Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lausanne Palace 5 stars

Grand Chene 7-9, Lausanne Centre, 1002 Lausanne, Switzerland

#2 of 53 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very luxurious hotel with excellent service and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was expensive and so was the charge for a bed for one of my children.

    Great location and a very luxurious hotel. Excellent service and clean comfortable rooms. Great food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel with excellent staff and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with partial lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was closer to the lake, which it wasn't! but the hotel provided free train tickets for the 10 minute metro ride (from just outside the hotel) to the lake at Ouchy. Lausanne is alarmingly expensive!

    The hotel is premium with all the facilities we would hope. The spa was great. Room impeccable and the view spectacular (despite being a "partial lake view"). The staff particularly were very helpful and friendly. It was our 10th anniversary and they went to extra lengths to make it special. Including a cake and upgrading our half bottle of champagne. Thank you. Overall - wonderful. Ouchy is lovely. Highly recommend hiring bikes and cycling (very easy) along the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention! Everything was just perfect!

    The welcome was just amazing The staff was super friendly, very efficient and the presence of the Rooms Division Manger demonstrated the quality of the service and hospitality of this hotel. Fantastic renovated rooms with lake view Historic Palace Hotel Nice restaurants and bars, including the breakfast buffet in the morning Free WiFi worked well Spa & Wellness, very nice too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    A cozy stay in historic to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -none

    -pleased to be upgraded to suite room -beautiful lake view from the balcony -reception offered a late check out when checking in as we arrived very late. -room is updated and tidy -generous free mini bar -in spite of being a historic hotel, facilities do not look aged.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A perfect stay as usual
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    city rooms are noisy when windows are opened

    Friendly and welcoming staff, superb facilities (spa, swimming pool, fitness center), big room, comfortable mattress

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was amazing. Large and an excellent bathroom, the staff were polite and helpful. Location was just right for resturants and bars and easy from the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, staff and service BUT city-view=sleepless nights on weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very noisy... On weekends, it is literally impossible to have any sleep for rooms on city side. We are regular clients of the hotel but this stay was very difficult with two sleepless nights. Such a shame given the exceptional service on all other aspects. My wife's feedback on the level of noise was 'diplomatically' ignored. Very unfortunate.

    Great staff and service, central location, excellent breakfast buffet, room and bed comfort is outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Lausanne Palace is a place where you would feel that you are in a real Palace :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well the location in term of the lake side but it was not a big deal. Also although I booked Executive Double, but the bed consisted of two single beds join together which made it uncomfortable to sleep on sometimes. Moreover, the parking fees (40 CHF/Day) is a bit high.

    Almost everything. I really liked the hotel and definitely if I visit Lausanne, I will be staying in Lausanne Palace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great location and impeccable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here several times, some rooms are renovated, some are old school. If you prefer modern make sure to ask for a renovated room.

    Great location and impeccable service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxed after one night with a day in the spa and after a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Quality and the service we experienced in the Brasserie. Not generally having high demands at 11 pm the quality was so bad that we left it nearly untouched. They forget things we ordered and the bill was not correct showing things we did not order.

    Upgrade to a Suite. Perfect Service. Flexible, quiet and individually supportive. Nice spa. Nice atmosphere at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Vastly overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room, with incredibly expensive room service prices (9 chf for a cup of tea) and minimum 75 chf for a 2 course meal for one person.

    Large room. Nice (although small) spa facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    Was the first and last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was horrible , took quite long to do the checking . Room in the evening was around 15degrees and despite my phone calls noone done anything

    Well actually my mom s birthday was ruined by freezing room they gave us .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Good stay! Recommend for a self pamper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive especially room service

    Good service from staff. Hotel was grand and comfortable with good spa pool and nice restaurants. We had a free upgrade to lake view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Very quiet place with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very very old, so it needs a refreshment. In my opinion it is too expensive, we would prefer to pay the same price for a newer hotel.

    Very quiet place with great service. Perfect location, beautifully decorated hotel with lots of greens in the lobby. Copious breakfast with delicious and fresh products. The SPA is separated for men and women (pity).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Mostly very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was advertised as being available as from 3pm, but wasn't ready until 4pm. They offered me a coffee, but still it was a bit of an inconvenience. You need to tell them what time you will be arriving. The breakfast service was over-whelmed on Saturday morning after 10am. By the time I got a table (I had to wait 15 minutes), the bread had gone and most of the hot food was over which was at odds with the previous good service.

    If you are fed-up with awful service in hotels, this is the place to come as the antidote. The staff are very attentive and have good training. The gym is the best I've seen in a hotel. The rooms are comfortable. The rooms with a view of the lake are worth paying more for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children under 16 years old are only allowed in swimming pool for very limited hours from 1 pm-5 pm and Sunday mornings only from 10-1. We booked the trip as a treat during the holiday for just one night so we were quite disappointed as were not informed at the time of check in at 3 pm that the pool was only open to kids until 5. However the manager was very accommodating and let us use the pool later that evening as no one was using it. Most 5 star hotels do limit pool hours for children but this is the most limited I have seen.

    Excellent service and location. Luxurious rooms and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    A magnificent Palace in the best location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay has been near perfect and there is no negative which comes to mind...

    A true 5 star level of service at every level The very nice Spa with a full gym means that both leisure and business travellers will be able to unwind after a day in the city The indoor smoking lounge is great to enjoy a cigar Spacious room is well worth its price for the level of comfort and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    One night in Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and portierage need some more training, they are not talking each other at all and create issues that can easily be avoided with communication. I was asked 4 times, by 4 different staff, if I have a car o if I need a taxi. With the result that a taxi came but not big enough for my luggage. I was already late and this could have been avoided if the bell boy (that picked my baggage up from the room, so I assume he knows how many bags are there...) would have communicated to his colleagues. Anyway I have to say that everybody is very kind

    F&B is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing stay! We stayed for a short time to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday, and it was a great choice. The service was really friendly and they took great care of us. The room was way better than expected, very spacious and the views on the lake were just spectacular. Upon arrival they left wine, fruit and chocolate as a gift, really amazing service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Luxurious Stay in Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. Rooms are traditional, including all amenities. The Spa area is superp, the bar is superb. Friendly helpful service, fabulous Concierge Service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding experience overall!
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bad experience during my stay.

    This hotel staff was by far some of the friendliest, most helpful people. Jean-Paul is fantastic; he planned a perfect day in Lavaux. The kind gentleman at the reception desk (sorry, I cannot remember everyone's name!) was also great, and even patient when I tried to practice french. :-) Many thanks to the staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very central. And rooms on upper floors have a magnificent view over the lake. The restaurant hosts very nice bars and restaurants. Overall it was a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The front office staff are very professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the hotel two times during the same week and was upgraded to a suite at the second time. For me and my family, it was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice location but carefully select your extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe avoid the hotel restaurants as highly Overpriced (Eg CHF 75 pp for a barbecue with only one drink included and 8CHF for a small bottle of water). Better to eat locally.

    Spa facilities extraordinarily and included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    We had a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a perfect stay.Great room ,very tasty breakfast.This hotel is really great from the very fist step inside till the moment you get a choco-gift while checking out.Excellence even in the tiniest details.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Very elegant hotel
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food and even beer.

    The lake view from my room , clean streets . The hotel is very good , but the food and restaurants of the hotel were very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really , everything was good during my stay

    Big and modern room .friendly and helpful staffs. Breakfast was excellent. The whole experience was best so far for me. Will book this hotel again . Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Central location, a bit dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Palace & Spa Hotel (as opposed to its sister hotel Beau Rivage Palace) is located on a main road. Guests should ask for rooms not facing the main road for better views. Some common areas (e.g. lifts, corridors, business centre) are dated and require refurbishment. May want to stay at Beau Rivage Palace instead.

    Staff and service is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Easter holidays
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the renovated rooms is out the hangers at the entrance and the outer clothing can only be put on the bed or hung in the wardrobe. Removed the bidet from the bathroom, and it is the problem now with the personal hygiene, it's uncomfortable. Also, there is no possibility to use the lights just at wc as it was previously, just common lights for whole bathroom, and if you are not alone the lights disturb the other person at the room. We had to remind the personnel to refill the minibar and refill some small things at the bathroom (three times during our staying). It is not a big problems, it is really small things but ... it is not the same level of servis and comfort as it was before... It makes you a little bit nervous due to... what..? Almost due to nothing.. Are not You? Food at the Cote D`Jardin is not tasty (dinner). It is very strange situation for the high level hotel.

    Many thanks to hotel for give us so comfortable situated rooms for our group and the great Easter offer which including breakfast at the room rates! The tea & coffe making facility also were available at our room. Free minibar - thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was overall good and i enjoyed my stay. Staff very friendly. One thing i must point out, I didn't like when I arrived at the hotel they already asked me to pre approve an amount on my card. I thought that was insulting. Not impressed at all. That was a first for me. totally different as to how they handle business in the German speaking part of Switzerland

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Few day trip to the Geneva Motor show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corridors in the hotel were not the greatest looking. Would not judge till they have refurbished everything. Overall a very nice stay in Lausanne.

    We had 3 rooms for our stay. Luckily 2 of our rooms were the newly refurbished rooms. They were really nice and spacious with a sitting area in front of the tv. Staff are really friendly and the concierge desk are really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.5
    Great hotel, awful Brasserie staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    More respectful and professional staff in the Brasserie!

    Everything, except the staff in the Brasserie, which was incredibly rude and offensive! The staff in the lobby bar could not have been better or more accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Modern luxury in central Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail: I had to ask for the (free) local transportation. Should be given automatically.

    Great location between Flon and Gare. Fantastic gym. Several good restaurants. Old school luxury, but yet modern.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with partial lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor bed- we have ordered one master bed and got two beds joined together- very uncomfortable. Loud sleepless night as above us every step was like a Big Bang - I think it's the old construction of the hotel. When we have arrived, everyone smilled but we got told that our dog is 'not small' and they usually won't let dogs like this stay in!!!!! What a great welcome to a 5star hotel saying- we accept dogs! Shocking

    I loved the beautiful hotel, the carpets, restaurants and the room service. The cleaners were amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Didn't meet our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed by our stay at the Lausanne & spa. We chose this hotel to do a "mini Honeymoon". The hotel is nice but facilities were below our expectations: -the double room with city view was very noisy at night - you can hear traffic and drunk people -the spa is not mixed (only swimming pool and a small jacuzzi are mixed) and facilities for men and women are tiny! We were expecting a much bigger spa based on the hotel name. We couldn't book massages on the same day either -the restaurant - la Table d'Edgar was dissappointing. We took the full dégustation menu and some of the meals were below the standard of a gastronomic restaurant especially the "amuse bouche" and the mignardises which were frankly below average. Service was clumsy - the waiter spilled water on our table and didn't dry it even though he apologized for it.

    Room was spacious and relatively clean (we found some hair inside the bathrobe though!) Location is convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Location Facilities Value for money Food Staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location in Lausanne with an amazing spa area downstairs that overlooks the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe machine or kettle

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect except the AC ,, not working and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the AC ,, not working and weather was very hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good housekeeping services and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with partial lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Air Condition if traveling during summer.

    Clean, good housekeeping services and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good SPA facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is overpriced

    Very good SPA facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very good Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Tres chic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything too expensive

    Bulding, staff, spa, garage and localization.....Flon is the best Place in Lausanne at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent renovated rooms, attentive staff, very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very price even for Switzerland.

    Excellent renovated rooms, attentive staff, very good location, great sushi bar and brasserie in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasnt cooling at mid night , so we talked to them and they offer room exchange

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    On Eastern we had to wait too much for the coffee to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Eastern we had to wait too much for the coffee to be served during the breakfast (20' after order)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carenza di personale al bar

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfuly attentive staff, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't smoke cigars in Habana Bar any more!

    Beautiful hotel and staff made the perfect experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    No one asked us if we need a card for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one asked us if we need a card for public transport... we payed for our tickets by ourselves...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seating area in the smoking section of the Havana Bar.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast it was for 4 star hotel, should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast it was for 4 star hotel, should be better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Stay in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Premium Hotel. The place in Lausanne. Perfect dining, perfect bar. Traditional rooms, excellent service, wonderful SPA. Concierge excels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel! Real 5*****!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!! Had to stay for a longer time)))

    All was fabulous!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice if breakfast could have extended until 11:00 at weekends

    Staff very obliging. Rooms and spa superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Every things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Every things

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic helpful staff, beautiful location and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    The stay was great, but it has been damaged on checkout, the employee was very rode. fire him.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    check out.

    The room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Fairly Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not good enough

    Location You don't need a car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay at lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Minibar free water provided tge atmosphere fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    One of the very best
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff & service - amazing! Worth every cent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oldfashioned overall but some people may like that.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Lively life in a luxourious Ambiente in the very center of a beautiful town
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea It was Perfect. We got Even a Upgrade .

    The Bars and Restaurants in den vergangenen Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Best luxury hotel in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to freshen the carpets in the room

    One of the best experiences of a Luxury property in Switzerland

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great room, great view, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, great view, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say!

    Biiig rooms, very comfortable and amazing views of Lake Geneva.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxury and comfort , wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and spacious room with stunning lake view . Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Luxury gotel, lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But located hill

    Luxury gotel, lovely view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    memorable short stay in lausaane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything, room with view, bed, shower, breakfast, all the staff, location, restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    The spa, the cocktails and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little too high.

    The spa, the cocktails and the breakfast! And also the amazing singer/musician in the bar!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No children's menu !!

    Just about everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (even at weekend) costs a whopping CHF40 extra.

    Views, common areas, bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lausanne Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: