Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Armures 5 stars

Rue Puits-St-Pierre, 1, Cité, 1204 Geneva, Switzerland

#3 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Express Breakfast served in the room was impeccable. Location in the heart of the Old City is perfect for work meetings, getting to the airport or the train station. Rooms are very quiet and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could be better; odors from second floor breakfast room not properly controlled

    Excellent location in old town and central; hotel is very calm and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Best stay in Geneva although i visited the city for business multiple times. The hotel’s location, hospitality, flexibility and services are top notch. Loved it. Definitely the hotel of choice for next visits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I showed myself to my room- no true 5 star would allow that. Breakfast room is lacking in ambiance - no view and quite dark, and the server is very unfriendly- as if it’s an irritation that you are there. Could be a language barrier, of course.

    Clean, nice bedroom with lovely view over Geneva. Simple in style but nice little couch/ desk area which was a good addition. Traditional bathrooms with nice bath etc. lounge area downstairs is small but charming- I worked on my laptop here a while and it was actually lovely. Checkin staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you rented a car you must give the plate number to the reception in order to get entrance clearance to the old city where the hotel is located

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful cozy room ... did not want to leave it. Location is amazing and central to shopping and food... the Hotel restaurant has friendly attentive staff and the food ...yummy be prepared for large portions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic furnishing of rooms, there was no in-room dining available before 6.30 Pm

    Very clean , our reception at checking was a good and interesting gentleman, lady at breakfast was so affectionate to my smallest daughter 🤗

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel felt a little more like a really good 4 star hotel than a 5 star. Iron and Ironing board could not be provided and they charged to iron clothes (not ideal as a business traveller and not what you expect in a 5 star hotel in a city such as Geneva) Nevertheless, would recommend

    Good location, great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Located in the old town in Geneva, where you can go for a nice walk at night. The rooms are just what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Very spacious and modern rooms with a touch of history from the 17th century. You have the beautiful wooden beams on the roof, a very nice shower and a very comfortable bed. I did judge the hotel from the outside, but once I entered my room I did change my mind completely. Staff are very professional and make you feel at home. Staying here on my next visit to Geneva for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the hotel was perfect

    We were given a complimentary upgrade to a Junior Suite which we were most appreciative of. The hotel was brilliant, and the Concierge very friendly and welcoming. This was far and away the best hotel I've stayed in, it is in a wonderful location, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One incident, but I give the benefit of the doubt

    The selling point of this hotel is its location nested in the old town. Rooms are well organised, as well as the bathroom. However, the low ceiling, even with wooden beams, gives you the feeling to be a bit confined. Old town setup!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff treatment were very rude. BE CARFUL WITH CREDIT CARDS THEY SCAN THEM INSTED OF BLOCKING A GUARANTY AMOUNT. bathroom gets all wet when taking a shower due to leaking door, couch is old and not comfortable, the road to get to the hotel is so confusing a had to go around 3 times to find the entrance, it was gated and I had to ring a bell to get drive in to a very narrow area. If you intend on using internet I suggest bringing your own, hair internet is too bad.

    nice bed. not too far from downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive hotel but this is 5 stars and Geneva ! Buffet breakfast was very pricey but I had much cheaper Express Breakfast served in my room.

    Beautiful and quiet location in the old town. My elegant room overlooked a small pedestrian-only leafy square with a fountain. Short walk to the bus stop or train and hotel provided ticket for free accommodation throughout the city. Super comfortable bed and very spacious bathroom. Really enjoyed the hotel restaurant and their good-value fondues. A must-try !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC system had major problems it smelt like a dead mouse and flies were coming out of the vent But they were able to switch our room so it was a bit better on a higher floor and they gave us air freshener to use

    beautiful design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful hotel - quiet and calm, though it's in the centre of Geneva Old Town, and beautifully furnished. The room was excellent - very spacious, with a good sized desk as well as seating and dressing areas. The bed was large and very comfortable. We had an exceptionally pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt like as because I had gotten a discount via booking.com that I wasn't a normal guest and was initially shown a room to the back of the property with a full view into it by tourists outside. After remarking this I was shown another room which was also at the back of the property (nice but with zero view). This was disappointing as it felt like the hotel wasn't full (there was only two more people in the breakfast room the next day) and I could have gotten another room that would have made it an exceptional stay. Also, 40 chf per person for breakfast is outrageous.

    Room was exceptionally clean and looked great. Came with two coffee machines and was referred to as the George Clooney room (suite).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged (CHF40 x 2) for two Omelet... which I was told by the staff in the restaurant that I didn't have to pay (included already)... Later on, when I was checking-out, I was told differently... they said, "No. You have to paid." I love this hotel and environoment, but this incident just made me feel bad...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view or natural light through window Toilet was separated from main bath with no water or sink to wash hands at least, & toilet door was noisy in case a roommate was sleeping!! Pillows were not enough but when asked for an extra it was delivered immediately

    superb location!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No expresso machine which is a MUST these days. Problematic for taxis to get there..,

    Room was great, bathroom too, very tastefully renovated building. Bed and sheets wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the Old Town. The historical building in which the hotel is set. The people at the Reception are very kind, helpful and highly professional. The rooms are very clean and cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful historic building but For a five star hotel there were very few facilities and little space outside of the rooms. It's a bit like being trapped in a fortress.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, attentive and professional staff and service. A quiet hotel, even when busy. Beautiful junior suite, very well thought out design in rooms. Extra comfy beds and pillows. Excellent breakfast. In the characteristic centre of the old city part of Geneva next to the cathedral which does mean an quick walk downhill to the shopping area, and of course, steps uphill returning to the hotel, but easily manageable. A real historical Swiss feel to the hotel and a great alternative to other the larger hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fitness centre,no entrance to the restaurant from inside the hotel.

    Location,food,people, were all very good.The room was comfortable and the space was just right.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to add. It was just perfect.

    Staff super kind and the location is in a very central- you just walk 5 minutes and are close to everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very expensive - poor value for money. Better order breakfast Im the room or just go somewhere else.

    Great location, confortable hotel with Nice staff, I recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received excellent service. The staff was very accommodating and our room was beyond expectation. We really enjoyed Joe and his colleague at the reception desk. They are great representatives of this unique hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the room were confusing! We couldn't find switches for some of them.

    The location is amazing, very comfortable room, quiet, and friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful although expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No herbal tea selection at breakfast... :(

    The bed was like a cloud! I loved the fact that the hotel has successfully managed to bring a modern, understated decor to a traditional building without losing any of its original features. The hotel oozes history and is very elegant. Good service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in, staff announced breakfast timings and location but did not mention it was not included in the room rate

    Amazing location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is expensive, valet parking is very expensive, rooms are a bit small

    Staff are nice, location is in the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great! The staff as well !! They move me to a bigger room that was very nice and very quite !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A unique and historical location right in the heart of Geneva's Old City

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place and location, charming hotel and excellent service. We loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    best hotel I’ve stayed in by far, such an amazing experience and I will be going back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good, but expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms, the interiors and general comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is lacklustre & needs background music . Too quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much of a negative, but the selection of light switches in the room was excessive

    Beautifully refurbished

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull charming hotel in the heart of the city !stronglly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms . Limited facilities . Pillows are not comfortable at all

    Location and overall cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic service, beautiful hotel, excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when we leave the hotel we should do good exercise

    the location was very close to all old city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , needs an upgrade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location The quiet atmosphere The room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is small and cosy, excellent location in old town, friendly staff, and great food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful management and staff. Absolutely professional and highly friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old town can be noisy in the morning.

    The rooms were bigger than i expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Breakfast a little expensive, but that's being picky.

    Fantastic all round: very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way for business meetings.

    The overall style of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very professional and friendly approach of staff. Confortable rooms albeight a bit small. Exellent valet parking service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Superb on every level. A wonderful hotel, and delightful attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit expensive.

    Very nice Location, comfortable and clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor quality and expensive. Do not get breaksfast there.

    Love the hotel, the rooms are amazing. A proper 5 starts hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous tasteful tools. Quiet, beautiful location. Old school attentive and professional staff. Fantastically comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Staff at check in was quite arrogant and lacked understanding

    Excellent location and old world property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed iin room 101, I cannot get any wifi signal at all !!!

    Location is very good, not a crowded spot but near to everywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scanned my credit card!! Very bad attitude of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the little climbing

    lovely place in the old town of geneve

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing bad to say about it! Loved it!

    The location was excellent. Loved the décor of the room. Very friendly staff. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say this time

    The very friendly staff and the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation and service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the "old town" and retains the charm of its history. Very comfortable and well appointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and good attitude of personnel, considering is Geneva!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    road to the hotel was quite difficult , room dark and small,in no acpect a five star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Team is not friendly.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great. Location awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheer excellence. A superb hotel in an astounding location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were travelling with our son we received a free upgrade so that the two two rooms were next to each other, without us even having to ask.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: