Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Leman Hotel 3 stars

Route de Blonay 20, 1800 Vevey, Switzerland

#14 of 19 hotels in Vevey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Not a hotel I'll be tempted to rebook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is misrepresented in the photograph, which depicts a pretty building close to water and the town centre. The reality is the hotel is a relatively new, cheap French formula hotel, with petrol pumps in the forecourt, and around a 15 minute walk from the town and lake. The room did not have air con, so was uncomfortably warm.

    The room itself was well presented, at the back of the building and not overlooked by any other building. The area was quiet, so sleeping with the window open was no problem The continental breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Good business trip hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special to complain, wi-fi was bad until they fixed it, on booking.com is not mentioned that is part of petrol station !!!

    Fair price, good location for business travel, parking... town center is 15 minutes walk...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I remember

    I stayed here just to get away from the renovation done in my house, It's just across the street. Everything is satisfying, if I ever need to book some rooms for family reunion, I will definitely book here. Room and bathroom is clean, comfort and food is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    quite nice, not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat strange location, as part of a gasoline station that is open all night. It was exceptionally hot in the days I stayed, and there is no airco.

    Friendly, good breakfast. Vevey is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in small but very friendly Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 11 nights

    a little too small room with small table. Limited service on the room (ironing)

    ITs a very nice small hotel with amazing staff and nice restaurant. Its about 15 minutes walk from trainstation and it has beautiful view on the lake and mountains. Nice breakfast and quite surprisingly strong wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Rooms with Views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being British, we would have liked a kettle in the room!

    The view from rooms at the back of the hotel, of Lake Leman and the mountains, is stunning. The hotel owners very obliging.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.0
    Over priced even for this area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive! €15 for parking - it's a filling station forecourt. €20 ish for breakfast- continental with runny scrambled eggs. Paid over €160 for one night B&B, just not worth it.

    Not a lot to like. Very basic, a couple of KM outside of Vevey centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Mixed expensive experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not recommend for couples because the beds are only twin. You can put then together but they are still moving. Be careful with the breakfast because is only with pre booking. We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and the owner asked us upon check in if we want to take breakfast but he never mentioned that if we skip 1 day we'll have to pay for it in the end. So the last day we were in a hurry and decided not to take breakfast. Upon check out we noticed we've been taxed for it 30CHF even if we didn t eat anything. The owner explained straight that we have to announce we don t eat so he doesn t prepare extra. Not to mention that the days before we barely had what to eat because we went at 9 for breakfast instead of 7 when it opens. Location of the property is very bad, it s in a gas station. Our view was exaclty over the gas pomp. If you request a room with lake view it s ok. A little overpriced for what it offers.

    The owner is very friendly and the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room has a great view of the lake. The shutters on the window were very effective in blocking out the light. There's a good selection of TV channels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable, clean and nice. We had a view of the lake. Bed was great! Wifi worked well. Breakfast was plentiful and good. The owner and his wife were so very helpful and pleasant. We ate at the hotel dining room and the food was superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Good restaurant, a bit out of the town, but ideal for our need to be close to the hospital nearby
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unusual curtain arrangement in Room (4)

    Very helpful staff, courteous and friendly. Plenty of English TV channels to choose from. Good wifi. Restaurant good choices (once you get used to swiss prices!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    The rooms were very clean and renovated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that didn't impress me was the breakfast. The buffet was a bit poor and although we arrived more than in time some food was not being replaced and it ended up being a disappointment and still you have to pay extra to have it.

    The rooms were very clean and renovated! That was a big plus! In the hotel they provided us with a card for the public transport in vevey which was also very good and the view to the lake from our room was very nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Restautant dinner/ breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location on the road right on the petrol station. Far from city center for those traveling without a car - taxi or bus needed

    Restautant dinner/ breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Convenient to train station and bus line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unavailable 99% of the time. Unwilling to remove one day from reservation due to train delays preventing us from staying in Vevey the first night we were booked.

    Convenient to train station and bus line.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    It's not a gas station, but a small and pleasant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    On the upper edge of Vevey, just up the hill from town. The service station out front is a bit surprising, but once inside, you discover a modern, bright and quiet place. Our room had direct access onto the garden. The room itself was small but well thought out, in that there was a niche for suitcases and clothing, leaving extra space to move around. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well ventilated. The breakfast room is on the 1st floor, meaning that there is a spectacular view onto Lac Léman and the Alps. The buffet is well-stocked. Parking is just out front ... next to the gas station!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    A good base near Lake Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room might be an issue. Quite expensive.

    This is very good hotel in a nice part of Vevey. It is a comfortable 10-15 minute walk to the centre of town and less to the lakeside and the excellent bus service to Montreux. The setting in the same site as a Petrol Station is a little surprising but not a problem. My room was small very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was a filling start to the day but lacked variation. If I am in the area again I will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    the view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel inside was to hot even outside weather warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel inside was to hot even outside weather warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    foarte bine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much noise

    very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Nice place , nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place , nice people. Thank you. Mariana and Daniel from Canada

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view. Good breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    - Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff should be nicer

    - Very clean - Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is not great if you don't have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great if you don't have a car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very well located. The old town can be reached in a few minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    No coffee in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Small hotel, 10 min walk from the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air-condition in the room, and the location is very noisy because of the cars.

    The bed was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add as a negative point

    The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and I felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Good choice in Le Leman Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great view from the window in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hospitality and excellent location to relax after work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very pleasant stay. We strongly recommend the hotel’s restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Excellent for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly owner! Excelent location for business.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Would return for short business trips anytime
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    good proximity to the center, rooms are clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good proximity to the center, rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Very confortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well kept small patio

    Very confortable bed Nice restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    I needed somewhere central, so this worked. It was fairly basic but it was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the basement, no fans provided, sharing a wall with a Petrol station

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    very good quality price relation - excellent restaurant - breakfast can be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor choices of food and more than average coffee

    friendly staff , nice rooms and great dinner at the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection. Dinner menu and food extremely good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location at a busy intersection and Fuel station attached. No airconditioning

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, would definitely use this hotel again in my next business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, I like the Hotel and its staff as it is. Keep up the good work!

    First time I ate Swiss food that actually tastes good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.5
    Our Stay in Vevey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or cups to make tea or coffee in the room.

    Customer Service was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.3
    Bad selection
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotel location

    Bad breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Convenient Location, with helpful pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient Location, with helpful pleasant staff. Room was comfortable,light and airy with good views of lake and mountains. Breakfast and evening meal of a good standard. Would use again.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    3.8
    I lost interenet conection and It took 2 hours to convince...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I lost interenet conection and It took 2 hours to convince someone to take a look to the router (it was off or in fault) and reset it. On Sunday moning when I was preparing to leave I found out that the brakfast program was not respected and nobody was at the reception desk at 8:00 am for the check out. Finally the responsble came before 8:30am. and he offer himself to arrange with the breakfast or even to give me a lift to the railway station as I told him I'm in hte hurry to chatch up the train.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.5
    Very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to visit a local vineyard and the hotel staff was less than helpful. We asked them if they knew the best way to get there, they did not and said they would research it, which they didn't.

    Very nice and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.8
    the place was quiet, tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very cramped: hardly a foot of walking space around the bed. no wardrobe for clothes so you had to keep the suitcase on a stool. a single plug point to charge your phone/laptop/anything else. a fair walk from the nearest grocery store/supermarket.

    the place was quiet, tidy. the loo was super clean. the front desk was manned by a very helpful gentleman. generally the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Very good breakfast and restoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Very good breakfast and restoration

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Very Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very Pleasant stay. Apologies for thinking we had paid the bill on line. I will know next time. thank you for your understanding.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    Modern & spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern & spacious room. Excellent restaurant food & only a 10 - 15 minute walk from the train station

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    charm of hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charm of hosts restaurant facilities breakfast

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: