Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lenkerhof Gourmet Spa Resort 5 stars

Badstrasse 20, 3775 Lenk, Switzerland

#1 of 24 hotels in Lenk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing stay, friendly staff an excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that when taking the half-pension you had the choice of eating in the 2 hotel restaurants or the Buehlberg Restaurant on the hill (about ~20 min drive from the hotel). The quality of the food at Buehlberg is fine, however, it is not gourmet-quality food like the 2 restaurants in the hotel. If you take the half-penison I therefore would highly advise only eating in the hotel restaurants which are very good!

    Quality of food in the hotel restaurants is very high. The spa facilities are also very good. The sauna centre is particularly nice (several different sauna rooms, a hammam, a cold room, etc). The spa treatments are also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Great family ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to family oriented ski slopes. The lift was a few minutes walk from the hotels front door. Easy walk to town center for restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect alpine setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite Relax
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The weather! (But I guess even the Lenkerhof has no control over this). Also, even though we were there in between seasons, I think you could use a bit more staff in the spa. It was impossible to get a treatment except with at least a day's notice.

    Wonderful staff. Extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. Lovely experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful alpine scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Nostalgie
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Scenic view Amazing outdoor sulfur pool Spa is perfect Swimming pool is great for laps Great stuff and an amazing breakfast The place is highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Location, Comfort, Food, Staff, Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Nostalgie
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, we will come back

    Location, Comfort, Food, Staff, Spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Gourmet restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Nostalgie
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a smell everywhere except the room

    Gourmet restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    - Excellent breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Checkin at 4PM and checkout at 11AM. - Own transfer from hotel to downtown, and vice versa.

    - Excellent breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Nostalgie
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small. Gourmet Restaurent gave priority to outside regular customers, which I understand.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel. I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems (some of) the hotel staff got a flu..

    Almost everything! Location, room with a terrace, swimming pool, Internet Wi-Fi, parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    I advice to visit this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about the hotel, the staff,the view and the rooms. It was unforgettable hotel☺

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    We emailed a week before our stay to inform them of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We emailed a week before our stay to inform them of our Vegan diet. The hotel were happy to help. They provided a fantastic 6 course vegan dinner as well as making sure all the nibbles provided throughout the day were suitable. Such friendly people and very welcoming. We would definitely return for another spa break.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    Décor in my room, big balconies, generous breakfast, outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need some more equipment and machines in fitness room.

    Décor in my room, big balconies, generous breakfast, outdoor heated pool, elegance of hotel, facilities for children, helpful staff, within walking distance of cable car

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    The interior is simply amazing, this is so stylish and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is nice, but almost trimmed to be too nice. This is not necessary, to be nice is enough

    The interior is simply amazing, this is so stylish and warmly made, fantastic. Also the breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    10
    The food, gym, and spa facilities were divine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not actually a problem, but the Lenkerhof should post better photos of the gym and spa on its website--this would help people to better anticipate the trip! Also helpful would be advertising on the website the fact that the hotel offers fitness and yoga courses.

    The food, gym, and spa facilities were divine. Of particular note is the view of the mountains from the outdoor pool. The service staff were well-trained, and the modern art interior decoration was tastefully-selected throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Excellent facility for family with small kids, really took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, everything was just great

    Excellent facility for family with small kids, really took great care as one of little ones was sick

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    I like every thing such as locations stuff, comfortable,...
    • Family with young children

    little bet expensive

    I like every thing such as locations stuff, comfortable, type of rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect!!!!! Outstanding!!! They are really really kind and the hotel is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was amazing

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: