Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Rösslipost

Schmalzgrubenstrasse 2, 8842 Unteriberg, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Unteriberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very very basic with no cake or croissant on the first morning and on the third morning there was only one role (for two people )and that was from the previous day (that which my wife had not eaten. .The restaurant of the hotel was closed all three days we were there. There was no English speaking personal at the hotel except for the first two hours of our stay On the whole, very poor value for the money paid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a suggestion to the owner: if they could warm up the rooms better than I would have given a 10

    friendly staff, good breakfast, easy parking, good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place with a long tradition, comfortable and spacy room. Normal equipment, not ultraluxurious, but very pleasant. Comfortable bed and large bathtub. I will definitely return. The way to reach the hotel is by the nice lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com should tell the hotel that I paid through you with my credit card. They wanted to charge me again. But I told them I already paid through you. Thanks.

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Beautifully presented. Room was clean and luxury linens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the main street, room was a bit old-fashioned

    Dinner at the restaurant was delicious, staff was very friendly, private beach was ideal for us on a warm summer day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, warmly staff and good breakfast! Me and my sister really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for skiing at Hoch-Ybrig!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment. Had misunderstanding with owner.

    Good location for exploring this area of Switzerland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are a bit outdated and furniture old

    Excellent Hospitality Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly staff good location perfect for short term visit very tasty breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: