Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mattenhof Resort

Hauptstrasse 36, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#50 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    view is the only good thing about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The rooms are horrible, shabby possibly last renovated atleast 50-60 years back. Not at all worth paying 400 sgd

    view is the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved Interlaken and was very happy with Mattenhof Resort. Great jumping off point for the area!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The counter in our bathroom was on a serious lean. We did not report it to the front desk staff and it did not detract from our overall experience. This is an iconic old European Hotel and I suppose we expect a bit of that in the places we've stayed. The shower/bath were great and it was a spacious bathroom.

    Big spacious room for a family with an amazing view of the Mountain. Quiet and easy walk to either catch the bus or walk into different parts of town. The front desk staff were GREAT! So friendly and helpful. Breakfast included makes it so much easier to get a quick start to your day for seeing all the spectacular sights in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    OK location, big spacious clean rooms by European stnds, OK breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This may have been a upscale resort earlier but now handled by not so adept and very casual attitude staff. Their restaurant guy at night seemed to be a bit off, not much to bother you though. DO NOT EVEN THINK OF ENTERING THEIR SWIMMING POOL.. Water was all brown with foul smell. You could make out that it needs a chlorine "shock". It probably never got cleaned and never had its water replaced. Guess they just fill it up once during summers. No shampoo, no conditioners, no bathroom fans

    Close to city center by car, good eating options nearby, good breakfast though no omelettes, boiled and scrambled eggs available. The guy and lady at the checkin were helpful. Basic B&B, can't call it a hotel though. Rooms are old, big and spacious and OK clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Its fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning in the rooms. The rooms can be hot in Summer.

    The view from the room balcony was extraordinary! The nearest bus stop is only one minute walk from the resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Use Agoda. It is better than booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't deal with booking.com

    Be careful of alpanese apartment in Zeelamsee. They are cheating on prices. They Ask costumers to pay double the booking price Booking.com Will not help you if you complain Booking.com cares about their commission only Use Agoda to book hotels. They are much better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    The floor is very old wooden and produces lots of sounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is very old wooden and produces lots of sounds during night Our neighbors smoked very early in the morning and the smoke came into the room from outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely pathetic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most inhospitable places we have stayed in. A short hair 50 year old lady in the kitchen was extremely rude - such people spoil your expeirnce on a vacation. No cups in the room, no fan, unfriendly staff - certainly not worth the money paid.

    Pathetic service, hostile staff, breakfast was highly inadequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Fine if you don't expect to spend much time in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken up by cleaning staff at about 5 AM. Room was extremely warm and breakfast did not look appetizing.

    Was one of the only hotels in the area that had a reasonably priced room for 4 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Room View is STUNNING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has a very limited selection. Lots of bread. They bring one hard boiled egg per person to the table.

    We were traveling with another couple and stayed in a shared room. The hotel originally put us in a shared room on the 3rd floor but it was just one open room with two double beds. We asked to be moved to the second floor shared room which has a door between the rooms but a shared bathroom. It was much better and the views were just incredible. The pool table is fun!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    more a hostel than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dont even hope to have a nice sleep, you can hear everybody around! Location is a bit far from the train station. At the breakfast a girl from the kitchen was almost ready to take my omlette away because as i found it out later hot dishes were only for the group of Chinese ( about 50 people). Didnt really expect such a segregation in Switzerland.

    the building itself is beautiful, the view from the balcony was awasome,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfectly clean and cozy! Breakfast was great and special thanks for all the staff of breakfast and the really prestative lady from the reception that helpped me, unfortunately I don't remember her name but thank you so much!! Strongly recomend this hotel to all people looking for tranquility and some adventure in the mountains!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    A relaxing place to stay, in an interesting old hotel that could benefit from further updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because bedrooms didn't have carpets, could easily hear people walking about in above and nearby rooms. Walls between bedrooms also allowed sounds from next door.

    Fantastic view from our room, lovely grounds, spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff, good dinners, easy to get to other places by public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    2.5
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a terrible place to stay. The room is full of mold and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. There was a terrible smell in the hallway that led into our room that made it hard to breath. The sink was coming off the wall so water leaked all over the floor. We were not given any directions as to use the breakfast that was included and when we asked, the hotel employee was rude and mean. There was a cat in the hotel and our friend has terrible allergies . This was not disclosed to us at check in. This property was not worth the money we spent. Other reviews said it had been updated but there is no way! All reviews from past stays are still valid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    2.5
    Very old and shabby property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and shabby property. Room was big with a great view but they sofa was stinking and overall the experience was bad. It’s a hostel and hotel in the same building so don’t expect the standard of a resort like how the name suggests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice views and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could do with more options like baked beans, omelettes, sausages etc. Limited choice in breakfast was a bit disappointing.

    The views from the rooms are amazing. The rooms are big and beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are nice with perfect hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok for the price. Not great. Location only useful if you move by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and the rooms are quite old. The bathroom was really old and, whilst clean, somewhat unpleasant to be in. While there isn't anything in particular to complain about, the general feel of the place was not very good. It's also a bit far from town. It's great if you're going by car, because of the free parking (quite a luxury in Switzerland!), but if you're walking to it, it takes a while from/to the train stations.

    The free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    This is more like a Hostel than an hotel, but dont be put off. try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are better than others, ours only had a rail to hang things on, so had to leave tops etc in the suitcase.

    Friendly staff and a good breakfast which had croissants boiled eggs and yoghurts bought to the table, you could then help yourself to fruit juices, cereals, meats, cheeses bread and hot drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony of the room smelled very bad.. the room was a little bit old and very noisy at night (but we loved anyway, and would stay again). The breakfast could be a lot better (comparing to others hotels in SZ and for the price we payed)

    The guy in the reception was very nice, always ready to help. The room was big and the view was breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Wouldn't recommend anyone else to experience such a stay : Never
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncooperative and rude staff. They didn't even talk to us properly and would occasionally ignore us. We complained that the room nextdoor was connected to ours through a door which wouldn't lock properly and they didn't take any proper action so we felt very insecure throughout the night :(

    Only good thing was its somewhat better location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    YOU CAN NOT BE HAPPY THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing not good .. VERY VERY OLD

    very old Hotel.Rooms Bath is very small. is less for amount per room. bad breakfast nothing you can say about this hotel . only staff is trying to help. not recommend it . you should move it from book

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough for a one night stay, but wouldnt want to spend the money to stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted to get a beer at the bar but the person who would fill that role was busy doing other things, and when asked to help, was not particularly happy about it. Later on he was in a better mood. House cats were allowed on the inside eating tables of the area for hikers; made me wonder where else they perch

    The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one night. No more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel that requires innovation. This is not a resort for sure. Pool is cold without a lifeguard. Price is way too expensive!

    Good location in Interlaken. Amazing view from room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Gr8 Location & Views yet disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The rooms was not well cleaned, cleanliness in the hotel room was disappointment. - The Front Office Lady on the 1st day of our arrival was not very helpful and had very good answer "i dont know", but the staff on 2nd day was great and helped us with all our queries. - We had booked family room, and one of the beds was not stable and made noises on slightest movement. - There was Tea Kettle in the room, but no Milk, Tea, Coffee and glasses and hotel does not provide the same. - Would appreciate if we are provided more cushions on bed. - There were loads of youngsters sitting till very late in the gardens, and making lots of noise on both nights, and since it was hot day we had to sleep with the Doors and windows open, We felt disturbed and the hotel can not do anything. - The Hotel lacks the smile and the welcome feeling.

    Amazing view of the mountain range from the Balcony of the hotel. Hotel is located in nice Matten area, with some good restaurants and bars all around. There is 5-10 min bus to city centre and the Interlaken OST & West station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall there was an impression that the hotel was past its best and in decline. Breakfast wasn't up to the standard expected when considering the cost of the stay. Staff on the desk were polite and helpful but this didn't necessarily extend to all the staff at the hotel.

    We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived which was unexpected and nice. Balcony was great although we were disappointed the the jacuzzi didn't work. Large, spacious hotel with pleasant feel. Its well placed to walk into Interlaken, easy to find and plenty of parking. Gardens and grounds were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    good location, poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited breakfast choices, noises till late night, noisy floors, very early check-out. No airconditions at 11 a.m., no fridge, dirty kettles.

    nice view, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    balcony view is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 3 bus stops away from the train station, the bus interval is 30 min. It's quite tough to walk there with all your luggage. But if you walk without any luggage, it's quite pleasant.

    balcony view is stunning. Staff is helpful and friendly. Overall very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Were mistreated by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were mistreated by the staff.. We arrived close to the end of the breakfast time. Employee confirmed to the lady in charge that we arrived just before the end of the service(in spanish). Were spoken in german that we were not allowed to take our breakfast and got yelled at when trying to take some of what was still displayed... We were asked for our room numbers to get charged a complementary breakfast (didnt pay it) . Felt anger the first time about a service in my own country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent scenic views but far from station and no complementary tea/coffee in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Far from stations. Taxi cost CHF20 one-way each time.

    * Excellent views from room balcony. * Very helpful staff, especially Andrejo. He truly helped sort out the extra bed despite the hotel being busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Views of mountains a pure bonus which made our stay even more pleasing. Good Thai restaurant nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise at time of booking that this doubled as a hostel but didn't suffer too much with "noisy kids!!"

    This is a hotel/ hostel so based on that our stay was good - any issues we had were well outweighed by view from room window & balcony ( brilliant) ... Only had 2 very small pillows (cushion size) - requested extra & were rewarded with luxury, house keeping we're good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and we slept with the windows open. Our room faced the outdoor patio and there was some noise late into the night.

    Good breakfast. Staff very helpful in giving us directions to points of interest. We had free use of the city buses with a card the hotel provided us. The older hotel had alot of character!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Poorest hotel in Switzerland June 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put me in room 212. The wash basin was cracked in two places. There was a bath but I could not have a bath as there was no plug. The décor was very out-dated with red paint running down the walls. The floor covering was dirty. The bed was not very comfy. Furniture was very old fashioned. The stair carpet was thread bear. There was very little for breakfast as a coach party had eaten everything. The two girls looking after the breakfast room seemed to be only interested in their chatter and not the guests. There was constant pop and rap music played in the main reception hall all afternoon. At £95.00 for one night this was the worst hotel I stayed in during my 10 day trip around Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Un-renovated interesting historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the present structure dates from 1908 and it looks it, and I mean that in a good way. I loved all the dark wood panelling, craftsman-style decoration touches, and the vibe of hotel in the movie "The Shining". The laid-back staff were helpful and friendly; we stayed up probably well past the bar closing hour drinking Guinness and chatting with the night desk clerk. The next day one of the staff took us around and told us about the interesting history of the hotel. (He said the 1908 renovation was by the Rosicrucians and he pointed out some themes in the decoration. This is interesting because Wikipedia says the Rosicrucian Order was founded in 1915.) The room and bed were up-to-date and comfortable, with a small balcony and a mini-fridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is done by hotspots for each floor which means it works well in a corridor but in the room it could be a trouble.

    Room was fine. Big bathroom,interesting old school furniture. For 4 people great and would work even for a family. Hotel has a very good restaurant and own club. i would go there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    3.3
    Cheap and that's it really..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and needs upgrade. The beds were hard and no options for some good pillows. No cups to drink some coffee etc. in room with a few lamps/ bulbs not working. No heating or the system did not work and also the breakfast options did not include any hot snacks.... All in all, cheap prices are for a reason

    Good view of Mount Eiger from room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view up the valley to Jungfrau from our room. Beautiful sitting area to relax, play pool and have a drink. Although not in the centre of Interlaken, there are regular free buses. We had brekky included which although not a massive choice was plenty to fill up on to start the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    This is a hostel, don't be fooled. We paid way too much for the state of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorest hotel we've stayed in in Europe in 2 years of heavy traveling as a family. Facility of the hotel was more hostel but it wasn't at all obvious when I booked or I would have steered clear. Safe was broken. The hotel was in a bad state of disrepair in general and needs a 'whole' lot of money spent on it to showcase how beautiful and grand it used to be. Sad to see. So much could improve with a bit of tidying. There was duck tape on the grand staircase leading downstairs to patch up the worn carpet. Paint was flaking off all over the balcony and the room was bare bones. Awful! We paid 200 euro for 2 adjoining rooms in Switzerland in October, so not terrible as prices go but I would never stay there again - sorry :(

    Breakfast was decent. Location was good. Room view was great. Fantastic Irish pub across the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    The room I got was one of the best in term of size,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly (except for the tall man, sorry forgot his name). Some were just flat "rude".

    The room I got was one of the best in term of size, facilities and view. It was newly renovated and well maintained. Again, the view of the room was just great, I loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    4.6
    Inside the hotel not as glamourous as the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very tired. Mostly aimed at activity holiday clients with few luxuries. Room was OK but not more. Poor breakfast.

    The outside of the building looks great and I had a wonderful view from my room. Car Parking availability good on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Location, room size and facilities, pub and its staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, pool was not clean, Staff at reception were not hospitable often very straight faced with no consideration for guests

    Location, room size and facilities, pub and its staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Good only as a night stay for various activities around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff has to improve by miles... Basic courtesy in customer service lacking. One of the 3 issues: We were late in checking out as my 4 month daughter needed some attention. I apologised to reception at 11.05 and asked for 10-15 min. She said ok. I was even ready to pay more. But even after this for next 10min, thrice we were disturbed. That's poor poor courtesy and insensitivity. Room facilities very ordinary. No minibar, bathroom door faulty and was not fixed.

    The property is impressive and location is very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Best Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Best Hotel and Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functions outside gallery

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Mountain view from the room is incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, old furniture, minimal facilities, expensive

    Mountain view from the room is incredible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, scenery, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, hotel needs to be updated, breakfast should be more organized

    Location, scenery, parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club in the basement

    Nice location, good price, nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude manger. Staff tried to help but manager was really rude.very dirty rooms.

    Only location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, Good break fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor parking facility, Room smells, Toilet with water leak,

    Comfortable bed, Good break fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great location to Irish bar across the road!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to Irish bar across the road! Beautiful view from balcony when woke up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    room size was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff didnt help us choose places to see

    room size was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Good old style hotel, big house and friend staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good old style hotel, big house and friend staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Too small a bathroom s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small a bathroom s...no bolt or lock to bathroom from inside...very tiny room...it is a hostel..not hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet could have better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet could have better options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    Rooms were not sound proof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not sound proof

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    I will not recommend at all to any one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Very uncomfortable rooms and very poor facilities.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    nice view, a bit far from the center,and very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old. poor breakfast

    friendly host, very cooperative. nice view in the garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    They keep our luggage after check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast and staffs are not friendly

    They keep our luggage after check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Was fine for a few days but wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dark bathrooms

    Good location, great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.5
    Very unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff and condition of the property.

    Very unfriendly staff.The property seemed creepy and not value for money at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay to make a good start for sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such.

    Superb location. Views from balcony fantastic. Breakfast menu was good. Bus stop very near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Its a huge place...utterly spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In rooms decor was old, and certainly needs updating.

    The service.. Front desk was helpful, informative sharing best ways to get around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    Not a resort at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture Uncofortable beds Not clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Stunning Views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views were stunning!! Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.0
    Overall poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Noisy loose wooden floor. No basics like coffee/tea , water, etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    It did the job of getting us close to the locations we wanted to visit but the rooms were unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Condition of room, cleanliness, size of room

    Location and common area decor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    The place was located properly with good bus connection and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place was located properly with good bus connection and the owners were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    I would definitely go back again and would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no complaints whatsoever

    Staff very friendly and helpful with advice on best methods of getting around, where to go, what to see and when.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    3.8
    not at all what we expected ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything, no heating in one room out of 2 room, bathrooms look dirty and spooky, breakfast,

    only the view from the balcony

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Old world charm, has great potential as a family venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs updating but in keeping with the age of the building.

    Old world charm, has great potential as a family venue.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Lots of money for a quite old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like youth hostel. Very old furniture. Bed made noise. Breakfast was very simple and only until 10am on a Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in bad shape, dirty walls, paint peeling, wood rotting on the balcony.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren't very helpful, no bar fridge in room.

    Nice quiet location and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    Not wort the money very expensive,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not wort the money very expensive,

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: