Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Via Kurhaus 12, 6936 Cademario, Switzerland

#1 of 4 hotels in Cademario

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1308 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    The gergous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Condition of the pool area (rust stains on the ground, missing tiles, one jacuzzi function not working, covers masked with tape on the floor)

    The gergous view. Excellent Breakfast. Pretty comfortable beds. Free parking slots.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Paradise in the hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving ...

    Everything, beside it being a first class facility, it was the staff that made our stay memorable. Very helpful and so polite. A real treat to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    A little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A little piece of heaven.

    The view from my suite I will never forget. The best I've ever experienced. The pools. The interior design. The ambience. Everything was beautiful. I came with my family, I will definitely come again with my husband again for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    2.5
    hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very rude and cold, not a customer oriented. At 4 o'clock in the morning, there was a loud noise at the ventilation hole and I could not sleep. I called the reception, asked to sending someone to the room. but he hung up the phone in the middle of the talking and never showed up, no one helped me. but now they claimed that I hung up the phone first. I hardly slept. My husband had called again, but they said there was nothing wrong with the room ( they did not even come to check it) After three calls (almost begged for a help!!) a technician came up and fixed the machine. it’s already 7:30 AM Athough the engineer said there was a problem with the vents because the weather was too humid(The rain was heavy and foggy.) now they deny it. They claim the vent was normal, but I have a video. I am so sorry that I can not upload because of the capacity. The vent was problematic. If there is no problem and it sounds like that, It is truly a more serious problem. If you do not want to sleep, you'll be welcome to this hotel I wanted to meet the manager, but I heard she did not come to work yet. When she came to work at 9:am. she would come to see me. I waited for her to come from the room. but she did not come. I could only get a phone calls late afternoon. Even on the phone call she did not listen to me, not to apologize. I feel they seem to discriminate against Asians. Despite the fact that I raised a true testimony. They justify themselves by treating me crazy. It is bad behavior When they saw my review they began to lie again. they have never suggested a room upgrade or apologized. he said he could change the room. that's all. Why they do this? I was wondering, but when I realized that the manager was a liar, I could tell. She is a person who should never work in the service industry. If you have any problems during your stay in this hotel, it will be like a hell

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a dogs friendly hotel but the price for one night is 35 chf. The price is very high in my opinion but if you travel without dogs this is not a problem.

    Amazing view from balcony! Great restaurant with amazing view and great quality food. Close to Lugano, very quiet and safe area. Nice SPA zone with breathtaking view from outside pool. Free and easy available parking. Everything was great. We will definately come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location above Lugano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our tv didn't work.We called the reception but they couldn't fix it. Nice place to stay if you want to relax but perhaps a bit far from the city if you intend to explore it.

    Great location above Lugano. The views are amazing. The hotel strucutre is really great. We had an amazing stay there. Breakfast had a great variety and the view from there is really special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Set back and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the top is long. Moreover, the road was too much of zigzaga.

    The memory foam pillow which you can request for free. I forgot to buy one of the memory foam pillows. I wish if I can buy one and get it delivered in my country.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Cherry on top of the delicious gâteau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to Lugano takes 20 minutes, route is challenging but beautiful. Bus available.

    Gorgeous view from balcony (starting from any floor), great food selection at breakfast, delicious restaurant, amazing indoor and outdoor spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great view, beautiful spa and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is nice and clean with great view but is not amazing... you dont feel like you are in a 4 stars hotel. (Vs the rest of the hotel which is amazing)' very simple room not premium.

    Great view, beautiful spa and swimming pool. Very nice staff, great breakfast buffet. Nice terrasse and lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel and spa.. 6 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way up to the mountain...but worth it

    Perfect hotel. The best. Rooms are big..modern..view from room balkony great..spa is one of the best i have been there..ideal for couple in honey moon. 20 minutes drive to lugano. Free parking. Very good breakfast and dinner..bad was very comfortable.. I will come again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular and luxurious
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Car park was full when we arrived, but we were allowed to park by the frong entrance. Outdoor pool wasn’t available Sunday am - it looked as if it was being prepared for a private party.

    Spectacular views from almost all parts of the hotel. Fantastic spa and outdoor pool. The latter had a poolside grill and bar which madd for a perfect afternoon, though expensive. The indoor pool and sauna facilities were also excellent. Apparently it is normal in Switzerland to be naked in the sauna, which took a bit of getting used to for us easily embarrassed Brits ! Food in the restaurant was very good and the breakfast (including Champagne) was the stand-out best of our 3-week road trip. Also loved the humorous pictures in the public areas of old times at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The breathtaking of Lugano Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the hotel

    I liked everything. This facility is amazing. Once arrived to the hotel, you will not need to leave it. Starting from the check-in, it was done literally in 2 minutes, everything was explained very well. The room was clean and has an unbelievable view. I asked for a crib during booking the room and forgot to remind during the check in, it was found in the room. The housekeeping was done properly by an amazing lady. The breakfast was good with many choices. The swimming pool with the stunning view was enjoyable at a very high standard. The restaurant was excellent and i never ate out during my stay. Every single one working in this hotel is welling to meet the highest expectation of the guest. To end, This facility is well maintained, it is recommended, and i will come back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spa retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No easy access to restaurants outside of the hotel.

    Spent two nights here and found the hotel absolutely wonderful. Terrific spa and terrific restaurant. Absolutely amazing views. Easy to access (using local bus) from the main train station in Lugano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is perched high on the hilltop overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a 40 min bus ride from Lugano.

    The hotel is perched high on the hilltop overlooking the lake. The views are simply magnificent. The facilities are great. Loved the outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Unbelievable views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road leading up to the hotel is very narrow with many sharp curves and takes approximately 20 minutes to drive up. Not suggested for the novice or elderly driver.

    Unbelievable views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Ideallic setting with an outstanding view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My pillow and bed sheets smelled like a wet dog! Only disappointing fact. The girl who massaged me was very impersonal and at the end of the massage gave me a luke warm cup of tea and left. I wasn't sure if I was meant to go back up to the reception or just leave. When she massaged my front she made no attempt to cover where she wasn't going to massage - (my breasts) would not bother spending the money for that type of service.

    The location at the top of a long winding road on top of a hill. Spectacular view and particularly from my room. The spa and pool inside with a cave like appearance. Spa outside looking out over the hills and the lake below. The outdoor pool on top of a raised terrace. So beautiful. I had the pool to myself on one occasion when the clouds were low; just perfect! The gardens were lovely and in keeping with the surrounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    All in all, very nice stay,with a few discordant notes. Got the feeling that there might be a cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few niggling issues.. No turn down service. Had to ask for hair conditioner. Bath towels small and well worn. No consierge, although front desk staff was very helpful.. Biggest issue was prices in the bar and restaurant were very high. Advise to order wine by the bottle from their very good list, as pours by the glass were ridiculously tiny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, fab views, amazing pools and sauna - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and management behaved as if the guests were in their way and that they had way more important things to do - very cool and uninterested. Fairly slow restaurant service and a pretentious menu, but good food to be found there. Once you reach the Kurhause, you don't want to have to leave, but there is only one other restaurant nearby that doesn't require navigate some dozen or so hairpin bends - not something you want to do at night.

    Good breakfast, fab views, amazing pools and sauna - great walks in the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful property with excellent breakfast and gorgeous grounds and amazing indoor/outdoor pools an
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel restaurant for dinner could be better. While the food is very good, i think it is a bit expensive. We ordered a coupe danmark for dessert which was very disappointing. I expected more from a four star facility. There is a nearby hotel/ restaurant reachable by foot in 5 min. that offers a much better food value in my opinion and it’s delicious in a very friendly atmosphere.

    The location of this property is breathtaking. You could not find a nicer quieter spot. The pools are incredible and the grounds invite you to stay all day. Since the hotel is located on a hilltop, temperatures are cooler and it is cool and quiet at night vs. Lugano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and staff with breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small, and layout of bathroom was a bit squeeze. The drive up the mountain was very windy and in parts only one car could fit. But to get fantastic views you have to go up high. The food was a little expensive but Switzerland is expensive. Last the bed was a little firmer than we'd like.

    The views were phenomenal! The staff were so helpful especially the two ladies in the restaurant, should have got their names. The indoor pool and spa area was big and nicely decorated. The temperature of water was perfect. The food was lovely and bar area. The shower was great size. Our first room the aircon made funny clicking sounds so they went out of their way to find a new room which was great of them. The balconies are very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Good time with a relaxing touch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room i was in this time did not have a view and there was some noise to be heard(like a permanent ventilator sound)

    The spa, clean air and views are spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    We would never stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely misleading in the photographs. The size was extremely small with barely any space to move around in, let alone breathe easily. No real value for money. The location, which has a great view from all the bedrooms, would be completely manageable had the hotel had proper restaurant facilities. The menus were extremely boring with barely anything decent on the menu. We ordered a 40 franc burger via room service and it was so bland and dry and was not even fit to be served at a McDonalds. After another disappointing meal at the main restaurant in the hotel altogether. Which meant we had to drive into town for all of our meals, which was a 30 min drive away. Oh and let us not forget the 10 franc charge for bringing up a bottle of water to the room. Which brought us to a grand total of 19 francs for a bottle of water. Ridiculous. For a hotel that charges upwards of 300 euros a night. They should really consider the above and offer guests a little value for their money. Good service goes a long way— In every way little way that you can.

    We liked the view from the room. The staff were friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Great hotel if you only intend on staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple amenities in the room did not work (HDMI cable and in-room movies). It was a nice hotel but was a long drive (uphill) to anywhere to eat or to get close to the water.

    The spa was wonderful as was the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Private , Quite , Spacious , Balacony Lake view , Parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for every time you use a room service so you have to help your self and The Restaurant Menu is limited they dont have much of vegetarian food

    Private , Quite , Spacious , Balacony Lake view , Parking avaiblity and Cleaness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive up to the hotel but offering free transportation into Lugano was wonderful.

    Absolutely stunning views. Beautiful hotel rooms. Delicious food. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect getaway clean air with a godlike spa and a bresthtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not work from the beginning and it required intervention of the staff to get it fixed. Other than that all was perfect.

    The spa is fabulous! Cleanness and overall good service are a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel with great views and awesome SPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer to have also some normal hotel slippers besides the SPA rubbery ones. The drive to the hotel is quite difficult so make sure you have a good driver and be very focused.

    I think this hotel is great. From staff, breakfast and cleanliness to facilities and views. The views from the hotel are amazing and the spa and the outside pool are great. I think it's perfect for a long weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice for breakfast for such level hotel could be a bit wider and better. Maybe this was becouse not many guests at the period we were there.

    The location is very nice. Beatiful views, nature. The road to hotel is a bit dangerous for people, who do not get used to such mountain roads :) SPA is nice. We were at winter time, so not many guests at once. A lot of space for calm rest. Welcome prosecco,when you make check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    I wish that I had stayed longer, to get a massage (after that drive). Food and drink very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort and spa is at the top of an endlessly winding road; that's why the view is great, and why there are still rooms to rent. With snow on the ground, getting up there would be quite dangerous.

    The views are astounding. Upgrade to the view side of the hotel. Easily worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    I’ve been enjoying this place for years. I like outdoor pool bbq in summer, amazing location. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was broken in room. Was very cold first night until filter fixed. I was sick for the duration of the stay. Women overseeing pool area didn’t speak English, not very friendly. No towels to hand. Spa water facilities are not being properly maintained. Outdoor poolTiles missing, water features not working in some pool areas.

    Location but public transport limited. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Birthday stay
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture of the fat bellied man on the room floor corridors is not specially attractive, though we understand that it is part of the heritage of the Kurhaus Cademario.

    Great stay, very attentive, friendly and competent personell. One can clearly notice a very professional but still welcoming ambience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to order tea instead of having it as complimentary in the room as most hotel provide it .

    Very clean and quiet location to have a quiet gateaway. Really enjoyed the spa services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Other then the last day food, it was perfect as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last day. We order hamburger, the kitchen sent us raw meet. It was still completly red inside. The french fries tasted like not a fresh fries. Not good at all.

    Excelent staffs, nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Simply stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The GBP:CHF exchange rate!

    The Kurhaus is a real Gem! You are met with stunning views at every turn. The Spa facilities are beyond luxurious and open early till late. There is a free public bus which takes you into Lugano. The hotel restaurant food is very decadent but carries a corresponding but justifiable price tag.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities and view over the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit tired in a laces - could do with a bit of modernisation and tlc. Felt quite big - clearly conference hotel.

    Fantastic spa facilities all included in the room rate. Great extensive breakfast buffet. Nice outdoor pool and sunbathing area. Easy parking. Good range of international tv channels. Good onsite restaurant with tables on balcony overlooking lake. Prosecco on arrival. Clean well stocked room with complimentary drinks in fridge. Great view from the room. Good small gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic experience from start to finish with a wonderful view and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The eggs were just okay and not extra fluffy. There was a line for the coffee machine. The restaurant was quite expensive but the food was delicous.

    The views from the hotel's terrace and from our room was unforgettable. The remote location of the hotel adds to its charm. It's a gem on top of a quiet hill overlooking Lake Lugano. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very well mannered. We were offered a room with a view to the lake although we had paid for a room with a garden view (which is very nice as well). There are 4 pools to choose from, 2 of which are outside, so you are spoilt for choice at the SPA as well. At breakfast the smoothies and the pastries were amazing, while the the salmon and the watermelon were delicious. An excellent breakfast, overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and view! Amazing breakfast. Excellent facilities for relaxing and sports. Enjoyed it very much! Quite expensive but we considered it to be a treat. It was!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    This is an amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only disappointment was that children of less than 14 years old are not allowed to enter the sauna/hamam area. I understand the reason(s), but, nonetheless, it was a bad news for our son.

    This is an amazing place to stay. Breathtaking view, perfect breakfast, very nice clean rooms, as well as the entire hotel, very good spa, very friendly, efficient, flawless stuff. Luxury at its best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, relaxing vacation in pools & spa, with great service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, we loved our stay in the hotel, just a general comment, not something hotel could improve I guess 😎: It was hot days (30-34 deg.) and it was hard to find some bigger shade where we could walk with the pram so that our baby falls asleep - obviously because the hotel is on the hill. There are some trails you can take from Cademario but we in the end didnt go cos it was too hot.

    We (I, my partner and our baby) stayed in the comfort chic double room for 4 nights. The room was spacious, comfortable, bathroom had enough racks for wet swimsuits, towels, and there were towels, flip flops, bath robes and a bag for it all ready - perfect. The staff is very helpful and offers great service: The pillows were too soft for us but the hotel offers other types of pillows so we exchanged - again, great. We could also borrow a bath tub for our baby (we used it as a pool for play for him) and an EU adapter. Outside and inside pools were great, beautiful view from the top outside pool. Breakfast was great, too - a lot to choose from (various fruit, musli, yoghurts, nuts, bread/croissants, desserts, bacon, eggs, fresh juices, coffee..) - all very yummy! We had lunch/dinner in the restaurant or the lounge and it was very tasty and mostly quick to get the meals. We always got a free appetizer besides the bread & butter. Prices were usual/Swiss 😎

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Stunning location and great service with a breathtaking view over the Lake. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If I was to really find one minor thing to improve...cleanliness can perhaps be slightly improved to be at par with all the rest ( facilities in general, service, location and food are all truly excellent)

    Stunning view, luxurious spa area and a 20mt outside swimming pool with quite a view on Lake Lugano. Highly recommended for families with kids and couples to relax, get piece of mind and detox from routine stress. An absolute must if you look for a family friendly and peaceful location to switch off for some time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    What a shame, two previous good visits, 3rd time unlucky
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin, flat pillows and Disappointing check-in. We arrived 1 hour before our room was ready (13:30), with a sick and sleeping toddler. I asked if we could sit in a quiet area of the spa to allow her to keep sleeping and was told we were not allowed inside the hotel before check in and we should find somewhere in the garden to sit (28'c sunshine, and gardeners cutting the lawn - not ideal). A few othe minor issues, but just made us decide that we wouldn't return again (was our 3rd visit)?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place but restaurants could be improved by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a very big problem with restaurants - the service is so slow, you could wait for 40 minutes until they bring you menu! And 30 more minutes till you get your first dish. There is obviously not enough staff, and for some reason only one person for the whole hotel (200 families???) taking orders and giving away menus. That's ridiculous. Most of the staff is friendly and trying their best, but you really need to hire more people!!! The prices for food are at their highest, but we didn't notice anything particularly special about the dishes. It is far from haute cuisine, as to how they are positioning it. The variety of evening menu is also very poor - I wanted to see more interesting salads, more options for starters, some slow cooked food in pots, for example, etc. Most of the portions are very small. Especially meat / steaks. Be prepared for dinner bills for over 180 chf per couple, excluding wine. And if it was worth it, I wouldn't complain. And there is no alternative - there is only one restaurant and you probably can't walk to anything in vicinity. Of course, the view from the terrace partly compensates it, but it feels like the hotel management takes it for granted and not trying to improve on this important issue. Breakfast variety could also be improved, and it was quite tricky to order fried eggs - once they cooked it for us, next day they refused (!!!), and after lots of efforts we finally got what we wanted. Some jets in the spa pool are not working. I hope management will look into it, as it is such a pity, the whole place could be absolutely ideal, but unfortunately it's not.

    Amazing location, breathtaking views, very fresh air, quietness, birds singing, forest natural trails where you can walk, cycle, explore the nature. Very good spa facilities, warm swimming pools, saltwater pool was especially nice. Flowers, well maintained lawns, and the hotel building itself is beautiful, rooms are spacious, comfortable and renovated. If you ignore the negative things that I mentioned in the other part, it is indeed a dream escape location in the nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay in CADEMARIO!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 m2 more would be OK but we were very happy!

    btw: you have not got a choice to "travel with your family (mum/father).... only children....."

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with supberb veiws and made to feel special by attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Driving up to the hotel . Double bed two singles pushed together and flat pillows made sleeping uncomfortable.

    Spotlessly clean room with superb views over lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location with good views, good food tarnished by poorly trained & unenthusiastic staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the hotel had had some work done and it was left a bit muddy, some things weren't working last time (water jets in the spa) & when we returned after several months, they still weren't. The bar staff were a bit moody and someone walked into our room twice without knocking.

    Third visit to a stunning view, great spa, comfortable hotel with good reception staff, good food and good rooms with balconies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our best stay so far. The Spa, the view from our balcony, the room, the staff and the food. We stayed in the Adelboden Hotel and we have also been to Villa Honneg Hotel, so we've got something to compare to . We don't know if we were just that lucky and the hotel was not fully booked on the day we've stayed or is it that just a normal thing- but it was so nice and calm, there were only few people in the spa, so it felt kind of really private. It was my boyfriends Birthday tho! The welcome drink, a Little gift from the Hotel for my boyfriend, the perfect breakfast, the little candle in the dessert for my him, that very kind and helpful girl on reception who explained us how to get to the " Gates to the Lake" in Lugano City centre - that all just madeour stay ! that's the place to go if you are planning your trip to Switzerland!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food variety at dinner&groom service

    The room was spacious. The bed and pillows were super comfy and we had plenty of pillows. Two blankets for a couple is an awesome idea we don't usually see in hotels. The balcony and view are everything. Especially when you can see it from ur bed. Spa&sauna&pool are a nice extra. The included breakfast at the restaurant balcony was nice with a good variety of eggs, cheeses, meat, yogurt, fruits, breads, etc. We had a great and relaxing visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Affordable Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa Facilities were exceptional and the room and hotel were so great that we decided to stay an extra night! A cool feature is the multiple pillow options they provide for different preferences. The lake view room was worth the extra price. Plenty of parking was available onsite. Breakfast was great and the two onsite restaurants were also wonderful. Nothing but great things to say about this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Unforgettable experience in a breathtaking area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, at some point you need to come back home...

    We loved every moment of our stay. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary and also...our babymoon :-) The hotel location is very convenient. We came with the train from Basel and rented a car. Easy ride and such a breathtaking view from the hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable, very clean, spacious with the possibility to choose your type of pillow. The spa facilities and the outdoor heated pool are very well maintained, nicely designed and we also appreciated having a bar by the pool. The breakfast was most probably one of the best ones I had: plenty of choices and tasty organic food. The view from the terrasse in the morning is so relaxing and nice. The restaurant was a bit too expensive but good thing is that there is another restaurant within 5-min walk that serves delicous home made pasta for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    One of the best hotel I had ever visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave at the morning

    One of the best hotel I had ever visit. Looking beautiful in the best location with unbelievable view from the room and from the great spa with the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.. Rooms are Big and very nice Great breakfast The staf, Stefania and all the others were so nice and helpful I'm sure that I will visit this hotel again and again. Thank you...!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Small spa hotel on a hilltop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drivers that hate narrow and steep streets should not drive up there. That didn't go for us.

    Perfect location overlooking lake lugano. Very friendly staff and a relaxing spa that is more on the small side, but very well layed out. We enjoyed two relaxing nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Aproape perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean in the room .... not enought towers ,cosmetics for bath ...

    The view is gorgeous ! Very nice place to slend a weekend ! Romms are not to big but are nice decorated ! The spa is a big bonus ! I

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered some coctails at evening, they were a bit pricey and wasn't as good as at other similar hotels.

    Staff was very frendly and kind, they gave us everything we asked for. The view from our room was breathtaking, it's definately worth taking the lake view suites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, awful road to get to it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    However, the road and access to the hotel is terrible, it is around 10KM of narrow twisted roads. With a young child who is very used to car travel with no problems at all, he was very sick various times on this road due to how twisting it was. Once at hotel views are great but not worth the constant hassle of getting there. Nothing around the hotel so to find anything else to do there was no option but to go up and down this awful road. Breakfast was nice, not a lot of hot options but not a huge problem. Cleanliness of room wasn't great, lots of dirt and duct under bed etc.

    The hotel was nice and the swimming pool and spa were excellent. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay and allow Pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as very happy with everything😁

    Travelling with our pets /Dogs .Hotel accommodated and we were allowed around the grounds. Lovely walks near by and provide beds and bowls . Breakfast in room was exceptional and easier with the Dogs as not allowed in restaurant which is understandable. Happy to leave Dogs in room. Relaxing and will be returning to this Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Easter Break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some members of the staff were not speaking English It would be nice to have an additional lounge/bar area other than the main one

    Helpful, warm and polite staff at the front desk Amazing wellness area Delicious breakfast Breathtaking views over Lake Lugano

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice Spa and Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The working hours of the restaurant is not so good and the offer of the food outside the lunch/dinner time is limited

    Very good breakfast and the staff is very flexible and really make sure you feel good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- The road going up & down to/from the hotel is very annoying its 8.0 KM zigzag road. 2- watch for the guard rail post at the back of the front door. if your reverse your car back at night time as lighting is not enough you could crash into the steel bar of the stair near by entrance. talked to the GM of hotel and excuse was only the answer ..( engineering design can't be changed) ??!!!!! Although its simple to correct the steel post bar. any how that his answer not convincing.

    the site view (lake) and the breakfast, quietness and relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views and wellness
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the fact that you cant wear togs in the sauna. I know Europe has a bit of a thing about being naked in the sauna but i find it really unhygienic and uncomfortable and i think alot of non europeans would feel the same.

    Loved the wellness facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Relaxing weekend at the top of Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could consider the location a bit off, but with a car it takes you 25 minutes to Lugano city center. It was more than ok for us :)

    If you are looking for the perfect get away for the weekend, then do not look further! We really enjoyed our stay! Especially, the SPA was really relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    waiting times too long at dinner service personel were plenty at dinner but nobody noticed empty water bottle staff should be trained to not only go back and forth but serve people

    view breakfast buffett spa and saunas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Second visit because it was worth it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given an accessible room. The bathroom was not the most comfortable. We booked late and in a rush so we must have booked a room without a view this time. This is something to be careful about. The view from the rooms facing the lake is marvelous. This second visit, that was definitely missed.

    It was a second visit and we enjoyed the spa and the view once again. The room was comfortable, the location quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Romantic Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really tough up the mountains

    The hotel facilities are excellent The spa is really awesome The view from the balcony and the restaurant is amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Great views and fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok, should be better for this quality of establishment Be aware that there are no other options for dinner nearby if you don't have a car

    Excellent views from high above Lake Lugano Food in restaurant is quite good (but expensive)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just to be advise , no resturant around because its top of the city which is nothing around , and the hotel resturant few choise with a high price , if its ok then its your right choise

    everything is amazing i really like the hotel, breakfast , view and the staff was very friendly to us ... for sure its one of the best hotels in my trip .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    A luxury dream spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were great boys and a not nice one which is a pity for the overpriced restaurant. Home baked cake could be improved.

    The beauty of the hotel, luxury spa included in the hotel stay, large room with a free baby bed, excellent food at the restaurant for dinner, great breatfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    I come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noice of the ice machine in the relaxing area of the sauna

    Having great breakfast with a fantastic view over the lake of Lugano. Great dinner and wine and a big spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, great view and great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is situated in a slightly remote location and hence it does take some time to get there, but it's worth it when you see the view from the hotel

    Amazing view, great SPA, great staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Unforgettable views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no other option for dinner than a formal and old style restaurant, pricey in addition.

    Astonishing views. Wonderful breakfast. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Nice cafe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    3.8
    Really poor service and definitly not up to the standard of a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff communication is quite poor, room service answers the phone saying you know this is a paid service. If the weather is bad no point staying in this hotel unless you want to spend the entire day at the spa which is quite well made.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a wellness weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balcony. Staff in tha bar not so nice.

    Welcome prosecco, very nice and helpful staff at the reception. Very big spa. Flip-flops included in the room price. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel is very nice and staff are so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from city but nice for relaxing vacation. However the lake view can be very foggy, especially in the morning.

    Hotel is very nice and staff are so friendly and helpful. Spa is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    bueatiful hotel for a honey moon very clean and the stuff are so great
    • Couple
    • Comfort Chic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the road to the hotel is very hard u have to go through alot of small roads to reach it and it takes u about 15 to 20 minutes just to get out of the mountain and reach the high way

    the view in the balcony is bueatiful , the hotel is very clean . the room is good and big , the decoration is awesome . the food is great and they have good air conditioner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    The views were stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Chic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the food was way over priced for its worth.

    The views were stunning! Beautiful pool areas and scenery.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Best location in Lugano for relaxing and enjoying the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in Lugano for relaxing and enjoying the nature

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: