Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BIKER Hotel Kruezli 3 stars

Via Alpsu 79, 7188 Sedrun, Switzerland

#7 of 17 hotels in Sedrun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor curtains which did little to block streetlight and spotlight, leading to difficulty in getting to sleep.

    Clean, comfortable accommodation, excellent restaurant and friendly, helpful proprietor. Very pretty village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    One of our favourite hotels of our 10 night tour. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful and accommodating. There was undercover private parking, a cracking restaurant and spacious, clean rooms. All the ingredients for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant seemed quite expensive but we did find a lovely little pizzeria up the road!

    As bikers we were drawn to the 'biker hotel' - it was very nice. Incredibley clean with a tasty breakfast. The garage was useful too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was remote from the hotel and parking area unclear.

    Dinner and bread rolls at breakfast were good. Apartment was comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, a bit outdated, no lift. But for stopover quite OK actually. Stuff does not speak english.

    Internet. It was great unlike many other hotels in Switzerland and elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly host. I made a mistake of booking for 2 people while I was alone, and realised only after the first night that single rooms were an option. The owner voluntarily adjusted the price to reflect one person staying in a double room, and offered a great rate for extending the stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel, right in the center of Sedrun. Beautiful views. The friendly owner went the extra mile and brought us to the train station with his car upon departure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restsurant was good but the large children's portion of pasta was tiny for 13 francs.

    I thought I had booked for one adult and one child, and gotten a good deal at 85 francs. It seems my booking was registered for one person and I ended up paying 125.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found this hotel accidentally last minute booking for overnight stay. We didn't expect much, but the owner and staff made our stay pleasant and comfort. The room was spotless and nicely wood furniture. The restaurant was elegant. We got late dinner which was very nice. Thanks a lot for be such caring! Morning view was just outstanding! Highly recommend! High Swiss standard of everything! Very kind people work in this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and very helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So scenic you won't believe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Flat was a bit small but convenient

    The welcome and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Very comfortable warm room. Near the railway station. Friendly staff. Good evening meal in the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a bit modernized

    Outstanding location, nice staff, great restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Lift

    Fantastic Views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Breakfast was superb. Restaurant meals very good. Covered parking area for motorcycle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit off road.

    Friendly staff. Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room. Perfect location. Stunning scenery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely well designed hotel with modern updates throughout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff and very warm welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in center and very closed kids ski place. My family loves there and we want go back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Breakfast.2.wi-fi.3.sparking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment we had was great for a group of 3 with a small dog. Also the indoor parking included with the apartment was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.very helpful staff.2.good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very good, friendly staff underground carpark for motor bikes good value for money definately stay here again😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and lovely hotel on main road through town. Excellent food and service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking limited

    The room and view was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and nice food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi network very poor in 3rd floor, disconnect continuously due to bad coverage. Breakfast needs more variety.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, lovely service and great food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    The friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food (diner & breakfast), where the hotel is situated, all great. It was a last-Minute booking, for just overnight stay to be able to Have an early start the Satur-day for skiing. It all exceeded our expectations!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No individual temperature control in room (or else we didn't find it); room was very hot at night.

    Beautiful location with access to walking and snowsports area, easily reached by railway. Very friendly helpful staff. Delicious and excellent value food in hotel restaurant. Free access to swimming and wellness in local spa, as we visited out of season. Well appointed room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    I like the everything from day one till check out

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: