Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maiensässhotel Guarda Val 4 stars

Voa Sporz 85, 7078 Lenzerheide, Switzerland

#1 of 30 hotels in Lenzerheide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like and enjoyed everything including a very nice, clean and spacious room, very good breakfast, tea time, dinner and relaxing spa area. The staffs are extremely nice, attentive and into details that made it overall one of the most pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wished the sauna area would have been a bit bigger, connected and maybe with a steam bath but was overall a great experience

    A great feel of welcoming and caring attitude amongst all the staff. Location great/beautiful and quiet - Restaurant food very good and with attention to the details. Will 10 times more want to stay here than fx the Kempinski in St. Moritz (where we stayed the night before)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub wasn't really hot.

    This hotel and the surrounding nature are gem, the views from the restaurant are stunning while enjoying coffee and cake offered by the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and wisely decorated, mountain cabin style which gives you a special feeling. The room was all made of wood, it looked new, everything was spotless. It is easy to park in the underground parking they have. The spa is nice, everything made of wood and the place to lay down and relax is really confortable and also with a nice view of the mountain. The staff are really friendly in the genuine art, it doesn't fell fake. I would definitely come back here. We loved our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall setting of this wonderful retreat is amazing. Away from all city life in the middle of the mountains at 1600m with beautiful views and situated in a small romantic village. The spa is small but very cozy. It has one sauna and one outdoor hot pot which is fired by wood and with a wonderful view at the mountains - just great. Besides the spa what impressed us most was the wonderful culinary with two different restaurants. One very nice restaurant specialized on local cuisine where we had the best truffle cheese fondue ever and the second one with a one star michelin along with a great sommelier (Aldo) - thank you so much for a wonderful time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be softer. Service staff at Michelin-star restaurant would benefit from more professional training.

    Unique wooden architecture, beautiful spa, outstanding mountain location. Staff were extremely welcoming. Great hiking and mountain biking from doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows could have been more comfortable or more options made available.

    All the little extras were thought off. Had a lovely stay and a great romantic getaway. Food in the Michelin star restaurant was well worth it! Nice touch with the complementary afternoon tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ''Sennenzimmer"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their internet site where photos of the different style rooms are absent. The diffuculty in finding some of their prices, for example, you would get a set menu without a price. The sewer stink in our bathroom that permitted the whole room if the door was left open. The fact that no action was taken after we complained.

    The uncomplicated friendliness of the staff. The architecture of the buildings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guarda Val is an extremely cozy hotel with an amazing view of the mountains near Lenzerheide. The service is phenomenal. We can highly recommend staying here! Both restaurants are very good as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms are half underground, therefore a bit dark during the day, that's disappointing. We booked two rooms in different categories, the porter wasn't sure which one is which one, might need to be more trained.

    Location is perfect, quiet and surrounded by beautiful nature. Staff at reception are very helpful and attended. Breakfast is excellent, everything is fresh and tasteful. Stylish interior hidden behind the traditional wooden hut, I am deeply attracted!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee pads were not filled up again for next morning in the room, small item only compared to overall impression

    Service attitude and friendly staff with great sense of humor!!!! Superb atmosphere and location, feels like true 5 star Hotel with overall location, staff and comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Fantastic location, beautiful facilities, outstanding meals, super friendly staff. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly and forthcoming in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Hirtenzimmer"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location, nice rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite "Bauernstube"
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    toilet and shower room just behind the bed didn't afford much privacy

    effortless attentive service beautifully appointed room fantastic spa lovely restaurants great location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed in the room we were offered upon our arrival when the hotel was clearly not full during our 2 night mid week stay. We eventually were given a good room but only after advising we were not happy with the room given.Why do hotels give the worst rooms instead of the best rooms. We were not paying a cheap rate.

    This gorgeous hotel is located in a quaint area with spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. Delicious breakfast, lunch & dinner. Great overall service.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff soo friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House keeping waking us up early

    Nice rooms Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was absolute great!!!

    Very kind personel, great place, fantastic ambience

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You must go outside to have breakfast

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, charme, staff, relax

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    local style restaurant "Crap Naros" (quality of kitchen is mediocre)

    Location, style, staff, gourmet restaurant, service, breakfast, suite

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: