Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Grande Maison

Route du Sanetsch, 1965 Savièse, Switzerland

#4 of 6 hotels in Savièse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Past it's best, ok value if you get a deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got this on a last minute discounted deal but it felt like the room we got was discounted and the breakfast certainly felt discounted!

    The owner is friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Hospitality, family, cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality, family, cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable room with a superb restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The off street parking was appreciated but a little tricky with a sporty car

    Not easy to find but well worth the effort. Very comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    A beautiful location, with a view across the valley to snow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful location, with a view across the valley to snow capped mountains. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was really good - excellent quality.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Amazing restaurant, best meal we had in our entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find without a gps!

    Amazing restaurant, best meal we had in our entire trip. The breakfast was amazing, staff were fantastic. I have never bothered to fill out a review on a hotel but this was hands down the best place I have ever stayed!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    Views to the mountains are incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, just to say something the bed was a bit hard, but all the rest was amazing!

    Views to the mountains are incredible Amazing staff Brilliant restaurant and waiter really friendly and helpful Room was great! All good!!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Very attentive service and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very attentive service and attention to detail. Rooms bright and spacious and recently redone. Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Quiet and personal, beautiful garden full of flowers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and personal, beautiful garden full of flowers and fruits, very nice hosts

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Les propriétaires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les propriétaires.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse La Grande Maison traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: