Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Sources 3 stars

Ch. du Vernex, 1865 Les Diablerets, Switzerland

#6 of 6 hotels in Les Diablerets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall an enjoyable stay that is value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an event on the night that we stayed, there was a party going on from late afternoon till after midnight? Loud music and smoke filled up the room. The reception staff could have told us when we checked in could have notified us and perhaps offer us another room that does not face the direction in which the party was at.

    Beautiful scenery with clean air. The reception staff was very helpful and spontaneous. We asked him for more bus information for the next morning train that we had to catch. He offered to drive us to the station which we were really grateful for (2 large luggage + 1 hand luggage). The food was great especially their dinner menu. The only medium-rare steak that I had in Switzerland that was cooked correctly. I like how they put our names on the table. The room we stayed was of good size. Had an elevator in the building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Healing days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower and toilet is a bit out of date. I do not care about it, but someone may.

    It is a really wonderful place I have very visited: clean air, quiet, and comfortable senary. It healed me a lot during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is far away from the station about 10-15 min walk. The reception closes at 6 PM , communicating with the hotel after office hours is difficult.

    We stayed for a night ...The view from the room of the snow capped mountains was nice . We arrived at late night , the reception staff left a welcome note and keys on the table for our easy access. The breakfast was good with variety of breads and jams. Cheese was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced but close to ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in this hotel are old and do not meet the standards of a 3-star hotel. The rooms is very simple, the decoration is old-fashioned. The price of the rooms only reflects the fact that this hotel is located close to the ski slopes. There seemed to be central heating so we were not able to regulate the temperature of our room.

    Good location, not too far from the ski slopes. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are too soft. Restaurant is little bit stuffy when fully completed.

    Nice place, beautiful location. Comfortable rooms. 3rd bed available wich could be useful for families.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great base for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bath, shower stall small with slippery base and nothing to hang on to while soaping feet!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Fabulous location. Pleasant room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    I enjoy my trip very much accommodated in perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there is electric kettle available.

    Very delicious spaghetti Bolognese!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    somewhat expensive but that's just Switzerland!

    Breakfast is great staff are super helpful wifi works very well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be changed a bit

    Clean place. Friendly people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    A cute little Swiss village in the mountains, linked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A cute little Swiss village in the mountains, linked to other little villages by bus, mountain train, gondolas, and hiking trails. Very real and old-fashioned, except for great WiFi. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the stream, and kept the door open at night to fall asleep to the babbling brook. Very relaxing after a day of exploring the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff and managment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the bathroom and shower !!

    Friendly staff and managment.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: