Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mira Val 3 stars

Via Miraval 1, 7018 Flims, Switzerland

#12 of 32 hotels in Flims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive The water bottles in the room were very good but they could offer at least one bottle for free. I had to pay for 1 water bottle at check-out.

    Location, very close to the ski lifts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit cold in the bathroom

    breakfast - was very good / it is great budget hotel if you are looking for something close to the lift (less than 1km) / skiraum is very very helpful - if you are coming skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, for the first time, I must say I got to stay in a hotel, where everything was just perfect! Tasty, fresh, regional breakfast, included in the price, served by the extremly friendly owner of the hotel that you could eat outside, on the hill with a breathtaking view over the Alps. Additionally, every room overviews the mountains from its balcony. There is private bathroom and rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel owner was very helpful to organise activities, was well equipped with different types of tickets he sold in competitive prices. The place is well accessed with a bus (a bus stop directly in front of the hotel, but it's downhill, so it doesn't destroy the peace and quite of the hotel). We were positively surprised! The place is only 15-20 min away from the amazing Caumasee. We definitely want to get back there some time. For the first time I give a note 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything at this family hotel. Friendly owners, clean and beautiful quiet room under roof with a lovely balcony, comfortable bed good breakfast and great location. Free wifi available. I also loved the general taste and the decorations around the hotel (paintings, historical items). Parking available just in front of the hotel, ski room. you go down the stairs and there is the shuttle bus that takes you at the ski area, shuttle every 10 min. Without shuttle it is a 10-15 min walk. I would definitely go back to Mira Val if i were to go to Flims again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More facilities would have been nice but not needed

    The breakfast was excellent and the wonderful staff made it feel like a home away from home. The view from our room was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic little hotel with very friendly staff and value for money. The room was simple lovely and cosy with gorgeous balcony views of the surrounding area. The room was spotless and clean. Parking available for several cars. We needed to check out a little later and the staff were great about it. Walking distance to many things like restaurants, ski base stations and trekking paths. Overall, very happy with the stay at this hotel and I don't normally right reviews.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Car parking was a bit limited but managed to squeeze the car into the last space in the garage.

    Very comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was plentiful and good selection. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a small room and roof was really deep on one side. I'm quiet small and i hit my head more than once.

    Service it's very good (got tickets for the lake there so i had not to stay on line). Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast. room with balcony. easy access to the slopes. friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff - budget hotel with excellent quality vs price, breakfast is fresh & very tasty, skiraum is very helpful feature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable - Great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful hosts as well as staff. Nice, clean and well equipped apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot food (no meals except breakfast), couldn't adjust temperature in bedroom

    Friendly staff, cosy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    single bed too small for a 6' person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great overnight stay. Vist the lake is a must

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and spectacluar view to Flims village. Breakfast is great. And price is good for such a comfort accomodation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly run down despite the vintage feel.

    Location and the panoramic view Location not on busy road!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. they even lent my wife a ski helmet when hers was temporarily lost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN only available in Lobby/Restaurant and not in Rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing I didn't like. The wifi in the rooms may be improved but that's close to nitpicking.

    The beds were comfy, rooms a bit small but cosy and clean. Breakfast was superb. The owners and staff were very hospitable and helpful. Location is good; a 5 minute walk from gondola and ski rental/depot. I would definitely recommend this spot to others (couples, families).

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly, very competent staff, quick to help with queries and requests. cute publicity Bambina station wagon publicity vehicle. the owner and family eat in the dining room, a nice homely touch

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff and even the guests were friendly. The location has a great view and the facilities are good. Walk to the base station of Flims is less than 10 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and owners were so helpful and pleasant. It was very clean and quiet. The food was fabulous and the sauna at the end of the day most welcome. Would definitely return or recommend to friends

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large single rooms, nice balcony, very friendly staff and good location (you can ski back to the hotel if there's enough snow)

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Perfect stay!! Very friendly staff, eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location to ski-in/ski-out

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi in the room

    We got an upgraded room instead of comfort room, so view from the balcony was amazing and room was spacious. Breakfast was rich.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good location, nice views

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: