Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Petit CHARME-INN

Metzggasse 28, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#175 of 350 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1443 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too far from the station. Hotel is located on a small hill making dragging luggage even tougher after long walk.

    High price/performance ratio; ability to see Matterhorn directly from the rooftop (5th floor). Room is small, but you get what you paid for. Decent breakfast and nice staff too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Basic, relatively affordable room in Zermat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit outside most of Zermatt. The description mentions a view of the Matterhorn from the rooftop terrace; there is a view, but only of the tip and that, at this time, is partially obstructed by a construction crane.

    A basic clean room at a relatively reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel view with affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback of the hotel it's the location which is quite far from the train station about 10min walk ( High hill )

    Overall, i just the stay at the Hotel with great view from the windows ( Bonus root top its open for hotel guest to relax ) Room it's clean and the breakfast provide its great. I'll looking forward to stay with them again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Stay there for Matterhorn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice a small hotel, nice and helpful staff, nice breakfast. We were lucky to see a bright Matherhorn clearly from the top floor in a sunny morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some work being done in the room the next door (sounded like a drying machine) and the noise went on all night with no notification given to the guest. The lift was broken with no notification. The shower head leaked and dripped all night.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely staff, breakfast was yummy and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely staff, breakfast was yummy and room was very spacious. The staff were so helpful and willing to answer all questions! Will be back in the snow season!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The front desk was super helpful when I arrived to guide me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and water got all over the floor - but I just asked for a second towel!

    The front desk was super helpful when I arrived to guide me on the best hikes to do throughout my time, and lended me hiking poles. They also allowed me to leave my bag downstairs on my final day, instead of having to pay to leave it at the train station. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in beautiful Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in could be earlier than 3pm (this doesn’t give much room for flexibility) and luggage is stored in the dining area.

    Excellent hotel just off the main street in Zermatt. The location is good, the staff helpful and the breakfast was great (nice mix of warm and cold selections).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Little Hotel with a Big Heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very small but we knew that and so it was good value.

    A great “little” hotel and Thomas a very friendly and helpful front desk person. Couldn’t do enough to suggest options, provide an umbrella, allow us to drink our special wine we brought with us on the roof top.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great receptionist very helpful, Thomas was great and owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and helpful tips, very comfortable very nice staff makes the trip very enjoyable I highly recommend it and also discounts on ebike were great!!!

    Great receptionist very helpful, Thomas was great and owner Zamona were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is small and very neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is small and very neat. Location is good, not far away from railway station and near main street but still very quiet in the evening/night. The staff is very friendly. Good breakfast. And the best bonus: the roof terrace with amazing view over Zermatt and the mountains

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Relax and comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from the SBB train station, lucky Zermatt is just a small town and a 15 minutes walk may reach the hotel.

    Friendy and helpful staff, clean, comfort and modern room. This is a relax place after a half day hiking. Very near to the best photography spot of Matterhorn every morning a group of people shooting there. Breakfast is very good with variety choose. The proof of the hotel at 5th floor as well as some room can see the Matterhorn. A pizza with beer lay on the long chair at the proof facing Matterhorn may be a very relaxing choose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    The bathroom was very clean and well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small- they were not kidding when they called it "Le Petit"! But the bathroom was nice and there was plenty of cupboard space ,which helped. We were only staying for one night so it was okay. Rained the whole time we were there.

    The bathroom was very clean and well laid out. Good location. Short walk to the church plaza and the lovely church. Also short walk to the bridge where you can view the Afternoon- when the weather permits.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    ok but very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were confortable, bathrooms new and clean but the rooms very very small, they seems smaller than what shown in the photos... not very confortable, the third bed was also very short. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    A great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's still a short walk from the station. However, it's location is in the middle between the cable station and train station.

    The view on the terrace is lovely. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But just a reminder for people don’t like climbing up, it is located a little away from the Main Street and require a little effort.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean, bed is comfortable and breakfast is good. Location is good. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just outside the main area, everything was walking distance. 7 minute walk from the train station and great value for money in Zermatt. Loved it there. Very comfy bed staff were so friendly, would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend if you have no problem with smaller accommodation/facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My constructive criticism: I would suggest they include a kettle, mugs and tea/coffee to the room as this is a fairly normal expectation when staying at a hotel. Also perhaps have two pillows per bed, one firm one soft, as not everybody gets along with one soft pillow!

    Welcoming helpful staff, quaint building, enjoyable breakfast and selection, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great little property, rooms small but well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom exhaust fan was on a sensor and turned on for 15minutes whenever you entered bathroom even for a drink of water.

    Clean and freshly renovated. Great location with stunning views of the mountains from the bonus rooftop terrace. Just off the main road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Affordable price with view of Matterhorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny lift.

    Good breakfast. Short walk approx. 8-10 mins from Zermatt train station (but uphill walking). Lots of restaurants, shops, souvenir, supermarket around. View of Matterhorn is visible from some part of the hotel including rooftop relaxing area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Summer in Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Property is very clean in every aspect. Breakfast is excellent as well with a an excellent coffee machine for cappuccino. Staff and owner were very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful roof top terrace with view of the Matterhorn and Zermatt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with beautiful views and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are travelling on a budget and the price was a little high, but understandable for Switzerland.

    This hotel had a roof top terrace that was super nice with a great view of the Matterhorn and comfortable patio furniture. The staff was very nice and breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was really good and the staff was so nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room smelled so much of mold that we got a headache and had to push the curtains as far from the bed as we possibly could, and therefore had to sleep with curtains open. I hope they get properly washed or changed. Also there was a strong stream running nearby, making it impossible to talk while the window was open. The ventilation system in the bathroom was also loud and stayed in for quite a long time. But if the noise doesn't bother and the curtains get changed, I'd recommend the hotel again.

    The breakfast was really good and the staff was so nice and helpful. The bed was also very good to sleep in and the room was cleaned well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    We visited the property in August 2018 and we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited the property in August 2018 and we loved it. The hotel is just 10 minutes walk from Zermatt's train station. Very close to all local attractions. Very clean room with all the necessary equipment, loads of room for our stuff, comfortable beds and... Something that we loved the most: VIEW ON MATTERHORN STRAIGHT FROM OUR BATHROOM!!! Breakfasts always on time, wide variety of local cheese and cooked meat. Very friendly, helpful, professional and multilingual staff ("Tak, tak") :-) There is also a spacious roof top with few tables and plenty of sofas and chairs, where you can take few bottles of your favourite drink and enjoy your time looking at Matterhorn. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends who plan to visit Zermatt. We loved every minute spent in Le Petit CHARME-INN.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with great bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and a little small and walk from the train station as the local taxis take the long way and are expensive

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with great bathroom and fantastic roof top terrace and yummy breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this place! Cannot think of anything we did not like!

    The hotel was amazing! It was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was great and had many options (cereal, bread, meat, cheese, juice, coffee)! At check in the man at the front desk was very helpful. He provided us with a map and gave us some recommendations on what to do. It was also walking distance from many good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Matterhorn behind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just steep last few meters, but that is our fault not to be trained as good.

    Great location - closed to the main street (and not being directly on this busy street). Matterhorn seen in its full beauty). Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.5
    Overated hotel, find something better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management smoked continuously. The internet was spotty. The breakfast was basic. The room was terribly small.

    I enjoyed the location although every hotel is within walking distance of the main street. The bad part is that this is the only hotel in the city that doesn't look like a Swiss chalet. It's a modern, unattractive building. Very small rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good choice in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel close to the center. Small but very well designed room, very good breakfast. Great terrace on the roof.

    A bit expensive but it's Zermatt...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed twice and it was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Staff were helpful with advice and they stored some gear for us when we went walking for a few days. The manager was very friendly and kept us entertained. Loved the rooftop view of the Matterhorn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great value accommodation in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the whole stay here....the rooms are small (petit) but well appointed and very clean. The beds were comfortable and had great pillows. Breakfast was excellent - one of the best spreads we have had inSwitzerland so far. The location is good - approx 15 minute walk from the railwway station dragging bags. The rooftop area is great in good weather and you can see the Matterhorn from there. Staff were great - very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    a car-free winter town that the hotel doesn't need air conditioning units at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed just for one day and I wanted more but I had to continue my journey as I had to experience the Glacier Express.

    The bed, the room, the view - everything was impeccable. The hotel itself was designed to fit in its peculiar location. The rooftop offers a partial view of the city. The breakfast was totally satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the location and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the location and helpfulness of the staff. We were able to store some bags in the ski room while we went hiking for a few days which was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Good location - easy walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. A nice variety of cereal, fruits, breads, cheeses, meats, and yogurt. Staff was very nice and friendly. Small hotel up a little hill. Nice spot central to everything in Zermatt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Flat Ironed Shaped Building with Petite Rooms but a Willingness to Accommodate Our Needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was cramped the first day. The distance from the train station was quite a walking distance.

    Breakfast was good. A rooftop terrace that we could see part of Matterhorn. Room had a big wooden closet. Staff was helpful and nice enough to change us into a bigger room on a higher floor. The change made our stay much more comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is good and restaurant atmosphere is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is quite difficult to find.

    Breakfast is good and restaurant atmosphere is good. Staff is nice and allows us to put the luggage in the hotel after checking out. And explain everything very clearly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The property is very well located, few minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not so conviniente. It is not a double bed, but two single beds with wheels, when you move to the middle you may fall on the ground.

    The property is very well located, few minutes walk from the train station. It has a terrace with view to the Matterhorn, I would recommend you get a tray and bring your breakfast to the terrace to enjoy the Matterhorn view while having your coffee. The german man in the reception is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Very small room (202).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (202). Internet was unstable then 24 hrs later rectified. Very clean. Continrntal breakfast only. Le Petite Charm Inn located uphill from train station & hard to find .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, convenient, and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a slope, might be a little challenging for someone with impaired mobility.

    Easy to locate, lift to all floors., Beautiful rooftop open air lounge. Good breakfast. Front desk staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breakfast excellent. Service great. Zermatt idyllic place. Pity we couldn't stay longer. Weather was perfect. Found best coffee close by at Weisshorn Restaurant. Took Glacier Express from Zermatt and amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room being cleaned too early while we were at breakfast when we still had our things everywhere, was awkward coming back while being cleaned and having to wait until finished. Shower a little tricky but we worked it out. Access to tea and coffee during stay would be good as no facilities in room

    Location very good and close to most things and walking tracks. Good storage in room. Great. Jew of Matterhorn from rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff spoke excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke excellent English. Very cute hotel perfect for Zermatt. Very good location right in the middle of the town next to all shops and attractions. Small rooms but perfect as you won’t be in hotel for much. Has a roof top which you can see the whole town and very nice views. Would recommend highly!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    10 mins walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A short walk up the slope before reaching the hotel , which could be challenging for family with heavy luggages and mobility concerns.

    10 mins walk from train station. Able to leave luggage at hotel prior to check in time. Clean rooms with comfortable mattress. No kettle in the room but could easily ask for hot water from reception. Buffet breakfast with good variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Staff extremely friendly & very helpful with any thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly & very helpful with any thing that was asked of them... Fantastic view of the Matterhorn from the rooftop lounge, had a mountain stream running right next to it - very peaceful...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A view of the Matterhorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Bedroom with a view of the Matterhorn. Excellent position, walking distance of station. Reception excellent and gave us loads of info. Would use again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    I liked almost everything about my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked almost everything about my stay. I had a room with an attached bathroom. Room was comfy and well equipped. Good internet connection. Good breakfast. Less than 10 mins walk to the train station. Nice staff. Lovely terrace on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoying afternoon tea with great views of the Swiss Icon is heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's location with good views is also it's Achilles tendon. Though only 700 meters from the train station, the uphill track makes travelers with heavy luggage a challenging task. Taxis charges about CF25 for that short distant which is exorbitant.

    The hotel is relatively new and modern as compared to those in the proximity of the city center. Being close to the mountains, views and photos from the terraces on top of the hotel is great. Breakfast was fantastic, with a good spread and cappuccino from coffee machine (not the stereo-type black coffee from pot). The presence of a fast flowing river adjacent to the hotel added that touch of charm of running water to an otherwise quiet little precinct.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Couldn't have chosen better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but well designed with ample storage. Breakfast was included and consisted of an extensive buffet. If adequate notice was given you could even have breakfast earlier than 7.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Being only for 2 nights I could say it is adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite honestly it is just a hotel to sleep for the night. Nothing else.

    Hotel is too far from train station ad wheeling luggage uphill was no fun. Rooms are way too small and lift is rather inadequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly hotel but could do with some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, the double bed was two singles rolled together, too soft and uncomfortable. The shower was over a bath that was difficult to get in and out of for an older person, hand rails are definitely needed.

    The breakfast was great and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    - The room is very clean, especially the bathroom tap and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very limited amenities, there weren’t tea bags and kettle - very small room, have difficulties to open up our luggages

    - The room is very clean, especially the bathroom tap and showers are spotless - newly renovated stylish bathroom - affordable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrace is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle from the train station. And its a 10minute uphill walk to the property. Next to a school, so expect noise from 7am onwards.

    Terrace is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Too many negatives to make me want to return to the Le Petit Charme Inn. Corner cutting springs to m
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe so we had to take out valuables all the time we were out. No telephone in room to deal with emergencies and no reception staff through the night. Is this legal? Busy , cramped breakfast room. Small bedroom and bathroom.

    The room was comfortable but rather small for two people. The bathroom was all one required. The breakfast was o.k but at times the restaurant was busy and not big enough. The man on reception when we checked in and out was great. Adequate for a short stay if you want cheap and cheerful as location to village centre is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value & Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main train station and you have to walk uphill to get to the hotel. Room is quite small, we couldnt open the luggage fully.

    Good value relative to other properties in zermatt. Breakfast has a lot of variety. The rooftop is super nice. We did a little picnic up there to enjoy the view of matterhorn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Small but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small, cold outside but too hot in room and couldnt find how to adjust heat. Only there one night so didnt have a chance to ask.

    Staff were friendly, bed comfy, clean and brekkie good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    if you are trevgeling for Skiing - it is good place for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator with stops between floors Far from railway station

    Good hotel wth terrase on the roof if you are trevgeling for Skiing - it is good place for reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The best rooftop in Zermatt with a delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a wonderful stay in Zermatt! Close to the train station, very easy check in and out, friendly staff, a fantastic rooftop with amazing views of the mountains and the whole town and one of the nicest breakfast we tried! I would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Tiny room in Le Petit Charme-Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with the size of the room - it was too small for a couple of our age with no room to move around the bed or anywhere to put our suitcases. However, it was clean with a very comfortable bed ... after all, it is called "Le Petit Charme Inn"!!!

    The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice from fresh fruit and juices to cold meats, cheeses, lovely fresh rolls and breads, boiled eggs etc. Also, a great coffee machine so you could make your coffee just the way you like it! :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Unhappy with manager !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager, Chris , refused to honor my special request for a bath tub . This is not a want but a need as I have arthritis that is relived by a warm bath. I asked about this on our arrival and he refused to move anyone else or anyone checking in! I asked the second of our stay ( as it’s important) and was not accommodated . We gave them plenty of advance notice and will NOT be staying here again. Also we’re charged for three people and 3 beds when there were only two of us!! Even wanted us to pay the city tax for 3 people !! I made it clear there were not 3 of us.

    Breakfast bar is good. Could us a few sweets like coffee cakes. Beds very comfortable. Hotel always clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy and convenient place to rest before starting the day to Matterhorn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a kettle in the room.

    We arrived pretty late but the staff gave us very exact information on how to reach to the hotel as well as entering the hotel and reaching the room. I love how the hotel is carefully secured with a password to enter the compound since there will not be any staff at the entrance. The room is quite spacious and very cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in lovely hotel, with great breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I wasn't able to stay longer.

    Extremely comfortable room and wonderful views from room and bathroom. The presence of a rooftop on which to relax and admire the scenery was an added and greatly appreciated bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, convenient, nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow and steep stairs for the suitcase, however quite survivable.

    Clean, convenient, nice. Beautiful rooftop with the view of the Matterhorn. Excellent quality for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Compared to other hotels I stayed in Switzerland, I like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not spacious but that is something I have already expected.

    Compared to other hotels I stayed in Switzerland, I like the bathroom here most. Clean, facilities good. I don’t get the same problems (dry hair, dry hand) here, I think it’s because here they use better quality of bath gel and shampoo. Also the staff is also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Value hotel in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. But I think this hotel is the cheapest one for our condition.

    Breakfast is great. The staffs are very friendly. The location is not far from train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice but location not ideal if skiing. Also no secure luggage storage on day of departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure luggage storage for while you are skiing on the day you check out. Bags are just left in the breakfast area. No hotel courtesy taxi pickup from the station and a bit of a walk to the main train station and ski lifts/ski bus stops

    Very comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pricy for such a small small room, during the week. but we didnt want to spend too much time in the Hotel anyway

    Nice stay. good breakfast. comfortable bed and clean facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit on the small side. Hotel a little far from the ski lifts and the bus stop

    Great value, great staff, clean rooms. Would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Rooms are very clean, staff is extremely nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Rooms are very clean, staff is extremely nice and friendly. Breakfasts are pleasant. One of the best things about the room is a super comfortable bed - we felt very fresh in the morning! As for me, location is great, because you can always access both Bergbahnen on foot, moreover it's the city center, so 3 minutes walk from the main street. From our room we even saw Matterhorn which is a great bonus! Thank you very much for our great stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean place in the center of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were unfortunately too short and therefore not covering the whole window lenght. Perfect if you like to be woken up by the sun :) The shower wall was missing the rubber linkng and the water was leaking outside of the tub. According to the manager it's been ordered but not yet delivered. Smell coming from the sink.

    Great location, a couple of minutes walking from the train station and from the ski lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Don't plan to sleep past 7:45. The hotel is next to school...... Sleep on a ski vacation????

    I have spent ski weeks in many areas, from Oregon to Colorado, to New England, to Austria, to Italy, to Zermatt. This hotel is clean, basic, very convenient, nice friendly staff. Zermatt is a very busy place. Much of it is very fancy. Le Petit Charme Inn has everything you need for a good ski week. Spend your extra money on nice dinners. It is located half way between the Gornergrat cog railway and the Zermatt-Furi-to-Trockner Steg gondola which is particularly convenient. Have fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    In the centre and reasonable price for Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low hot water pressure which was resolved during the week. Small dated bedroom which we were expecting.

    In the centre and reasonable price for Zermatt. Modern bathroom. Very clean. We would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    I expect a "welcome"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ignored on arrival - I arrived about 11:40 with the only purpose dropping the suitcase and then head to skiing, the reception was unattended and a person was vacuum cleaning, he had no intention to attend me and I had to call him. Was an unfriendly welcome, I was told checkin was later and no option was giving to me; I had to ask for the ski room and luggage storage. Didn't hear a "welcome"... I do expect a "welcome" and attention on arrival. It is fair to say that a more senior person welcomed me in the afternoon after coming back from skiing. Only boiled eggs for breakfast, no scrambled. Ski room is on a different building, 3 meters away

    Good value for Zermatt Location is fair, close walking to anywhere in the village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good , more affordable option in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath/ shower was very nice- however there was an issue with the pipe to the big shower head and it ended up leaking a lot of water on the bathroom floor which was a bit inconvenient.

    This is a great little hotel and excellent more affordable option for expensive Zermatt. Our room was warm and comfy. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! And the staff are friendly and allow you to store your bags if you arrive before check in or want to explore a bit more after check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff members Christoph and Yurena were absolutely delightful....and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.....and the overall hospitality was well above standard. This isn't a "Zermatt-fancy" property, but for a welcoming, comfortable place to stay, we were very pleased. We will stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bedroom and bathroom, bit tight for 2 people, but I suppose you don't spend a ton of time in the room anyway!

    Good breakfast, clean facilities, great location, friendly staff, good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: