Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Stoller Zürich 4 stars

Badenerstrasse 357, Wiedikon, 8003 Zürich, Switzerland

#70 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1353 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you care for Air conditioning in the summer, this hotel is not for you. They said It has a temperature control in the room but doesn't really work. Switzerland in general they dont believe in A/C, Public Transportation, Restaurants, basically everywhere I went no airconditioning.

    The location was perfect for Public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel policy for payment. It is against the advertisement on booking which said that the hotel need no prepayment instead the hotel hold amount beyond the room price 1 day before arrive. And hotel don't give me any explanation about extra 50 CHF until I asked about it. The extra 50 CHF turns out to be deposit for room along with room price. The whole policy is unclear and not explainable.

    The property is locate relative close to downtown and 40 minutes walking from main train station. The tram and bus stop can be reached within 1 minute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no AC in the room, so on a hot day you may wish to open a window to let some air in and chill the room a bit. However, the windows were facing to quite a busy street - the street noise was a problem. The sink was tiny and the tap above it was getting in the way - even washing your hands without spilling water all over the place was a problem. In addition, the water was not draining very well, so the sink was filling up quite quickly.

    Stayed in a Superior Single room, which was spacious enough. Overall, a nice cosy room with a comfortable bed - exactly what I needed to spend nights at during my very intense short visit to Zurich. The hotel is located just by Albisriederplatz and is therefore very well connected to the city centre, HB, Bahnhof Wiedikon, and Bahnhof Hardbrücke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Very comfortable stay with everything you need. Public transport close and if you come via central train suggest you take the tram and not a taxi as only need to walk a short distance and saves about CHF25. Food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only regret was that there was no rooms with a bath tub available.

    The Hotel was fresh and very clean and very well located in town, well serviced by transportation and near the old city The room was like new, quiet (at the back of the hotel), clean, well lighted and comfortable. There is only a shower in the rooms that I stayed in. Learning how the shower control worked was a bit puzzeling. The staff, especially Sharif, was very helpful, pleasant and informative. I started my trip in Switzerland here and opted to end it here because of all of the above and convenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive but there is a great conditorei with beautiful bread at the corner.

    The room was very quiet. We wanted extra coffee pads which arrived traight away. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good beds, we slept very well. Good shower although mounted a bit uncomfortable in the corner of the bath. Everything was very clean. The hotel is only 50 mtrs from the tram stop. Great place for one night. When you come to Zurich, buy a 24 hrs transport card. Gets you access to all trains, trams and boats for only €13 pp.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath/shower was nice, but the way the glass "door" was designed caused quite a bit of water to drip on to the floor - not a big deal - just put a towel down to soak up the water. Also, the location was about 10-15 minutes away from the central area but there was a tram running every 10 minutes or so even at night so if you're ok with a bit of a detour, this is a great place for a great price.

    We arrived at 11 am and was hoping just to drop off our luggage. However, the staff at check-in was lovely enough to check to see if there was a room available for us to check-in at that time - and there was! This was the first hotel that has ever done that for me - greatly appreciated! The room was a decent size, there was an espresso machine, and an ensuite bathroom which added to the experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, cosy and quiet hotel in a very convenient location. The staff is helpful and amiable, hotel rooms - yes, very small, but well furbished. Huge and very comfortable bed. What's more, soft drinks in mini-bar are included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot breakfast wasn’t included when I booked the hotel. I was reminded when I checked out so for the cost it didn’t represent good value for money

    Quality and choice excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the payment was wrong and the rate that they gave me was different from the one on booking.com but they eventually accepted the booking.com rate

    the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the amount i paid was more than the amount for which booked. This was not explained to me properly and the attendant was adamant. will not suggest to stay at this hotel. Room size was very small also

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As stated above

    No complementary break fast despite the high cost of the hotel No scale to weigh luggage before going to the airport for intl customers. A complementary facility that most intl hotels now offer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple more coffee pods would be very much appreciated.

    Room design. Spaciousness. Bathroom design and facilities as well as space to put things down. Comfortable beds. Balcony. Coffee machine. Sound insulation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived earlier than the normal check-in time but the lady at reception told us that there was a room ready, so perfect! Unfortunately, we went to the room and found that it had not been done, so we had to go downstairs and ask for another room. After the initial error, the lady sort the situation out very quickly, so not a major issue at all. We found the bathroom light surprisingly tricky to use.

    Very comfortable and spacious room, beautifully decorated. Clean bathroom, with small TV inside! As advertised on the pictures, there was a Nespresso machine in the room, with some capsules to use, which is a plus. The bed was comfortable and large. And the common areas had a good non-franchised look, as they preserved part of the central European original look. Free apples to take too! The area seemed safe, at least during the daytime, and there were a tram stop to the city centre, a large supermarket and a cafe right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold! At night the central heating was off and I was unable to turn it on from the room. Check out time was disgusting, the lady at the reception came out from restaurant and she couldn’t even say good morning because she was chewing some food.

    At the check-in there was a very friendly and profession guy who was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing justifies the 4 star rating of the hotel..the guy at the reception counter at the time of check in wasn't very courteous..rooms were so very small for even 2 ppl..heating in the room wasn't great..washroom was just beside the bed n couldn't be properly closed..all n all not a very pleasant stay!!

    The location of the hotel was just around the tram station so it was definitely easy to commute plus the cleanliness👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony but there was really no point to it as you look over the car park and bin yard. If the hotel room was at the front the balcony would have been great to look out on the streets.

    The bedroom was lovely and bathroom was nice too. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing.

    All the staffs are kind and on the desk 24 hours, transportation is very convenient. You can take train S16 just 2 stops from the airport to HardBruke station, then take the bus 33 or 72 for 2 more stops to Albisriedeplatze, the hotel is just next to Bauer tea room at the cornor. Tram no. 3 to Zurich main station, tram no. 2 to Bellevue where you can the pictures of the 3 church. The room is clean, free coffee/tea in the room, and free apples.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security deposit is a bit high, especially considering I've only seen this done at hostels. A bit farther on transit from the central train station than I thought.

    Modern rooms and nice staff. Bed was large. Close to tram station. Hot showers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superior room relatively small - I wonder about the size of a standard room, breakfast for SFR 25,00 really very expensive - even in Switzerland

    good hotel a bit outside of the city center, clean and appropriate room, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a corner in our room that has the coffee maker & there is no direct lighting there. The one ceiling light is not enough to see in this corner. However this is the only criticism I could find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a big disappointment. At CHF 29 per person one would expect a lot more. Staff seemed overwhelmed and we had to wait 10 minutes to get some butter and another 15 to get some eggs. Ended up leaving without eating the eggs! Very expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that the hotel advertised itself is a downtown hotel but it was quite a walk towards the old city; approximately 45 minutes. I thought The price of the room and for parking may have been appropriate for Zürich standards, but I felt it was very overpriced.

    My room had a balcony and my sister-in-law's did not so she got an upgrade. Breakfast iwas not included but was available at Fr.29 per person. There were five or six parking spots in front of the hotel so I don't know where anybody else parked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is separated from the room just by a sliding glass (matte) door, and the room is so small that the bed is just in front of it so you don't have any intimacy while you're inside. Although free, you're supposed to go ask at the reception for the WiFi password and the bathrobes. The hotel's restaurant is supposed to be open until 11pm, but at 10pm we were told they don't serve food anymore. Even for drinking, we were asked to pay the check at 11pm, before even finishing our drinks...

    The cleanliness and quietness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like a little outdated as a hotel, but overall it was all fine, also for the price and the price range of Zurich.

    Close to the city center (tram passing in front) and airport. Quiet area in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didnt work - needed to open the windows which made the room cooler but was rather noisy so sleep was disturbed. staff were helpful with alternatives (fans, opening windows) but couldve offered a room switch. Breakfast very pricey - did not get in the end

    helpful staff Good sized rooms Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😊

    Good location Clean room and modern Good stuff, ready, smile Near the train and bus station Good facilities in room : free mini bar, free coffee, safe box, ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are few steps before you reach the lift and no one will help you to carry the luggages. So we had to do it all by ourself.

    Breakfast is good, you can order omelette, fried tomato, mushrooms , sausages, eggs from them and they will make it fresh for you. There is coffee machine in the room. There is mini TV in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    We traveled from Lisbon to Zurich and chose this hotel for three nights. The reception staff specially Mr Max and Sinan were very helpful as regards giving useful tips for the city. The rooms were quite adequate in size, infact larger than what it looks like in pictures. There is very good coffee machine with variety of tea and cofees available in room. The washroom is very clean and equipped with TV as well. Wifi is excellent in rooms. Trams number 2 and 3 stop at station just around the corner. Tram 2 goes to Burkliplatz ( lake) and 3 goes to main railway station. Overall very nice property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking gave a wrong information about the deposit... it is 50 CHF per a night. Booking says just 50 CHF and doesnt tell it is per a night

    Great hotel, great location, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is far from old town and Zurich HB from where tours start. It is good location if someone wants to use only public transport but not for someone like me who likes to walk or hire cab for not walkable distance.

    Breakfast was good. Staff very cooperative and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are small

    very friendly stuff. there are a supermarket, cafe , restaurant , atm machine and a farmacy so every thing is near to you . the bus station is only few steps from the hotel .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Parking is on the street, and way more expensive than the underground parking lot right across the street. 2. The fridge was not working in both our rooms 3. No heating this time of year, although the the day we arrived in Zurich there was a terrible weather and barely 15 degrees at night.

    Great bed, really comfortable. I also loved the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are like a mouse hole. I just dont get it, that this hotel charge you Euro 125 a night for a room where you can touch the walls across by just spreading your hands. They also need to understand that keeping air conditioning at 26 degrees in summer makes people sweat.

    Nothing really!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs from lobby to elevator. No help with bags. Did not like the bathroom. Expensive breakfast (€30 per person per day). (We recommend nearby cafe instead.)

    Comfy bed. Room had balcony. Quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nearly a 2 mile walk one way to the lake or old town. The sodas in the fridge in the room were 5 Fr each (or close, maybe 4.50). We weren't a fan of the carpet (though we don't like carpet in general), and the air conditioner was pathetic.

    The bathrooms are very nice, and they provide plenty of toiletries. The staff were very friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive park for the car and there's no air condition in the room

    Friendly staff and helpful lady at reception late night shift she's always smiling and help us with everything and i like the free apple they offered next to elevater

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Personnel was so so so rude. While we were checking in, the guy in the reception created so many problems and the way he talked was so rude. He even used sentences such as I do not want to fight as if we were there to fight but not for holidays. I can not remember the name but for the future reference be careful with the young and bald guy in reception. He even tried to charge extra as if he wants to punish us while checking in not checking out:) As a result of his behaviour our holiday started so stressfully. Luckily beautiful Zurich made us happy. The room was so small. It is not possible to understand how come this hotel has 4 stars.

    The bed was comfortable. The location was good. Having said that I need to hihglight that Zurich has very very good tram network. Every location is a good location in Zurich. Thats why dont bother paying too much for this hotel just because of its location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very private, separated from the room only by a frosted glass sliding door. Decided not to include the daily breakfast buffet, as we found cheaper options with a larger selections elsewhere

    The staff was very friendly and always happy to help! The room was clean, and the balcony opened up to a nice quiet courtyard behind the building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower is very small and door was broken

    staff is very friendly, room was ready earlier than expected. Nice coffee shop near the hotel. tram and bus stops located nearby. room is quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the strange noize in the room(i guess it is because of ventilation of the building. But it was not so loud.

    very nice staff and comfortable and clean room with free water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged us CHF 100 as a security deposit and its been 2 weeks now but they haven't refunded that.

    The location was very good. All facilities were available. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little space in room. Couldn't get to balcony door without knocking into the radiator valve as had to squeeze between the bed and wall, no bedside table one side as not enough room.

    All very clean and modern. Professional feel to the place. Generally very good. Helpful staff. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con was not as affective as I would have liked - but it was a very hot week. Restaurant food was a little limited.

    Convenient location. Clean room. Very quiet. Bed comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on quite a busy road. An observation rather that something we didn't like.

    A very pleasant modern hotel within walking distance of most of the attractions in Zurich. Exceptional staff, comfy room and very good facilities, even if the rooms are compact. An excellent restaurant on-site with good breakfast selections and a varied al a carte menu. The hotel is renowned for its ice cream and the selections are wide. We would have no hesitation in either recommending or staying at this venue again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the breakfast buffet was too high.

    The location is great to explore the city with a tram stop just outside. The room was clean with good facilities. The staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the buffet breakfast was too high.

    The location was great to explore the city. Tram stop 2 mins from hotel. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditionning was very weak. I put it at min temperature, max ventilation but you can barely feel it in the room.

    The room basically has all what a business traveller needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps near reception had handrail that didn't cover all of the steps, no flat access to lifts. Handrail broken on bath. Air conditioning inefficient. Coffee making machine temperamental. Public wi-fi system out of order for entire stay.

    Proximity to public transport. Some free soft drinks included in minibar and apples at reception. Good service at terrace in restaurant/bar. Cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price I paid for that was out of range but probably they had a chance to ask as this was close to concert place I visited at certain date.

    Nice and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was lovely but there were no chairs on it and the position of the bed means the door can't open wide enough to bring out a chair from the room. Would prefer that the doors to the bathroom weren't frosted glass. Both minor complaints though as we spent most of the time out in the city.

    Coffee machine in the room was great. Aircon was good to have as it was very warm while we were there. It was a lovely room, really clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water took a while to come through. A little irritating. The hotel is on a busy road, although this didn't really concern us.

    Exceptional staff at all levels. Whilst the rooms are compact, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are adequate and well stocked with toiletries. Soft drinks in the in-room mini-bar are initially free. There is a charge to replenish. The room we had was quiet and would have no hesitation in returning. Public transport is only a few steps from the hotel, and there are several restaurants within walking distance, but we did enjoy the in-house restaurant. The food we had was delightful, well presented and appropriately hot! I would also urge potential guests to try the ice cream on offer. An extensive ice cream menu from which to choose your particular indulgence!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    receptionist went missing now and then. the phone for room service was never picked up and when called upon reception the call was hardly received and if it was, we had to go all the way to reception even to get simple things like when asked for a European style mobile charger we had to go and collect it from the reception. even had to carry our luggage to our room by ourselves and back while checkout. Rooms are too small.

    a very good hotel (not services) in a very good location! the rooms are clean and comfortable. very good connectivity of public transport to every part of the city. would only recommend if you want a good location and a self service kind of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Paper cups in the room for having tea or coffee didn't seem appropriate for a room in this price range. Got a "real" cup in the restaurant though. Not really a pretty area, no view. Very bad exchange rate! From the booking website it wasn't clear that I would have to pay 50 CHF PER DAY (I assumed it would be for the whole stay) as a security when checking in. This is blocking a lot of money if you stay for 6 nights!

    Really enjoyed the free-apples-basket in the lobby! Tea and coffee station, free drinks in the minibar (might depend on the room you book). Really friendly staff. Minibar big enough to keep some food (e.g. milk) through the week I was staying there. Great location: good access to the airport and to the city center, groceries store around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called up late to try and get a room after our previous hotel had been disappointing. We were told there were no rooms available, however we told him we had seen rooms on booking.com and after he said we could book through there, but could not just turn up and get a room. This seemed a strange way to handle bookings.

    Clean room and comfortable bed. The tram into the centre of Zurich was right outside the hotel and took about 10-15 minutes to get into the centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast, 29 CH. It would be nice to have a "light breakfast" buffet option that only included bread and jams, etc. we felt price was very expensive if we didn't eat the hot breakfast. Room was very hot and stuffy during the night.

    Very clean, friendly staff. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I purchased a non refundable package and as i faced a serious problem I asked if I could change the reservation date not cancel it.The staff didn't bother to answer all my emails.These people have to realize that they are dealing with people not wallets or machines and before anybody say that this was your contract ,as a lawyer I know that most of these contracts are illegal towards the costumer, but I didn't have the time to check it any further.I have encountered this problem before and other hotels were gladly to help and rearange the reservation on new dates (of course within their room availability limits on these specific new dates) .Anyway they could have tried to find a solution but as i said they didn't even answer(the hotel had plenty of empty rooms).This is the first time I meet such a stict policy and this is the purpose of this critic.

    Great location!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff! During the check-in I had to fill some papers which the staff has to fill not me. The lady at check-in think we are staying here for free by the way she treat us!!!! The room was very very tight!!! The location is too far for tourists! The parking is 35 Swiss Frank per night and it is 5 minutes walk from the hotel - not in the same building.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is far too small for a Europian standard?its less than 15m!!! Toilet has a sliding door and far too small and very inconvenient to use! Staff could be a bit more knowledgable and friendly! Still using 1920s metal keys?

    Great location close to tram line 2&3 Many restaurent around in walking distance Migro supermarket is jus opposit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice place, high level of comfort. About 10 mins away from the city center by tram, but right next to the tram stop, therefore convenient. For swiss prices the deal was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, so many buses and trams and possible to walk to Central railway station on foot in 40 minutes. So many grocery store s, restaurants and cafes around. It has coffee maker and boiler in the room, so it is really convenient in such a expensive city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet price is on the high side if you booked a room without breakfast. There was not much variety also for the buffet.

    Clean and comfortable beds. Shampoo and shower foam are provided. The hotel is right next to the tram and bus stop with direct tram lines to the Central Train station and the lake area. There is a coffee and tea provided in the room too along with an umbrella . The wifi speed is also very fast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff wasn't very welcoming

    - Auto-refill to drinks on daily basis - Very good internet connection - Excellent location exactly beside the bus and tram station (Albisrieder Platz)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tissue in the room was out so we asked for tissue, but never got it. Also the design in the toilet is quite inappropriate.

    The location is quite nice. We arrived with a early flight, and the hotel staff let us check in early. We got a quite room. We liked the design in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room. Although the coffee maker in the room is really nice, having paper /plastic cups and only 2 per day was not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.

    Good location, close to public transport and city Centre. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate quite expensive compare to hotel location (quite far from downtown), room size pretty small, low wifi performance.

    Kind staff, environments clean and well settled, extensive breakfast and well made, car parking in front of hotel's entrance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was "part of the room", i found it REALLY inconvenient. Also it was very expensive I think you can find better accomodations for that amount of money.

    Personnel is super kind, the place is clean and well managed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like at all that they took the amount without telling me first. I understand that it's normal to take the deposit but the staff should ask me first! I wanted to provide another card but not this one! The company should repect that. They should take deposit or block the amount when I am there. In case I didn't show up, it's okay to take but not in this case. Please improve!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better and the location was a touch grim, but it worked well for our purposes - we were in Zurich for a concert at the Kongreshaus and it was convenient for that.

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. We opted to not include breakfast and instead had a lovely breakfast at the bakery right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expensive and nothing special. The room was too small.

    The employees. Few meters to the tram station, that takes around 10 min from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu doesn't change, although access to other restaurants not far away.

    The staff were excellent couldn't do enough. Location was perfect for public transport. Hotel clean and quiet. I would recommend it for a stay in Zurich.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we really disliked but I would say that the room was not suitable for elderly or disabled guests. There is a big step up to the shower for example. The room is also on the small size None of this bothered us.

    Location: Trams and buses just outside. Good continental breakfast next door and friendly bar across the road. The room had some interesting touches like a TV screen in the bathroom mirror. Very clean.comfy bed. Tea and coffee making facilities . Good good in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay went perfectly fine. The staff is even offering facilities when noticing that tje customer is stranger, which makes the stay even more enjoyable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a moderate and not too fancy hotel, but also not too expensive.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent and quick check-in. Clean rooms. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: