Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Réserve Genève Hotel & Spa 5 stars

301 route de Lausanne, 1293 Bellevue, Switzerland

#1 of 3 hotels in Bellevue

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Everyting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it would be just a bit in the city, then it will be, for sure, best of the best. If you don’t care about being in the center of Geneva - definitely your choice!

    Everyting! Nice staff, great SPA, perfect rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Magical Memories Never Forgotten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    -Service is on another level. Cannot be compared with any other hotel. I was really amazed at the care that they took of my wife and I. -Food is out of this world. breakfast was amazing and the chinese restaurant is truly exceptional. very expensive but very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the lack of choice for breakfast. The buffet was good but the hot meals were lacking other things.

    The Hotel was excellently prepared for Christmas. The decorations were amazing, could not leave without the photos. The spa is good, very cosy and calm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Totally amazing hotel, staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't want to leave 😟

    I took my husband for his 50th birthday surprise. The staff were all incredibly attentive and polite. The Customer Experience Manager took us to our upgraded suite. They had cake, champagne, a pen and a candle. I cannot recommend La Reserve highly enough. Without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed at. There is a private speedboat to take you to the city centre in the summer months. We will never forget our amazing weekend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Great setting and view, even if or is crazely expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior décoration Of the rooms could be refresh regarding very high prices ! Plus cleaness Of rooms and bathrooms regarding what You can expected from a 5 stars hotel

    Great view, wonderfull outside Swimming pool and most Of the staff was professionnal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, luxury hotel - spa and restaurants are superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Attention to detail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent la reserve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chinese restaurant ok but over priced

    Great spa Friendly staff Close to airport Lovely indoor and outdoor pools Boat to Geneva free and excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing : a bi pricey

    Warm atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    I liked the spa and the pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the attitude of some staff in the lobby, as well the housekeeping doing a poor job of cleaning the room properly. Furthermore its was a very expensive rate for the size of the room.

    I liked the spa and the pool facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    African Lodge theme nicely incorporated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small superior rooms and bathrooms bit dark rooms and corridors light adjustment in room complicated overextended breakfast staff slow and unconcentrated but tries once you catch their attention many bugs at breakfast terrace very expensive food (kids pasta 35 CHF, Chesseburger 52 CHF) and small portions garden green seemed not very well maintained

    African Lodge theme nicely incorporated comfortable beds complimentary private boat transfer to Geneva minibar drinks included good food and nice selection of various restaurants (if you manage to get a table) helpful staff family friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    The bed was good and the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit outdated.

    The bed was good and the restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    The Spa, overall service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at the restaurant (Tsé Fung) and soundproof in rooms (sound of airplanes so mound in the morning that woke me up)

    The Spa, overall service

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The turnover facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasnt coffe machine in the room

    The turnover facility

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Facilities, tennis and pool and shuttle boat to Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price of food and drink hideously expensive. 9E for small bottle of water

    Facilities, tennis and pool and shuttle boat to Geneva

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Decor of the hotel. Too dark above

    See above Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. Staff are very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.4
    Late service in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow service, room smelled of cigarette smoke

    Late service in restaurant. Excellent Spa

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    The bed was so comfortable I woke up thinking I was in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so comfortable I woke up thinking I was in my own bed at home. Gorgeous grounds and fantastic views.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    A private boat that brings you across the lake,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A place like this should have free Wifi.

    A private boat that brings you across the lake,

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: