Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Languard 3 stars

Via Veglia 14, 7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#11 of 76 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.5
    San Moritz is sans charme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very utilitarian hotel. The rooms are basic and tired. The pillow was thin. Bring your own shampoo and soap as all that was offered was a squeeze bottle of Dove attached to the wall. Towels were pretty thin. Breakfast was uninspired, the breads seemed stale and service was missing. It was a long, steep walk from the station to the hotel.

    The view from the breakfast room was quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Stay for a week in winter would be our recommendation!! Beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. There recommendations for dining out locations were top notch. Locals very friendly and location was very close to train station,just a short walk up the hill. St.Moritz in winter would be unbelievable to visit when the lake freezes over and the hills were covered in snow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in St. Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap dispensers in bathroom. Need two,pillows to get loft of one.

    Very good location, excellent staff, great view as advertised, nice breakfast with lake view, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value, great view. Room comfortable and breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect. The breakfast was ok with limited selections compared to other hotel in Switzerland. We were very much left to ourselves, looking for items. Otherwise, great value!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel in the heart of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill but we were fully aware of it so can’t complain at all!

    This is a charming little hotel,set in an excellent location with very clean rooms and a welcoming and very helpful staff. The rooms with a lake view are enchanting!! Breakfast is not lavish but abundant enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first trip to St Mortiz and loved it. I love the mountains and outdoor sports. I found Hotel Languard charming and loved the Swiss chalet style interior design. The receptionist was very friendly, breakfast staff polite and helpful. The beds were soft and I had a lovely sleep. Chocolates on our arrival and leaving definitely made us smile. :) We were offered the day pass for bus and cable cars. We used it for the Corvatsch cable car which took us to the top of the mountain. We definitely recommend this trip. There is a cafe at the top, gift shop and amazing views. The lifts were regular and in the summer months quiet. I would assume these would get very busy in the winter ski season. We hired electric mountain bikes from Ski Service Corvatsch .. Absolutely loved it and took the easy cycle route 65 around the beautiful lake. Lovely stay and trip ..I hope to come back to Switzerland!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel provided breakfast but nothing in the rooms. Not even a glass of water. After 8pm, it is desolate. Kinda impersonal service. Not a great hotel.

    Comfortable room, location ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Middle aged first time travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at the top of a hill.. however if you get directions prior to coming or like us ask at the information desk at the train station you will find a series of escalators and lifts that take you at least half way up.

    The staff were very friendly. Rooms were adequate and secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    A well located and well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much

    The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs and the breakfast was very nice. The manager of the hotel was extremely helpful and takes a pride in giving good service. The hotel is well looked after and the staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, convenient and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds not ideal in a "double" room but this was known upfront.

    Breakfast very good, fresh bread and fruit salad particular highlights! Staff very friendly, attentive and helpful. Parking very convenient. Location close to the lift and various restaurants of St Moritz-Dorf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time guy should be more polite and professional. Behave should be more polite with guests.

    Location was perfect and room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Except
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the perfect location impacts on the behaviour of the staff,they are lazy and pretentious to answer to the guest's needs. The beds are suitable only for the people shorter than 1.80cm.

    Location,solid breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean room, if a little small and dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The warm welcome on the main reception was somewhat undone when my room wasn't ready (depsite being after the advertised start of check-in) and the cleaner just barked "ten minutes" at me and stopped me even putting my bags in the room. I was here on an event weekend so prices were very high for the standard, but that's what you expect in St Moritz.

    Comfortable and clean room, if a little small and dated these days. Nice breakfast (though only offered a fresh cooked egg on the first morning). Decent location up above the main drag, and only 15 minutes walk from the station. Lots of local information available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Claudia and team were excellent hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Claudia and team were excellent hosts. This is the perfect cosy hotel in the center of St Moritz. Close to all the shops and nice restaurants. Stunning views of the mountains from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great value, comfortable and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, comfortable and cosy. Good breakfasts and wonderful views.Nothing too much trouble, exceptionally welcoming and friendly personnel...hope to return soon. Absoltely delightful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, best price , very clean and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🤔🤔🤔🤷🏽‍♀️

    I loved the location, very central to everything.its a small hotel so this was just what I wanted not crowded and loud ,very friendly caretaker not forgetting the service that was perfect. Rooms were excellent clean. I do recommend anytime

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Familly winter Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good with the amazing view of the frozen lake . The staff was extremely helpfull and the room was very very clean, full of light and cozy . We stayed in the 3rd floor and we had gread view. Thank you very much , come back for sure .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Súper !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people and super location . Great suggestions and organization . Claudia was a super helpful lovely woman, always trying to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant . I would come back to the hotel for sure !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel. Marvelous view.Poor breakfast. Rather expensive for the facilities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor. There were no eggs, Two mornings out of the three we stayed at the hotel, there were no croissants and the quantities of ham and cheese on the buffet very limited. There was no toaster to grill bread and the only bread offered were small rolls.No cakes or other Danish pastries. There isn’t any fridge in the rooms neither water boiler to allow us to make some tea in the room. Limited personnel.

    I have appreciated the Location of the hotel, the marvelous view on the lake and the mountains and the town, the fact that it is very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly. The breakfast was lovely with a good choice. The room was nice, very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect 2 days in st moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast serving was limited & no kettle in the room but staff were more than happy to accommodate by providing hot water. Neither of these things really impacted our stay but might bother others.

    We had a lovely stay in this Authentic little hotel. Our room had a beautiful view of st Moritz & the lake, as did the breakfast area. It is fairly central but an uphill walk from the train station. Hotel gave us a free travel card which was fantastic, helped us see more during our stay. Haven’t stayed in any other st moritz hotels but would definitely return here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location in the center of St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the center of St. Moritz with good view, lake, night of town, beautiful sunshine. We are so glade to see the other most beautiful scenery in Switzerland, kindly owner and friendly service. We got upgraded to a lake view room, comfortable bed, clean environment, , nice view and touching story, the ceiling with stars was Franka’s brother design for her.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We did enjoy our stay at languard hotel and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel is in a perfect location, near to the train station and right in the city centre. The staff and the owner were really welcoming and ready to help. Fantastic view over the lake from the third floor front rooms! Extremely recommendable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    I got upgraded to a lake view room and it was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small but adequate.

    I got upgraded to a lake view room and it was fantastic. Beautiful sunshine during the day kept the room nice and warm. Heating was great. Comfy bed and pillow. Walking distance to everything. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Attention to detail makes this an ideal booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to casual dining.

    The view from the breakfast room is stunning. The office manager was exceptionally cooperative.Attentionto detail makes this a reassuring booking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous view, traditional charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is small and room a bit cramped...but you barely notice when you have such a view.

    Excellent staff who were keen to provide local knowledge - a family business, where the same faces at check-in were the same ones greeting at breakfast. Views were SPECTACULAR (we had a lakeside room).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in St. Moritz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful, kind and attentive. The lake view is fabulous. Even the location is a bit far from train station by walk but the bus (Line3) can help to get there more easier :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very professional and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was a poor wi-fi signal in my room. The hotel is quite high above the railway station so be prepared for a climb or take a cab.

    They were kind enough to upgrade me to a room with a lake/mountain view. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is elegantly presented and the selection is adequate. The management seems keen to present the image of a professionally run establishment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Would Definitely Stay Here Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a beautiful hotel with lots of great personality. You felt the history of St Moritz in this hotel and it was delightful. The owner was extremely gracious and helpful. It was a wonderful place to stay after our train ride on the Glacier Express. Splurge on the top floor room- panoramic views of St Moritz for not much more than a regular room. (We didn't but we saw it and it was amazing.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the window was excellent. All the guest amused the great view from the big and clean window of the dining room. Hotel Languard is on the hill from the lake. We were able to see the beautiful St. Moritz city. Every minute, the sky was changing beautifully. The lake was bright and sparkling. At the next moment, it got shadows. The sunbeams were coming from the clouds to the lake. Beautiful clouds ran on the mountains. The room was really clean and beautiful. The view from the room was also wonderful. I enjoyed the scenery as if I was flying in the sky. The owner and the staff were very kind. I appreciate the warm hearts of the owner and all the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation at a reasonable price for St Moritz with superb customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Outstanding customer service from a proud and caring owner/manager. An excellent breakfast and only a short taxi ride from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great Host/Owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Franca (the Owner) was great. She upgraded me to a bigger room, offered a free tourist card that can be used on all transport (including cable cars) in St Moritz. She even was at breakfast helping all the guests. Very and attentive. My best hotel stay in Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Warm and welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet roll was not near the toilet seat.

    I loved that the rooms still had the comfortable, old world charm. The staff were warm and very friendly. I felt so welcomed and at home. Our breakfast tea and coffee were served to us individually and the breakfast spread was reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Super friendly and attentive service during breakfast time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have paid more for the room overlooking the St Moritz lake. The standard room got no view at all.

    We love the breakfast spread and the extra attentive service given to all the stayers during the breakfast. The hotel is located close to the shopping street but rather far from the train station. We do not recommend walking up the slope with your heavy luggage. Take bus 3 from St Moritz station and get off at the 3rd station named Schulhausplatz. Ask the friendly bus driver for the direction of the hotel. It's within less than 5min walk from the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Personnel had HORRIBLE attitudes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of owners/employees was HORRIBLE. The man at the front desk immediately had a bad attitude, and the man at the desk and breakfast was a lot worse. The shower had mold/mildew in the shower.

    Sheets and bedding was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We had stayed here several years ago and were again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed here several years ago and were again complimentary upgraded to a larger room with balcony. The view of the lake is incredible. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    A one night halt is fine - nothing more !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and team are rude and unhelpful. Breakfast is basic and they do not want to offer you any cooked items like eggs or even warm the croissant ! No chance of an electric kettle or tea in the room. You have to wait till breakfast time 7:30 am for a cup of tea or coffee which is too late for bed tea. You pay a bomb and the least expected is some good service with a smile and tea coffee maker in the room!

    location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Cute and decent place in the center of St. Moritz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looked like coming straight from the 60ies! Clean and all functioning, but very particular taste with the pink plastic walls and floor.

    Super welcoming personnel, was a pleasure to stay here! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Picture perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter attending to us during breakfast seemed to look very strict. It would be much better if he exhibits more friendlier gestures especially to tourists like us from a different culture.

    The location of the hotel is very accessible. The view from the dining area where we had breakfast is astonishing. Our room is big and very cozy. By just looking out of our window, you can see the nearby church and the lake. It is picture-perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked an electric jug or tea making facilities. Just noticed that room booked stated mountain view, our room was at the front of the hotel and view was of buildings opposite.

    Family run boutique hotel, central to town and shops and not far from the station. Owner/ Manager was very polite and friendly and he insisted on taking our bags to room and explained the room facilities. Comfy bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Switzerland road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a tub / shower combo that you had to climb into. The tub was very high. The gentleman that was on duty in the morning wasn't as friendly or helpful.

    The room was very nice and had plenty of space. The gentlemen that helped us on arrival was very friendly and full of knowledge. Very clean and pretty view. Breakfast was nice but not exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not super comfortable, but neither was it really bad. Slight mix up at checkout regarding the bill. Hotelier insisted I pay for the room, even though I pre-paid at booking.com. small argument ensued. After 10 minutes she realized I was right, and she apologized. Would stay here again.

    Very nicely decorated. Helpful staff. Alpine-style rooms were cozy and quaint. Breakfast was good and service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in between Glacier Express and Bernina Express train excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hike from train station. Back packers can hike or take Bus #3 from the station, a short walk from the Coop store by the bus station up the hill. Those with luggages, a taxi is suggested.

    Lake view room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful view over the lower part of the city, the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep walk from the train station... I'll take the bus next time ;)

    Wonderful view over the lower part of the city, the lake and the surrounding mountains

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with wonderful views of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get free wifi because our phone wouldn't accept the hotel's password.

    We were upgraded to a lake view room to be near our son and it was superb room and a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Glacier Express brought us here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. We were there in early June and the town was still in off season. All shops closed and funnicular not open. So not much happening. Also the way town is setup,there is steep climb from rail station, don't try to walk if you have luggage.tjis adds 16 SF to the cost.

    Is is ok. Staff was very good. Old building and inside but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A must stay in St Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The introduction to the property was excellent by staff. Security was excellent both within the room ( a safe) and entering/ exiting the property. The decor and fittings were also excellent. Having breakfast with an amazing view capped off a wonderful stay- all too short.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    The lady who served breakfast was very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit of an issue. It was late when we got in and no one was on reception so couldn't ask for more pillows. The one each we had was very very soft and it was not quite adequate for our needs.

    The lady who served breakfast was very kind and accommodating, we needed to leave early and she made sure we had something to eat and drink and was very kind to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A Wonderful Hotel when staying in St. Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything exceeded our expectations

    We have been to St. Moritz before and stayed at the same hotel; It was wonderful. Our room overlooked lake and mountains and the location was perfect. We will definitely go back to St. Moritz again and would only stay at the Hotel Languard. the staff gave wonderful personal attention, we did not want to leave

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Happy to have stayed there. I would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Coffee and Croissant
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, polite and willing to help you. Apart from this, the free parking and the free Wi-Fi are an asset for the specific hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    the lady at the reception has been amazing, very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lady at the reception has been amazing, very helpful and kind. highly recommended. I've been upgraded for free due to availability and the room had an amazing view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Its impossible to say anything negative about this place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its impossible to say anything negative about this place given how attentive, helpful ans friendly the staff is. The place itself isn't modern but if you like nice and simple you can't go wrong here. The breakfast was nice and the views from that room are breathtaking. I will go back and I would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for a wonderful time in St. Moritz!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Languard St Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Advertised ski passes for $35/day all over town but you had to buy passes for ALL days, not just the days you skied. We were there for 8 days/9 nights, skied only 4 days. Could have skied only 8 days anyway due to travel from Western US.

    Great view of the lake from the room. Lots of space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location in the heart of St. Moritz behind the Kulm Hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late due to a train delay and left before opening hours, so I only interacted with the front desk by phone. They were very kind, helpful and even gave me an upgrade to my room. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    So far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the junior suite for 7 days and the bed was so bad. It was not comfortable and also it was not a king size bed. Since we let them before we arrived that we will be there for honeymoon, the blankets were seperated. The minibar was broken beside we told the staff to change or fix it. They do not change the sheets-we test it for a couple of time-everyday becareful with that.

    Location, view, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    No deposit required but still charged in full way before stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got charged 17 days before we even arrived. This is despite the booking confirmation saying that we would pay when we stayed and no deposit would be charged.

    Very good location and reasonable price considering the high cost of visiting St Moritz.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Very friendly people, excellent location in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good

    Very friendly people, excellent location in the center of the village, wonderful view to the lake and the mountain from the room and the breakfast area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    The staff was really nice and the rooms were really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not have an iron that I could use. Also there was no spa unfortunately.

    The staff was really nice and the rooms were really big. Also the location was very good. Also breakfast went from 7:30-10:30. The hotel also had free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.2
    Having breakfast at the hotel and my daughter accidently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast at the hotel and my daughter accidently spilled milk on the floor (around 100 ml) and the owner of the hotel gave us very angry and unhappy face. Definitely will not return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Alpine heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded my expectations, the hotel is spectacular and has the nicest views of the lake and the city. The room is gorgeous with extremely comfortable bed, large,warm and clean and the huge windows with the amazing views takes your breath away...The man in the reception is so kind,polite and smiley and really tries to do everything he can to experience a wonderful staying.Breakfast superb with views of the frosted lake. Couldn't ask for something more, it's the best value for money hotel in town!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in St Moritz...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    We've got an upgrade to a lake view room and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We've got an upgrade to a lake view room and it was breathtaking. Warm and cozy, the room was very clean and we loved the wooden furniture and décor. Location of the hotel is great, right in the middle of the town, very close to many shops, restaurants, supermarket and the funicular to Corviglia. Breakfast was very simple but delicious while enjoying the same beautiful views of the lake and the surrounding mountains. The staff are very kind and approachable and we felt very welcomed there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Lol action was good. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    We only stayed one night but this hotel was terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk man was extremely helpful, cheerful and really brightened up our day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Swiss bliss in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A refrigerator would have made it even better.

    Everything. Free travel card best yet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I would recommend as a pleasant place to stay and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice. The staff made dining and tourist recommendations that were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good quality in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    Parking and pet imcluded

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft

    Location. Friendly staff. Great view of lake from room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great few days in St.Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar would be nice to have

    Location and the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Little bit remote

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    We're English - we like kettle and teabags in our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're English - we like kettle and teabags in our room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tricky to get in and out of. Perhaps some hot dishes for breakfast would add to the experience.

    Quaint place with that home feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Our room view facing the lake is the best unforgettable memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection a little less

    Very cozy Swiss hotel ,good location near the cable car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    honest no frills accommodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no area to socialize

    eggs on demand cooked to your order

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: