Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Tour d'Aï 2 stars

route des Ormonts 14, 1854 Leysin, Switzerland

#6 of 19 hotels in Leysin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Value for money n friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pillow is a bit soft

    It’s tranquilizing and quiet. Also clean n tidy! Breakfast is yummy. Simple but good enough including fresh bread, juice,coffee , selection of tea, cereals n yoghurt tgt wif boiled eggs, etc. Nice to start a day! The gentleman in charge is v helpful to give me a lift early in da morning !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic accommodation, very kind staff, breathtaking view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic accommodation, very kind staff, breathtaking view from the room, excellent breakfast (from 6:30 what is great if you are an early bird), bathroom with shower. Great value for the price, I would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Quick visit. I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some creaky floors. Take earplugs.

    Great location, clean room, fine view, good breakfast. Parking by the hotel easy. Internet good. Hot shower. Clean and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Cozy place, large rooms, very clean and with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable

    Cozy place, large rooms, very clean and with a great view. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fun, comfortable and the stay met all of our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I enjoyed the Hotel, the amenities and the proximity to all the activities we needed. The owners were particularly outgoing and assisted us with directions, moving and storing our luggage, and providing excellent services overall. Breakfast was excellent and complete. Wifi was great and the weather cooperated making our stay very comfortable. We will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    The room was large and clean. Our favorite part was the balcony overlooking the horse pasture. It had an amazing view and always a cool breeze. We actually ate on the balcony several times because it was so lovely. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money, well located, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, well situated we travelled with the steep train from Aigle - gorgeous views. Swiss Pass or GA is valid. A bus from Leysin Fedey or Le Sepey stops directly in front of the Hotel. Or within 10 minutes walk you reach Leysin-Village Station. Very good stopover for our Cross-Swiss journey by public transports. Don't miss to ride a paddel-wheel Steamer boat on Lake Geneva e.g. from Montreux to Lausanne or vice versa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, we were pleasantly surprised with hotel: it was a very nice, cozy, warm place with friendly and helpful staff. Moreover it is a great value for money with good breakfast included - the choices of food for breakfast were way beyond our expectations. (please bear in mind that it is "continental breakfast") If we would be travelling in that region again, we definitely are going to stop there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    convenient for our last minute stay!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bookings.com information misleading in terms of the hotel room number of beds and check-in times but hotel were able to help with this!

    Our visit was sadly for a funeral - but the hotel were lovely and stayed open late for us and even offered to drive us to the church! Bookings.com website confusing in terms of wrong info about the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Really nice mountain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest and hardest pillows. More variety at the breakfast.

    Wonderfull staff, really well heated hotel, nice cleaning, and the bus stop just outside hotel door. The room, although small was charming and confortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    We were late to check in, about midnight, there was no one,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were late to check in, about midnight, there was no one, but our taxi driver called for receptionist. He came out and was so annoyed, blamed us literally 5 times, sayd that he would leave us outside normally and so on. That was too much. i stayed in hundred hotels, was late sometimes, but never met so rude guy. If you work in\own the hotel, it is a service sphere and you should expect to deal with people. People are not perfect. Choose another job if you couldn't do with it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location for the ski station and toboggan.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but gave it a traditional feel

    Good location for the ski station and toboggan. Excellent breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean. Parking was easy and staff very friendly. Recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay in a beautiful Swiss mountain village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be somehow improved. A wider choice of cakes and pastries and also a wider offer of cheeses and cold cuts would make the difference.

    The bedroom was small, but cosy and nice with the walls covered in wood. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dinner available although my stay was I assume outside of peak season and there are a number of restaurants nearby.

    Friendly staff. Super view from bedroom. Small cosy bar attached with friendly local clientele. Had to leave very early morning on last day - small packed breakfast left for me to collect in reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Small room with fair price, good buffet breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with fair price, good buffet breakfast, nice staff, location far from Montreax but have nice view of Leysin. Recommend for single and couple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is very cosy and Family Friendly! We got a big apartment on the third floor and it was very clean and big. The beds are really really comfortable! The breakfast is simple but has everything that we need! The hotel is a bit far away from the main cities (Lausanne and Montreux) but 40 min drive and you are there. And the staff is very nice and helpful. We loved our stay and would go back anytime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    the place and ambience was superb but very limited variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place and ambience was superb but very limited variety in breakfast. the host was very helpful and available whenever needed. smooth checkin and checkout. rooms were neat and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Hotel near to Leysin-Village station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the breakfast buffet I would recommend perhaps a bit more fruit, maybe dried fruit?, and definitely brown bread or other, healthier bread options in addition to the white loaf and croissants.

    The owners are young, friendly and very helpful. I liked that the hotel restaurant is visited by locals, workers and villagers, and not just by tourists. At breakfast, I enjoyed the Nespresso coffee machine, which lets one choose between a variety of excellent coffee types. My room was super clean and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay on a road trip through Switzerland. The town of Leysin was an ideal location to explore the surrounding sights. The hosts were particularly friendly & helpful. Generous breakfast and nice view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff, free easy parking, spacious rooms, clean beds with great mountain view balcony, good breakfast, reasonable room rate for Switzerland standard, will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offered breakfast was a standard one, no local specialties

    Room had an excellent view on Alps and everything inside was nicely arranged so that you feel very confortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't have electric kettle in the individual room. All fruit on the table at our buffet time are old, we can't eat them and the staff told no new fruit in their kitchen. Therefore we didn't eat any fruit.

    Very beautiful scenes around the hotels. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel in pretty mountain village
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're expecting frills, it's not for you. For my short-stay purposes it fitted the bill.

    Small, friendly hotel in central location. Stunning views and cosy rooms. Good breakfast. Switzerland is expensive, so this was a good-value stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Lovely small Family run Swiss hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bedding. Lovely views from room (with balcony). Lovely small no frills but tropical Swiss quality small family run hotel. Very relaxing. Owners lovely couple.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a cabin like feeling, very appropriate for the place where is located. Room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view from terrace.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Ski resort accommodation, a bit old style but very pleasant;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Ski resort accommodation, a bit old style but very pleasant; everything was ok. Beautiful location. I was there off-season and I got a very good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room had a sunny terrace with a great mountain view. - Leysin is good for hiking from easy hikes to more adventurous (like Tour d'Ai and Tour de Mayen with some (easy) via ferrata)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and our room very well cleaned. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty with a selection of fresh bread and croissants from the village bakery. The hotel is situated at the lower part of the village, which makes it very peaceful. Our room was not very new, but we really did not mind, since the place and the room was always so well tidied up and cleaned. A free shuttle bus stops at the hotel several times a day. Hotel Tour d'Aï is a real gem and offers Swiss hospitality at its best. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small family run Hotel in the Swiss Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Lovely little hotel with beautiful views and really excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Loved the view and access to good road cycling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view and access to good road cycling. Also great restaurants close by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    the breakfast (Y)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the light in the rooms.

    the breakfast (Y) the staff 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Like in Shangri-la!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like in Shangri-la!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    It was a great stay, would be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit squeezy.

    The overall ambience of the room was nice, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The staff was exceptionally nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally nice. Room was very clean. The view from the window was awesome. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything was ok considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok considering the price. Good budget accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very confortable bed, clean & simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable bed, clean & simple Great buffet breakfast, fresh choice of breads & croissants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay - our expectations were exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Central location (we stayed for a skiing weekend) - Good value for money - Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Definitely will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great location warm friendly and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be good.

    Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming alpine chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful pillows but the beds were clean and tidy.

    Perfect for a ski holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, the owner was very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, the owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent value, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous and extremely helpful staff, beautiful location, comfortable room, excellent breakfast - everything was superb!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Cosy Swiss accommodation with so much room for a grown family of 4
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses need updating.

    We had a lovely big room with dining and sitting areas and fabulous views. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was kind of rude.

    Cosy cabin like. The bed was a but uncomfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    No bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff and willing to offer help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money accommodation with nice view and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and warm hospitality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value, nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushion in bed were not as comfortable

    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, value for money, nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good but the driving is a bit tough.

    Good breakfast. good view. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    tipycal wonderfull swiss village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it should have a bigger variety at breakfast

    amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Provided laundry service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Provided laundry service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could do with a few repairs/modernising.

    Clean, tidy, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Very cosy accomodation and beutiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big pillows

    Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All perfect.

    Everything was just perfect. Clean comfortable beds nice staff / owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent night in Leysin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice owners, beautiful view and big rooms for 7. Animal friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    In the heart of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy since it's not noise proof. And my first time getting scold by hotel owner for just messaging request.

    In the heart of the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great Place! Great Food! Great folks!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ..take the Tram! Taxis are robbing you!

    The food and staff most!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been hot food at breakfast. It was a very cold morning.

    Super clean and comfortable, with a cosy olde world villagey vibe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely staff !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    A well priced hotel at the bottom of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of competion for parking, you may have to try more than once.

    Bed comfy, good shower and good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant choices limited

    Warm cosy charming clean. Great WiFi. Lovely staff. Fab brekky

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    view, location, easy of access, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfort. Bath needed reparation

    view, location, easy of access, parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    cute room, cosy environment, nice mountain view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy from 7am onwards,

    cute room, cosy environment, nice mountain view. Value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    The best place in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel, best location and kind personal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    An excellent location for walking aroud and visiting Aigle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast included, kind and friendly managers. Beautiful nature around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    The room we stayed was very comfortable and beautiful view ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was very comfortable and beautiful view ,the staffs were friendly. The price was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    The room we stayed was very comfortable and the staffs were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was very comfortable and the staffs were friendly. Breakfast here was nice especially the croissants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent quality for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quality for that price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    3.8
    I asked for a accommodation in villar sur ollon and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for a accommodation in villar sur ollon and the Hotel appeared on the page as near the village As meter of fact it is in Leysin 45 minutes drive The hotel is poorly located in Leysin with no view and is more B&B then a hotel It was not very clean and the breakfast was very minimal We do not understand the score of8.5 it received ??

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Extremely nice couple running the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely nice couple running the hotel. It is a functional and adequate hotel, rather than a luxurious one, it is fair to say, and OK:- the floors creak, and the wardrobe door swings open unless locked, but for the cost it's unbeatable, especially as it is clean and comfortable. There is a car park right next door, and the cafe is buzzing with life during the morning "pause" (when loads of outdoor workers come in for coffee, croissants and chat (aka:- craic)). It's near enough in the centre of the village (but you need to like your villages spread over 100m vertical..) and on the periodic free navette line.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    The size of the room which was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For some reason, the WiFi didn't work.

    The size of the room which was well equipped. We were at the back of the hotel & it was quiet. The easy parking, the excellent breakfast with nespresso coffee. Very good value for money. Recommend.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: