Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Les Nations 3 stars

Rue du Grand Pré 62, Petit-Saconnex / Servette, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

#44 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    It's a toss-up
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was quite cramped, super hot and the little AC unit could not do the humidity justice. When we opened the window, the street was really noisy; but at least the room cooled off. Only one staff person was available when we were checking out at 8:30 am, so the line was backed up. Overall, we would probably not choose to stay here again.

    the hotel room was clean, we were given 3 passes to use public transportation around town. It was a relatively quick, 8-10 min bus ride to the Jet d'eau and the harbor. There is parking under the hotel, although it's 25 additional Swiss francs/night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay and will return when next in Geneva!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost of breakfast.

    The location is excellent and next to a beautiful park. Walkable to the main train station. Staff are always very accommodating and this is a return visit to the hotel as convenient. The rooms are basic, but adequate and met all my needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, ideal base to explore from.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have free water in each room, especially in summer. Instead of the over-priced stuff in the hallway fridge.

    Location is ideal, short walk from major public transport routes with links to the airport. Local bars and restaurants nearby and a short hop into the city by bus/tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer towels.

    Fab value for money, good position with amazing free public transport for the whole of your stay. Very clean rooms with all extra the things you need for a city break. Ask for a room at the back if you can, as they are very quiet and catch the sunrise. Very responsive when there was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    A clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean comfortable hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was about 45 minutes walk from the main centre but there was a good bus and tram service and the hotel gave us a free pass for all transport for the duration of our visit. There were interesting cafes and bars within 100 meters of the hotel which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    convenient business stay - will come here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was underwhelming, I tried it once and then skipped it for croissant and coffee in the coffee shop around the corner

    big room bath tub real glasses instead of plastic cups in the bathroom room to the back was quiet tea kettle in the room very friendly staff convenient to reach UN by bus no. 8

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything and it was on the bus route.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the staff recommended places to go when you check in and restaurants etc. But that’s all.

    Close to everything and it was on the bus route. Only about five mins on the bus to lake Geneva. It was clean and had everything you need, the hotel also lent us an adapter too because we were totally unprepared for those funny plugs. They also kept our luggage for the day when we checked out. Hoorah!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Wide-comfortable bed + hot water Kettle + TV + free...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of frigo in the room Lack of resturant

    Wide-comfortable bed + hot water Kettle + TV + free transport card + helpful staff at reception (particularly two girls)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, free good wi-fi, clean and affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no refrigerator.

    The location is very good, around 10 minutes from the UN office and 4-5 minutes from Cornavin. The staff is very helpful and friendly. All in all, the hotel is a very good value for money deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    My stay was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtube is a hazard for customers.It is slippery when bathing in a standing position,IT might break bones when fall.

    The croissants were tasty.Bed was confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls seemed to be thin, as I could hear loud snore noise all throughout the night, probably was bad luck as the person seemed to not have slept for years!

    The location and all the facilities were good. The staffs at the reception were polite, especially Miriam, was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was pretty decent for the price.Overall a nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Location close to UN premises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy. Walls between rooms are made from thin paperboard. You can hear everything your neighbour does. Bed was too soft, killing my spine.

    Location close to UN premises. Kind and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Home away from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Frig. A small refrigerator would make the stay more comfortable.

    Cleanliness and comfort. Friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to most places of interest. My first choice for stay in Geneva for work or leisure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    First, shocked to find sugar from Aeroflot in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, shocked to find sugar from Aeroflot in the room. Not sure if this is normal. Second, really bizarre that I had to ask 4 times for scrambled eggs to actually receive the. The staff brought no eggs, sunny side up eggs, then an omelet before bringing what I actually wanted scrambled eggs despite having written this on a paper. I guess they did this on purpose. Third and least, the hotel apparently lost heat and hot water on the first morning and the computer was not woking which was somewhat inconvenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed little uncomfortable for my taste, older mattress most annoying was that walls are to thin that you can hear every sound from the neighboring room. I could hear a person snoring or even talking, that is not my idea of comfort

    very nice staff, rooms very modern and the hotel is nicely renovated, pillows great, room full of light, clean,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Thin walls but OK for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little breakfast options. Very thin walls, I could hear all kinds of sounds late at night, even someone vacuum cleaning next door?!

    Bath tub is a nice extra after a long day. Close to the central station but the location has little to offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No chair in the room to use to work on desk. There was only one pouf, but very low compared to the desk.

    Professional staff. Public transport offered by hotel: very appreciated initiative. Room was pretty good for furniture and size. Bathroom basic but clean. Very comfortable bed. Many plugs in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Top base for UN business in Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That it rained, but that's not the Hotel's fault.

    Excellent location, friendly and effective staff, excellent reading lights and a bath tub in every room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    A useful hotel for the International Conference Centre in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is quite an average hotel, I didn't really like the room decor and the bed was two joined together rather than a double.

    This hotel was in a great location for me as I was going to the international conference centre just round the corner. There is also a brilliant restaurant on the corner of the road called Slup with a great vegan selection. I slept well and the checking in and out process was very fast and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    All as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin, so you can hear the neighbour. Good to know that they do not bring ironing board to the room, but you are asked to use the ironing room downstairs. It's good, but there is only one board so there can be traffic jam.

    The room was nice and clean. The staff was excellent - I was expecting a parcel to arrive during my stay and no matter who was in charge at the front desk they kept me informed about the status of receipt without asking. Very helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive for the service provided.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi Fi is not working properly. No fried eggs for breakfast - in fact there were - but with additional charge ! Rooms are not quiet - noise from the neighboring rooms. Stayed for six nights - got the bill for five ( !?!) and then additional one bill for the sixth night - very strange!

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking is a small downside. Although there is a private one which is not too expensive.

    Relatively close to city center. We liked walking from and back to the hotel. You are given public transport tickets for free if you wish. In general, that was a very clean and pleasant room. Not super spacious but exactly a perfect size for the price. 10 of 10 for overall experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough but too expensive for what is received in return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No amenities other than Wi-Fi; had to pay additional fees for an over priced breakfast; pricing per night tripled on my last night and this is unacceptable.

    Clean; easy to get to, front desk spoke English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Very cosy,comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention!!! This is not the last price when you book it.Which also includes tax. It all depends on the currency rate.It can be more than you plan to pay aprox. 30-40 euro more.

    Its easy to find the hotel from the airport and very easy to get there with the bus number 5. There are gratis tickets in the airport and then you get it also in the hotel.The rooms are clean.They are very comfortable.For 3 star hotel you have everything you need.Tea and coffe in the room.It takes 10,15 min.walk to the city centre,but there is a bus stop in 50 meter from the hotel which comes every 5 min.It´s market in 50m too. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room. Close to city centre and airport. You get a public transport voucher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was horrible 1 staff member was downright rude. We asked if we could just sit in the breakfast room to have our dinner-which was no problem any other night. He did agree. We took our dirty dishes to the kitchen as we wanted to leave the area exactly as we got it. He very rudely told us we are NOT allowed there and he is going to turn the light off now. Have never had any issues like this at other hotels! The way he handled it is unacceptable.

    Spacious room Location relatively central and very quiet surroundings Public transport voucher!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Like that it's clean and quiet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like that you have to pay so much extra for parking and breakfast when then hotel price is already a bit high for the location

    Like that it's clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    At walking distance from the railway station and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At walking distance from the railway station and to the opera. Excellent public transport connections. Comfortable room and bed. Boiler for that late night cup after the opera.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    It was only two stops on a bus from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable we didn't sleep for days but the staff were great it was a 20 minister walk from train station but two stops on the free bus You get a free travel card from the hotel

    It was only two stops on a bus from the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows easily being penetrated by traffic noises; expensive breakfast with inequivalent quality; short bed (wide enough though).

    Helpful staff; convenient location; coverage of public transport during the entire stay (but I guess this is the usual routine of most hotels in Switzerland).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, great staff, very nice facility overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in renovation (which something no one was bother to tell) and found my self waking up on 7am during my vacation to Louise drilling and banging noise. Very troubling!

    Good location, great staff, very nice facility overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel with potential, super clean, well positioned for business travellers but expencive breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Works in the bathroom, in the room at the floor above my room, since 7.30 each morning (except Saturday). Breakfast 15 CHF is expensive for the offer (poor).

    Discount of 10% because of the works in the bathroom, in the room at the floor above my room, since 7.30 each morning (except Saturday).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and practical.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cereals for breakfast were too sweet. Healthier options needed. There was no heating control in the rooms.

    Very clean and practical. Proximity to the train station is excellent as it is walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Cozy hotel in the center - very good price/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was not that great. It felt quite cold in the room. I guess I could have told them (who knows? Maybe they would have given me an electric heater).

    Cozy hotel in the center - very good price/quality ratio

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Really nice hotel, very friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking there is awkward, but at least safe...costs 25 francs more per night, which was not part of the booking process...

    Comfortable and clean. Within walking distance to a very nice public park and the main train station!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and functional hotel at a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant within the hotel and very basic in terms of facilities - for example no bar area. The area itself seems not to be such a nice part of the city - not rough or anything but not especially pretty or notable for nice shopping area etc.

    Good size room with comfortable bed and terrace. Mini bar available on each corridor (shared) for refreshments. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel there are a few choices close by, including Italian and Japanese as well as an Irish pub (excellent Beef and Guiness Pie!) Close to tram and bus routes that access different parts of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    A good and comfortable stay though though not a value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really nothing for CHF14. On top of that the attitude and service of the lady at the breakfast room was really pathetic. I took breakfast on the first day and skipped that room for the rest of the day merely due to the pathetic attitude of this lady, sorry to say

    I liked the location, cleanliness, check-in and check out, the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    A clean but relatively basic hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and quickly got warm when I closed the window. That, together with thin walls and a very soft bed, made sleeping difficult. The price seemed quite steep for what it was.

    The room was very clean and the location was good for public transport to the UN and the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Plenty of room with a view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clunky keys. The bathroom is modern, except for the very slightly flaking painted tiles in the shower. Stylish flooring, but hard, so take slippers. A little out of the centre (but only a 10 minute walk; Geneva has good public transport links and you'll get a free pass to use it). Not so many restaurants in the area. No A/C - I didn't need it, but I imagine in summer, some might.

    Personally, I think I've found my new favourite hotel in Geneva (my requirements may not be the same as yours). Reasonably priced, functional and comfortable. Top floor rooms have balconies, but no elevator access. I had a large room with a large balcony and great views of Mt Blanc, the Saleve and the Jura; that hit the spot for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    relaxed enviroment to head back to after a busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice large room and a bath. Good location near the rail station with good public transport links. Quiet location and friendly and helpful staff. Local amenities good with baker, supermarket and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Short trip in Geneve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a refrigerator in the room. Little far from the central station.

    It was a very short time, but I was able to spend a very enjoyable time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Parking is an ordeal and won't come again in summer (or at all).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is horrendous (no elevator to the building and the entrance card doesn't always work). No AC. No close by restaurants.

    Cleanliness, modern, easy drive to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location , about 15 mins walk from the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no AC , so can be a bit uncomfortable in summer. However a fan was provided, and I was able to keep the windows in my room open all night so I had no issues.

    Good location , about 15 mins walk from the main train station. There isn't much nightlife nearby , but its a small city so getting somewhere else isn't difficult.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for commuters or holiday makers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast didn't have cereal, so ate at work instead. Road a little noisy at night with window open. No aircon but fan provided only it was too noisy to sleep with it on.

    Beds comfortable, TV good, good location, plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy walk to station area (10-15 mins)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the 1st floor is quite noisy and no aircon so if you open the window, you hear all street noises. Luggage storage room was easy to access, not under lock.

    Room was spacious. There was a tea/coffee facility in the room as well as an iron and ironing desk. Clean. Free public transport card covering my whole stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value hotel, fantastic staff, would definitely stay for a 3rd time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A second fan, or air conditioning would have been great. It was extremely hot during my visit, which made it quite uncomfortable, not only in the room, but also in communal areas.

    The breakfast was great, good variation of foods. The room was extremely comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and went above and beyond to assist when I had problems with my travel adapters. The hotel was very clean and tidy. It is my second time staying here, and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, close to everywhere, friendly for allergic people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that can be done with a noise of the street when you like to open the window, like me. If you like rural silence, don't pick this hotel or ask for a room giving to an internal court. Another thing: a luggage storage. I am grateful that it was possible, but I was a little bit shocked when realised how easily it might be accessible for thieves. Luckily no thief knows it yet.

    This hotel is very good for people delicate for allergies. No carpet, means less bacteria on the floor. The same with airconditioning. There is a heating system (but now in summer obviously I didn't need it, and a fan. They also offer a special pillow (upon request) for allergic people. For me WiFi was very important and it really was very good all the time of my stay. Facilities to make tea/coffee in the room were perfect. They have toilett paper of very good quality. Normally I would need 2 rolls, but in this hotel I used only 1 :) I didn't want breakfast but asked just for coffee and received it for free. In total I would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    the transport is convenient here, you can take but 8 to any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the transport is convenient here, you can take but 8 to any tourist places and train station and 5 to airport. the room is quite clean. A little bit noisy outside, but window is useful. Staffs are friendly to give out advice and free change over plug provided is fantastic for me. Overall, live in here is a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Good accommodation experience, fully recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing of air-conditioning, on summer time the rooms might become quite hot inside, breakfast needs a bit improvements on warm dishes offer, also if you have issues with street noise you should ask for a room not facing the main street.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful, room was also big enough having all necessary inside, overall a good experience, fully recommended to other travelers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.0
    NOPE.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geneva is very expensive so I guess overpay for everything is a common thing there, and this is a perfect example. Unfriendly and unpersonal room but this is totally unimportant when comes to the sleepless and miserable nights due to the heat, so obviously no AC AND uncomfortable beds too. Regular internet. Black mould in the shower tiles. I won't recommend it to my love ones.

    Ok clean... except for the mould in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot, although there was a fan. Triple room quite small for 3 people.

    Nice hotel, basically just somewhere to sleep. Cleaned and made up room everyday. Breakfast was nice and seemed reasonably priced compared with what else was on offer. Staff had good English and were able to help. About a 5-10 minute walk from the bus stop to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic bargain in Geneva - super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fault of the hotel, but do be sure to note that almost all shops in Switzerland close on Sunday. The Migros (grocery) at the trains station (like a 7 minute walk) is open on Sundays.

    Quieter location, super friendly staff. They even lent me a universal adapter for my time there. It was actually pretty easy to get to from the airport on bus number 5 - only a couple of blocks walk along a quiet road. The rooms are small, but very clean and comfy. Plenty of hot water, and there was a kettle in the room. Although the breakfast is "continental," it was mighty - hardboiled eggs, pastry, coffee, fruit, ham, cheese. I thought it was great. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Modern looking but offers only basic features
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are travelling in summer check beforehand that your room has AC or prepare for heat. Mine only had a small fan and temperature went pretty high up. Facilities are modern but lots of small things I have encountered in other hotels were missing or not so good in this one. One annoying feature was that toilet cover was bent and kept slamming down when I tried to leave it up.

    Ok location, not too far from the train station and pretty close to UN HQ if you want to experience that. Staff was friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I came to Geneva for the scientific conference. I have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights before the conference and 3 nights during. I didn't like that they raised prices for the room almost 3 times!! for the time of the conference. And even with that ridiculous price, breakfast was not included. I was very disappointed.

    I think that in general the hotel was ok. It is conveniently located and everything is close. Staff was very friendly and super nice. Apart from the price issues, Geneva is amazing and I enjoyed staying there very much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible service, extremely uncomfortable, poor location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Members of the staff, Vincent in particular, had a terribly nasty attitude. He yelled at me on the phone and refused to answer questions about cooking options since there is no air conditioner and the fan in my room was not working. Also, I emailed the corporate email and never heard back. Terrible service. Will never recommend. 90 degree Fahrenheit weather, no AC, fan doesn't work, no screen in windows so bugs come in. It's advertised to be close to the main train station but it is a 20minutes walk and the road nearby are blocked, inaccessible, or not labeled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Freshly renovated rooms, clean, good location for visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms from the street side are extremely noisy, cheap windows do not provide much noise protection. Noisy "airco", which is in fact a ventilator. Stinking bathroom (mix of poor ventilation and some problems with canalization, I suppose).

    Freshly renovated rooms, clean, good location for visiting UN area or when coming by car - free parking outside over weekend. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.8
    Harassed at checkout
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outdated hotel in need of refurbishment. reservation with company credit card was no problem but at check-in colleagues have been told that we must pay with this card. Cardholder was not present. Not staying would have caused a charge of first night. Our manager tried to fix this but they did hide behind hotel rules. At checkout we felt harassed and blackmailed by receptionists. What if we would not have had sufficient funds on our cards? Never again such a joint!

    hotel is well located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the street, and it was noisy. Also, i could hear other guests talking in the next room late at night and in early morning, which was disturbing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not for free

    Good location, close to the center. Unfortunately, parking is not for free but it is possible to leave the car for longer period without any extra cost :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovey stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think is of a night the room was really warm, even with the windows open! It was 33c of a day so this was expected however I didn't notice if there was any air con or a fan would have been ideal -however we didn't ask for one so this if our own fault as they may be provided!

    The rooms are a lovely size, 5/10 min walk from the main station so super easy to get there from the airport via train. Super clean and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Everything you need for a pleasant stay and close to everywhere you need to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flimsy, needed two for a comfortable night's sleep. Rather unfriendly restaurant staff who didn't respond to my greetings.

    Close to team stop for quick and easy access to city centre. Friendly reception staff who let me speak to them in French and good breakfast for a bit extra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Fairly good location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows wouldn't open more than a few centimetres (until we figured out how it worked!) first night was a bit stuffy. My friend got food poisoning and unfortunately there was no support for us that night.

    Fairly good location, good price. Clean and spacious for the three of us. Felt secure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, pleasant staff but could do better with some guest amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms had kitchenette in the past. Now there aren't any. Even a small Frig. is not there.Last minute confusion in the currency conversion of Euros and CHF was disconcerting. Reservation through Booking.com that had become a habit with me did not give any advantage whatsoever. Frankly I am disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    A Place Called Les Nations...Beautiful Rest in Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simplicity , not much of culture in design. Not much other attractions at the level of the hotel. not much fun. wasnt much to see.

    Warm receptionists, clean airy rooms, was easy booking, and flexible financial policy (could pay with cash or card)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    A small hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very slow. Only one very small lift with five floors, so sometimes a long wait for the lift.

    A nice room for 3 persons, for my two sons & myself, something which many hotels don't cater for. The staff were very friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiet residential area with only limited number of restaurants, avtivities, shops etc. within walking distance. Wall/floor thickness could be better to eliminate noises from rooms above & from the corridor.

    Very clean hotel with basic amenities. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Immaculately Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleagues said that the hotel was immaculate, comfortable, and that they most certainly would stay there again; as business men and women they don't say that lightly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Good value for money and great place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproof. That could be better, but if you sleep well, not an issue.

    Good location. Easy to get from the central train station by public transport or even to walk in 15-20 min if you like :) There's a public transport stop in 50m, so super easy to go to the main institutions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    A satisfactory business hotel - but nothing more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is neither that close to the centre or that convenient for the UN / Palais de Nations - though it is easy to find and is accessible on public transport. The breakfast could be better - especially for the additional cost - and a better coffee machine would be a good investment. Make sure you take Swiss plug adapters too!

    The room was good enough, particularly the bathroom which was clean and modern, but nothing special. The hotel felt dated, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. A good hotel for a stopover in Geneva, but anything longer than one or two nights and it would be worth choosing a hotel closer to the centre and with better facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice, good located hotel with very supportive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be much advanced and applicable for 4 stars hotel to provide sleepers and to have a refregerator in the room. Also, my bed was not comfortable enough.

    Staff in the hotel is very supportive,room is very cleaned, location is excelent,in walking distance to UN and train station, close to airport.Reception is wellcome and quick.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof of walls was awful. All night we heard voice of neighborhoods.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was kindly. Location was good. The hotel give us free public transportation card. So we could use all transports.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not the most comfortable one, specially the pillows could do with a bit more filling.

    Location was good, there were some bakeries close by and shops to buy groceries. Also access to transport is 5 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    All you need for a short stay, nice & clean, basic comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price. It is expensive for what it offers, but that's Geneva. Can be too noisy to stay with an open window.

    Very clean, stylish, light and warm accommodation. Location is not the best: it is within a (nice) living area, but tourist attactions (Lake, Shops, Old city) cannot be reached by foot. Public transport is good /5 minute walk to a bigger street Servette for better transport options/. Cleaning lady is extremely kind and caring, reception is just OK. Room size acceptable. Tea/Coffee making facilities are a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely weekend in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very warm, but turned off the radiator and opened the window full

    bed was very comfy, the pillows were a bit soft, good positioning 10-15 min walk into the centre, very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Very good place , 1 min walk to the bus stop everything is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit, near bus stop, 10 minutes walk to la place des nations

    Very good place , 1 min walk to the bus stop everything is near ( markets ,restaurants,cafes, pub) Very professional staff affordable prices I like the place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Room was nicely renovated, convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception desk personnel attitude seemed a bit unclear to me. Asked for parking at reservation time. Always asking for parking, because the only way to visit most important places in 5-6 days is to travel by car. Got no response, so assumed private parking is available (as mentioned in the hotel description, btw). Arrived late. The man at the receptio just said "no places available at the parking", nothing more. No advice - what to do, where is the closest public parking, what to try... Nothing. Had to ask him for any advice. Honestly - travelled across Europe a bit, but first time had such situation. Moreover, it came out the parking is not stricte "private parking", but it's a shared parking with locals and noone can predict the parking place availability. this is definitely an issue with this hotel. Just another hotel in Switzerland provided prompt and exhaustive information about the same matter. So, it is possible.

    Room was nicely renovated, convenient and clean. Good location close to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: