Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone Thun 4 stars

Obere Hauptgasse 2, 3600 Thun, Switzerland

#8 of 25 hotels in Thun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly situated, very near to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioners would be great. You have to open your window for air and some rooms face a bar that has outside seating and there are other bars nearby. However, it was during the World Cup so it the noise was probably exceptional.

    Perfectly situated, very near to shopping and restaurants. We ate on site and it was delicious. Fruit and coffee available for free on each floor. Modern rooms and facilities. Very helpful with questions etc. would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location and a good place to spend a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had windows but looked out on a vent so there was no view.

    Great location next to the rathausplatz. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is walking distance from most of the river restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atelier Bar right across the street is quite loud. Breakfast is expensive (CHF 24)

    Hotel is walking distance from most of the river restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bar across the street from my room was very noisy, until past 2 a.m. ( it beeing the eve of a holiday)

    Charming hotel. I appreciated the free coffee bar Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in historic building, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views from one side of the building. May be a bit noisy at night from the streets.

    Old historic building right next to old Town Square and the riverside. Clean and recently renovated inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    A great surprise! I got more than I was expecting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room, tasty breakfast, outstanding staff and location. It fits business travelers very well with simple/good WiFi and a good desk (size & lightning) to work from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great location in a comfortable friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues quickly resolved by reception when brought to their attention- shower gel and toilet paper not replaced. Bin not emptied in room for 2 days.

    Great size room with separated sitting area, plenty of storage. Easy walk from station to hotel with plenty of restaurants nearby. Both restaurants serve very good food. No mimi bar/fridge in room but gave honesty system for drinks/snacks on 2nd floor. All staff very friendly went out of their way to assist us as we didn’t speak German. Would happily recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the center of a beautiful little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old world charm and central location has one drawback - cobblestones. Our corner room was quite noisy especially in the early morning as suppliers rattled their carts over the cobblestones as they deliver goods to the hotel and restaurants.

    Great location in the center of a beautiful little town. Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet and both indoor and outdoor dining options for lunch or dinner. Outdoor dining right alongside the Aare river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.5
    For too expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived, no towels 2 out of 3 devices didn't connect to WiFi We found a dirty slip in our bed We never paid that much for a room in a hotel

    In the center of Thun

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Like location dislike the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many 1-breakfast poor 2-internet poor 3-no AC 4-only 1fan in family room and small 5- staff is tough 6-small parking they told us free, with check out they changed us

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    Dislike , I think the hotel need a lot of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they have to improve all of their sevices 1- put a large or more than one fan in each room 2- change the bathroom ceramic its very old 3- improve the breakfast and put more (when the croissant finish they told us that there is no more despite we come at 9 o'clock), they refuse to bring omlet, no tomatoes no cucumber no vegetables. 4- we park beside the hotel when we arrived told us its free and we we check out they charge us 5- most of the staff is tough and they don't smile except two of them The only thing that I like in the hotel is location Hoping that you will not delete my msg

    Just have an excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Quite and good time for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise can be heard because it is not high stroy building and located in the heart of city. There is no A/C but there is a Fan instead.

    It is very nice hotel (stylish ) and very nice staff, Everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Location was great, clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room facing the main square. On a hot night, with no air conditioning or fan in the room, it was very uncomfortable for a good night sleep as opening the windows was not an option due to the noise. Suggest having fans in store for hot nights.

    Location was great, clean facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel in a wonderful Swiss town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. We were greeted with the fact that we were to be upgraded to a suite, which was a beautiful room over looking the square, from the third floor. Fresh fruit, tea and coffee when we wanted made it feel just like home.

    Breakfast was included in the price and was very much too our likeing. Good and variable options with pleasant staff serving us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Review of Krone Thun Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean of the room Personnel that is customer oriented Location of the hotel Excellent breakfast Lunch and dinner can be served on the hotel restaurant or to other restaurants that are very close to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Definitely to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Krone has a special sleeping system called flowsleeping from Leibundgut in Einigen which is really phantastic. The staff was really gorgeous as we first got a normal double room for 2 adults and a child and while checking the reservation we figured out that the details regarding the child weren't delivered via booking.com and in the end we got an excellent room with a separate sleeping room some stairs above in the same room in an oriel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location in the center of Old Town with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swiss hotel costs, but not a fault of property.

    Excellent location in the center of Old Town with a 10/15 minute walk from train station. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    5 stars from us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and was run very efficiently. Location was perfect. Fruit and coffee machine was great for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in romantic town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The choice of beds in the rooms was unfortunately not to my liking. I sleep a lot better in box-spring bed foundations than in slatted foundations. The free WiFi connection was quite a challenge to upkeep.

    The staff, all over the hotel, was extremely friendly and always willing to take their time to answer any question I put forward. Both restaurants were excellent, my preference would go towards the Chinese one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Amazing stay at Hotel Krone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredible and so were the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic. Will definitely return and recommend! The town of Thun is absolutely breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay — but can be rather loud at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning and with the hotel situated in the heart of the old town it gets very loud at night if you leave the windows open.

    The location is superb — right in the old town, and our room had a magnificent view of the Aare river and the mountains in the distance. The bed was great, the breakfast was also very good. Free tea and fruits are also available 24h.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location, second thoughts however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air condition installed, so we had to keep a window open in order to sleep. However, the noise from the street and the nearby bell which rang every hour during the night made it a bit uncomfortable.

    The location is perfectly within the historical center. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Charming hotel in the best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their outdoor restaurant was expensive, we thought, for dinner.

    Very nice breakfast in a lovely setting. Comfortable beds. Charming building and best location for the castle. They also have an outdoor restaurant with umbrella tables next to the water. So inviting!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    large room, very quiet indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much of a view - view onto a moss-covered flat roof and a tiny glimpse of the river

    large room, very quiet indeed excellent, free coffee available 24/24 in the corridor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Modern interior (recently refurbished) in a historic building in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was good, but the connection to the internet was not as stable as it should be Rooms can get warm in high summer (no air con), but not oppressively so

    Comfortable, well equipped modern room Very comfortable bed Lovely, soft, fluffy towels (so rare in hotels!) Plenty of conveniently placed electric sockets (another rarity!) Outstanding choice of cold meat, fish and cheese for breakfast (with boiled eggs as the only hot option)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good position in middle of Thun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm when sleeping.

    Very good position in middle of Thun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We liked everything and definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    Great room, great location, free coffee etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable but had no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air con, the hotel situation was very noisy( they provide ear plugs) !

    The hotel was nice, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, free bike rental, spacious, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c for the entire hotel but staff were able to bring us a fan

    Friendly staff, free bike rental, spacious, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise area 2 I cant sleep well for 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    An unplanned stop one of a kind place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful boutique hotel in center of town, next to river walk. Was upgraded to romantic room overlooking town square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    No coffee in the room, had to go 1 floor up to make coffee,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room, had to go 1 floor up to make coffee, not ideal in your pj’s!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noice at night from the square and we couldn’t sleep. But as soon as I called the front desk they took care of it.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent throughout.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    The variety of food offered for Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    The position of the hotel was excellent and the breakfast was very good.The room was little and clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    No airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    We got the only room with AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the only room with AC. Was really hot outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    everything simply super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the key card who is not working most of the time

    everything simply super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely boutique style hotel close to shops and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    high windows

    great staff and breakfast, espresso machine on each floor with fruit and water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff, everywhere was spotlessly clean. great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Small rooms, no airconditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no airconditioner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Big bedroom and ensuite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Classic city three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room over noisy square.

    Useful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Wouldnt let the flys dampen it . Savage comfort and lovely place in a absoulte fabulous city
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small green flys in room grasshoppersor crickets

    Very good comfort very central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Nice Breakfast, Wifi worked well and Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Breakfast, Wifi worked well and Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Hotel placed spot on in center of Thun.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel placed spot on in center of Thun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar area, just a smoking arena which was not at all good

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.5
    Friendly staff, clean rooms and very good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot to take my toothpaste and asked the reception for a small tube. They charged me 5 CHF for a little toothpaste.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Best in Thun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,perfect staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel.Great location.Very friendly and helpful staff. Refreshment and seating area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    the Staff was very helpfull and willing to ease my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Staff was very helpfull and willing to ease my stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Lovely visit to Thun and Two nights in Hotel Krone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super helpful. Room was very comfortable and the bed. Lovely fresh breakfast and facilities. Terrace for the warmer days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it lovely stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If an AC unit was provided since its summer and help with the luggage would have been nice

    Love the hotel, perfect location and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    great location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the window - we had a view of the hotel inner walls

    Good size room, comfy bed, great bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Too noisy and the breakfast was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and I have booked 2 family rooms I got one with same price without air condition

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Location, cleanliness, room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better with more variety

    Location, cleanliness, room size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    It provides a free mini bar at the second floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It provides a free mini bar at the second floor. It is good for me and my family to enjoy the drinks and snacks. Good policy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    I like the location in the old city in front of the leak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast No AC

    I like the location in the old city in front of the leak

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Nice big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Modern Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for what you get. Can be noisy in summer.

    Nice big rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice building, recently reformed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast buffet was a bit short, specially during the week.

    Nice building, recently reformed. Location is great to visit Thun without needing a car.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    The chef in the restaurant is amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Please put shampoo and conditioner in the hotel shower. Washing one's hair with shower gel and no conditioner for 4 straight days isn't a good plan.

    The chef in the restaurant is amazing! The dishes he prepared are among some of the best I have ever eaten. So good! The room was spotless and well appointed. It also had soundproof windows and when they were closed, you could not hear the town bells which ring every 15 minutes. Check in and out were super easy and the staff is wonderful. The locations is spectacular-right in the center of old town and on the river front. Just lovely!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.9
    Cute Hotel, excellent location just in the city center near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only fee people spoke english in the restaurant.Prices are high but we are in Switzerland.

    Cute Hotel, excellent location just in the city center near by the main streets and Castel.Small room but nice. Excellent meat in the grill restaurant. small car park in the hotel but i was able to park it inside :); very nice Staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    The location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We spent 6 nights in the hotel. During the weekend we were unable to sleep, it was very noisy outside on the street so be careful and avoid the weekend.

    The location and the staff. Mr. Bruno was very helpful and nice to know. The food in the gril restaurant was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly, helpful and quick to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel, while very picturesque is extremely noisy all hours. During the weekend there is partying and yelling all night long and during the week there is activity on the road as early as 6AM. I would not recommend this location if you are a light sleeper. We had to sleep with ear plugs.

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and quick to assist. The breakfast is delicious. The room took us by surprise at first as it is smaller than we are used to in the states, but turned out to be very comfortable. You truly get the "old town" historic feeling of Switzerland. The river runs along the back of the hotel. The restaurant offers terrace service for meals and there is a multitude of restaurants and bars along the river walk. The train station is an easy walk. We used this location as our base while we traveled central Switzerland.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Rooms are adequately spacious (surprisingly), staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could have more variety, elevator is too crammed, no minibar present in rooms (in exchange a maxibar on the 2nd floor) and restaurant food could be a bit better for the price. No swimming pool or gym, little facilities.

    Rooms are adequately spacious (surprisingly), staff are friendly and helpful. There are restaurants downstairs (both chinese and western) that are easily accessed. Rooms have unique and homely design and bed is quite comfortable. Free flow of tea and coffee outside room near elevator.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.6
    liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to do with hotel, but was surprised that Thun was more of a city than a village. But we enjoyed it very much and the hotel and staff definitely made the stay much more enjoyable!

    liked the location. loved the front desk staff - english was very good (in a city that was very limited in the english speaking area), got good tips and advice, felt welcome and loved all the open areas through the hotel where we could meet up.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    Beautifully clean modern hotel in the very centre of Thun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautifully clean modern hotel in the very centre of Thun. Very friendly helpful staff, beautiful rooms - very modern and up to date. Warm and clean. Great location on Thun's main square. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Super nice stay, the breakfast was great overall on Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super nice stay, the breakfast was great overall on Sunday and in the center of thun. I love this village too :)

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Our room had a gorgeous view on the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a gorgeous view on the main square. Just gorgeous! Great continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    excellent service, amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit too warm, slightly expensive

    excellent service, amazing restaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Really comfortable and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some plumbing noise in my room

    Really comfortable and centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Get an upgrade for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could stay only one night because of personal reasons.

    Get an upgrade for free. Wonderful big room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Great location, excellent staff, very nice rooms, good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, excellent staff, very nice rooms, good food! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Superb location in the heart of Thun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con

    Superb location in the heart of Thun. Fantastic staff and overall a lovely hotel.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: