Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Barcarolle 4 stars

Rte. De Promenthoux 8, 1197 Prangins, Switzerland

#1 of 3 hotels in Prangins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    The location is great away from Geneva's hussle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated but not in a bad way it might need a bit of renovation. Other than that all was good.

    The location is great away from Geneva's hussle. With great views of the lake in a quiet place. The staff was friendly and responsive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Calm cosy getway at lake Geneva in beautiful natural setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel guests were a bit noisy when getting to their rooms after wedding night

    Great cosy comfortable hotel resort style Direct natural beach access Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not very helpful. We told them we had to rush to go to a wedding, that we got delayed because of an accident on the road and they looked very bothered to hurry to enable us to eat something. This was not a great experience.

    Location is amazing. Beds are very comfortable and we enjoyed the view very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely bedroom with view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bedroom with view on the lake. Friendly staff. I didn't have the opportunity to try breakfast or dine there so I will have to go back! (And I will take pictures next time)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from town so you could feel isolated if you don’t have a car, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

    Lovely location on the lake. Nice pool. Room very comfortable, even with the roll away bed added. We enjoyed our night here very much and would return if ever in the area again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee is bedrooms.

    Everything was great apart from no coffee or tea facilities in room. Most hotels now have coffee machines in rooms. I was running a conference and the food was excellent as were the training rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place in front of the lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of very important...if we want to say something the parking a bit distant from the entrance as we had a rainy day

    Nice place in front of the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with a fab view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice in the room

    Lovely room, spotlessly clean bathroom with great shower, fab view to the lake. Nice and quiet and peaceful. Also provided you with a mobile phone with free internet, text messaging and calls, which is a brilliant idea that I've never seen anywhere before (especially as data roaming Front desk lent me an adaptor for my Iphone as standard European adaptor did not fit the socket in the rooms - minor panic therefore averted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Almost a perfect location. Simple cozy rooms,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner menu is a bit pretentious. Maybe it's me but as a business traveler, I would rather have a simple meal. The presentation was very nice but just a little to much going on with the plate. Second night I had the hamburger and that even had some strange sauce I didn't know was going to be added and did not care for the taste. In the Kitchen I like when chef's do simple things perfectly. The KISS method. The AC was not working. (yes I had the door closed and it still did not provide cool air) Interlock on the balcony door inhibits the HVAC while the door is open. SO I opened the door which was wonderful. Except for the screaming revelers having a party at the soccer field boat launch next door at 01:30 hrs. (It was a Friday night to be fare, but 0130 in the morning? )

    This hotel is in a beautiful setting. Very relaxing and the staff are very good. Heated towel rack is a very nice touch. Big closet, balcony with folding table and chairs to enjoy the view and fresh air off the lake. Amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Looks very old school from the inside - Expensive (well - Swiss prices...)

    - Good Location at the lake - Very good breakfast (good restaurant!!) - Nice people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    I can imagine that the value for money is in the summer much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait quite a long time for our meal in the restaurant. The meal looked fancy, but the taste was average. The personal was friendly, but one would expect beter knowledge of English.

    I can imagine that the value for money is in the summer much beter. You can spend hours on the terrace enjoying the lakeview. We had fog and rain and so the price of the hotel seemed to us extraordinary high.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    staff was very friendly and try to sort problems out but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was cold. My room was cold and heating did NOT work and here we are in the middle of December......The lounge was cold

    staff was very friendly and try to sort problems out but the heating in this hotel needs looking at by the management!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    I liked the very beautiful design of the buildings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are small, no facilities for making tea or coffee in the rooms although the value for renting room is high.

    I liked the very beautiful design of the buildings, balconies, view on the lake .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Receptionists and staffs in restaurant are very good and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No heaters working in the room, I felt very cold at the first night. From the second day I got an external heater, which made my stay way better.

    Receptionists and staffs in restaurant are very good and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Hôtel was very beautiful and in a very picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked dinner to be available before 7pm. This is not the Hôtel fault rather this is standard of most restaurants in the area, so if you are wary eaters may need to find an alternative.

    Hôtel was very beautiful and in a very picturesque location. Hotel staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and well presented, shower excellent and bed super comfy. The pool was lovely and refreshing. We had an absolutely lovely stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay during the Paléo Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds, bath, ... everything you need works well and is clean and the place is very quiet. The park is great and the beach nearby (better than from the park).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Calm hotel, beautiful view, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowing smoking at breakfast. It was not tasteful to sit between smoke and ash trays. You should have a designated area for smoking, and not in a restaurant area.

    Friendly staff, smooth arrival, quick check out, quiet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for now.

    Super friendly staff, explain to you every details. E.g. How to get to Mont Blanc, weather, etc. breakfast is wonderful. Last but the most, location is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Definitely, a nice place to stay in the area.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to be mentioned.

    Hotel located in nice surroundings on the Geneva lake shore. Cozy rooms, breakfast with very good products and gentle staff. Definitely, a nice place to stay in the area. The communicating room are convenient for families

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Lakeside Small Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were unfortunate to fall in a period of renovation but the staff did everything to make up for the inconvenience.

    The location by the lake, the view and the staff are excellent. We have stayed there many times now.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    The view of lake and moutains were spendid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool coukd of been warmer!

    The view of lake and moutains were spendid! Pool was nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Excellent location. Good quality ration.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place, love to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place to stay for a family holiday! The staff is welcoming and the chalet was clean and had everything we needed for a perfect holiday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Perhaps tea and coffee facilities available in the room.

    Everything! Size of bed, bikes available, view and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great vacation stay. Calm relaxed and easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr schoene Lage. Ressort und Ferienstimmung direkt am See. Grosses Zimmer mit Komfort. Tolled Fruehstueck

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location and comfortable lounge bar but disappointing restaurant food, very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner disappointed us both. It was very poor

    Deluxe large sized beds. Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner

    Very nice hotel in a superb location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice, calm location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle, coffee or tea in the room. 4 star?? Ventilator in the bathroom did not work.

    Nice, calm location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely coffee and croissants on the house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely coffee and croissants on the house! What a treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    A sophisticated but relaxing bar and lobby
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I adore going down to listen to the piano man, as I sit beside the fire with a glass of wine before dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Restful and pleasant overnight on the way to a meeting.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The talented pianist at the Bar made all the difference to our evening on a rainy day-

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place and excellent services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no vegetables

    Fruits, juice, cheese, salmon, room, balcony, view of the lake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice park and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice park and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Pillows were to small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful views and a wonderful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful views and a wonderful setting. The restaurant was excellent and the staff attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. The outside restaurant was very nice on a warm evening. Great view of the garden and the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location was perfect. Facilities excellent wether you are there for business or pleasure. Everything works well, including the free wifi - unlike some other places. The lakeside beach bar is a great place to unwind in early evening and the outdoor pool was a bonus as we stayed during a heatwave! The real bonus though was the staff - they really were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. There is also a great value 'menu of the day' in the Restaraunt which was excellent quality and terrific value for money considering the location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent staff, even on the late night shift when I arrived.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    just an observation......only one power socket available to charge various devices carried around these days...it was on the floor under the desk so a lot of crawling around.......needs to be updated! Breakfast was very average, but OK.

    Excellent staff, even on the late night shift when I arrived. Nice bar/terrace. Rooms and bathrooms spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    The Hotel is very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could have more choice. The prices in the Hotelrestaurant are from my point of view a little bit to high.

    The Hotel is very clean. The view from a lake view room is very nice. Parking possibilities are good. The Beachbar is also a good idea and help to forget the stress of a hard working day. The dishes in the Hotelrestaurant are good.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Well laid out comfortable common areas,lakeside terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating and aircon in room defied my attempt to control

    Well laid out comfortable common areas,lakeside terrace, good restaurant, extensive wine list, well furnished rooms with lake view, staff helpful and attentive

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything The view the quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything The view the quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.1
    Location, food, room comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited facilities

    Location, food, room comfort

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was nice. I forgot something back at hotel and they were kind enough to post it to Geneva.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.1
    atmosphere at Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are not comfortable-too hard

    atmosphere at Christmas

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Excellent Birthday party for David Allen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Birthday party for David Allen Loved your Canaphes

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    The room is nice and spacious - the air condition is perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No comments - everything was great

    The room is nice and spacious - the air condition is perfect and breakfast is tasty and plentiful!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful view on the lake, quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful view on the lake, quiet and relaxing. Good kitchen, restaurant open until quite late.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful location on the lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was pretty slow

    Beautiful location on the lake

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The receptionist /concierge was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist /concierge was excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Discretion of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proper double beds would be great rather than 2 joined singles

    Discretion of the staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The Location, and the Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakdast: there where not enough options to choose for a vegetarian

    The Location, and the Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    It's unfortunate that no lights are available to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's unfortunate that no lights are available to illuminate the garden and the waterside at night. It would have been wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt dinner was a little over priced

    good breakfast comfortable bed great location quiet very clean

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely friendly. The food at dinner and also at breakfast was outstanding. We liked the patio right off our rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    A spacious and quiet room with a very comfortable bed and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A spacious and quiet room with a very comfortable bed and a balcony to the beautiful garden by the Léman lake.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful. Excellent service. Awesome location for the bar. Nice pool. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, specially in relation of price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel, specially in relation of price

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: