Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Langenthal

Aarwangenstrasse 82, 4900 Langenthal, Switzerland

#5 of 5 hotels in Langenthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in room...bed against the wall. It smelt of Subway food that adjoined it...not pleasant. Shower head too high up wall.

    The cute see through toilet seat and 2 complimentary bottles of water. Also staff gave us 2 beers because "I'm a nice lady"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is in desperate need of maintenance, let's call it "shabby chic". No light in the bathroom, just put in a floor lamp!

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk between the railway station and the hotel seemed long and uninteresting the first time, but subsequently I went into autopilot while walking it and it seemed nothing.

    This is a budget hotel - a bit like a motel in view of its location and layout - but the staff seemed upbeat and committed to customer satisfaction. By the time I left I gained the impression that the hotel is run by progressives who seek to ensure people of all faiths feel welcome. Langenthal is a gateway to some very beautiful and less visited parts of Switzerland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of system ventilation Lack of availability of electrical sockets inside the rooms dirty ashtray in the terrasse no availability of soap in the bath

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning units outside of the room were turning off and on during the entire night. No air conditioning in the room. Shower head was constantly dripping. Shower floor mouldy. No hand soap within the bathroom.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate for the category of the hotel. Coffee was very good. We unfortunately were not able to sample the food in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and the rooms do not have any air conditioning.

    The location of the Hotel is excellent to be able to go around the cities of Switzerland by car. The Hotel has a private car park. The rooms need some refurbishing especially the bed mattress which was not comfortable at all. The rooms were clean and towels changed everyday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the hotel is outside the city, close to a roads intersection and a gas station; you have to drive to the closest city to have dinner -the entire hotel, including the room and the bathroom, smells like indian food (which is good, if you are into indian food, but I am not)

    -good Wi-Fi signal

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very friendly and accommodating staff, great value quiet, , rooms could benefit from some updates. Would and will stay there again,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Langenthal location and Stuff very good and Special food very delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, Restaurant is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are understaffed and we had to wait for a long long time for checking in and getting our food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, bathroom was not clean. Bathroom door could not close properly.

    Good service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Couple

    Nice little hotel, with good breakfast and very helpful staff. Indian restaurant is very good, chef is - The Best! If i ever go back to that side - Hotel Langenthal - is were i am staying again.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    It's good in every way, the location , room, cleanliness and the staff as well As the breakfast was good , Very co operative and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to my customer, room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom and shower was large enough, there is enough table room to work, quiet, good WiFi connection, good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Warm hospitality, excellent traditional indian restaurant, near by the conference centre of Langenthal. Easy access with a local rail line (2mm from the main station). A balcony that you will appreciate if you are a smoker!.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Great Service. Staff is very friendly & helpful. The Indian Restaurant in the hotel is just the best I have ever been to. I will recommend.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff at this hotel are the best I've seen! Very helpful and courteous, I asked for a fan and a refrigerator and they delivered in less than 24 hours!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only tried the pizza in the restaurant and it was excellent. Very accomondating personel. Good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    excellent food ,excellent staff, great room ,

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot of noise in the Hotel very bad breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super friendly and polite staff, helped me feel at home for the few days I was there.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Langenthal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: