Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel National Resort & Spa 4 stars

Rue du Village 47, 1874 Champéry, Switzerland

#1 of 15 hotels in Champéry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room we had didn't have a shower, which we would have preferred but it wasn't a game-changer. We had a hand held shower attachment over the bath which was fine for us, but might be an issue for other people

    The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was beautiful, spotless and well appointed. The bathroom was very modern and again, very clean. Breakfast was a joy every morning - so much choice and really top quality food. Spa was lovely with beautiful mountain views from the infinity pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room service and restaurant food was very limited, but there are plenty of places to eat within 2-5mins walk.

    ... the views and spa were the best part of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is really nitpicking, but I found the modern light switch systems in the room a bit irritating (I generally hate unnecessary complicated lighting at hotels). However, the room itself, and the bed and bathroom were excellent.

    I thought that the staff here were fantastic. They were accommodating and friendly. I arrived late for breakfast every morning, but this was never a problem. I was served without the slightest rush or resentment. They were happy to drop me and fetch me from the telepherique at will, as well as book restaurants and lessons for me. This is small Spa hotel, but I found its efficiency and unfussiness really refreshing. In the main, I found Champery village incredibly welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and easy going atmosphere in a very nicely designed place. The prestige suite is nicely furnished. The spa facility in free access is complete of sauna, hammam, rainy showers, large jacuzzi, heated outdoor infinity pool. We had amazing time in Champéry with the kids despite the bad weather and thanks to having picked the perfect hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Amazing veiw,excellent service,perfect location. The staff were so helpful with anything we needed we were given a kettle and free transport around the area. There is a local corner shop walking distance and few lovely restaurants even a bar and club all on doorstep. The location is so beautiful and peaceful not too many people with gorgeous views. The spa is amazing too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no restaurant in the hotel, but there are a half-dozen restaurants in the village. The ones we tried were good but a bit pricy.

    I think it's off season so we got an upgrade with a lovely balcony, and were offered free teleferique passes. Location is great with easy access to lovely walks up in the high meadows and mountains. Nice little infinity pool (slightly blighted by a gravel carpark below, but ) and sauna/steam/indoor jacuzzi. Lovely relaxing massage (I fell asleep!). If I had realised the mountain railway came so close I would have taken the train - in the end we did not touch the car between check-in and check-out!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything! Some might regret that the hotel does not have its own restaurant, but it was not issue for me. Champéry is full of excellent little restaurants and it's always nice to dine out. You also have a good supermarket just next to the hotel.

    All was perfect! The hotel is tastefully designed and decorated and very well located. The rooms are soundproof and very comfortable. The service is topnotch: the staff is very customer-minded, you get a personal welcome note upon arrival, little surprises by your bed every night, and upon departure. The spa was perfect too: excellent facilities, loved the sauna and the amazing view from the pool. Cherry on the cake: try the sports massage, it's the best massage I've ever had!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, very helpful and so friendly! The room was just perfect, very clean. The best part was the terrace overlooking the mountain... wonderful. The spa is luxurious and a real treat. The hotel is right in the village close to everything. We had a perfect stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderfully nice staff, amazing facilities, one of the best beds I've slept in, great views, very clean and very nice room. Quality if I've ever seen it! Wish everywhere was like this

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was renovated in 2015 and they did a great job - inspired interior decoration. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. It was out of season so it felt like a private residence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    Everything about this hotel was top-shelf, honestly. It was understated elegance. It was absolutely perfect in every way, and the location was in the center of town, so everything was very accessible! The staff was amazing, the food quality was wonderful, and the hotel was perfectly styled for the area. Very chic!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place. Only negative - Breakfast expensive and good but not amazing.

    We loved our stay. Amazing view, terrace, super bathroom and shower in a spectacular room with an extremely comfortable bed. Superb hospitality and considerate staff. A very special place. The spa facilities are lovely, excellent sound proofing in the room and the entire hotel is spotlessly clean. Champery is magical and the hotel is in a very good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Suite with Terrace and Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have had tea and coffee making facility in the room. As soon as we asked for a kettle one was immediately installed in our suite but a nespresso machine in the room would have been great.

    Wonderful hotel, stylish, super spa and faultless service. Excellent welcome and service from the first contact until the moment of our depart. Eloise and all the team did everything to ensure we had a great few days, from the attention to detail at the hotel to the recommendations for restaurants, all was super.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant in the Hotel, no ladder to get out of the pool easily, Too few sun Deck chairs, total of 4 for pool and spa.

    We liked, the location, the decor, the room, the nice view,even from the sauna! the very professional staff, the attention to details, the bar, the music, the spa, the beautiful pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there its off season so theres no much choices of food for lunch and dinner.

    Very nice place was the best hotel we’ve ever been to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool was cold The balocny with no private area.

    The location. Staff and reception. The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Spa-zone is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, great service, magnificent facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was ok

    Excellent spa and bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, and great spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was vey hot and no air con. TV did not work on arrival. Room was very small

    good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, great breakfast on sunny deck overlooking the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no dislikes

    staff excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no restaurant/food options in the hotel for lunch/dinner

    Location/view, service, hotel interior, spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Suite with Terrace and Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room could have been vacuumed a bit more thoroughly.

    The staff was very professional and efficient. Beautiful interior design.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar a little noisy during the night.

    Outdoor pool overlooking the Dents du Midi. We were not rushed out to leave (around midday).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    massage service is too expensive

    everything; service, attention to detail, location, facility, modern furnishing, attitude of customer satisfaction.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, highly recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities all refurbished and location excellent. Ideal for walking or hiking holiday in summer. Weather also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The valley-facing room was large and had magnificent views. The bed was large and comfortable. The staff were super-friendly and attended to all our requests. The spa was very nice, with amazing views and spotlessly clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At this price, I would have expected breakfast to be included.

    Beautifully renovated old building. An excellent blend of modern and antique. Beds are extremely comfortable and bathrooms are state of the art, bright and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast, that costs 20CHF per person, is sub-par, little of everything, you'll leave hungry.

    It is an excellent hotel and the spa area is fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experiences , only to say beds quite hard! Also no coffee/tea facilities in bedroom

    Great location - lovely and clean and warm - nothing was a problem for the staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite the name this is not really a hotel, there is no lounge, no restaurant (except for a breakfast buffet), no bar and no spa. You sleep, eat breakfast and that's it. At SFr 250 per night it's quite pricey.

    Good location, friendly staff. Great shower

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, breakfast and wifi. Shops close by. Bus stop outside. Cable car within walking distance. Extra pillow provided on request. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff we very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nil

    Spa; cosy bed; breakfast; outside pool; quality rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cemetery view from some balconies

    Fantastic location in the center of the village.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great breakfast, spacious rooms and super friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breathtaking view, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, charming location

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Happy returns after two years to a lovely place with a very friendly staff and good accommodation to ski for two days.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restuarant or Bar Bathrooms in need of refurbishment. Poor WiFi service

    Hotel is being upgraded. Good location.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: