Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Rallye 3 stars

Route de Riaz 16, 1630 Bulle, Switzerland

#2 of 7 hotels in Bulle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Certainly will stay at Rallye again next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really only 2 minor things came to my mind which I had a need for: slippers and shoeshine set. But maybe there were available on resuest on reception, I did not ask.

    Rooms are spaceous and very clean. Rooms equipped with Nespresso coffe/tea maker with a nice selection of coffee pads and types of tea. WiFi is fast and stable. Find a time to walk arround in the center, see the castle and surroundings, there are different pubs and cosy restoraunts as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Thai starters we had in the restaurant were very disappointing, the steamed ravioli all seemed to be just glorified fish balls. The ‘frites’ were disappointing for a 3-star hotel, just French fries. The reception area is rather small and cramped for a 3-star hotel.

    Great location to visit tourist sites. We stayed here and travelled to Chateau d’Oex for the annual Balloon festival at the end of January. Very reasonable priced rooms compared to other tourist villages nearby. We were upgraded from a standard room to an executive room which is in the newer section of the hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Do specify you wish to stay in the newer section. Dogs are free which is a bonus as we find it often difficult to even find a hotel that accepts dogs in Switzerland. Parking available for free at the hotel, there is also an underground car park for 15CHF. Easy walking distance to the centre of Bulle, plenty of restaurants, cafes. There is a Coop and Migros supermarket just opposite the hotel. Overall, the restaurant is very good; the French main courses, the ‘blanquette de veau’ and the ‘souris d’agneau’ were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a bigger room, it was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive. There were a photos of swimming pool in booking, but there is no swiming pool in the hotel... confusing.

    We were upgraded to a bigger room, it was perfect! The hotel is close to Gruyère and all the attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast and especially Restaurant have been very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the Hotel looks not as good as the rooms do, some remake would make sense

    Breakfast and especially Restaurant have been very good. The executive room was quiet and sufficient space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Just OK - poor service attitude kills experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly, uninterested welcome. At breakfast staff unwilling to set up a new table (45 min before end of breakfast time), too lazy to clear and set up a new table. Breakfast buffet was not refilled with basic missing items (e.g. Bacon, eggs). Upon checkout no reaction (not even to speak of apology) of reception staff. Free WiFi, but poor connection speeds.

    OK location. Reasonable room size, all required amenities are there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    free parking, nice view, close to a migros supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * toilet is located next to a cupboard, not allowing to sit straight. quite annoying for people above 1.5m... * no air conditioning * old interior * room had a scent which I found too strong.

    free parking, nice view, close to a migros supermarket

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious rooms and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very good Clean and spacious rooms Friendly staff Close to supermarkets, moleson, gruyères, broc and town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    All was good and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good and confortable...that is why I went back to the same hotel for the second time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff with a great restaurant reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff with a great restaurant reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too pricey. too noisy. the breakfast did not taste good

    the room, was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Not far from gruyères and very big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from gruyères and very big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay without when the weather is not hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have air conditioner

    The parking, location, staff and room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    My mother in law suffered an accident and could not travel. Booking and Rallie were very undersatand
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    The local team

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Extra pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and clean room Great bed -- two really big twins!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant Surpruse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the older ( original ) part of the building are pretty compact.

    Great location near the town centre. Great executive room for 107 francs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    We were up graded because the hotel was not sold out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and breakfast areas were crowded.

    We were up graded because the hotel was not sold out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location for chocolate factory Caillier and Vevey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking and very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Great welcome and the quality of facilities is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really good.

    I was upgraded and the room and facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    3.3
    The pictures on the web site weren't Representative of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on the web site weren't Representative of The effective rooms. Neither was The toilet: it was very uncomfortable and small. The hotel was a restaurant named Paris Bangkok and It is was too expensive and The best western franchise should care much more about The hotel with their brand. The pool in The pictures doesn't even exist.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Good size comfortable suite, very quiet, with large bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At breakfast could not get natural yogurt except for one day. Choice of bread offered was poor.

    Good size comfortable suite, very quiet, with large bathroom and lots of windows. Lots of choice for breakfast. Good location if you want to explore Bern, Fribourg, Gruyere, Montreux, Interlaken area, and Lausanne without moving. In the centre of Bulle and close to railway station.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.5
    Good restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was >25c and bed sheets were way to warm for that temperature. No AC to turn the heat down. Expensive breakfast. This was my third stay on this hotel and the room was better the first two stays.

    Good restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No 24 hr front desk and not all the hotel personal at the front desk speak fluent English, or any other language besides French, we asked for a taxi for the early morning and they did not ask for it. Also when we had to leave there was no one at the font desk to help us.

    Comfortable hotel. The hotel restaurant was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Perfect location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location and very friendly staff! Would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. The room was very clean and tidy, we also loved the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    The personnel are very nice and competent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Climate change. But that is not the fault of the hotel, it is the denialist attitude of the Swiss society.

    The personnel are very nice and competent. It is the best hotel in Bulle in my opinion.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    The executive room is very nice, and they offer free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The customer service provided by the front desk guy, (I believe Trevor was his name) was terrible! We were very disappointed with his manners, he was very rude to us, and walk away from us a couple of when we were talking to him. If we could have another hotel option, we would have left, but it was 8pm and he knew we didn't have another choice, our train was leaving until the following morning at 5am. The hotel was fine, but the staff can make a big difference in your stay, ours was miserable with this employee rudeness.

    The executive room is very nice, and they offer free beverage facility in the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    We were travelling through Switzerland on our motorcycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No remote for the television. Not a problem as we didn't need it

    We were travelling through Switzerland on our motorcycle. The hotel is easy to find with good parking facilities. Not sure why but we were given an executive room instead of a basic one booked. Can't fault the room at all though I did find the coffee machine difficult to work.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    its not too expensive but has everything a hotel room should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little soft

    its not too expensive but has everything a hotel room should have! 10 mins away from the station with lots of shops along the street to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff was attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nescafé at breakfast was the only bad point of this hotel

    Staff was attentive and helpful. Location was good. The French-Thai restaurant at the hotel was also good.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Room was excellent and great view of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not sure about the 18 Franc per person for breakfast. Remembering it just going to be basic Swiss style.

    Room was excellent and great view of town.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke which really had a bad impact on our experience.

    The breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Room was in older part of hotel and definitely needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was in older part of hotel and definitely needs renovating. Older part overall needs renovating!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    Big spacious and light rooms with terrace, free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big spacious and light rooms with terrace, free parking, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.8
    Room next door was very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room next door was very loud

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    everything fine, reception very friendly, breakfast great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bath room too small

    everything fine, reception very friendly, breakfast great

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant was quite average and pricey.

    Comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    staff and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff and comfort

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Walking distance to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking distance to town center. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    9.2
    staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't park on Saturday night, has to leave my car in someone else's lot.

    staff were excellent

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: