Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lötschberg 3 stars

General-Guisan-Str. 31, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#14 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean, breakfast was amazing and generous with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old including the bathroom. There is no aircon but weather was cool during our stay and there was a fan in the room.

    Room was clean, breakfast was amazing and generous with fresh fruits and yogurt. Owners were helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Large bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Wash basin/sink was not even in bathroom, but instead located in main room. Had to be careful of carpeted floors when washing hands.

    Large bedroom. Nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with all amenities and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of being the hotel, there was a picnic area with the microwave, kettle and dishes were provided which helped making quick dinners. However, we recommend that picnic area could be fully equipped with more option for dishes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC in the room. That was the only drawback otherwise everything was just perfect.

    Excellent hotel at an excellent location. The owner was very friendly and gave us the room with balcony as I was on honeymoon. Their picnik area is best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, no complaints. The staff was great and being near the train/bus station was very helpful. The free breakfast was great as well. Only downside was that there is no air conditioning but it was out of our control that it ended up being quite hot the days we were there. The staff helped out and gave us a fan to make it better. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bicycles were advertised in the listing, but when we arrived we were told that the new owner of the property no longer includes free bicycles.

    Beautiful building, within walking distance to Interlaken West train station. Nice restaurants within walking distance as well. The staff were very helpful to help us with directions, suggestions and tips for where to go. Wonderful breakfast. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly, their check out from the hotel in 10:30 and I arrived at 12:30 asking to early check-in as I have tour to catch and the employee at the reception refuse in bad way .. when I checked in they threat you in everything they made me feel that I will steel and destroy the hotel and to sing for that.. unprofessional way to deal with guests .

    Breakfast only was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay at interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location friendly! Easy to find! Very near to interlaken west station(walking distance around 250 m). Room was very clean! Reception is not available for 24 hour..We reached very late (around 10.30 pm).but hotel had made arrangement for our room’s key and put the instruction note on door! If you are coming late(after 9 pm), do inform to the hotel management or you will put in trouble for getting your room! Reception staff is very friendly. Hotel has elevator. Reception staff can give you advice regarding paragliding/jaungfrau or attractions in interlaken. Hotel can provide you discount card , which gives discount in public transport/shopping/activity. Make sure you ask for discount card, if they forget to provide one! Every hotel in interlaken gives this kind of discount card.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    The host is super nice, and very flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey( I believe it is because of Switzerland). Other than that, it is perfect.

    The host is super nice, and very flexible. Location is good. Breakfast (buffet) is great, we like it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travellers arriving late should be aware that restaurants in Interlaken often close fairly early in the evening.

    Very helpful and friendly owner. The hotel is well located in Interlaken and our room was large and comfortable. Parking for a motorbike was easy. Finally, we were impressed by the quality of the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    The hotel owner is an anti-Semite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I booked a night at the hotel, and when we arrived the hotel owner violently expelled us when he claimed we had no invitation. He used violence and curses and called us stinking Jews. I beg you, do not go to this hotel!

    My wife and I booked a night at the hotel, and when we arrived the hotel owner violently expelled us when he claimed we had no invitation. He used violence and curses and called us stinking Jews. I beg you, do not go to this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    The Ideal hotel travelers look for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of any negatives.

    This is the ideal accommodation every traveler looks for. Excellent location; near to the station, food, shops and yet serene. The reception smells good and checking in was quick. The breakfast is one of the best we had. The croissants was unbelievably tasty. I had 3 on one morning. Cappuccino machine not only at the breakfast table but also at an interaction room for guest. That's hospitality. The owner is an absolutely wonderful person, always ready to help and generous in provision . He tells you where and what to eat in Interlaken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is expesive for the size of the room (but I think this is a problem of the city - everything is very expensive)

    The location is very close to the West Interlaken station. There are some restaurants, supermarket and stores very close. All staff are so gentle and friendly. The room was small, but very clean and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, wonderful hospitality, definitely a YES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, near the station but in a quiet street. The owner was wonderful, he upgraded us as it was my husbands birthday which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was varied, fresh fruit, cheese, meats etc and was really lovely. I can definitely recommend it, we hope to stay here on our next trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel at a quiet location near station, can be better with coffee and kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee/tea in room, no kettle, and the common area closes at 9:00 pm. There is no way to get hot water after that.

    Location, close to the station and supermarket, but also in a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the washroom which was very small.

    The location was great, but off the main street which made it more quiet. I like the hospitality of the hosts and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Especially the staff made it all worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything! Maybe the bathroom could be a bit bigger but it's Switzerland and at this price it was all good. Nothing to complain about :)

    The hotel is very close to the Interlaken West railway station. They allowed us to keep our baggage at the hotel after checkout which was very helpful. I don't remember names but both the lady and gentleman at the reception are very helpful :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    I think this is ran by a husband and wife both were great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this is ran by a husband and wife both were great people, very helpful, great breakfast so many options! great location near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very near to Interlaken West station and you can cover all the nearby sights easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Location (3 minutes walk from station Interlaken West) - Spacious Room - Cleanliness - Breakfast - Luggage room facility - Friendly Staff - Wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and in quiet area of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to interlaken west. We got upgrade and the room is big for us. We like that the hotel is close to places and is super quiet at night so we can open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is conveniently located, very close to train station, easy couple of blocks to shops, food etc. Very good breakfast and coffee. Loved the patio and deck for hanging out, very comfortable. Nice, quiet neighborhood. The owners are awesome and very helpful. Our room was on the top floor with great views and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazingly kind and hospitable owners (thank you Ron and Co), excellent location, good and clean room, totally awesome breakfast, will be back for sure!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean and very close to train station with big supermarket nearby halal rest.The owner of the hotel was very friendly . Very very nice place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean. Restraunts and shops within easy walking distance as was the Interlaken West train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast less variety (i.e. should at least have muffin, croissant)

    1. Cosy and nice ambience environment 2. 3-5 minutes walk to train station 3. 2 minutes walk to a grocery shop(Migros) 4. friendly and warm staff with good information

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Super friendly stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly stuff! The lady at the reception welcomed us and was very helpful with her recommendation. Totally recommend. Very nice breakfast also. Good quality / price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient place with good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The owner of the hotel is very bubbly and friendly. Hotel breakfast was good as well. The building is quite old, but well maintained. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. There's also on-site parking if you are planning to drive. Very close to the Interlaken West Station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Like it!!! Will go back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located on the another side of the town and far from main train station, however, as I mentioned above, the free ticket to use the interlaken transportation is handy

    The room was nice, I book on the standard but got upgraded. The staff was nice, location is a far from the main train station but they provided the free ride of transportation within interlaken which is quiet good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Terrifc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived in the attic. The wooden ceiling so great I could see the beautiful view from the window There is also a good resting room for coffee, tea and reading on the ground floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great time in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Nothing

    -Helpful and friendly staff, she provided all the information for us before we went Jungfraujoch, my mum and me had a great time at the top of mountain because of her kind and helpful advice. I am really thankful for it. -Excellent location, just a few minutes walk to Interlaken West Station, where you can take the train to everywhere -Close to city centre, shops and restaurants -Hot water is stable when showering -Comfortable bed and pillow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff is really good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noise when someone came back to hotel ( upstairs)

    Staff is really good ! When you came to this hotel x they will show you all the information , free transportation card to you ! Hotel is clear , we feel so relax when we stay here ! And - will come back for sure !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay. An easy stroll from the station. Wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for two people. But that's to be expected in a boutique hotel.

    Our hosts were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The utensils in the kitchen gave you limited options for self catering so you had to be careful when shopping.

    Location for travelling around was superb, close to the railway station and buses. Plenty of places to eat close by, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel, advice, places to eat etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No one at the reception at all time and when we arrived too (30 minutes waited) - I felt like I'm in a school not in a good hotel (every thing was with instructions : water lights breakfast...) I don't recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, wonderful window's view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, wonderful window's view. Good location, just 250m to the nearest train station (Interlaken West). Nice and friendly service. Offer a living room where is ready with facilities - microwave oven, fridge, cutlery, corkscrew, kettle, sink etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More fruit available with breakfast?

    Lounge/kitchen with microwave and fridge for guests - useful for lunch (some guests were having all they evening meals microwaved there!). Free tea/coffee at any time of the day/night !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    This
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a place to stay close to the station to catch an early train. The room was a good size and because we stayed in the annex there was the bonus of a kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    - Staffs are so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staffs are so friendly and helpful. When checking in, I was informed about all the important details and suggestion. Very helpful - Room I had was with balcony with nice view - The hotel is near to Interlaken West Station, and Migros - Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any!

    The owner at this location went out of her to help us, as I had my passport stolen... she was friendly and always available, despite her broken leg. As we had to leave early in the morning, she had meal ready for us! Love to go back there!😊😊😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel well located next to all kind of services and just minutes from the train station. the room is comfortable and clean, it is great for those who need a few days of concentration to work. the people are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for the money. Very conveniently located go the train station and all the mTerranc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is an older building but the room we stayed in has been remodeled.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly. Tom even helped us on places see on the day when the weather was rainy and unpredictable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Inter-wasn't-laken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was close to the train station and had lots of character. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a great selection and fresh. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Would go out of our way to visit this place again. A wonderful experience. Thankyou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    We visited Interlaken this August/17. The owner of the hotel (family owned) was excellent. She was so welcoming and helpful with local restaurants and self-guided tours we could take. She gave us literature on many sightseeing excursions that we were interested in which assisted us greatly with our decisions. Breakfast was excellent with a varied selection. The croissants were home baked. A very positive experience. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    room was small but close to the Interlken west station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was so small, so uncomfortable for two people with two 32inch luggage to stay! quite expensive for that small room I think

    the location was good and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and felt at comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and felt at comfortable immediately.,staff very helpful . Breakfast was included and very good. Though we did not have a chance to use it , we liked the Community living area space. Felt more like a B&B and homey . In character with Location - was charming property. Great recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but not this place specifically, just Switzerland in general.

    Hostess was amazingly friendly and helpful. Seemed genuinely happy to greet and chat to us. It was good to have two toilets and separate rooms from the kids. Washing facilities available but expensive. Easy location to get to and from transport and town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to Interlaken West maybe 5 minutes walk. The girl of the reception is really lovely and enthusiastic. She gave us deep impression. The other stuff is also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children was playing in street (playground accros the street)...little noisy

    Great location! Friendliest & helpful staff. Comfy, clean, great. Wil stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the price they charge per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough place to hang your clothes. Kitchenette had just one pan for cooking. No toaster, which is a basic amenity usually available in apartments.

    Comfortable bed, clean linen. Close to Interlaken West station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful, recommended .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bettina greeted us warmly after a long days travelling. She was very friendly, helpful and informative about the area. There was also lots of written info available at reception. Our apartment with a kitchenette was spotlessly clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the surrounding residential gardens. The hotel/apts are a few minutes walk from Interlaken west train station, Migros supermarket and shops/ restaurants so a perfect location. Bettina also very kindly offered to store some luggage for us as we continued our travels around Switzerland . Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location near train station with parking and laundry facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ac but it cooled off at night. Be sure to request a fan in your room. Parking can be a problem.

    Excellent location 2 blocks from Interlaken West train station so very convenient to mountain activities. Lake Thun boat leaves from Interlaken West as well. With hotel discount card you can take the train free to Interlaken Ost where you pick up most of the trains to mountain villages, Junfrau, Harder Klum (3 blocks). Also Interlaken West has a very good information center which has very good hours. I bought most of our tickets from here. I also bought a Swiss Junfrau 3 day pass which covered most of the area and gave a disount on the trip up Junfrau. This hotel offers apts where you can save by cooking meals especially breakfast. Meals are expensive in Interlaken. I found that the meals at the attractions were cheaper. There is a Migos grocery store and inexpensive cafeteria in this mall which was ok. I had a one room apt which had a nice balcony with mountain scenery. The beds were comfortable. there is no ac so the room was hot. I had requested a fan for my room which helped cool it off and opening the balcony door really helped. It cooled down at night so sleeping was not a problem. The room was large enough for 2 people, the kitchenette was efficient and the bathroom was a nice size. This hotel also has a washing machine and dryer which cost 5 CHF each to use. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were only a few parking spots but I did not use my car the entire 5 day stay so once we got a spot everything was fine. There is paid parking on the street, but it is expensive. I would definitely stay here again and get the apt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation location is very good, from the train station about 10 minutes walk away, there is a large supermarket nearby, very convenient, indoor facilities complete, clean, hope to come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communal fridge was available in a common area, but would have preferred separate fridge in the room.

    Owner was extremely helpful with tips for visiting the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice stop over on European bike trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to not like, apart from Interlaken hotels are very expensive and this was a reasonable rate, until the pound dropped in value!!

    Very nice hotel, good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Lovey old building, with plenty of character. Good simple breakfast with very fresh bread and good coffee. Good stop over hotel, quiet area, but short walk to the town centre. Hotel very helpful and allowed us to park our motorbike in their shed, fist class service as they saw us arrive and came out to meet us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC. But was given a little fan which helped a lot. Bathroom was a bit small.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a corner room with three windows. View was excellent. Bed was comfy. Modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a lovely view but the room was small with very little storage for clothes . We could overhear children at the school early in the morning. Most of the sockets were recessed and unsuitable (bar 1) for our travel adapter. However we could have rented some from reception.

    Breakfast was very good. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and happy to help with all our questions. It was situated close to the train and bus stations and it was an easy walk to the centre of Interlaken. We were very happy with our visit and would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Be caucious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room with kitchenette, can't be called an apartment although price charged was for an apartment. Uncomfortable stay.

    Location & Staff was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had one standard room and one economy room, but the cheaper one was better and much more spacious.

    The location, the staff, the room and the neighborhood. We ve been in Interlaken nearly one year. Everything was so far so good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly nice and convenient location, for a typically Swiss price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities in the room. Very hot: there is no air conditioning and we visited during hot summer months. Hotel car parking is limited to four spaces; there is on-street parking for 1,20 CHF per hour. Had to ask for extra towels so we had sufficient for two people. Buffet breakfast is okay.

    Good location: easy driving access from the A-road; walking access to Interlaken West railway station; and walking into the centre. Very friendly staff. Ironing facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking area under the windows at the entrance. No balcony in the room.

    We had everything we needed. Nice & clean room, comfort beds, parking place, supermarket nearby, even sunny and warm weather.:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance to the terminal and many shops and restaurants. We had a car and appreciated the free parking at the hotel. Breakfast was quite good (cereals, yogurt, meats, cheeses, veggies, bread, hard boiled eggs). The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We originally booked one night and extended 2 more nights. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    front desk staff was friendly and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 4 people in the bottom floor of the annex that can house 5, but the space was rather cramped. The hotel is right next to a school so unless you are prepared to make full use of your days outdoors, its really hard to sleep in with all the activities outside. The bottom bunk bed was not very comfortable and the mattress creaks.

    front desk staff was friendly and informative. My parents had a 2 bedder in the upper floor of the annex and they found it comfortable. They also paid to have breakfast and enjoyed that a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel for exploring the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C had a bit of trouble when we first got to our room. But it was a combination of things, it was off, it was an unseasonably warm 84 degrees, and the west facing window curtains were wide open. By the time the sun went down, it was a non issue.

    We stayed in the 1 room apartment, which had everything we needed for a "base camp" to explore the surrounding mountains. The location was perfect: A quiet street, but very close to the grocery store, train station, and numerous restuarants/bars. Wifi was fast enough and reliable. The bathroom was a bit small, but very clean and modern. Bed and pillows were nice. The room also had high quality glass doors out to the little balcony. With them closed, the room was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again. Great, helpful staff. Quick check in/out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was nice, near the train station and center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was in the center of town you can hear people in the bars or the street till 2-3 in the morning.

    Location was nice, near the train station and center of town. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    You'll like this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything. Would definitely return

    Staff was terrific, especially the manager. I forget her name, sorry. She gave us great advice on what to do and where to eat. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Bettine runs the hotel, and she gave us a warm and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bettine runs the hotel, and she gave us a warm and friendly welcome. She was a great source of information and advice, making our stay in Interlaken memorable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location for train, bus and boat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints of any substance.

    5 minute walk to the train station. 2 minutes to a grocery store. There is a public room that has a microwave, kettle, dishes and cutlery so one can make and eat simple meals. Room can be relatively small, but comfortable. Considering the price of hotels in Switzerland, I think that this hotel is a good value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    We booked the last minute room on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing during our stay.

    We booked the last minute room on booking.com. We couldn't request anything because of that until we arrive at the hotel. Luckily they offer us some option and we chose two rooms on upper level with one of them has view to jungfraujoch. Elevator is a plus since our room is on 4th floor. Parking is in front of the hotel and free. Only 1 slot. But maybe they have some on the backside. Breakfast is good. Location is great. less than 5 minutes walk to train station. Interlaken is so small we walked everywhere. The reception girl is very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom small, but what we have come to expect from smaller hotels in Europe.

    This is a family run business, currently being run by a young couple. They are both very enthusiastic and want to help their clients in every way. They are continually improving the property, most recently renovating the living room, which is a wonderful place to relax, and put in a new elevator. Their commitment to making the hotel better shows. We arrived in Interlaken one day early and could not get in to our already booked accomadation but were able to get a room here. After staying here one night and then going to our booked accomadation we really wished we had booked Hotel Lotschberg for our entire stay. The location is quiet, the included breakfast was good. The bed comfortable. This is a smaller boutique type hotel with great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Coolest hotel to stay in Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect enough. Just pillows were too soft. If it would have been a bit hard, that would be great. But still a great hotel to stay. Please don't miss this hotel.

    We received upgrade t our room to superior room. Had a great stay. Staff is great and always looking to help in all senses. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very near to Interlaken West station. Would recommend people to go with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Our stay at Hotel Lötschberg made our visit to Interlaken more interesting. Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no real complaints about our stay at Hotel Lötschberg. Would recommend it to anyone!

    We just returned from our trip to Interlaken. Our stay with this hotel was excellent. You cannot beat the customer service of the folks who run it. It is family owned and goes back over 100 years. The apartment type offers were very nice. We have lived and traveled in Europe for over 20 years and slept in a lot of European beds. The ones available in the two different rooms we stayed in were very good when it comes to European beds. The breakfast offered was very nice. Fresh bread, cheese, yogurts, butter, granola, milk, two different types of juice, jams, eggs, potatoes, mushrooms, are the things I remember. The price was not bad either considering what one has to pay in other hotels there. Enough said. Go and enjoy your visit at Interlaken, it is a beautiful place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    convenient ,closed to interlaken west stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing :)

    -The location:no more than 5 minute walk from the bus stop to the hotel -The supermarket is within the walking distance -Tranquil -The staffs are friendly and eager to help,at first I misunderstood that the Shilthorn bahn was closed,he gave the correct info and also find me some brosures and the cable car schedule for me -good breakfast,various types of coffee are provided ;Latte machiato,capucino and ,etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Excellent in all terms, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    Everything about the Hotel was excellent ! We stayed in the apartment for 5 people.We came late at night and the self checkin was very smooth. Very clean rooms. Excellent value for money. Very good location (200m from the Interlaken west Railway station and postbus). They have a common tea room. And above all this, Miss Bettina is very informative and helpful. Its a very well maintained building, and they have their own Parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Common areas are a little bit older, but overall it was a great place to stay!

    Great updated room and comfy bed. Easy walk into the main road of Interlaken. Exterior has a lot of charm. Great view of the countryside/mountains from room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    quiet during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There're some insturctions saying "Don't~",or "You must~". We're like children told by our parents to do or not to do something.

    It's very quiet at night. And there is a meeting room besides the dining room. We were able to enjoy this room, reading some books and drinking tea and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: