Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lodge Roc et Neige 3 stars

Les Monnaires 46, 1660 Chateau-d'Oex, Switzerland

#5 of 13 hotels in Chateau-d'Oex

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    A Good Cheap Stay in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was quite worn out and was noisy when you moved around. The rooms themselves, although clean, could do with some modernisation and redecoration. I would guess that the hotel has not seen investment for quite some time.

    We arrived early and were able to check straight in. Lots of on site parking for the rooms. Our room was spacious and clean. The location of the hotel is close to the local supermarket and town. The staff were very polite and courteous and spoke good English. The breakfast was varied enough and the dining area was large and open. Check out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Good parking for large SUV and horsetrailer.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was much to warm and you hardly could open the windows because of all the flies and wasps. No insectsheet available. The bed very hard and short. The sanitaire was old and very simple. But worst of all, the restaurant was closed so we could not get a meal in the evening. We were not informed on forhand, otherwise we would have booked another hotel.

    Breakfast was okay and the parkingplace was very convenient to park my horsetrailer and big SUV. I had to return home one day earlier and that was not a problem, we even got an early breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    good price/quality in a cosy traditional hotel in Chateau d'oex
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciated the sauna, but more efforts should be done to make the wellness area more cosy: it is in a cold nuclear bunker under the hotel. Make it warmer, cover ugly installations (air pump), add plants, more carpets, use e.g. wooden panels to cover concrete walls..., also a pity that the hotel has no restaurant facilities in the evening and the bar closes quite early on week days

    kind staff, good breakfast with local cheeses, bar, walking distance to ski gondola, free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    The cold buffet breakfast was good for what it was and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested synthetic, non-allergenic bedding and pillows in writing when booking and again, verbally, on arrival, but I didn't get it. I find it hard to give any hotel in Switzerland a high rank for value for money and after all, this hotel is quite basic, with limited facilities and no food options apart from breakfast.

    The cold buffet breakfast was good for what it was and you can also cook some boiled eggs. The croissants were very good, like real French croissants, which is rare. I enjoyed "The Rock" cocktail. Staff were good and I appreciated the flexibility of the check-out. The location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. We were put in adjoining room and woken at 2am by people in the room next door. They were nice when we asked them to be quite. Then in the morning we felt we had to be really quite not to wake them. We complained in the morning to reception and were offered a drink. I think 144chf is too much to pay for a noisy room.

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Nice shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Expensive area but worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, well-appointed and spacious room. Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Breakfast was self-service and offered an excellent choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Quiet and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine and dry had gremlins. It took us several times to retrieve our laundry.

    Quiet and comfy. Would be crazy busy in ski seasons bu they are equipped for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Delightful stay in a delightful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, especially when my wife was taken ill during our stay. The breakfasts were the best ever, and the garden - views of the alps on all sides, what more could one ask for ?! Excellent walks round the surrounding countryside, too; and an astonishingly well-stocked Co-Op a few hundred metres away. Never once felt the lack of a car. Would heartily recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Delicious breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts were delicious - really good selection of local products and very healthy. The rooms were a decent size with good views and the sauna was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the money!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for the money. Room had the essentials. I expected basic accommodations so was quite pleased with little touches such as cable TV and a chair in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Simple & unpretentious hotel with room that feels like small flat - could not ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Fruit salad at breakfast was tinned rather than fresh 2. No other negatives

    1. Standard room with double bed for 2 people included sofa/ seating area + table with two chairs - felt more like a mini studio than hotel bedroom 2. Friendly staff 3. Easy parking in hotel 4. Easy walk to village centre 5. Basic & unpretentious 6. Quiet location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great from room to breakfast to staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and calm, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment of the room, like the very old TV. A little bit expensive for the furniture quality.

    Clean and calm, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, helpful staff, good size room with table and sofa, great breakfast, with very local cheeses and meats

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    We shall be back!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    Room small but very comfortable and Chalet like. Breakfest excellent! Sunny day-well done!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Very poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The room has a table, chairs and sofa, is clean, in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has a table, chairs and sofa, is clean, in this hotel you can use the laundry , this service is cheap, the hotel has a garden .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Scenery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for Switzerland and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great insulation so when drunk loud people returned in the night, they woke us up.

    Great breakfast and really friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.1
    close to train station, calme
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basement of the bath tub needs to be mended

    close to train station, calme

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was good. the big fur blanket in the room gives you a nice winter feeling. Very clean. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the cable car and within easy reach of the town. Friendly staff and the rates are very good for a family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    I would be back to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car for this location

    The breakfast was great included. Very nice staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Good choice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a room kettle rather than charging 3f for a small cup of tea.I would like to be able to make a hot drink when a need one, we got back at 9.30pm from a day out only to find the bar area closed so couldn't get the needed hot drink until the morning. A kettle in a room would decide whether I would return, shame because in all its a great little hotel.

    Friendly staff and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast. Eggs should be boiled by customer and sometimes a finished item was not replaced.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent heating system. Excellent wireless signal. Ideal place for skiers. Very good view.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. We were given a room that was newly decorated, but it was rather dark and unimaginative for such a lovely place.

    Beautiful location. Easy to find . Reception were friendly and helpful. Grassy area with chairs and sunloungers. Good breakfast. Great village - Plenty of places to eat in the evening

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful location, charming rustic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was too small. Since there is no fridge in the room, an ice machine would be convenient.

    Peaceful location, charming rustic facilities. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Room are spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room are spacious

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Fairly basic room but very clean, good wifi, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fairly basic room but very clean, good wifi, excellent choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice place, conveniently located at walking distance from...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be better.

    Nice place, conveniently located at walking distance from the village.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location - quiet but easy walk into the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Flies on the food at breakfast. Charged an exhorbitant amount for a bottle of water from the bar.

    Good location - quiet but easy walk into the town.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Nothing too much trouble for the staff, very clean, quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nothing too much trouble for the staff, very clean, quiet, liked it all

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly, helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly, helpful staff; very well situated (= close to cable car, hiking trails; central situation for the whole region); good value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice little garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice little garden. Great view.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    The Roc et Neige was good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Roc et Neige was good value. The room was a good size with comfortable beds. Good continental breakfast. Great staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: