Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luzernerhof 4 stars

Alpenstrasse 3, 6004 Luzern, Switzerland

#63 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    conveniently located, reasonably priced for Lucerne and service good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning in the rooms and, unfortunately, it was too noisy outside to leave the windows open. Staff did finally provide me with a fan.

    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms and the owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean but characterless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sudden irregular noise of machine in kitchen below us was disturbingin evenings No tea/coffee making facilities Can hear traffic noise

    Lovely bathroom Helpful staff Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position, great value, clean and friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location, simple yet good quality which definitely offers good value for money in what is an expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Bedbugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the beds in our room had bedbugs, which we were lucky enough to discover before getting bitten. The hotel staff immediately offered us a new room. However, their comment that "it happens every so often" was rather disturbing. It surely didn't look like the bedbug problem was going to be addressed professionally any time soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for manez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not as per our expectation

    Hotel Location was excellent !!! Some of the front desk staff was not very friendly but no unhealthy surprise and found it comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly (although somewhat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thinking this was a four-star hotel we were very surprised to see how outdated the building was - and not in the good way.There's a smell in the lobby and well as the rooms which are always oddly damp feeling, and the bathroom with a shower head that is WAY too low (and I'm not tall) is filled with tacky amenities such as sanitary bags for women's hygiene products and covers for your shoes. The light flickers on after about a 1.5 second wait and even after that is not pleasant seeing as it's only a fluorescent tube light. Overall, outdated, tacky, and not worth what we paid in the slightest.

    Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly (although somewhat unprofessional)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude and there were no facilities provided, given that, they are marketing their hotel as a 4 star hotel. The hospitality wasn’t upto the mark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    Will never recommend anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible . Rooms were too small Service was bad

    Hotel was pathetic. Staff was rude and basic amenities didnot exist . I have never faced this situation where you book a triple room and they say that you have entered onlyn1 guest. You can’t get tea coffee in the room. No room service😟

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    The rooms were quite small and the decor basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small and the decor basic. But the beds, quilts, cushions were very comfy. The hotel is very well located and was wheelchair friendly for my dad. Breakfast and evening bar employees were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was meh. Room was pink.. very pink. No a/c Bathroom was sketchy. It was clean, but parts had me cringe.

    The room was clean The service was very professional and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to diskike.

    Surroundings were quite lovely. Art work beautiful. The bed was fantastic. The owner, Sofia, her husband and the staff treated like family. Defintely a place to return. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    All in all it was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise prevented us from getting an adequate night’s sleep. The elevator was small. Some of the furniture needed repair. Since I did not want to be the one to break it, I didn’t use it.

    The bathroom was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was very good. The room was tidy. The lock system made the hotel seem secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The location and the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ask for the bus ticket voucher , they come complimentary with the room but I was not provided one and had to specifically ask for the same and was provided.

    The location and the location . I actually walked down from the station and the mount Pilatus trip also starts from a walkable distance. It's just near the Lake my room though a bit obstructed had a view of the lake . Otherwise you can take a simple stroll to the lake anytime of the day . The hotel is a bit old but decently clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was not the best start when they couldn't find my booking of five months ago. The reception was most unfriendly and somewhat rude. There was no wifi available for Canada or USA and I had to get a special card to utilize only one device. This was a hassle. AND is cost $60.00 SF to park. I emailed the hotel five months ago to reserve but they said it was not necessary but on check in found out they only have six spots and all were in use. Knowing all this I would have upgraded to a better hotel and won't be back. I book d a single room and laughed out loud when I saw how tiny it was. A lot of negatives with this property.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive as per facilities provifee bad experience at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    but expensive as per the facilities they are providinh. No kettles in the room. Very bad experience at breakfast very fee items and staff is not good. Ask for fruits she said finished very bad

    Location id good reception staff is friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    We made the best of our visit to Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs a revamp, old design and outdated styling. No A/C in the room and temperatures were 34 degrees Celsius. Open style hanging space and to practical. Beds too hard.

    Great Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    2 beds for 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation could not be retrieved by the hotel. Instead of a triple room we have been given an "apartment" 400m from the hotel with a twin bed and a sofa that could not be transformed into a bed. We had to move the sofa next to the bed to make a triple bed secured enough for our 3 years old son. Needless to say it was a poor night in the end. No internet connection.

    Decent breakfast. Great location just 100m from the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in Luzern, the hotel was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay in Luzern, the hotel was super comfortable, excellent location. The receptionist was really nice and helpful. We would like to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed with the lack of transparency!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked two triple rooms. The triple room that I viewed online at the time of booking was very pretty but of the two rooms we were given on arrival, only one looked like that. The other was very plain and basic. I felt very cheated as I had checked photographs of the room before booking. On taking this up with the hotel I was told I would have to shell out CHF 200 more to upgrade the second plain room. This left a very poor impression in my mind about this hotel. Also it was quite warm and no air conditioning.

    The location of the hotel is great and the fact that it doubles up as an art gallery! Loved the works of SoSo!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does NOT represent what is advertised on its page! It's a con! The breakfast buffet was VERY POOR for the overpriced rooms as they are actually very small compared to what they advertise! And no air conditioning in the rooms it's actually central and it's operated by the hotel so they decide how and when to regulate the air conditioning which most of the time was VERY LOW and did not work at all! The rooms are very expensive for what you get in overall and not really clean so please anyone thinking on booking this hotel please look for other options as there's certainly better and good value hotels same location this one I can say it's NOT what we expected at all! Never again and I'll make sure this gets passed to my friends and family!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Pathetic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything...the staff was rude, the room was hot with no AC, option was to fry in the room or open a window making it hard to sleep with a ton of noise outside. The breakfast was poor, the elevator broken...this hotel has no clue how to treat their customers nor are they interested in repeat ones. They simply try to get as much money as possible out of each client one time because they know they will not return.

    The location was good...easy access to Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Such a disappointment. Never coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was definitely not a 4 star hotel, it was barely a 2 star. It was situated in a convenient location but due to it being next to 2 busy roads, screeching, honking and drunkards yelling were given. Luckily my family and I are deep sleepers or else I'm afraid we would have had to endure 2 sleepless nights. It had cheap and shabby facilities. The lobby looked like it was from the 60s, failed to pull off classy. The hallways were dark, not even dimly lit, I understand that this place is a budget hotel but not even providing basic electrical lighting? Absolutely unacceptable. The darkness in the hallway made the place look like it was from a straight up horror movie. The lift barely fit 3 people with luggage. Cheap facilities- I wasn't joking. The breakfast was absolutely terrible and pathetic. Only a limited selection of cereals and cold meats, they did not provide any hot dishes (no eggs!!). They didn't even bother refilling the prosciutto when asked. I asked the server to refill my tea, she came back with a pot of watered down tea because she used the same teabag. This place was such a disappointment, it is merely a SELF DECLARED 4 star. Not worth the money nor its central location.

    The TV channel selection was diverse. The beds are decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning breakfast sucks for such a price atleast breakfast should have had atleast egss

    One of the staff girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit non accommodative.for giving adapter also they wanted to see our charger rather than let us decide which one will fit We wanted to keep some chocolates in their freeze but they didn't allow to do so. Which I found a bit annoying. Waiters in the resturant was very nice. Even the old lady at reception was good. But overall they need improvement.hosuekeeping was not up to the mark, rooms were not properly cleaned.

    Location is good.near to train station and major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, so close to the river and the lion monument...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, so close to the river and the lion monument which is spectacular, a must see! Friendly reception staff who helped us sort out the wifi when we couldn't connect. Just around the corner from a lovely view of the city and Mt. Pilatus. The Golden Round Trip is a MUST for any one visiting this bustling city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money. The room was extremely basic without any amenities and the bathroom really needed updating. The shower was set so low on the wall that at 5ft3 I had to bend my head to wash my hair. The breakfast was also quite limited.

    A good location. Ok for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Moderate stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds, No kettle in room, no proper cooling facility (but staff Madhura arranged for a small fan- thanks to her), No dental kit in the toilet, breakfast didnt have much varieties.

    Staff were extremely kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    excellent location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds did not filly closed so there was no possibility to have full darkness in the room at night. Breakfast was very limited and quite frugal.

    The location is very good. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom with the shower alright.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Location is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a weird policy of no cup noodles!!! And hence they do not provide a kettle in the room... which is a discomfort for tea lovers like me.

    Location is lovely.... 100 meters from the lake!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Luzern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot beverage was limited to one per person for the breakfast.

    Our stay at Hotel Luzernerhof is great. The hotel is close to the lake of Luzern, the pedestrian area and also the Dying Lion park. It was a little bit far from the main train station, a simple walk of within 10 minutes (though we were able to enjoy the view from the Seebrüken bridge) The breakfast is OK, with croissants, breads, cereals, fruits etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    not comfortable,only for group tourists!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel has a lot of tourist group, Indian, Chinese, stay there. Maybe that is the reason why the staff have no respect to the guest at all,particularly to Chinese! They have some Chinese group. First morning, the staff see us Chinese and quickly send us to have breakfast with the group members. IT IS SPECIALLY BAD BREAKFAST! Like insulting! I warned the staff later when the tour guide told me that i should not have breakfast with his members. The STAFF were laughing, show no attitude! not recommend to any one! THE restaurant is bad either,soup is full of salt, not soup, but salty water. The manager of the restaurant has some snobbish attitude. Bad memory, even in LUZERN.

    location is fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very narrow bathroom noise from bars outside late at night no armchair in room. had to sit on bed or on hard chair to watch TV

    very clean very helpful staff in hotel and in restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    A hotel of average quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi speed was low. Also, it only allows a single device to connect. The luggage storage service is very limited. They only allow you to leave your luggage up to 4pm.

    Good location. The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel location is ideal for holidaying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic is quite loud, better not open the windows

    The hotel location is ideal for holidaying! The room is clean, the breakfast is very delicious. The hotel guests are also presented with a Visitor Card providing discounts for culture, transport and sport in Lucerne-Lake Region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have at least something to put wet clothes on. Temperature in the room could be a bit higher.

    Very nice location. Good mattress, quite. The room is exactly as on the pictures. Breakfast was fresh, but a bit limited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect- just around the corner was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better- nothing was labeled. So I didn't know what kind of jelly it was. But all in all was it okay.

    The location was perfect- just around the corner was the lake and all other sightseeing things. The hotel was very clean, bathroom was new and clean. You really need to reserve a parking space!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    I paid full amount hike booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid full amount hike booking. I had to again pay the full amount as hotel said they haven't got any money and they don't take online payment. So I am not sure who got the online payment..bank,booking.com or hotel?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Shocking and Breaking News!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to all visitors in this beautiful country, Switzerland. This hotel, to stay without basic tea and coffee making facilities, I tolerated. Next, when I left the hotel the next morning for the Titlis mountain, I came back exhausted to my greatest anger, I discovered my room was not made up. [ Enclosed herewith a photo of my said room]. I raised my complaint but was not entertained. One elderly lady whom I believe must be the hotel owner defended by saying I displayed the red door hanger [i.e do-not-disturb-sign]. I was very affirmed that I displayed the blue [i.e please-make-up-the-room sign] but she was very adamant and kept refuting my statement. Anyhow, regardless of how controversial our dispute was, does the hotel have no initiative to clean up for the day itself? After all, isn't it a compulsory service of the hotel if the patron continues his/her stay for another night? What happened consequently was that she apologised and changed only the bath towels and I have to accept the remaining problem without compromise i.e all at her discretion! Would you consider this as multi-star rated hotel as purported?! I wish to bring this incident to the government of Switzerland hoping that this kind of hotelier be reprimanded as it only tarnishes the reputation of the esteemed country. For the rating of this hotel ( 0-10 ) my assessment is -1.

    The breakfast buffet was good although they could add more variety to it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Nice, Clean room, Nice Staff, Great location right next to the lake and the town centre. It only gets a less than perfect score for the value for money because it is expensive...but that reflects lucernne prices generally. it was actually good value for Lucernne

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Great Facilities , Confort and Charming Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a really good experience , The Hotel was amazing; very clean, comfortable and charming, I received a very special welcome from the staff. I really recommend to stay in the Hotel Luzernerhof.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Reasonably prced hotel near old town and lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small point - friend had refurbished room. Same price different standard ... but I wouldn't have noticed if I had been staying on my own.

    Very close to old town. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    The staff was extremely helpful and the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a 4-star hotel, it lacked basic amenities like hot kettle and a mini-fridge. Also, there was no facility to make tea or coffee which is essential.

    The staff was extremely helpful and the location of the hotel is very close to the lake and the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm water/shower not working so good Cold room, but i sweated in the sheets, maybe they were in polyester?

    Very central, nice people, clean and very quiet room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Good for ppl travelling without baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility in room ..we were with 2.5 yrs old baby and wanted electrical kettle to make his food but hotel does not have a single kettle However restaurent staff very friendly and helpful cooked food for baby as we requested

    Location is very near to train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.0
    OK, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange interior of the room. Kind of rattan decoration which makes smelling the room really strange. Bed ok, but personally to soft (mattress) Staff ok, but not really adapted to rush moments. 3 stuff, 10 clients but only the trainee was taking care of clients. after maybe 10 minutes, remaining staff started to take care of other clients. parking availability not clear. there is next to the hotel another one, but .... wow .... for 20h CHF 54.- ! welcome to tourist hotspot. crazy overall view, price/quality/service ... too expensive .... but of course, they don't care about 'cause tourist will anyway come

    Location great. In the heart of the town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Window blinds are defective which did not close at night. Hotel staff checked for it but could not fix it. We had to move the beds away from the window for privacy. - Next to a very busy road, very noisy at night which makes the night completely sleepless. - Parking procedure is very inconvenient. You need to find a place in the street after moving your car out of parking lot - for returning the parking card to the front desk. - Very, very basic breakfast. It was lucky that we made a wise decision to move to another hotel the next morning although we have already paid for other nights.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Need borrow a power converter,but the reservation said they...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need borrow a power converter,but the reservation said they only sell......and the price is really high you can not image

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, modern and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking. CHF 65 for 19 hours!

    Great location, modern and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Smelly room.

    Great location and value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The isolation in the room was not the best. I could ear the cars in the street all night

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to train station, near supermarket and cleanness room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station, near supermarket and cleanness room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Not hot enough water for shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hot enough water for shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value - had very nice continental breakfast included. Very comfortable bedding and great to have a bathtub. Central but quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Bad rooms, dirty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad rooms, dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no eggs for breakfast, no dental kit, no shaving kit

    Bathroom is clean and modern,bed and linen and towels are good and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! The restaurant was very good! The owner was very friendly and is an art collector. She was welcoming and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Location ,service and restaurant are all good, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,service and restaurant are all good, especially the elderly lady at the front desk is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    over rated, not a 4 Star

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Location, clean, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly noisy. Happened to be quite cold also inside.

    Location, clean, bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel and location... some staff member needs to be taught hospitality skills and manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of reception ladies who is young one on reception was Rude to point she was refusing to keep luggage in cloak room for 3 hrs

    location and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast cost of the parking

    rooms position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Water for shower seems to be not warm enough, but all other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for shower seems to be not warm enough, but all other things are great...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Warm, hospitable and very convenient..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location .. warm hospitality.. easy access... close to HBF...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    OK to sta y over for onenight,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was tired, rooms ready for renovation. Did not expect such hotel in Switzerland. No parking space.

    Location was OK, close to the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating during the night was a little too hot.

    Comfy bed, nice helpful staff, good buffet breakfast, and great location close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Great if you only need somewhere to sleep that is a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inability to control heating in the room and strong smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny

    Very central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Everything in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, no airconditioning, could hardly sleep

    Everything in walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Friendly evening staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene not so good, small room with no airconditioning. Should not be rated as 4 star hotel

    Friendly evening staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Unhappy stay, though near my destination site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dark room without any way to open the shade. They should have offer the way to open the window shade otherwise the room is dark all day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    If you really have to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful stuff, no parking cards, v poor breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Be prepared to pay a premium price for the very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no climatisation and it is hard in summer time

    Stuff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely consider this hotel again if I visit Luzern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple yet filling breakfast! Great location, easily accessible to main train station & has a bus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: