Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Kreuz 3 stars

Mittelgäustrasse 20, 4616 Kappel bei Olten, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Kappel bei Olten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    we were made to feel welcome all the facilities we needed good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cannot think of anything

    the staff were very friendly and helpfull, we had a great room at the back which was quite big. there was a fan in the room as no air con but we found we did'nt need it anyway. we were made to feel very welcome. the food was excellent. you could help yourself to tea and coffee from the machine in reception at anytime free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    excellent stopover for journeys to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have been offered tap water with our meal, rather than paying too much for bottled water (in some countries tap water seems to be unavailable, but - as I learned later - I think we could have requested it here).

    The hotel was very comfortable. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a larger (recently refurbished) room, which was spacious and light. There was a coffee machine (bean to cup) in the foyer, which was free to use. The breakfast was plentiful, and of high quality. The staff were friendly, and the service was good. The room was well sound-proofed, so we were not disturbed by noises either outside, or inside the building. After looking at the nearby restaurants, we decided to eat at the hotel - and we were not disappointed. Would certainly go back, as the location is excellent for a stopover en route to Italy from the UK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for the tooth brushed, by which I as surprised.

    Property was clean, staff were friendly. Short stay so didn’t have much more to stay. I do recommend thought!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were slightly disappointed with the location.

    A hotel done to a high standard. We were upgraded and had a sitting area with TV. Lovely crisp white bed linen. A good quality shower & toiletries. Great attention to detail. We ate in the restaurant and had a very good meal with good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was easily accessible with good free parking. The rooms were immaculate and large. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Always a pleasant stay, would surely return for a third time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather :)

    Although the outside may on the first pictures might look a bit old and shabby, the new wing which houses the hotel rooms is superb. Second time i stayed here, would go back in a heartbeat. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for transit through Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant. Few low cost items on menu.

    Located in quiet village not far from highway. Very good breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds. Good free WiFi. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely rooms with comfortable beds and pristine linen and towels. Super breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions/map on booking confirmation.

    A little difficult to find with a sat nav sending us somewhere else but eventuallly found it. Number code has to go in first before name of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel to stay but we were just passing trough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice boutique hotel to stay but we were just passing trough on our was to Zermatt. We weren't staying in the area . free coffee machine and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay at Kappel bei Olten at Kreuz Kappel landgasthof und hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to beautiful nature. The rooms are spic and span and the staff are so friendly and service minded. I am so grateful to the hotel staff for the lovely stay we had and their attention to details. Very high standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Stopover in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used as a stopover in Switzerland whilst touring. An excellent new hotel with plenty of on site parking, a lovely large room with a totally wooden interior and a wonderful bathroom. Hotel is set in a residential area away from town, but this is reflected in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Pet friendly with good rooms and great staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not get a room without a carpet, but that's only because we booked quite late.

    Great hospitality, historical main building and a service and breakfast to die for. Our four-legged friends (dogs) were really welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The staff were amazingly helpful and informative, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazingly helpful and informative, and the breakfast had great variety. The room was beautiful as well as comfortable. There's also a bus stop right outside or a ten minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    - nice personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - nice personal - new building and new and very clean room equipment - good breakfest - on the room EU power sockets (Schuko) - - very good position for work or for traveling - 2 min from Autobahnkreuz and from big shopping center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Almost good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. You have two options when getting a streetview room. 1.) too loud or 2.) too hot Make sure you get a backyard view room!

    Exept the hot room everything else were great! Really good breakfast! Beautiful rooms!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Delightful friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the front of the hotel so a bit noisy in the morning

    Fantastic location not far from motorway but attractive small town feeling. The staff were very welcoming and the food - both dinner and breakfast - first class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    We were very happy to have found the hotel on the internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not realize, that the rooms were so scattered in the building, and it was difficult to manage some of the steps.

    The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms also very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Clean, quick check in, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quick check in, friendly staff. I was lucky enough to get a free upgrade and their rooms are exceptionally beautiful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully appointed, spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The busy road.

    Beautifully appointed, spacious room. Great staff - very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    rooms and breakfast, excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms and breakfast, excellent!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Attic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and there was only a small window. With the window open you have a lot of noice of the street.

    Friendly staff and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    God breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit sparse - 4 good beds, but just 1 chair to share amongst 4 people

    Clean, well maintained, stylish. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Good and reasonably affordable place for a stop-over on your way down south (or north).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the shower.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff

    Excellent value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Suited my requirements completely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable stay and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms, modern and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Attic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, modern and very clean. Also a good restaurant. Free parking and so on. Only positive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room being in the attic we had to watch our heads...

    large room very clean good breakfast easy parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Nice staff/owner.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff/owner. Clean, spacious room (new part). Good breakfast selection. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too long to serve you at the inside restaurant.

    Coffe/tea/Milk availability and free during the night very useful above all for kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Super size bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super size bedroom. New, clean and family friendly. Close to the highway if you're thinking of stopping by on a long journey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    very comfortable. SuperClean. Excellent food.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maid service was a little intrusive.

    Cleanliness. Food was excellent. Roomcomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to eat for vegetarians at breakfast

    Bing room, comfortable, Clean, late check out, quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Best breakfast we had on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast we had on our trip. Comfiest pillows too. Beautiful interior design with high level of finish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Lovely rooms, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms excellent. Food good. Breakfast excellent. Staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious room, comfortable bed and great style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not refill when the food was running out.

    Very spacious room, comfortable bed and great style. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant overnight stay en route from Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food quality was only average, no proper bar.

    Modern minimalist style rooms, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel op doorreis
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    De kamer was top

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco. Too hot in room

    Restaurantbreakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Just the perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the perfect place to stay!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    perfect breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect breakfast; nice rooms; very kindly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    LOVELY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely location a bit quiet but that was our fault

    Lovely breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff is very kind, breakfast is good and the room is so beautiful and clean. Well done!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Really clean hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean, nice people, top restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    New room with nice bathroom, Friendly service,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New room with nice bathroom, Friendly service,

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Landgasthof Kreuz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: