Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Le Belmont This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rue des Corbaz 1, Belmont sur Lausanne, 1092 Belmont-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Belmont-sur-Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely weekend, nice break !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly owner, speaking different language, but only him :-)) !! There is a big terrace outside with a nice view of the lake and a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    2.9
    UNPLEASANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dear Booking.com, Unfortunately, our stay in that hotel was terrible because of their or yours mistake. This hotel was listed on TRIVAGO under double room listings. When we have arrived there we have waited at least 20minutes for someone to help us about our reservation. After the guy came in he charged us the room rate and the tax for two people-which is normal-. The next day we have received an email from you saying that the room was for SINGLE use and the hotel complained that we have arrived 2 and not 1! This is the most scammy thing that we heard! If the price was for ONE person why the receptionist didn't tell us before so we could check our budget and maybe get another hotel! Moreover he charged city tax for 2 people. So he was not blind and saw that we are 2!!! The next day we had an argue with the owners of the hotel and they charged us 13euros more. If the room was for a SINGLE person why YOU and the Hotel put it on TRIVAGO under DOUBLE room listings?? If the room was a DOUBLE room (which was a Double) WHY they charged us extra? Moreover, we have faced two more problems: Unless they wrote on Booking.com there is WI-FI, there was not. Nobody was ready to help us, the staff barely speaks English. they also did not mention that there is construction the hotel which disturbs you while you are sleeping. -- As you can see from my records, we have booked our hotels only via Booking.com but because of this unpleasant experience now we are thinking to use other service providers as well. Kindly understand that if you put a single room as double and people book it like a double room this may cause unpleasant moments, arguments between the hotel staff and the clients and this can happen in front of other clients. We are expecting you to take an action. We are also submitting a file to BBB. Regards,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.5
    Place to be recommended but management must insist on strict rules about dogs.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At another table sat a couple with a dog. Thats OK, but to me it is unacceptable that a dog is allowed to sit on chairs which next guests have to use. It as well is unacceptable that dog owners take the dog on their lap and the dog sniffs over the table. The behavior of these guests was strange, when the waiter tripped over the dogs lead and nearly fell the guest only laughed without mentioning a excuse.

    Food at the restaurant was excellent. Well prepared and well presented

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    6.3
    The view on the lake was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the distance to the Losanna centre is great (55 min by bus) a free card for public transportation (as usually gives by all the central Hotel in Losanna) should be given to the customer. Practically is an extra cost of 9 CHF for day (daily ticket).

    The view on the lake was great. The wifi was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Switzerland , beautiful country,beautiful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing disappointed.

    Lovely hotel, Staff were warm and welcoming. Enjoyed breakfast , plenty of choice and it is well worth having at least one meal at hotel, while admiring a view of the lake. Location was good with easy access to public transport (on the doorstep) or you can take a 20 minute walk "down hill" to Pully where you can catch both buses and trains. We found people to be very warm and helpful . A big thank you to the hotel manager , who made our stay very special and a big thank you to the young local couple from Cully who gave us a lift back to the hotel as we had just missed our bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable staff friendly and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Léman
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee facilities in room .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi rather unstable. Restaurant a little over priced.

    Excellent breakfast for 15CHF.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2015

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought we could have had some fresh fruit and Greek style yogurt for breakfast. The shower in our bathroom had a broad gentle spray. I would have preferred a stronger more solid spray.

    The staff. Nice smiles, gentle, good humoured. The cosiness of the hotel. Small, immaculately clean, really nice decoration. Very Swiss! Comfy bed. It was a short walk from the cousins we came to visit in La Conversion.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent food, great service, and wondreful hospitality
    • Solo traveler

    Room quite small fir the suitcase

    Excellent food, great service, and wondreful hospitality

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: