Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meisser 3 stars

Dorfstrasse 42, 7545 Guarda, Switzerland

#2 of 6 hotels in Guarda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Best rural town we've found in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests need to know this is an old home, nicely updated but no elevator...our room was up 4 flights of stairs. Artist/craft town--shops not open on Sunday

    Charming beautiful small village in rural location. Nice restaurant. Family owned with great atmosphere. Very nice room had been updated--wood floors, great bathroom/shower only. Don't miss the museum across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    healthy selections that werepurchased locally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sarah was amazing!! She could speak five languages was always smiling and accommodating and had great suggestions of what to do. She made our stay even more amazing.

    healthy selections that werepurchased locally. The scenery is unbeatable!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First offered "Mountain View Room" didn't have a view of the mountains ...

    Excellent location. Loved the "Mountain View Room".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great in every small detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 10th stay always perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, view, fancy room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for solo traveler. Most of customers are family and felt super lonely at the dinner.

    Location, view, fancy room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Location wonderfull view in the valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wonderfull view in the valley

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was recently renovated with comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What was there not to like?

    The hotel was recently renovated with comfortable furnishings and a great shower! Sarah and Oliver were great and helpful The owners (5th generation Meiser's were very attentive to our needs) breakfast was over the top

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Food, staff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, staff, location.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wait staff in dining room was just adequate.

    Beautiful views. Lovely interior of inn. Great owner.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt pressure to accept half board right when we arrived. in retrospect would not have chosen that option

    Setting

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    We loved Hotel Meisser and our time in Guarda so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved Hotel Meisser and our time in Guarda so much! 10 out of 10!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The location is perfect, both the owner and staffs are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none!

    The location is perfect, both the owner and staffs are very nice, friendly & helpful. I love this place and would like to come here again

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative.

    The peace and quiet.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: