Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropol 3 stars

General-Dufour-Strasse 110, 2502 Biel, Switzerland

#9 of 11 hotels in Biel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good facilities, helpful staff, very clean, not far walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fold down beds from the wall were more comfortable than expected, but not the queen bed advertised.

    Good facilities, helpful staff, very clean, not far walking distance from town or the number 4 bus very frequent across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    Good potential for improvements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was so poor that I could not work in the evening, the room was noisy (no double glass windows), no available hotel parking, so be prepared to pay at the public street toll system. When checking out the credit card reader was inoperative so I had to pay cash....

    The room was correct and clean. The lady at the front desk tried all her best to be kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent place to sleep over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too dark No kitchen utensils at all No pot for hot water

    Cleanliness Close to the city center Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    My 2nd Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's like staying at home, but away from home!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really load !

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warming system is not good

    Location, quite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.......

    Felt very at home, the Owner was very compasionate

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Consider the price ,the room is big than I expect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Old Landlady is very cold ,and she drunk everyday,lack of patient .I feel really really disappointing of her,Maybe I won't come to there again.

    Consider the price ,the room is big than I expect

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    The environment of the hotel is good ,quiet ,if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The madam who I think is the boss of the hotel,I wish her could more warmth.

    The environment of the hotel is good ,quiet ,if you didn't live at the side beyond the road.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    The Hotel itself seemed a little old but the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The balcony really was old you can hear the elevator everytime it stops because it makes a loud noise. You can hear it clearly in your room.

    The Hotel itself seemed a little old but the room was renovated and looked very modern. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay. Nothing special but not bad either. I also liked that you get fresh fruits in your room and a welcome drink in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    not a luxury hotel, but good value for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing I did not like!

    not a luxury hotel, but good value for the money!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little far from the center, but still in a walking distance. A price maybe a little too high - but this is Switzerland!

    Comfortable place

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    Location close to my destination.
    • Solo traveller

    Room was too warm in the night and I was harassed by mosquitoes.

    Location close to my destination.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: