Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau 4 stars

31, Avenue de la Gare, Lausanne Centre, 1003 Lausanne, Switzerland

#8 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner food in the restaurant on the first floor was not tasty- been there 3 times and every time we were served food which was heated in the microwave oven or something. You would expect to get some freshly baked food in the place as classy as that. Minibar refill - once in 2 days a guy would knock into your room to ask if minibar needs to be refilled. This would normally happen around 2-3 pm,so if you take a nap or put your baby to sleep be prepared to get disturbed. What caught me off guard was the fact that after the few knocks a guy would use his key to open the door,so you have to be super-fast to react otherwise you should expect this unnecessary visit to your room. I guess minibar refill could be done by the cleaning staff during daily room service just like in any other hotel.

    This hotel is located in the very heart of Lausanne in a walking distance from the railway station plus you can also get to the main tourist attractions by bus/metro pretty fast. The hotel looks great as it was recently renovated-rooms are spacious and even the street-view room overlooks Lake Leman which makes overall experience even better. The bus stop is just in few steps from the hotel entrance, you can also take metro to get anywhere in town,so basically there is no need to extra pay for Uber as everything is so close to the hotel. The price is reasonable given how pricy hotels in Switzerland are. Room rate also includes nice complementary breakfast. Hotel staff is very friendly, and daily cleaning was fairly decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queen size bed in the suite is for very petite queens. The bed was really small. Price/value ratio is very low - 320 EUR+ for one room for one night.

    Beautiful view of the lake from a room with balcony. Breakfast is really great. If you want to park your car, make prior arrangements with the hotel. Location is fantastic. Hotel quality is great. Rooms are clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could have been more options in the breakfast (i.e. tomatoes, olives, better cucumbers, free omelette station)

    Extremely helpful staff, Flexible to accommodate our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected that superior rooms have a lake view, but ours did not have it, even though we asked for it when booking.

    The rooms are very clean, and ours included the balcony. The location is superb, just few steps from train stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden patio was closed during our stay. Other than that; it was a pleasant stay.

    Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds. Luxurious setting/ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy street

    Bed extremly comfy and breakfast is of increadible quality. Perfect facilities. Everything what you need is there and sometimes you think is it worth to stay one more night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hate pets in restaurants. I dont like eating near halite of animals I would like to suggest floors exclusive for guests with animals. I imagine how dirty is the carpet, the bathroom and the bed used by pets.

    The bed was really comfortable. A nice lake view from the balcony. They have amenities that you can ask for by calling reception: Iron, slippers, ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is conveniently located close to the station, which makes travelling super easy. And given the proximity of all places in town, it was a good location point for easy access to anywhere. The premise is a bit outdated, but spotlessly clean and maintained. The staff is kind and helpful, the breakfast exceeded my expectations for a typical European breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout était parfait! I would have stayed longer if my scheduld would have allowed if. Next time I go to Lausanne; I’m booking there. Mon expérience Bestwestern Nord américain has nothing to do with this hotel. It was elegant and the staff was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a gym room

    Service is absolutely amazing. The receptionist are very helpful to help with restaurant reservation and have the room well prepare upon our return stay. Beeakfast has variety of choice with efficient staffs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we made a big mistake for booking, the staff solved the questions actively to reach our requires, even we were upgraded to a more superior room than we had booked. All of our 4 rooms had wonderful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great restaurant on site - wonderful dinner and breakfasts. Closeness to Railway station was a big plus as made it easy to get to and fro from Lausanne to other places and countries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the bar was OK, but nothing too special.

    Friendly and helpful staff. We arrived a couple of hours before check-in time, and they found us a room right away - and it was even an upgrade from what we booked, with a balcony. The room was comfortable and plenty big enough, and the air conditioner worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convenient, not far from the main station. But there isn't much around the hotel.

    Lake view and a balcony, very comfortable, cosy, high quality breakfast. Parking card available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It doesn't have every facility but for the price it is very good

    A good central hotel in Lausanne. There is a locked garage opposite which is good if you need to keep your car safe (I was travelling around Europe so didn't want to lose it!!). Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No car parking in the hotel; needs to park in front in an underground garage for CHF 25 extra which can be quickly expensive after a few days. No gym in the hotel. Restaurant of the hotel has a good reputation but can be pricey.

    Old hotel established in 1911, with a nice interior decoration. Not far from the Main train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming Art Deco style hotel-management & service excellent. Immaculately clean. Restaurant excellent food & service. Good value and good location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have had more choice. Limited hot breakfast and cold buffet.

    Luxury. Beds were very comfortable amazing pillows! Hotel was beautiful inside, very pleased.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby seemed very crowded and the scheme of colors too busy. But even worse was the room decoration which was almost all black: black carpet, black lamp shades, black desk with a black wooden chandelier on top (it seemed to be the set of a "Dracula movie")... A very bad/faded printed copy of "The Kiss" (Klimt) hung over the bed (black frame, of course)... The breakfast room is very dark and not very spacious. Finally, this was supposed to be a "room with a view over the lake" but you had to look hard between 2 tall buildings in front of one window to see a portion of the lake...

    The location (although quite a busy street) and the breakfast were good! There were no mosquitoes or flies in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overprice. The bathroom was quite small without hot tub.

    Location was good: 5 mins walk to the main train station and 4 mins walk to bus stations. Room was big enough. The lake view from the room was fantastic. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Little variety, the ham smelled a bit sour, and the bacon seemed overlooked. The lady serving our breakfast was not helpful at all. It was a bit far from the metro/SBB, inconvenient during rainy day.

    The reception staff was very helpful. The room was spacious and with all the basic facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have 2adult/2kids so booked the room with 4beds ! Was best hotel we stayed in Switzerland ! High ceilings , spacious , kids room is seperrared with another entrance . Hotel towel are very nice . Walking distance from Lausanne train station !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect between the Old City and Lake Lausanne. Very close access to public transportation. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was adequate. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall too small. Curtain kept clinging to me. Otherwise bathroom was quite spacious.

    Air conditioning, and able to open windows. Large corner room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff managed to screw up the delivery of breakfast to our room. I guess that happens, but they insisted on getting paid in full.

    Spacious room with a great balcony. 180 degree view to the Geneva lake. Old town is in walking distance to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near the Train Station and with Bus Stand nearby. Take Bus station Georgette for better connectivity Downtown or to Lake Pleasant Staff and Good Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, it was just what was needed for our short holiday.

    Croissants cold. Bed comfortable. Not enough toiletries (were not replaced). Lovely art deco interior. Very clean. Ideally placed for No 2 bus which was perfect for both the Lake, the Beaulieu theatre and the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. They helped us to locate some sights we were interested in seeing as well. We will return to this hotel should we return to Lausanne!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Quality fixtures and fittings throughout, nice room lobby. Enjoyed diner at restaurant. Friendly helpful staff. Air conditioning that works well. Very clean. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. The hotel rates good/very good in all respects.

    The hotel is conveniently located for either the port or the town centre - a short (free) bus ride away in each case.Our room was on the top floor with a balcony that gave us a lake view. All told our room was as nice a room as we've stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,comfortable,looks very elegant, 6 mins of walking to train station, about 12 mins of walking to the most beautiful part of lakesike. The breakfast is very nice, even has instant noodles for Asians. I like this hotel very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good breakfast with lots of choice, comfortable bed and soft fluffy towels :-D We had the room with lake view and it was nice as you could see the mountains although we were only on the 3rd floor. Friendly staff that gave us a recommendation for a really good traditional restaurant, where we had fondue !yummy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing. Staff was really helpful and location was in the city centre = really good. Breakfast was also really good. Highly recommend this hotel. Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff in the breakfast room were not very friendly, sometimes they forget to bring you a coffee or tea; They started to decorate some table for lunch from 8:00 am while the breakfast is served up to 10:00 am! so, it was a bit disturbing!

    Location is very good, just 6 min walk from "Lausanne Gare" (station); Very clean; Reception staff were very friendly, and helpful;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say...

    All the services was great. The staff are very friendly. The room and bathroom are spacious. The food is great. The location is fantastic, near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and tiny shower but adequate for an overnight stay.

    Great location in the centre of Lausanne and only a short walk from the lake. Traditional hotel. Comfortable bed. We didn't try the restaurant but it came with a good recommendation. Gated private parking but pricey at €25,00 for an overnight stay. Better than the average Best Western hotels I've stayed at before.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the toilet is quite spacious, however ,the Shower tub needs a better partition to avoid too much water on the floor.

    Very helpful staff , specifically Mr Peter Jansberger who gave us a lot of useful information and guidance . We had a family suite which was very convenient and spacious .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only some of the staff's English was not good enough, but we did not have any problem. I believe this may be easily improved. Also there is nothing to do for small children when their parents at work, it would be great if a small play area with toys may be organised.

    Breakfast was excellent, our room was very comfortable and quiet, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to bus stop, metro, train station and grocery, also Hotel is between the downtown and the lake. Free transport card was awesome. Turkish TV channels were a big suprise!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel renovation would not hurt.

    Nice and cozy rooms, great location, proper breakfast, close to main transportation means and tourist attractions in Lausanne.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was a bit unreliable..

    We were unexpectedly given a public transport pass for the duration of our stay, which was really helpful. The family room which gave our daughters a separate bedroom was very good. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. It was great to stay at a hotel where hospitality is still at the heart of the operation. I would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again if I am ever in Lausanne. Also for anyone in the area there is a great little Indian restaurant opposite the hotel. Great food and service their too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When asked, the staff provided everything. It was a little tiring however to constantly have to ask, (ice in drink, refill the coffee, ashtray, breakfast service...ect.)

    Excellent restaurant, great location and exceptional cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is excellent. The waiter and waitress are very very nice. In fact, the whole staff are nice. The location is convenient and is very near to the Lausanne Railway and Subway station. Our room is Lake View Room. Excellent. I love this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a little bit 'old school'. A bit noisy because of the construction in the street.

    Good location, helpful staff, tasty breakfast. Qualité prix.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but bar did not look very cozy so chose to drink out rather than at the hotel

    Close enough to the station and easy to walk to the main attractions. No problem with street noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was too small and the curtain did not prevent water from soaking the bathroom floor.

    The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small shower within the bathroom.

    Breakfast was very good. The view of the lake from the balcony was pretty. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Generally everything was OK, nevertheless some details need to be improved e.g. during last room cleaning staff forgot to leave some fresh towels in my room, also tv remote controller does not working...

    Good location, close to main train station and metro line. Wifi + breakfast OK. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is hard to find and the hotel parking was full. No security cameras at the hotel entrance given that the hotel main entrance is at the street. As I was loading the car with luggage after check-out, which was parked right at the main entrance a man opened the car front door and picked up my daughter's back bag. The hotel management did not call the police immediately, and we did not call because we were under shock and we tried to catch the robber but he disappeared fast. The police told us later that had the hotel called the emergency number right after the incident, it would have been very possible to search for the robber by their surrounding patrols and there would have been a high possibility for nailing him. However, management later helped us to report to the police station and we stayed at the lobby for several hours.

    It is a fifteen-minute walk from the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks outside but manager was excellent in discussing and solving.

    Brilliant staff at front desk and at breakfast. Manager was excellent and prepared to discuss an issue we had and rectify.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location within easy walking distance from the railway station. Beautiful renovated room with comfortable bed and pillows. Renovated/modern bathroom albeit small but well designed and spotless. Our room had a terrace but no mountain or lake views - they cost extra. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fitness facility would be nice.

    Friendly attentive staff, good restaurant good breakfasts. Comfortable room (a bit small) but for extra 20 CHF faced garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The location is quite closed to the train station (Lausanne Gare). We can either walk or take a bus no. 1 or no.2 to the hotal to Mirabeau stop. - Breakfast is great. - The staff particularly in the restaurant and front desk are very helpful and friendly. - The hotel is clean and quiet. - The air-conditions in both rooms (family room) work well for the summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, it was good - again because of the personel! But the selection was quite limited

    The staff was helpfull, specially one older gentleman in the reception - he is valued in Gold for rhe hotel! Nothing bad to say about the hotel or the room (was clean and beds comfy) also quiet, which is important!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast package take away, considering the price and the high quality of the breakfast at the hotel...the breakfast to go was just 1 toast, 1 apple and 1 bottle of water.....so....nothing....sad to say but true...

    great intercontinental breakfast....everything....the best ever!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fly in room. Had to walk in pouring rain to hotel a few big blocks from train station. Construction on street.

    Staff were excellent upgraded us to a family suite from a small room because of their error. Beautiful big room, separate second bedroom. Huge bathroom. Great breakfast. Great suggestions to walk to. Go see cathedral. Free metro with room. Great cheap food truck by carousel at lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a touch pricy especially considering our late arrival. Breakfast room very nice but small and crowded. Only minor gripes though

    Staff excellent, well appointed rooms and elegant lobby. Hotel good at staying in touch before arrival. Private parking close by across the street. My score would be 9.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were forced to cancel our last night & they charged us 50% of the price anyway! The breakfast also was identical everyday & very boring choices. There was a huge construction site right outside the hotel that was really loud & I think they were working with the sewage system since this disgusting smell was felt all over the hotel & it didn't seem that they would wrap it up anytime soon either! Absolutely no value for the money!

    We were three adults & it was perfect big room with one bedroom inside that makes it perfect for families to stay in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the hotel there were lots of construction sites. No parking garage is available. We should park the car in a public parking lot.

    air condition worked well. Bathsroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind! Would have liked some milk for the coffee in the room but we didn't ask for it and I am sure it would have been provided had we done so!

    Staff were excellent taking a lot of trouble to ensure we had a good stay. We had booked parking too and that was conveniently located just across the road. We ate lunch in the garden one day and dinner in the restaurant another evening and both were very good. A lovely stay overall.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had the most comfortable hotel bed that I've ever slept on! Excellent breakfast, great location (midway between the town center and the lake; making it easy to get to both) with bus stop directly in front of the hotel, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are less choices for breakfast compared with those of other Best Western hotels elsewhere.

    The triple room for 3 adults was spacious and comfortable. It takes 8-10 minutes walk to the central train station. The bus stop outside the hotel provides easy access to the downtown uphill as well as the pier. Wifi connection was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard time finding something to eat. For some reason no restaurants were open on a Monday night. Restaurants all closed early for lunch. All wineries in the area were closed on Mondays & Tuesdays.

    Christine was great. She does everything-checked us in, took our food orders and made our drinks in the bar. Enjoyed Carillon castle.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work very well and leaving windows open wasn't great due to street noise.

    Great location near the metro station and hotel includes free transportation card. Very easy to get ,strong to cathedral and waterfront. Hotel staff very helpful. Hotel restaurant was wonderful. We had a family suite which was great as the kid room had twin beds for my children.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near the train station is excellent but the real surprise was the attentive staff. I had several requests that were filled with speed and a smile. Professionals throughout, including the waiters at breakfast. Outstanding value.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was professional and well prepared for our check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, great staff. Our room was upgraded, and I couldn't wish for more. If I'm in Lausanne again, will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread at breakfast was fresh but not very good.

    Nice helpful staff. Big room. A solid four star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed at the hotel over many years and keep coming back because it never disappoints!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for city center access. Staff very helpful with directions and suggestions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cosy room. All front desks personnel are helpful. It is near the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is delicious. The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. View from room.A purely vegeterian breakfast prepared for us. Great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    l8cation, rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs some improvement

    The location, the comfortable bed and the breathtaking view on the lake

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: