Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mattmarkblick 3 stars

Talstrasse 129, 3905 Saas-Almagell, Switzerland

#5 of 19 hotels in Saas-Almagell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the best choice to stay here. The Owner were very nice and kind. HB and cheese fondue were delicious and chef offered us a free drink at dinner time. Though we can’t talk with each other in Swiss Germany, it was absolute a warm great hotel. Great location. Great food. Great service. Great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast - we loved the fresh fruit salad! Mountain view from the room with clean and modern bathrooms. Super location - only 2 minutes walk to the ski lift and 1 minute walk to the bus. Helpful staff. We came with our 3 kids (12, 10, 8) and would definitely come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot beverage making facilities in the room.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean room/ en suite, free access to cable car, good selection at breakfast, secure hotel parking area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked that we received free traveling passes that we used for the busses and the cable cars. We also liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every little detail was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything i didn't like

    Great location, friendly staff & owners, chilled atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Very comfortable and welcoming. The owner treated me to a drink during the dinner. Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing dinner in HB option! Proximity to bus that goes to Saas-Fee - very convenient in the morning. Possibility to return on skis from Saas-Fee main ski area via forest road (requires just a little walk uphill before sliding down to Almagell. Comparative to any walk one would make to return to a hotel in the Saas-fee main village).

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Rolf was very personable, he took time to greet every guest and spent a few minutes at our table after dinner and introduced the area to us through a photo album that he made.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent hospitality, great food, very clean and comfortable rooms. The perfect way to ski Saas Fee and surrounding resorts on a budget

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything, food, friendliness, atmosphere

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: