Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Geniesserhotel Le Grand Chalet 4 stars

Neueretstrasse, 3780 Gstaad, Switzerland

#3 of 29 hotels in Gstaad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Friendly staff, excellent food, breath taking views, picturesque location. The restaurant prepared delicious pasta for us and it was not in the menu and it was absolutely delicious. The wine selection was excellent, and trusting the staff on which wine to drink was the best choice we made. We were completely satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Best in Gstaad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Exceed expectations in every way. Very welcoming and serviceable staff. Large, comfy and well decorated rooms with all you need in it. Beautiful vue from the balcony. Excellent restaurant with a wine list that can rival the best in the world. Amazing breakfast to start the day off. Many thanks to Pedro and his team indeed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, services, kindness of employees, quietness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, services, kindness of employees, quietness of the hotel, comfort of the room, quality of restaurant's food....everything was great and we enjoyed our stay there. We will come back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant prices are unnecessary high.

    Carole in the reception and Matteo in the restaurant are super cool. Bed extra comfy, fantastic view, extraordinary clean, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Le Grand Chalet was the perfect place to stay in Gstaad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Le Grand Chalet was the perfect place to stay in Gstaad. The staff was very congenial and helpful. We received the total Swiss experience. Werner's playing of the Alpenhorn every morning at 9:30 was the deciding factor of why we stayed there. We also enjoyed his zither music. From the moment we pulled in to the parking lot and were met by three members of the staff who greeted us and carried in our bags, to when we checked out it was a Five star experience. The chef did an amazing job on all of our dinners. My husband and son-in-law especially loved the cheese plate. The staff was so knowledgeable about everything from the cheeses served to the wonderful Swiss wine. We would recommend Le Grand Chalet for a wonderful experience with a gorgeous view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Authentic Swiss experience with a touch of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather 😊!

    Beautiful traditional decor in the room with brand new looking bathroom. Dinners were exceptionally good with amuse bouche and little sweets included with the meal. Our room faced the valley which was great because the hotel is perched on the hill above the village of Gstaad and the view from the room or the restaurant terrace was beautiful. The staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly. The walk downhill to town took only about 15 min but on the way back we were tired so they offered to pick us up in the hotel car. That was a great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tables on the terrace at dinnertime seemed to be reserved for non guests, so get your booking in very early if you want to eat there and have a table outside. The restaurant (although excellent) was expensive.

    The view was spectacular and the staff were very friendly. The food was excellent. Room was very clean and spacious. It was in a peaceful location but very close to the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful relaxing place to switch off with attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful relaxing place to switch off with attentive and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and a gorgeous little outdoor pool to refresh after a hike. The excellent breakfast with stunning views on the surrounding scenery was a treat. The attention to detail makes the place special. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning views from a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival we were upgraded to a nice and large corner room with superb views and a beautiful terrace. It is a quiet and comfortable place in the middle of the nature, perfect to disconnet from the real world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very clean. Room was exceptional. Balcony overlooked the entire valley, it was beautiful. Warm and welcoming staff. Carol at reception was great, she was knowledgeable about great hiking trails in the area. Martine was lovely, she recommended great food and wine. Overall an excellent stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Incredible place to stay and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have traveled all over the world and this is one of the best hotel experiences we've had. From the welcoming and helpful staff, the room was traditional with very modern large on suite bathrooms. The view from the rooms balcony was breathtaking. Dining on the terrace with the highest quality cuisine was wonderful. All in all a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Very special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very attentive and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. We had wonderful views of the mountains from very comfortable room. This is a hotel we will go back to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for the weekend in Gstaad but we wish we would have stayed longer at this absolutely wonderful hotel that oozes class and a cosy ambience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was charm personified. The breakfast was scrumptious and filling. Cannot fault anything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The beauty of this hotel is that the guests are treated like good friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason there was quite a lot of annoying flies.

    All the stuff was very very friendly! They helped us with everything: booking restaurants, giving a lot of information about sightseeing around and even organized a tv watching of champions league in lobby specially for us :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    It was like living in a postcard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only two things I think could have been improved would've been the bed/pillows - weren't the most comfortable, and the breakfast could've had a few more things. Overall though, the views made up for it!

    The views from Le Grand Chalet were absolutely phenomenal!! The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful and made our stay extra enjoyable. The restaurant sits on top of the city with views that are unmatched. The same views we experienced from our bedroom! We were lucky to have a free upgrade and overall had a fantastic stay! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in beautiful hotel with friendly staff and a great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Note: Did not use SPA which we visited and is small.

    Great room (we were up-graded to a junior suite) and loved everything in the room. comfortable ded, sitting area, balcony, and niçe bathroom. A very nice hand written welcome message awaited us in the room with chocolates 😀Excellent restaurant. Very friendly and efficient staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Outstanding Hotel in Gstaad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave after our 3 nights

    The staff were all so attentive and friendly, Carol and Beatrice from reception couldn't do enough for you - they gave us a travel pack of refreshments on our departure. We had our own driver , Charles who was available on request . The Hotel had a lovely charm about it and the rooms were sensational with a beautiful view. The Restaurant/ "The Bagetelle" had many awards particularly the wine list . Why this Hotel is a cut above the rest is that the majority of the staff have been there for up to 25 years .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    The Grand Chalet is a lovely hotel in a great location with excellent staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was good.

    Friendly and efficient staff ; wonderful location overlooking Gstaad; lovely restaurant. Monty, our dog, was well received.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is at top of a hill; difficult to walk to the center. Expensive room rate

    Very kind staff, excellent wifi, big rooms decor, views around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Excellen weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you very much for the most amazing weekend! The staff are all so very friendly and helpfull! Amazing food and wine, the most beautiful music during dinner! The location is out of this world! We will definately vissit again! John and ilse middleton

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    أعجبني كل شي طاقم العمل بلا استثناء الموقع النظافه الهدوء...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    كل شي أعجبني.. I liked everything

    أعجبني كل شي طاقم العمل بلا استثناء الموقع النظافه الهدوء الأطلاله حجم الغرف البلكونه الرجل الكبير الذي يعزف الموسيقى في مطعم الفندق روعه روعه كل شي جميل .. I liked everything .. everything is amazing and wonderful the staff and management of the hotel wonderful and sophisticated in their approach to deal everything is wonderful , without exception, in this hotel ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    My favorite hotel in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I travel for 12-16 weeks every year and have stayed in many hotels. We LOVE le grand chalet. It is our favorite in the entire world. The staff is kind. The rooms are clean, comfortable and beautiful. The food is delicious.and if you go in the summer, you will get to listen to Werner playing the alphorn and be serenaded at dinner! It is out of town a bit, quiet and beautiful. But they have a shuttle and will take you to and from town. The staff are like a family, so many really extraordinary people working together in one place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Outstanding hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    I highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and this one ranks very high. The staff is helpful and welcoming and did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. Wonderful view of the Gstaad area from the hotel. Breakfast and dinner were both great. Wifi connection was good and reliable. My expectations were exceeded in most every way. Although the hotel is up the hill outside of town, they will gladly transport you to/from the train stain or anywhere else around Gstaad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    AMAZING AND EXEPTIONAL HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the weather during my stay was really bad. But I enjoy staying at room.

    This hotel is absolutely unparalleled. I like everything in this hotel, the room, the resturent ,the exeptional Staff, the amazing view , the exiptional services. This hotel is the cleanest hotel with the kindest staff I have seen in Switzerland, Definitely worth a visit! Special thanks to all the staff working in the front disk and resturent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Switzerland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything! One of the best hotels we've ever stayed. Charming, cozy, amazing views. Excellent restaurant. Recommend you go half board with evening dinner. Wonderful breakfast. Would love to stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🤷🏻‍♂️

    Good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. What ever you need they will do their best to get it for you. If I can give more that 10 I will.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Nice surprise in Gstaad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant here is excellent, albeit expensive...

    Pretty much everything. The staff here is amazing, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff is extremely nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely nice and welcoming. We have also been upgraded, thank you again very much !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    A great hotel at affordable prices in a top tier resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Great staff.Very helpful and just very nice.Found me some chocolates after I returned in from dinner one night...No problem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent friendly staff They upgraded our room to a beautiful suite with a huge balcony Very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Big room,garden for the dogs, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast

    Big room,garden for the dogs, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, great accommodations, amazing food and all this in a magical setting!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer us a "late check out" and the possibility to use the "SPA" all day long. Nice breakfast with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Warm welcoming is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception were wonderful they was very happy and brought delight to us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The view from our upgraded room. The warmth of the welcome by the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Wunderbar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely service-minded staff - and what a great view! Very highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Good value for luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff and view were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive

    Staff were outstanding Location....extraordinary Meals great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcomed staff, everything was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Very friendly and welcomed staff, everything was good!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just perfect

    One of the best hotels I've ever been in Switzerland

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    excellent staff who were very welcoming, nice food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no AC in room

    excellent staff who were very welcoming, nice food and amazing atmosphere and locaton

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Wine pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wine pricing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't get a hot breakfast until 8am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get a hot breakfast until 8am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Great, super friendly staff, excellent service throughout,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, super friendly staff, excellent service throughout, perfect location, amazing food at their restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing food and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    needs an indoor/outdoor pool

    Amazing food and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Was Supertoll
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was Supertoll

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel with superb customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with amazing view, spacious rooms and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got the free upgrade to suite. The view from the Hotel was breathtaking. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely small hotel with very attentive and kind staff. I could not improve a thing, and hope very much to return! Definitely eat in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Verre nice room with beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather hard.

    Verre nice room with beautiful view.. Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location with breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some basic evening meal options, rather than just high end dining

    View from balcony was breathtaking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Receptionist organised that I was driven to Saanen from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist organised that I was driven to Saanen from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sometime weak

    Service and staff are very helpful and always smiling and ready to help their guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Wonderfull Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything . Wonderfull Staff that makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    A classy yet not pretentious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional staff Excellent restaurant Confortable, traditional yet contemporary

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were super welcoming and helpful throughout our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The staff were super welcoming and helpful throughout our whole stay. The hotel has one of the best restaurants in Gstaad. Also the hotel was clean and cosy. I especially liked our bathroom. We would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The room was very quiet and had a view of the mountains from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very quiet and had a view of the mountains from the balcony. The half board dinner package is excellent - the food was delicious and the restaurant setting is cosy yet elegant.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Amazing amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Infrastructure could have been upgraded, but then again, 80s wooden chalet has its own chic

    Amazing amazing service. Ask for anything - all will be done. Fresh products, kind people, superb location. Excellent value for money (considering area averages). An upgrade of room without being requested is the final reason to grade it 10/10

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    friendly staff, amazing on-site restaurant with great value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's up a little hill and not directly in town so a car or a lift from the hotel is required but it's only a minor inconvenience for such a wonderful property.

    friendly staff, amazing on-site restaurant with great value half board option, beautiful rooms and views and always made to feel extra welcome

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff is extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit outside of the town center

    The staff is extremely helpful. They provided transportation to/from city center whenever we needed. They even brought our luggage to train station, after our day of skiing..

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    The management's and staff's friendliness and high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    The management's and staff's friendliness and high professionalism. The outstanding gourmet cuisine and exceptionally rich wine cellar. The comfort of the room. The easy walks for pets right from the hotel's doorstep. And last but not least, the grand view.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    The staff are amazing - helpful, friendly and went above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a short drive up a steep hill - requires a 4x4 in winter - but the hotel are happy to provide transport up and down so for us this wasn't an issue.

    The staff are amazing - helpful, friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and the room large with a sofa and terrace so we were able to enjoy some time to relax in the room. Being on a hill it also has great views over Gstaad. The food was also really good - breakfast selection is not huge but varied enough and all of excellent quality. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in the mountains!

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything,were greeted by very lively and helpful girl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything,were greeted by very lively and helpful girl carol.lovely view from rooms.location is good if you want to enjoy the surroundings but if you want to roam around the town then you have to arrange your own transportation after 6 P.M. otherwise they offer their pick and drop services

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There isn't anything that I did not like about this hotel. But keep in mind the hotel is situated on a hill. So if you are arriving by train then the walk up to hotel is short but is a steep climb...about 35 floors. Very good exercise btw. If you don't want to walk/climb, call the hotel when you arrive and they will pick you up. They will also drive to you back to the promenade.

    Amazing location...perfect views of Gstaad and Saanen. Very comfortable and large sized rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant...great wine selection

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Every thing. It is one of the best hotels i have stayed in europe. Location is the best with the balacony view. They have upgraded my rooms to jonior sweets and superior sweet. If i have to visit gstaad again this hotel will be my first choice if not the only choice. Regarding the hotel staaf, they are the best i have seen in europe. They are proficional and friendly at the same time. It worth every franc you pay. افضل فندق في قشتاد وافضل موقع وافضل خدمه ويستاهل كل فرنك يندفع فيه.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant staff, very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I honestly can't find a fault

    Brilliant staff, very attentive. Our room was outstanding and the spa facilities spotless. Excellent secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Nothing not to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the daily construction and highway noise down in the valley. Never saw anything, but always knew there were cars on the road. That said, nothing to dissuade us visiting again!

    Nothing not to like! Staff, dinner(!!!), luxury, huge room, balcony/patio.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything Very Attentive staff Courteous with a subtle sense of humour Stunning location Beautiful room Amazing scenery Gourmet experience Fantastic walking recommendations Most relaxed holiday experience to date

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    The warm and very professional hospitality, coupled with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately couldn't use the pool due to inclement weather

    The warm and very professional hospitality, coupled with a superb location and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    Romantic setting and decor, exceptionally attentive staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trying to think of something I could fault, but I cannot.

    Romantic setting and decor, exceptionally attentive staff, large comfortable room (even the ones at the back have a decent view) and loved small touches such as traditional swiss background music in the bar at night. Super for a ski break - we had a car which is probably necessary for getting to the various ski areas but apparently there was a shuttle too

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everthing

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    I loved everything about my stay was even sad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't stay longer because I had to leave.

    I loved everything about my stay was even sad to leave. An amazing staff, friendly and helpful.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: