Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Airelles Bed and Breakfast

Avenue Secretan 10, 1854 Leysin, Switzerland

#5 of 19 hotels in Leysin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The best of the best of the best house for vacation in leysin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best and only choice in Leysin, the most lovely kitchen provide you a very convenient place to enjoy a pleasant vacation, I even find a 电饭煲 there! The best breakfast and room also need to be recommend! I can say a million word to praise this house! Hope can see you again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    A tired, run down feeling place, well past it's prime. Will not say here again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean, run down.

    Reviews seemed decent enough but definitely won't stay again. Arrived to find our room had been give to someone else, so had to settle for a room with twin beds rather than a full. Owner first tried to talk us into a cheaper room, only when we said we wanted what we booked did we find out it wasn't available. The whole place is tired and run down, not just patina, but a neglected feel. No place to park, limited place to find a meal, suggest you look elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Helen and her husband are so sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, needs some renovation. Poor noise isolation. Very poor wifi.

    Helen and her husband are so sweet! They made us feel at home. The kitchen was big enough and had everything needed to cook.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very clean, dogs-friendly, comfortable colourful house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The area is so peaceful and the views are breath-taking. The host family were absolute delight to communicate with, very friendly and helpful. The shower and bath is shared but there are two of them on the floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Looking forward to staying here again when visiting our son who is attending school in Leysin.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite a few stairs

    Helen and her husband were very helpful and pleasant hosts. They had maps, restaurant menus, transportation details all available. The fresh peaches that were served with breakfast were out of this world! We will be back again to stay here. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value place to stay in a lovely Swiss valley with helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little short - might be an issue for tall people; Shared bathroom and toilets - not an issue unless you want privacy.

    Staff were very helpful - good suggestions about walks in the area and other things to do; room was large and spacious. Breakfast was simple but good and a great view over the valley while eating - very relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous views from spacious room in quirky house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house was a maze of rooms and furniture and stairs and curtains over several floors - beautifully unique and quirky. Our room was very large with armchairs, a very comfy bed and a huge balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs that looked out over mountains as far as the eye could see. We appreciated having the use of a well-equipped kitchen to cook dinner for ourselves and eat on our balcony. The lovely owners were very helpful, friendly and gave us lots of info about the house and the area. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Flying high in the Swiss Alps.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had no ensuite and the toilet and showers were communal.

    This bed and breakfast was an amazing place staying in a old and majestic house that was once the home of a Russian princess. It was full of interesting things and it was like stepping back in time. The hosts, Michelle and Helen were brilliant and were so kind and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and there were teas and coffees available all the time. Each room was individual and very big and ours had a balcony with a vista over the mountains to die for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Very much enjoyed my stay at Les Airelles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay, but nothing special.

    Very cozy 140 year old house with family atmosphere making you feel very welcome. The hosts were extra nice providing me with a cool pack and ointment when I arrived with a twisted ankle. Also got upgraded to a room with balcony and a wonderful view! There are several guest dining and living room areas to have breakfast and hang out. I especially liked the sunny and bright winter garden for breakfast. Great location, very close to Feydey station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit worried by lack of fire doors leading on to the staircase .We were on top floor and my son had to open the skylight to stand at the toilet

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Best B&B by far
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hosts who were very friendly. So quiet in a handy location, great views, cool rooms even while hot outside. Breakfast very nice, everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hosts, lovely traditional Swiss house, spectacular views. What more could you ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Just be aware, as with many places in a mountainous country, access to the house involves a number of steps!

    Wonderful hosts and the generosity of offer, in terms of sustenance, space available to use and comfort was exceptional. It was almost like being a family member for a night! Superb location with amazing views from this very traditionally Swiss house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    great homely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the property is a little difficult up stairs and on street parking

    Accommodation and staff / owners were excellent unfortunately we made a mistake when booking and thought we had booked into Luzern not Leysin, and unfortunately due to our schedule could only stay one night it would have been nice to stay longer as it is a beautiful place. the owners were very understanding and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and view and warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a balcony with the most fantastic mountain view. We were able to make ourselves a cup of tea and sit on the balcony gazing at the Alps and the valley below. We were given a very warm welcome by the owners. It's a lovely old house which feels a bit like a youth hostel and is very homely. We wished we could stay longer to do more of the fantastic walks in the location. The breakfast was fine, although not as good as at some places we stayed and the bed was ok. There was a shared toilet and shower on each floor which were kept very clean. But the very warm welcome and the fantastic view and location made up for any minor shortcomings!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    The best hotel in leysin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view , extremely clean and comfortbale room , self cooking is available , very very nice host , very helpful very friendly , definitely the best choice in leysin , a home away from home, never choose other hotels in next visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful Views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second stay here and it was great! Helen remembered us from last time and she already prepared our room for us! We had a scenic view from our balcony and we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast there as well! Thank you so much for such a nice and relaxing stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Cozy hotel with friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel are very accommodating and friendly. They have provided guests with plentiful useful information including restaurant menus, things to do, transportations around the area. Very useful for planning your trip. The hotel has 140 years of history, if you want to embed yourself in the swiss culture, this is your ideal location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Awesome owners and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not very fond of shared bathrooms, but you must understand that this is a 140y old building.

    I loved the owners, the location and the cozy rooms! The cleanliness and the freedom of leaving and returning whenever. It's very close to top pub so great for a night out there and a safe walk back. Great little breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for having us over at your lovely home. We have really enjoyed our time in Leysin. You were both really an accomodating host and my parents appreciated the rooms you gave to us that oversee the mountains - one room was big enough for 4 adult persons. Me and my brother loved the free flowing water, juice, tea, coffee and cereals and of course the breakfast. We hope that we will have another chance to come back. Thank you so much for the hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Great value, location and very cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend right before I started school. The location is great, walkable and close to the train station going down to Aigle. I enjoyed the hospitality of Helen and her husband. They were very helpful and dedicated to their business and home. Everything in the room was very clean and organized. The breakfast is from 8-11am you can help yourself. The room and whole house is really cozy, especially during the snowy day!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything, the shared bathroom wasn´t a problem for us as there was never any queue and there was enough of them.

    The B&B has a great atmosphere and we truly enjoyed our stay there. The room was comfortable with an amazing view from the balcony. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good with a large of choice of both sweet and salty options and fruits - and the coffee/tea/juice/yoghurts/fruits available all day long is a great idea and makes you feel at home. We definitely want to come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    A fantastic eccentric find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the top floor with fantastic views ( at my request) however their is no lift

    Very generous and friendly hosts. Location and views great. The property is old however its eccentric and colourful fixtures and fittings make for a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Lovely 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved it here! Stunning views from top floor balcony and comfortable beds. Feels like home! Thank you Helen darling for sorting extra night for us. This was the highlight of our 10 days Road Trip in Europe. Omid & Anna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoy your fairy tale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time (August 2016) we visited the hosts already put up notes everywhere that the house will be completely renovated the upcoming. And that's definitely needed. Especially the bathrooms could need a little brush up :)

    The hosts are just some of the most wonderful and nice ones I've met on all of my trips so far. In case you have any issues or questions they are there to help. The rooms with balconies offer the most gorgeous panorama. And even when it's foggy in the morning it's still very overwhelming. And the place you are staying will feel like home the minute you enter it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Very beautiful 140 year old house with charming decor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to carry heavy luggage as there is no lift and have to climb a lot of steps. This was already mentioned and hence not a negative remark but a tip for others to travel light :)

    Very beautiful 140 year old house with charming decor, beautiful view of dents du midi and also mont blanc on a clear day, very friendly hosts, free supply of coffee and tea, access to games room and living room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Amazing decor and amazing host

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, Comfort bed, kind host- Helen, 5-star view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, Comfort bed, kind host- Helen, 5-star view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The host and hostess are kind and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host and hostess are kind and helpful .Really good.I like the decoration Very much.Pink &Blue ~

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Location for views and nearnest.to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bathroom and toilet facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Would stay here again and again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helen and Michel are very accommodating and lovely hosts. Their willingness to help with any special request was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all

    Everything was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Nicev views on balcony, very classical house, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nicev views on balcony, very classical house, spacious bedroom with antique furniture, nice land lady

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Unique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service from Helen. We loved staying at this wonderfully comfortable and personal hotel. Thank you. ☺

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    We don't expect to pay this kind of money for the poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't expect to pay this kind of money for the poor level of amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    View from the room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Was a little inconvenient to have a shared toilet

    View from the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    The owners are very very nice people, the nature is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are very very nice people, the nature is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Friendly people and environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog and friendly host!😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Helen and her husband were excellent hosts - like a home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helen and her husband were excellent hosts - like a home from home! Many thanks!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic fixtures; common bathrooms

    Good location; pleasant atmosphere; warm and useful personnel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best B&B i ever been in my own life!! And trust me, calling it B&B its not correct, thats a 7 stars hotel!! See u next time ❤️

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Helen makes you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helen makes you feel at home. It looks like you are at your rich grandmother's house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Cosy and old style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and old style

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Warm and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely charming property and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Great but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine as nobody else was at the bnb but shared bathrooms is never ideal.

    Hosts were fantastic as were the views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    House with character and a lovely owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House with character and a lovely owner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    A great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charm of the old chalet and the friendliness of the owner. Great views! Access to a shared kitchen. Loved the size of our room and the comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely atmosphere and setting; great breakfast and nice to have tea, coffee and snacks which you can help yourself to throughout the day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great views and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helen was very welcoming and helpful. It was like a stay at your grandmothers house!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hostess and host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hostess and host! Enjoy the hotel and the area!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    The owners are very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very nice people. We had a room with a balcony and view at the mont blanc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    The view ist splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woodhouse is over 140 Years old and the guests have shared bathrooms and with no privacy. Thin walls.

    The view ist splendid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Everything about our stay was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything about our stay was amazing! Having stayed in 5* hotels I can honestly say that Les Airelles beats them all! The area is spectacular with everything available at your doorstep, there is no need to leave. However if you do need to, the train station to the Swiss Riveria and the rest of Switzerland is down the street (2 min walk). The couple that operate the b&b are the nicest people you will ever meet! They are extremely warm, generous and helpful. They provided for any and all of the needs anyone could ever have. The property itself is lovely. Its full of character and has a very homely feel about it. The views are to die for! some days all we did was sit in our balcony as the real beauty of Switzerland was literally at our doorstep. I will never stay anywhere else in Switzerland other than the Les Airelles b&b! and i must mention that we met some amazing travellers during our stay from all different backgrounds and cultures, everyone was made to feel at home! 10/10

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Helen and Michelle (Michael?).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helen and Michelle (Michael?)...the owners, are absolutely wonderful. They make you feel so welcome and almost like family. Views from all windows are magnificent. Food is great. I have no complaints and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Great breakfast with a lovely sunny balcony to eat it on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast with a lovely sunny balcony to eat it on. Absolutely lovely hosts. The decor is brilliant & I hope they don't lose it during the planned refurb - it doesn't need one!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    The people that owned Les Airelles were so very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was great

    The people that owned Les Airelles were so very nice, friendly, helpfull nothing was too much trouble a credit to the world of b&b i would and will return next year. Breakfast was untill 11am so if you wanted to lay in bed you could , Coffee ,tea hot chocolate ,yogart, fruit, fruit juice were free 24/7 and the foc bus stopped right outside plus the ski hire was next door and next door to that the best pub in the town. This town is quiet no people coming home from the pub drunk a proper good holiday.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Cozy, friendly, relaxed, well equipped, very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is an old house, which has personality. Do not go there if you expect a super clean 4 star hotel. This is more like a family house. Renovation expected next year, let's hope price stays affordable ;-)

    Cozy, friendly, relaxed, well equipped, very well located. We will return with pleasure. Great place to meet travellers. Overlooking mountains. Owners are very friendly, and will provide useful advises. Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    Absolutely amazing hosts, location, villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely amazing hosts, location, villa! I would be happy to come back some day. One of the best places I've ever stayed in. We had a huge room with a large terrace and amazing views of the mountains. We felt like stayed with friends, not a hotel. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Tenants were utterly friendly, which made us really feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing I missed at breakfast was some kind of whole-grain bread, but that's probably a very German need ;-)

    Tenants were utterly friendly, which made us really feel 'at home'. The common living room was furnished in a nice but personal way, which was at stark contrast to anonymous hotel rooms. Scenic view from the room/balcony, distance to the ski lift could be still called walking distance (just: appr. 800 m). We could cook our own meal in the common kitchen!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. For the ones that complain that the place needs repair: choose another place, pay more money and complain there...

    Everything. Very nice householders. They took care of all the things you need. Nice breakfast. Thanks a lot! And a wonderful view around, awesome!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Aside from the warm welcome and thorough tour of the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aside from the warm welcome and thorough tour of the owners beautiful antique home, we also enjoyed the serenity and all the cosy nooks. They also happily accepted my dog

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    The hosts were great, available whenever needed, but kept a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs. Stairs from the street and more stairs up to the room . . . but we knew before we arrived there would be stairs.

    The hosts were great, available whenever needed, but kept a low profile otherwise. The place was funky but in good way. You would be too if you were 140 years old and someone had to retro fit you with bathrooms and electricity. The breakfast was a little limited but for the price there was little reason to complain.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Loved the location, view, breakfast, very easy walking and...
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the location, view, breakfast, very easy walking and ease of rolling my suitcase to property from Feydey with no hills, very nice and helpful owners, sweet dog names Tasha, coffee always available, the views ate breathless, property is adorable and homey.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Very welcoming and informative hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and informative hosts.Historical house which transports you back in time with its quirky decor but this adds to the charm of the experience. Unbelievable view from bedroom balcony.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    The host is an amazing lady , such a sweetheart !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not easy to drive to the B&B.

    The host is an amazing lady , such a sweetheart ! We had a very large room with a breath taking view on our balcony. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Loved the welcome from the owner and his dog!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the welcome from the owner and his dog! Loved our room, the space, the decor, the comfort, the quiet, the views, the peacefulness, the advice given on hiking, the snacks available 24/7, and yes, I have to mention the views again!! Only regret is that we didn't stay longer! Looking forward to returning.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    I loved the friendly staff and the laid back atmosphere of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the friendly staff and the laid back atmosphere of this B and B. The house has character, and the location can't be beat if you are here to visit LAS.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    We loved our staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our staying!. The view is amazing from the balcony where you can enjoy your breakfast. There are also plenty or different routes to hike with breathtaking views and also nice places near to have dinner. Helen and Chris are just lovely.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. It's a charming older (140 years old the owners told me) hostel and it reminded me of staying at my grandmothers place! I loved it. The view in the morning was spectacular.Breakfast was fresh and standard for breakfast in European lodgings (fruit, yogurt, fresh bread, cereals)

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    The owner and his wife were extremely friendly and seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner and his wife were extremely friendly and seemed like genuinely nice and accommodating people. The hotel is quirky and interesting. Definitely an experience you don't want to miss.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    10
    Wonderful and carefull staff (including the sweat sweat dog...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful and carefull staff (including the sweat sweat dog Tasha) BEAUTIFUL town in the alps Comfortable and cosy, makes you feel at home. Great breakfast and hot chocolote always available all the time.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    5.8
    The owners were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far too expensive to share a bed in a room with 7 people No special price for kids under 12 years old Too far to reach the ski lift unless you take the bus

    The owners were very nice The kitchen to be shared amongst guests brings a good atmosphere The playroom

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.6
    Normally when we go skiing our accommodation is just a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its a little out of town but we walked most places and a shuttle bus leaves every hour to take you to the main gondola for skiing.

    Normally when we go skiing our accommodation is just a place to sleep. les Airelles has a magic about it that draws you back early in the evening, a long soak in the deep bath or to lie up on the sofa and read a book with a hot chocolate. Its so special. Helen has made this place a gem in the Alps, quirky, adorable and very very special.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: