Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leoneck Swiss Hotel 3 stars

Leonhardstrasse 1, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#65 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3764 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent. We arrived on a 6.30 am flight and for an extra 20euro had our room ready by 8.30. So worth it as it was raining and we had been traveling for 28 hrs. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    The included breakfast was good however the other food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of other main meals and the room size was small, the internet pictures were misleading.

    The included breakfast was good however the other food services offered were overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Well kept hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially given a twin room when we booked a Classic Double. Not even enough room for two suitcases. Staff did change us to a double on request, but room still quite small for two people and two largish suitcases. If you only have small overnight bags, room would be ok.

    Re problem in other section, as we were only staying 1 1/2 days but paying for two nights, staff upgraded us to a Comfort Double room which easily accommodated our suitcases. Very generous and made our stay most enjoyable. Buffet breakfast (hot and cold) was good. Tram to airport leaves from across street and tickets can be bought from reception. We walked from train station, but beware there are several flights of stairs from one road level to another. I believe that the number 10 tram will take you from station to hotel. Hotel has lift. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very modern room - some cool features like being able to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Alpine Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very modern room - some cool features like being able to bluetooth into the in-room sound system. Breakfast was excellent - great choice available. Hotel situated within walking distance of town. Very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Helpful staff, fruit bowl, tram outside goes direct to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking suitcases up many steps from nearby rail station

    Helpful staff, fruit bowl, tram outside goes direct to airport, convenient location, balcony& city views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Location ok. Rest... I would book another hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FOOD really not good ! ROOM EXPANSIVE ! Quite basic for such a high price, I know Zurich is expansive... but that much ! A joke !

    Rooms are quite basic and honestly too expensive ! Restaurant: please change the CHEF ! REally not good. Eat in different place... Breakfast quite basic. Quite noisy area too...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with Very Good Location and Easy Access to Tram Ride. A Bathtub which I Enjoy Using.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though I emphasized that we are sensitive to smells, the room given to us initially was full of fragrance. That tells me that the staff did not bother to read requests. Receptionist who was new gave the impression of not being helpful. The manager came out and solved our problem about the room thus we were comfortable from then on.

    Tram direct to the airport, tram stop right in front of the hotel, upscale neighborhood, room changed by manage was much more comfortable, android phone and tablet available for use. We did not have breakfast due to a goof in booking confirmed in Italian and not English. We did not know until we checked-in at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were nice and clean location and close to Zurich main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not honour their confirmation of early check in despite us agreeing to pay extra charge for that service

    Rooms were nice and clean location and close to Zurich main station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Tram no 6 and 10 stop right outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up to our horror to find a blood stained pillow and bed bugs crawling over the queen bed in the quadruple room. The manager was helpful, said this was their first case and got the pest control staff in. They refunded our one night’s stay but we would rather not have had to go through this experience and ending up with several bed bug bites, the itch and the fear of bringing the bed bugs home since this was our last night in Zurich. We stayed in another quadruple room in the earlier leg of our trip and this room without a partition was much more cramped. There was hardly any space for the luggages and the bathroom was tiny.

    Tram no 6 and 10 stop right outside the hotel. Number 10 brings you straight to the airport. Manager was patient and we appreciated the hotel staff’s prompt assistance when dealing with the bed bug issue. Appreciate the luggage storage and accommodating the request to check out 1/2 hour later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    the photo for the comfort triple room is misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the photo for the comfort triple room is misleading. In the photos shown in the web, there is room with partition, seperating one bed from another two. But! there are actually two types of this room. You could get a normal size twin room with an extra bed. this room is way smaller than the room with partition. I was quite frustrated when discover that the room was not the same as in the photos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, as was the bathroom, although it did have a balcony, we were only there overnight so didn’t matter too much.

    Good location, close to train station. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room and toilet were small. - Breakfast less variety.

    - On first day check in, the lady at the reception not friendly. The next day, that guy name Samuel was extremely helpful. - Room is small, but overall comfortable. - Breakfast included, croissants extra flakey. - Tram in front of hotel; easy to move around the city. - Take tram no. 10 opposite the hotel to go to Zurich airport. - Take tram no. 7 if you wish to go shopping at Bahnhofstrasse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. Richard helped us checkin and made the process easy. He gave us a map and showed us the best places to eat and the attractions nearby. Good wifi. In the hotel room there’s mobile phone and tablet for you to use which is very convenient. The location is excellent Zurich main station is a 7 min walk, the tram (no.10) to the airport is right across the street from the hotel. There are tons to see, eat, and do in that area. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean , simple & modern hotel at a great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location close to Central station and heart of the city. Tram station to airport is right in front. friendly staff with clean room. One thing that was unique was that they provide an android device/phone which guest could during their visit which has apps with city guides, maps, train/tram tickets, restaurant recommendations, emergency calling etc . it was very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We had the inclusive breakfast which was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to note.

    We had the inclusive breakfast which was really good. All you need. Hotel refurbished, room was excellent, Great staff. Tram station just outside the front door. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find if you are arriving on foot. Go up 3 flights of stairs.

    Very clean. Nice new rooms. Very friendly and helpful. On bus route close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a fairly steep walk up from the station with cases. Prior information about the trams (Nos 6 and 10) which run from the station and stop right outside the hotel would be helpful. Otherwise take the Polybahn and walk down the hill

    Not far from the Old Town and main sights of Zurich. Helpful friendly staff. Ability to not have room serviced and have voucher for restaurant. Food in evening good particularly the fondue. Excellent breakfast. Room a bit on the small side but well designed. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in an excellent location: close to the river, but not too close to bars and restaurants; it is very close to the central train station (Hauptbahnhof); tram to the Zurich airport stops in front of the hotel and is quite frequent. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Nothing to dislike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you walk from the station to the hotel with luggage, please be aware that there are some stairs. the room is quite small.

    Good location close to the central station like 6 min, close to old town, well connected you can take tram 10 to central station if you do not want to walk, the tram also take you to the airport and is in front of the hotel, staff is quite helpful, the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great location and fantastic staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aside from the fact that the hotel is at a great location and that the rooms are comfortable and the food is good, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I had the problem that my laptop would not connect to the internet after more than one hour trying all kinds of things. I then went to the reception after midnight, and Richard who was there, did a truly amazing job. After about 10 minutes of non-trivial trials, he fixed the problem so that my laptop could connect again to the internet. I was so grateful! Next time I am in Zuerich there is no doubt I will return to the Leoneck Hotel. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.5
    wud have loved to stay some more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good no complains

    its very very clean and neat hotel , its a proper hotel ambience , in the heart of the city , 4 mins walk from zurich hb station , tramps comes and halts in front of hotel , over all great hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extra helpful We stayed in the suite and they were visibly excited and proud to be showing off this amazing room with its own private terrace. A lot of effort had been put into the design. The staff made our stay extra special and the room surpassed expectations. One minor feedback comment, need shower cap in bathroom! Perfect stay, right near a tram line.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    This is an awesome hotel with a great location supported by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing not to like at this Hotel Leoneck!

    This is an awesome hotel with a great location supported by amazing staff. Third visit to Zurich and we always have stayed here. Wonderful experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Quite close to Zurich HB - need to transfer to number 6 or...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front flight of stairs. No kettle in the room.

    Quite close to Zurich HB - need to transfer to number 6 or 10 from Zurich HB so that you’d not have to lug the luggage across the many stairs which Zurich has. The quadruple room was rather spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, shame about the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast staff - one in particular was rude and unpleasant. I booked breakfasts on arrival, the first day I explained as it wasn't on their list and there was no problem. Second morning I was pursued around the dining room by a woman waving a paper and telling me I couldnt have breakfast unless I signed even though I had explained the situation. Coffee machine wsn't working and there was only instant coffee. Had a meal in the restaurant one vening and it was very average.

    The room was interesting- a twin room which was long and narrow with a bed at each end. Nice bathroom and decor and everything very clean. Staff at Reception were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms maybe a little small - but in Zurich, most hotels have small rooms.

    Great place i.e. location. Reception was quite friendly and hotel was clean a nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had bought some photographic products through the Internet and sent them to the hotel. I sent 2 messages on Booking.com explaining the situation and that the package should be kept in the hotel, awaiting my arrival. They had answered those two messages with an "OK", without any other question. When I arrived in Zurich, my purchases were not in the hotel ... Although the hotel staff went to the post office and brought me my purchases, it was a stressful situation and could be avoided if they had read and understood the messages sent via Booking.com. That really upseted me. I tried to be as honest and objective as possible in evaluating the hotel (they received a good average rating), but I'm still upset, several days later.

    It is very close to the train station. So it is possible to walk to the hotel, but if you have heavy luggage this can be a bit difficult because the hotel is in a higher area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good base if you visit zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is so tiny.. hard to move when you take shower

    Location is nice but u need to take tram no.10 from the main station (stop in front of the hotel) if you bring large lugage since the road is incline.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The property was in a great location and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was pretty weak, but the windows opened which helped a lot.

    The property was in a great location and the staff was very friendly. We also had a comfort quadruple room with a queen bed and two twin beds for our kids which is very hard to find!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    All concierges super friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a "we will give you 10CHF coupon if you put a sign on the door asking for less than full cleanup service" I put the sign on, and the maid did not touch the room. Didn't make up the bed, didn't leave the mints, probably didn't even enter. And, of course, no coupon.

    All concierges super friendly and helpful. Convenient location for walking around the old town. Great sound isolation made the room quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean and was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C didn't work properly. Around 11 pm we got a fan but it was very hot and we couldn't sleep properly. Had difficulty in accessing WiFi as well.

    Room was clean and was spacious. Front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not want to take the tram, there is a hard hike to get to the hotel.

    A wonderful hotel with a nice staff and staff who are always ready to help. The comfort room we took was spacious, cozy and clean. The breakfast is outstanding and the location is wonderful, close to a tram station that reaches everywhere including the airport and the zoo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend it for location, staff friendliness and reasonable comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small but comfortable. Toiletries could be better. Bathroom really small. If you ask for things, I suppose you get them.

    Great staff. Very helpful. Excellent location. Well connected. Tram stop just outside the hotel. A smart phone and tablet provided which makes for easy access to local facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.5
    Zurich is expensive, pay a little extra and get value for money at another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms this small need to be mentioned in the detail. So small 2 persons cannot be in the room at the same time. The doorway was just 60cm wide, the toilet was so close to the vanity you could touch it while seated. Space for 2 large suitcases wasn't available, 20CHF PER PERSON for a Continential Breakfast is just too much, $53.00AUD s the price we expect to pay at a 5Star Hilton/Sheraton/Marriott.

    The staff accommodated a late check out by an extra 2 hours, we appreciated this gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. Not enough room to have suitcase opened. Had to remove item from suitcase and then leave it on chair. Very small bathroom. You could almost sit on loo and clean your teeth in the sink it was that close. ok for 1 night

    The location was good. Tram at front door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    It's a value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a value for money stay. Rooms are clean, great brekfast and facilities. Staff is very courteous and helpfull. Front desk happily helped us with local details to plan our two days. A very good gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Bedroom is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning for the quad room is kinda weak. There is only one aircon which I think is not enough to cool 2 rooms. About 10 min walk to reach the old town which is still okay. Restaurant bar closes early at 10pm.

    Bedroom is comfortable. We booked a quad room and it was very roomy. It appeared like 2 adjacent rooms. We slept well. They even have a cell phone/ ipad which you can bring around while walking around town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a very pleasent stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated on a height - Although walking distance from the central train station you will need to take a tram if you have heavy luggage with you. The tram station is just outside the hotel.

    It is a comfortable hotel - with great view of the surroundings and mountains from the attached balcony . Has all the basic facilities of a good hotel - They also provided a mobile device with google map and GPS location which you could use within the city without any extra charge - It surely was quite useful during our stay. The breakfast was also quite nice . The front office staff was also quite helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Got a Lovely room with a view of the Backyard on the fourth...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard, but then again, this is very individual and related to how your body is built. Also, the pillow did not quite suit me. Maybe an alternative pillow in the room to choose from in is a good idea.

    Got a Lovely room with a view of the Backyard on the fourth floor. Quiet and calm, perfect for me as I am a light sleeper. I had a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Value for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time with baggage is quite far from main station but there is tram stop in front of the hotel.

    Value for stay. Clean and comfortable. We enjoy taking a bath, small one. We can walk to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the best part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in the best part of town. And the best feature was a cell phone provided to us in the room free of charge to take with us everywhere we went while in zurich. What a nice generous little touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.0
    The unprepared room marred the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready at 14:00, the official check-in time. We had deposited our luggage earlier and then returned at 2pm,to be given the room key, but found the room not ready, with dirty towels, dishes in the wash basin, etc. No one came to finish cleaning the room, though we complained, and finally at 15:00 we gave up waiting, and went out (after using the restaurant toilet: could not use the one in our room). It was cleaned by the time we got back around 18:00. There were no tea bags in the room, though there was coffee; when I asked for some, I got a few herb teas. The breakfast was fine the next morning. It was available at 6:30 am as claimed, which was good. There was regular tea there, they could have had some in the room too. We had luggage, and the room had been prepaid. We also had only 1 day. Otherwise we may have moved elsewhere and tried for a refund. The desk staff seemed polite, but not able to ensure things got done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    One of the nice choices in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only uncomfortable thing is the size of the room, especially the bathroom. It is quite small.

    This hotel locates in a very convenient location, just two tram stops from Zurich HB (5 mins). The room is very clean and good decorated. The hotel also provides you with a mobile phone and a tablet which is available for having it outside. You can surf the internet, use google map, even make an international call to most of the other European and some Asian for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Bueno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only complaint is that with the phone provided ... we could not make calls to my country Costa Rica ... to other countries are unlimited and free ...

    excellent service ... Very central ... Good breakfast ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    clean, well-lit, fast wi-fi and nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would veture to say, the pillow was rather thick for me.

    The tram station is just in front of the hotel, and it is the first station from central Zurich. lt is easy to walk to the Central Station(HB) because of continuous down slope, in the other direction it would be hard. The room is clean and well-lit.Wi-fi is comfortable. Buffet breakfast is sufficient in the front restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    位置距离火车站很近,干净整洁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great and close to the main railway station of Zurich. There is a steps and quick way to the railway station less than 10 minutes. There is a big COOP close to railway station. Please reserve the parking place in advance for the limited positions in garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived the room was not ready, the cleaning personnel forgot to clean the room so first night we had to sleep in 2 double rooms inseatd of triple. I had a blouse stolen from my suitcase. It was a burgundy and white one, in stripes. it was new, just bought it before travelling. Really dissapointed about it especially that it happened in a country I would have not expected.

    Good location, close to main railway station, quiet area except that is close to a Church, so on Sunday bells may wake you up. The tram bus right in ront of the hotel. Good breakfast, clean and comfortable, most of staff was really nice and helpful. We stayed in a triple. the room has coffee and coffe maker. What was really nice was the fact that you are given a handy you can use outside hotel with acces to internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant staff with apt location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry room similar to ironing room should be provided.

    Excellent services provided with warmth and care. View from room was awesome and hotel has good connectivity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is immaculate. Nice Nespresso coffee machine. Breakfast is good quality. Very good value for money in Zurich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Cant wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simply perfect!

    Splendid views, awesome personalised service.. nina and team did such a wonderful job of making me feel welcome right from the moment i stepped in. They went out of their way to organise wine tasting, planning the trail walks and spa appointments. Cant recommend this lil treasure trove! Already missing the fine local wine, great coffee and breakfast..all in all, safe to say i am already looking forward to returning with my husband.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good view for family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most reception is perfect except someone. She will not say anything and only give you a map when you ask about basic transportation and attraction place.

    Good view for family room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is great , really close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great , really close to the train station and bus station just outside the hotel. But there are 2 high steps from train station to hotel, killer of the luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    a special extra service - a handy in each room (can be taken...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to the reduced size of the otherwise nice room, hit my legs several times in the corners of the bad (no room to walk near). My colleagues experienced the same.

    a special extra service - a handy in each room (can be taken with you anywhere while youáre the Hotel's guest) that can be used for free phone calls, local and international plus free internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was fully satisified with breakfast provided by the hotel. Its location was quite close to Zurich central station and it also provided essential amenities including slippers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations by far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing, the technology to help your customers is beyond what I have ever seen, the amount of details that went into the room was great. I just could not be happier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast, we liked the tablet and the phone provided with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't liked the parking opportunities. Even if the hotel say, that parking option is available, it is very limited.

    Great location, good breakfast, we liked the tablet and the phone provided with the room. Breakfast was also ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I would totally stay at that hotel again or recommend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, close to the railway central station and all the main attractions. Hotel is well equipped. With a perfect buffet breakfast, all you could possibly want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect, room could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite difficult to use a bathroom without creating a waterflood on the floor as well as it is difficult to fix the temperature of the water, because it always changes. So all the bathroom thing was very disapopinting. The room was small, too small for two people if you are going to stand up from the bed from time to time.

    Location - close to railway station and the old city. Nice view from window. There is a fridge, a cettle and cups in the room. Slippers in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Triple room not as in picture, I feel cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have nice stay only if we received the room we booked for. We booked for triple room which the picture show a room with partition that look like 2 bedroom. The actual room looks like what they shown in double bed room with extra bed. It can only open one suit case at a time. When we talked to staff at the check out, she told us politely that they have different type of triple room and it is same price. So I guess that we can't do anything else but give review. I feel cheated.

    Breakfast coffee and In Room Coffee are of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Near enough to the centre of Zurich without the noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near enough to the centre of Zurich without the noise (especially on May Day with all the protests and trouble in the city centre). Tram to and from the airport stops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise from downstairs pub

    Last day of my trip booked a single room and got upgraded to a double room... enjoy the comfort and amenities in the room. Very clean and welcome chocolates were on the pillows. Best was tram stop just outside the hotel which allows easy transfer to airport and Zurich HB. Staff at front counter were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Location is good, close to Main Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, bathroom is even very tiny. Breakfast is soso, better off finding better hotel.

    Location is good, close to Main Train Station. If you travel with luggages, take tram no. 6 or 10, as the hotel is up the hill, get off at Hadenegg stop ( 2nd stop from Main train station) ticket machine is the pain in the *ss, it's be best to ask someone to help you getting short distance and will travel within 30 mins ticket, 2.70 Franc/person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff but location not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not near the train station as we expected as the hotel is situated at a high ground so it was really terrible to drag our luggages.

    The staff were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent for access to the old town and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inflexibility in the dining room. We arrived after 30 hours travelling and asked for a coffee and were told that we would need to pay for two complete breakfasts

    Location was excellent for access to the old town and the railway station Local information from the helpful gentleman at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    overall experience very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast spread can be better...

    Location is fantastic... tram stop just outside the hotel... main train station is only 10mins by tram.. Descently sized rooms and comfy beds...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    location is good, only 2 bus stops from main station, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good, only 2 bus stops from main station, the bus stop of no 10 & 6 are just infront of hotel gate. It’s a good walking distance as well. It’s better to take bus if you have big luggage as it is an uphill way from main station to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, the staff are helpful, the rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of steps if you come by foot- but there is a tram station right in front for easy travel. Bathroom was a bit cramped.

    Very clean, the staff are helpful, the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working, there was water in the balcony, the wifi was terrible, bathroom was too small for a quadruple room

    Location, reasonable room rates, own phone provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    it was clean and nice and very near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my friend paid 20 francs for early check in 😂. the rest of the hotels we stayed at in switzerland didnt charge for early check in.

    it was clean and nice and very near the city center. good choices for breakfast too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Leonex Swiss hotel is a well presented modern establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the train station to the hotel there are several hills!

    Very modern establishment. Loved having hotel mobile phone and iPad for personal use during stay. Staff were very friendly, spoke English and were willing to help. Comfort room included fruit and drinks in the frig. Several trams stopped at front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, in an excellent location just a short walk from the beautiful old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at the Leoneck Hotel was even better than expected. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable and a request for a balcony view gave us a beautiful outlook over the streets below. The tram stop just outside the front doors (leonhardstrasse) made it a simple journey from the airport and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Zurich. The breakfast was enjoyable and definitely worth the extra expense, with just a short walk to the lakeside and Old Town the hotel was in an excellent location and we had no difficulty in finding somewhere pleasant to eat on the evening, enjoying a lake cruise and exploring the city the morning before we left. My only regret was that we were only able to spend a day here, will definitely be coming back in future if we can

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking places on site, but it was possible to park the car on the street from 20 until 9 at the morning.

    Quiet. Clean. Comfy. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    It's OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The sound insulation is not very well. We heard talking coming from the next room all night. 2.The bed is too soft, just roll over and the bed will vibrate.

    1.It is not far from train station. 2.Front desk staff is kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little compact.

    Great location,easy walk from train or 2 stop tram ride. Although room is compact very clean & comfy. Rooms quiet. Bed & pillows good. Shower pressure good. Restaurant very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Rooms - the rooms are small and tight, but I may not be fully used to European rooms yet. 2. Bathroom - the water for the shower/bath is so random. One minute it could be perfect and then all of a sudden it gets really hot - which is not great when you are giving your toddler a shower. There is also only a 1/2 door, so you have to be REALLY careful not to get water all over the floor - very, very strange.

    1. Location - while it is a couple of blocks from the river, the #6 and #10 Tram stop right in front of the hotel, which is great. The #10 goes to the airport and both of them take you to central station. If you prefer to walk, know that there is a hill or two that you will have to encounter. 2. Staff - the staff was very friendly and able to answer all of our questions. 3. There is a restaurant on site, which is nice. If you forgo changing your towels, you will get a 10 Swiss Frank credit, up to 20 Swiss Frank, which is nice as breakfast is 20 Frank/person.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leoneck Swiss Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: