Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Lausanne Bussigny 4 stars

35 Route de Condemine, 1030 Bussigny , Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, 1030 Lausanne, Switzerland

#39 of 53 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1604 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Just convinient.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the room was not very clean. Windows, how often do you clean them?, the bathroom was only soft cleaned, same for the toilet. The receptionist on duty was effective may be, but certainly not friendly at all. I couldn't see any smile... I have been in many Novotels along many years, I know Novotel and Accor looks for better quality and services. this is why I like to say the truth.

    We liked the overall experience. although we would rate it as "just".

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Modern reception area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sofa bed had been set up in our room for our two boys, but it was broken. Hard to believe the person who set it up didn’t know that. End result was okay as we were moved to a different room. We were charged 12 francs to park the car even though the Novotel grounds are very spacious. Parking should be included in the room rate.

    Modern reception area. Polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Outdated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, 70's bathroom, stainned carpet. The cleaning service in the bathrooms could have been better.

    Nice, stylish garden. Modern, renovated loby. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Outdated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms and 70's bathroom, dirty carpet, old and used furniture. The cleaning service in the bathroom could have been better.

    Nice garden, modern loby, helpful front desk staff. The hotel has obviously been redun but only on the outside and the loby, while the rooms remained in the past.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable room, very nice bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking tickets without any orher chance is reallya b.... sh.. ! Also because at reservation it wasn't mentioned. €22 for the breakfast is a theft! The price for the room is generally not economic, but extras are out of any logic.

    Very comfortable room, very nice bed. The Resteurant open till 24:00 is a very goo service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    Staff seemed accommodating and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much to write - double charges for the stay, exact same breakfast 5 days in a row, slow refill of items, non existent swimming pool, 30 mins to park on arrival, rooms key won't work everyday, below average cleaning

    Staff seemed accommodating and nice. We ordered dinner couple of days and it was quite okay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The atmosphere, the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That parking isn't for free anymore. No adapter left : not acceptable at the price of the hotel. Too much waiting for check in and check out due to less manpower and a new organized reception desk which isn't efficient.

    The atmosphere, the friendly staff. The children welcome environment. The cleaness of the facilities. The breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    2.5
    Bad bad bad check in at 22.00 keys and room ready at 2.00 in the morning with no excuse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all we liked. we checked in and paid at 22.00 we finally after 4 room visits with really people in the room at 2.00 in the morning we received the correct keys and we were not the only clients with this experienc

    Nothing at all we liked. we checked in and paid at 22.00 we finally after 4 room visits with really people in the room at 2.00 in the morning we received the correct keys and we were not the only clients with this experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything else was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except the price of the food - pretty standard for Switzerland I know but it always takes me by surprise.

    Everything else was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is great, very clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had problems with the deposit they took for guarantee. They didn't want to take this deposit cash and the amount of money returned on credit card after 10 days even is the receptionist assured us that the money will be back on credit card the day after check out. ! That's a lot when you are on vacation.

    The hotel is great, very clean and confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were smoking outside everywhere and kids and those who do not smoke feel sick because of the intoxication and could not enjoy the fresh air and the outdoor pool and kids play area, grass. The hotel can ban smoking outside and allowed smoking only in one single place where can not affect kids and non smokers. Very disappointed from this point of view. We have 2 kids with us and had to run from one side to onother to avoid the smoke

    Great landscape and outdoor area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent for short or longer stays, family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a disadvantage, rather a suggestion. Since there is no traditional reception, the "virtual" or smart (you pick it) reception should be somehow indicated too, as we and some other families just wasted our time for looking where it was. It should be somehow improved. simple arrow or sign, indicating the place of virtual reception would be just fine.

    The stay at this hotel certainly surpassed our expectations. We did not know before arrival, that there were a swimming pool-pond, which was really nice. Excellent view to Mont Blanc peak and Lake Geneva. Helpful and very professional staff. Family friendly hotel, safe premises.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    They should verify idwntity foe room key!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night before our check out , the room key did not work. I went down and i told the lady there that my key does not work she only asked about my room number. She DID NOT verify my identity!!!. The same thing happened infrom of me for another guest!!!!!!

    The comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two rooms was not ready at arrival, it toll almost one hour to make it ready

    Friendly staff, good location, reasonable price for parking, nice breakfast, extremely clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with an excellent natural swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent, however evening meal was rather limited and not so great.

    This was a great stop over on our way back to Geneva airport. Easy location just off the main route. Rooms were great. Best part of the hotel was the wonderful natural swimming pool - so lovely swimming in the natural pool and making use of the sauna and steam room. Lovely stay. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    lunch in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was checked-in into a wrong type of room. Then after I changed the room, they have checked-in another people to the same room and we were woken up by those people when they tried to enter to the room. They removed the frontdesk and replaced it with a buffet table - there are better ways to differenciate yourself.

    lunch in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is good for short stay if you are traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in industrial area but you need to pay for parking anyway!!! The hotel is short of the personal in reception and in breakfast.

    The hotel is good for short stay if you are traveling by car. The pool is only for people who are used to swim in natural places. We liked sauna very much but the shower in gym was not clean. The breakfast is good but they are missing personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing start to our Break..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free standing reception is confusing, especially if staff do not engage upon approach.. Parking charges were not made clear on booking..!

    Comfort and Quality assured.. excellent facilities, outstanding restaurant, simple to find, heaps of parking, easy access onto the city, overall a great stay..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    unwelcome changes in parking charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the parking is being charged for. It always used to be free.

    Liked staff service but also the domestic staff who were helpful. Staff were helpful as ever and the reason I returned here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    The facilities at the hotel are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't very good for those in Lausanne for a short stay. It's 30 mins from the city centre.

    The facilities at the hotel are really good. They have a swimming area(Natural pool), gym, Bluetooth speakers in rooms, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Lack of information
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was operational but the water was very cold and there was no information about the coldness of the water. One of the personnel on the reception even did not know that the pool was operational

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    They took a reserve of 200 francs on my card without telling...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    They took a reserve of 200 francs on my card without telling me, refuse to give it back and when I checkout charged me a breakfast and a parking I never had or use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice Friday night stay in Lausanne subburb
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not downtown Lausanne and requires a car. It is however conveniently located not far from the highway.

    very clean room and rather spacey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    The worse hotel I ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just decoration

    Staff rude . The hotel is in the middle of no where. Only 5 courses on menu very poor food . I left after my first night sup posed to stay 3 nights the was a lit noise in my floor did not sleep well. When I left they didnt even asked me whybi was leaving 2 days early . And still charged me 3 pounds of tax. The place is sad . Has to find another place to stay. No good morning no thank you no happy New year. Never go back there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Never again!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Reception. Smelling bathroom. Level of food in restaurant very low. Even breakfast. Scrambled eggs complete pulp without any taste, bah. Price in total much too high for what you get. They pretend to be a 4 star hotel but for me no stars.

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of our room was not very clean.

    Good size room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, bath in family room which was great when travelling with a baby. Plenty of parking too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    great staff and great free wifi
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was working like a dream! This is relevant as I have stayed many times before as I liked the staff and the excellent service received but stopped using it due to a poor internet. After booking it after mistakenly forgetting the previous internet problems, I was delighted to discover that they had two months ago completely changed the whole computer/internet system and my child could play happily using the hotel's wifi. I even could make a successful conference call on the hotel's wifi system! Excellent reception staff and staff throughout as ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.3
    in my booking clearly I request connected room because I am travelling with kids , but they didn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    in my booking clearly I request connected room because I am travelling with kids , but they didn't provide and they didn't send me E mail before said they cant so I can change my reservation !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Not good for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small Very bad break fast very limited in vraity They want to charge extra money for eggs omelet Tables not ready Very limited number if sevant Poor services.

    Actually no thing. Family room are very very small. Toilet seperated shower in one place and WC in in other side of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Good option for short stays if you do not spend too much time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food for dinner was eatable but not more. The speed of the service was pretty slow. More care is required for bathrooms, there was a fungus and the water inevitable goes to the floor when taking a shower. However it was not too much irritating

    We select Novotels as they offer reasonable options for families with 2 kids. Although it is actually out of the city there is a public transport and the hotel provides travel cards for free. There is a big and free of charge open parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel, good facilities, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in an industrial/office zone, a bit away from Lausanne, you need car to go around. Restaurant for dinner was too expensive for food and drinks..

    Overall the hotel was nice, clean, usual large rooms for families, family friendly, many children running and playing around. Staff very friendly and helpful and smiling always. Fantastic large breakfast. The outside swimming pool was nice, but fully natural, meaning cold, slippery..the garden area was nice, beautiful trimmed lawns, even a nice private outside children playground. Gym and sauna facilities. Good value for the money and would stay again.. Private safe parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money, but no luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was repetitive and modest in offering. Lake pool looks much bigger in pictures, and was a bit dirty to swim in. Rooms are very basic, not luxurious as you may expect. Internet provided at reception is a good thing, but could not print Arabic documents and no one could help me.

    Location of the hotel is quite easy for people planning to take daily trips to Geneva, Lion, even Zermaat. Safe area for first timers. Very closed to petrol station and Coop hypermarkets. Closed to Outlet. Very good for family, but note that no connecting rooms available, which makes it a bit difficult for family with kids. Free parking and easy access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in a city center so not a lot of restaurants nearby which you can reach by foot.

    Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean room. Parking. Near the highway so easy to go on day trips if you are there by car. You must try the great pizza in the nearby restaurant La Terasse (on rue de Lausanne).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Over all it was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet was not clean in pathway they need to replace that. Rooms pathway was not clean and smelly.

    Staff was nice, good parking space, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good spot to explore Lausanne and around Lake Geneva from. Free bus passes were useful too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cramped for 4 of us and our 2 sons (9&12 yrs) struggled a bit sharing the same bed.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were extremely good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location, great facilities, great room - expensive restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was expensive and the portions were small - we got such a good deal in the room it was a shame the food came out to the same price. We skipped breakfast the next morning as the evening meal was expensive.

    The pool and gym were great and opening hours accommodated for late arrivals and early leavers. The environment was calm and hotel clean. I was able to park close to my room and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast with buffet and many options, but can be...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment has carpet - they probably had some problem and tried to clean it, but were not able to finish. So it was still wet and consequently the room was smelly. With a dog in the room, it was not nice...

    Very good breakfast with buffet and many options, but can be overloaded on peak hours. Great facilities on ground floor - from pool to back garden and restaurant. Really good option if you're travelling an need a place to sleep for one or two nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable, clean, and the hotel was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the details of the room was not clearly explained. I was traveling with my husband and my two children, and when I checked the room it says that there is only one double bed , so I had to reserve another room for the kids which was difficult especially that the rooms were not connected. However, when we arrived I found that there was a sofa bed in the room , and if I knew that I would not reserve another room. I hope that will be explained in the future which will save families money and effort to go from one room to another.

    The beds were comfortable, clean, and the hotel was quite which was perfect for us since we were coming from a long drive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in took two hours. There was only ONE young lady at the reception and she did her best but she had a lot of people to proceed their check in. Room service was bad. Cleaning was not done properly.

    A very basic hotel. The rooms are good and beds comfortable. The most beautiful thing about this hotel is its outdoor areas. The garden is absolutely wonderful and the restaurant setting is great. There is also a nice small fitness center in the middle of the garden. Lovely breakfast with lots of variations. It's good for the money you pay. Nothing fancy or luxurious about it but it could have been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great lobby and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service options.

    Great lobby and facilities. Rooms were very clean. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Several mini bar items were complimentary which was great! (Soft drinks, water & juice).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    The air conditioning didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work. The carpets were filthy and there was a lot of bird dirt on the window and window ledges. Very very disappointed when mentioned at the reception was greeted by oh dear and nothing else. Very bad value for money and would expect basic cleanliness for 130 Swiss franc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing breakfast: no vegetables except for some grated carrot and beetroot, no salmon or olives

    The playground was a good idea. Excellent location for kids (quiet, green area)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Novotel Hotel Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had only one BIG concern about the cleanness of the bathroom because of the very visible mildew on the tile which is surprising for a 4* Novotel hotel. The bad was ok, but my part of the king bad was a bit sink. The location is not so ideal for city trip as roughly 8km from the centre, but probably this is something needs to be accepted for lower prices.

    We very liked the breakfast, good selection, enough baby chairs so much easier for families. The room was clean and well equipped, we also got baby bad. It was very good that the toilet was separated from the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    It was like I expected and not a place in which I would stay too long
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room. Not enough staff for the bar and surrounding. Expensive Apero! Some sofas a little damaged and old. Noise of freeway. (Not important but no channels for kids)

    Breakfast! Clean. Decoration in general. Pool and fitness center. Practical! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a four star - not even close....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired rooms. Doesn't reflex the online images. Standing looking out the window you are greeted by bird droppings on the window cill outside. Opening the window is not an option.

    Parking, other than that, not much...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy nice and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No matter how many times i tried to shut the window u could always hear little bit of wind noise coming in from the outside

    Free car park,friendly and helpful staff, generaly very clean. 2 adults with 3 kids we stayed in one room with 2x2 double beds big enough,was comfy plus 1 wc ,1 bath . Free sauna , small gym, little swimming pool, lovely breakfast= spot on!My daughter forgot her glasses and t-shirt by the pool. We contacted the reception and after 1-2 days the receptionist confirmed that they been found so next day our friend picked them for us.Big thanx. Recomended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great value and convenient to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was not very comfortable to sleep on. Water got all over the floor when using the shower as the glass partition did not go all the way to the tub edge.

    The bed was very comfortable. Our children slept on a pull out sofa, which they said was not very comfortable. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    It performs everything what a four-star hotel have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    100 CHF deposit was a little bit strange for us. The sofa bed is very narrow for two persons (but it was OK for two children for one night).

    It performs everything what a four-star hotel have to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Room was nice and dark, hotel staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too flat Broken glass in outdoor restaurant seating area

    Room was nice and dark, hotel staff very helpful and friendly, small kids playground was a bonus, food (breakfast lunch and dinner) was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    A good value stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other food options around without a significant walk, but a few just a short drive away.

    A good value stop over. Convenient for getting off and on the motorways.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located on a small hillside in the suburbs, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is located on a small hillside in the suburbs, and the room is very quiet and comfortable. When having breakfast in the outdoors you can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the Alps and Lake lemon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Fast internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty or just old carpet in the rooms with stain. Poor view from our room on the second floor. We asked for a garden view but we got a view to the roof! Sauna was not turned on during my gym session. Nice swimming pool but sadly it was NOT heated.

    Fast internet. friendly staff. Nice hotel overall with nice features

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was perfect :)

    Over all the property was awesome we loved it value for money truly its nothing to do wit the property but Lausanne is a business center it seems there is'nt much to see there we spent most of the time at Montreux and Geneva.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Great disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small and non-functional. The toilet is separate, without washing water !!!Breakfast is terrible, and staff are not polite. My son is only eating ham and cheese. When the ham is over and the son wants to load a new one, his staff refused to say that it is over !!! This happens one hour before the end of breakfast at 9.00 am. The hotel is too far from the city. The only way to get there is by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Great family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the playground area needs more work, the pool looked nice but the water was too cold to swim in. The shower and restroom in the gym has no doors...

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Business hotel but well located for a weekend in Lausanne. Staff friendly and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bathroom hadn't been well finished which was a shame, there was also no hand soap nor a toilet brush and the toilet roll was almost empty. We asked at reception and items were provided. Also there were birds nesting above the window which made for a early start. We did mention this to the hotel who weren't aware.

    The hotel was easy to find just off of the main motorway into Lausanne. It is mainly a business hotel so the area is not pretty but we knew this so weren't disappointed. The bus stop into Lausanne itself is less than a 5 min walk and the bus takes 30 minutes. The hotel gave us free Lausanne travel passes. The main reception and bar were well kept. I really enjoyed breakfast. There was a good selection of cooked food, eggs, bacon, sausages, hash browns. Good coffee machine making lattes, cappuccinos and more. Fresh bread, croissants, jams and toast. Juices and fresh fruit too. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and bar are quite pricey, maybe it's a Switzerland thing though

    The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable and the sheets soft :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Lausanne + Geneva visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaned better. Towels were not changed. Bathroom floor got very wet after showering.

    Similar than other Novotel hotels. Relatively easy to find and close to the highway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Ok if you pay 150 CHF for a double room.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After seeing the entrance, I was a bit disappointed with the room. A bit small and it's wierd to have the toilet appart from the bathroom.

    The entrance of the hotel. Very beautiful and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Clean accommodation a short drive from Lausanne centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed for the children was uncomfortable. Room was extremely small with no space for suitcases.

    Main bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.8
    For short trip it is ok, what can I ask?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is crazy far place for somebody who don't drive. The room is not voice proof therefore there is very noise especially when children run and yell. Staffs' attitude is normal and I got the best service when I check out. No slippers.

    Design and price is cool and room is big enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: scrambled eggs with egg powder! One does not need to be a genius to prepare scrambled eggs with fresh eggs. I wonder whether there is a cook in the Kitchen.

    Non smoking room with a balcony so that I can smoke without going down to the ground floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside front of the building looks like 1970's, in opposition with the inside and the outside patio areas which look like 2016.

    Room service, modern design, restaurant and bar. Free parking. Patio area is beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    The staff was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug in the room needs to be replaced and the bed mattress too. Other than this everything about the hotel was perfect. I would return but it's definitely time to upgrade the two things I mention.

    The staff was great. The Restuarent food was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Efficient and comfort hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the last day during my stay there, at the breakfast, the supplement of the food is a little slow and many things that used to be available cannot be found during my breakfast.

    The direct drop-key check-out is really convenient, much appreciated. The room is big and comfort. The lake-side view through my window is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.3
    لا شي للاسف .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ١- تعامل الموظفين .. سواءا استقابل او المطعم او الخدمه كان سيء للغايه. وسيء للعرب فقط ولكن مع الجنسيات الاخرى تعاملهم كويس. يبدوا انهم عنصريين للعرب !! ٢- نظام الفندق في الدفع غير واضح حيث انهم يحجزون من البطاقه الائتمانيه مبلغ الاقامه و يزيدون عليه مبلغ ١٠٠ فرانك لكل ليله .. وعند الخروج يطلبون منك سداد مبلغ الاقامه كاش او بالبطاقه وفي المقابل يشيلون الحجز حق المبلغ اللي اخذوه في الدخل .. يعني المبلغ اللي حجزوه في الدخول بيقعد محجوز لمدة ٣٠ يوم ويمكن يرجع ويمكن لاء !! نظام تلاعب وعقيم وهذا النظام في هذا الفندق بس !! ٣- موقع الفندق بعيد عن كل شي في منطقه صناعيه ولا يوجد حوله اي شي للخدمات ولااااشي !! ٤- غرف الفندق كلها حجم واحد ضييقه وصغيرره وغير عازله للاصوات للاسف .. تسمع كل شي يسير في الغرف اللي حواليك وفوقك ؟؟؟ The hotel stuff had very bad attitud and treated us very bad .. the entire stuff .. their bad atitud was to the Arab only .. It seems that they are racics to Arab !! Sure I will communicate this to the Novotel Group as well as to the Swiss goverment. They block amount from my credit card and at the check out they requested me to pay again and their system cannot take the money from the blocked amount !!!! Rooms are very small and not sound isolated .. you hear every thing around you Very bad hotel and bad experince

    لا شي للاسف .. انا من رواد مجموعة نوفوتيل وهذا الفندق لا يمثلهم ! Unforetunately nothing.. I am a customer to the Novotel group and I can say that this hotel is not Novotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city

    Very clean and excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Stayed for one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night .. nice property

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and good for family quiet place 7 m from center ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel and good for family quiet place 7 m from center I will book same hotel next trip

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Value for good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is excellent except the room spacious is not under my expectation though it is not small actually. It is still value for good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Easy check in and comfy room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in and comfy room and bathroom. Hotel is located in a peaceful area. There are closeby restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room area

    Garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage service

    Location, space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad brackfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.5
    Fantástica piscina natural
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garantía demasiado al entrar.

    Fantástica piscina natural

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: