Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Richemond 5 stars

Rue Adhémar Fabri 8, Paquis, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#8 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is chic in a very chic part of Geneva on the Lake with gorgeous view of the lakes d the mountains. The staff were beyond any reproach and always wanted to please you. C’était magnifique!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Disappointing choices for what would have been the huge charge. So just had coffee and the coffee was excellent!

    What a totally lovely hotel. Staff, evening bar, excellent location, and a great room with lovely touches,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. No improvements needed.

    The strongest asset at Le Richmond is the staff; without exception, everyone we came in contact with were professional and extremely helpful. After checkin, we were always greeted by name. An A+ experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been great to have a coffee maker in the room. The hotel was on the very expensive side.

    The service was outstanding. Staff in the hotel extremely professional and friendly. The room was immaculately laid out. The hotel location was excellent for city centre as well as the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is simply not a five star- in any sense. It is an adequate hotel, clean and spacious rooms and a good breakfast, but the style is outdated, the furniture in the entrance is worn and the general style is of a 3-4 star. Our bedroom looked onto a building site and side street not the water view advertised.

    The hotel is adequate. It is not a 5 star by any means. The staff are very friendly, particularly the breakfast server. Good location on the water and the rooms and bathrooms are large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not clear with their reservation policy they take an over amount as a deposit and twice when i complain they said its our policy when i reach my country i shocked they took the room chatge twice from my credit card !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only dislike is they held $5k on my card and the took another $6k to settle my account, technically holding $11k on my card which after 3 days still hasn't been fixed.

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was two singles put together with a double sheet so there was essentially a crack/gap in the middle of the bed. Very poor from a 5 star hotel. The room itself was terribly basic. Very old school. The TV was very dated and our room didn’t have a main ceiling light. Just a number of lamps. Very strange set up.

    The staff were really nice and the hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Red Burgundy "vin ouvert" in Le Jardin.

    Excellent town centre location close to the lake. Very professional staff. The dining room was excellent and innovative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    A beautiful hotel and the staff really helped us due to us getting a puncture in our car they totally got everything done for us without us having to worry the next day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool no hot tub no proper spa. Just a sauna and steam room. Air conditioning didn't work properly and stafff tried to cheat us by saying we booked a room without a view ( when I fact it's quite clear on the booking.com website and we are not idiots!) but surprisingly they could upgrade us from the 990 sfr a nite room to the one we booked! For another 150!! When I said we would go Elsbewhere they suddenly changed their minds and said we could now have the room we booked! Breakfast priced extortionately at 60 for just pancakes and one omelette and breads. No drinks. Suggest you go to one of the many other hotels nearby as this is a rip off and not the " perfection" they describe in their brochures and marketing.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I have seen since many years. The most amazing thing in the hotel was the staff. They were friendly, helpful and efficient. Diffintly I am going to recommend this hotel to my loved ones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but i expected much better. The Fruit salad is small pieces so i can't remove the fruit i not eat it. The omelet was defferent may be because the kind of eggs. Some kind of cheeses need to be change or add more kinds with Thyme with

    Every thing If i want to come to Geneva i will come just for staying in this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    The super friendly staff who are willing to help with anything that is needed...first and foremost. The comfort and splendour of the room and the delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a superb hotel with excellent facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and even provided little beds for our two small dogs. The concierge service was exemplary and our car was parked for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The totally overcharged the rate I got from booking .com

    Nice property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable room in a perfect location in Geneva! the concierge was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV RECEPTION REALLY POOR LATE IN THE EVENING.

    THE BALCONY AND THE VIEW!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything .. It was more what i expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is very badly designed and cheap

    The rooms are amazing, very comfy and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to be honest couldn't find anything below the standards

    magnificent place to stay in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its in down town , well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is top of our return list.. Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The stuff exceeded my expectations.. so friendly and helpful all guys on reception and concierge .. the view of suit incredible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned very well.

    Excellent room service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not up to par even after upgrading the room

    Excellent concierge team and very good in room dining.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing amiss

    Attention to details Service service service Friendly staff Turn down service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning was not good.Air Conditioning was not good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The staff was incredibly competent! Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Really the perfect place to stay. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a room facing the lake

    Close to everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They suppose to give us free public transportation tickets.

    Staff,location,security

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Staff were excellent, best service we've ever received from hotel staff, both at reception and in the restaurant our every need was catered for. The service was very personal and we were made to feel like we were the only people there, absolutely faultless from start to finish. Very child friendly. Beautifully clean too. Booking here again in the summer.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom terrible half of window covered by a curtain so visible by everybody and a terrible and constant noise from air extraction. Room Size not value for money

    Spa , bed fantastic and location

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a problem with the housekeeping staff, but the hotel manager dismissed it and did not deal with it properly. We were disappointed at the hotel manager's attitude.

    Location is excellent since it is close to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Non professional answer from reception guy with no feedback after complaining to the manager !!!!!

    Location, quality, clean , comfort ,and Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their wifi is very slow. But the place was beautiful and our terrace had an exceptional view of the lake and fountain.

    Food was great. So was the service of staff and the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have done a lot of travelling all over the world and would rate LA RICHEMOND as one of the best hotels in the world . please pass on my sincere appreciation to every staff member I met during my stay thanks d

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double charging the amount of stay in my credit card and Very slow free wifi near useless. I stayed 2 nights but I have been charged 3 nights the first night has been taken 4 nights before arrival which was really strange and the staff continued this mistake at arrival by charging another two nights. I've visited two another hotels in my trip non of them make this!!

    The place ,quietness clean

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and services

    Great hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival and during our stay, the staf was very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything ....Staff were exceptional the service from them was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great services provided by the hotel staff . Excellent location in the centre of Geneve.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The AC it's very bad .

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel and staff, thanks

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    No thing

    Every things

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room furniture is old and poor

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A brilliant hotel that pays attention to the details. Great staff, great rooms, great location.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: