was fully equipped, Owner was very friendly guy with lot of dealings done with international people and location was in reach of all spots in about 1hr car travel time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    All was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel with a baby, make sure you ask for a crib

    All was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Everything, nice location, easy to find, market and fabulous...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, nice location, easy to find, market and fabulous salesman, fabulous host. everything was not for 10 bat for 12.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host Alex is a super nice guy. We got there late on which was not an issue. Apartment was really nice. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A superb location, comfortable distance to go to Interlaken or surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SUPERB

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.0
    The hosts are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies and mosquitoes in the night.

    The hosts are excellent. The view is wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Great Location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three flights of stairs for those who might have trouble walking.

    Great Location and views! The apartment is well stocked, clean and has great views of the mountains from the balcony. We enjoyed having all our meals while looking at the beautiful scenery. The location is great, as there are many activities in the nearby villages. Good grocery store down the hill. Alex was very accommodating, and we appreciated his suggestions of what to see. Great apartment, wish I could live there!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    - cozy and comfortable for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom doesn't have a latch. It may be socially acceptable in some cultures. However, the guests come from many different countries across the globe and some cultures are more sensitive to such aspects. This is more of a "suggestion" and not a complaint :-)

    - cozy and comfortable for family - very well maintained and cleanliness - convenient location for driving around to major sight seeing locations

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    very good view, nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too far away with big city and famous places

    very good view, nice apartment

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: