Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Rives Du Doubs 3 stars

Pré Du Lac 26, 2416 Les Brenets, Switzerland

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.3
    We made a reservation for 2 nights and left after one night. The reality is not like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The river is dry. The the room in the second floor. No elevator. The bed is not comfortable. Only one person is working . He is in the reception, in the restaurant and in the bar.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice affordable hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have a bit more choice Prices at the restaurant a bit on the expensive side (comparable to Geneva

    Friendly staff with perfect reception Nice location Quiet place Easy parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    They allowed me to park my car for a couple of days on their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allowed me to park my car for a couple of days on their car parc, so I could do my biketrail through the Jura! Thanks for the kind cooperation and flexibility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Saut du Doubs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast might be more varied, not so much food to choose.

    Very nice place, river next to the hotel, wonderful view to river valey. Close approx. 4km waterfalls Le Saut du Doubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Ideal place for a quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet, balcony with a lovely view of the river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Wish we had more time here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lakeside, nice view. Close to nice hiking trail and boat dock for lake tour. Very good breakfast and dinner menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Location is perfect as the starting point of our hiking trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't many choices for dinner or breakfast. We'd prefer heated sausage than the cold one for breakfast.

    Location is perfect as the starting point of our hiking trip. The view from the room is great. The village is quiet and beautiful. The intern Jing is wonderful. She catered to all our needs. Thank you Jing. We wish you the best of luck!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    This is a very peaceful place on earth, at the Western end...
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly narrow bathroom.

    This is a very peaceful place on earth, at the Western end of Switzerland. Dinner with sunset view, breakfast eye-to-eye with French cows across the river. Historic train connection. Friendly hosts. Great service despite my late arrival and early departure.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.0
    Clean rooms at a nice place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean rooms at a nice place .

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the pillow

    clean and good location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: