Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montana 3 stars

23, rue des Alpes, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#76 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 976 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the center and all kind of restaurants is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't found what you like in breakfasts...

    Very close to the center and all kind of restaurants is available down side even Indian and Arabian restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Superb location, nice and helpful staff, clean bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioner in the room and it was not possible to open the window because of horrible smells from the diner down below. I was staying on the first floor and could hear every word from the street. Not possible to sleep without earplugs. If someone smokes outside, the smoke comes into the room.

    Superb location, nice and helpful staff, clean bathroom, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Its not far from center town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room - hear the cars from the street , vrem în 4 th floor , without air condition-just fan... Breakfast very popor-the eggs you have to boil by self-the are not ready.

    Its not far from center town. Each turist receive for period of stay a free transport ticket for bus-tram in Geneva

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Geneva so far.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are not soundproof. So you can hear everything that's happening in the corridor.

    Best hotel in Geneva so far. Renovated. Great breakfast. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Don't stay at 4th and 5th floors in the summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room located in 5th floor which we found it very hot, it seems that upper floors has the same problem , so it is better to ask for rooms in 1,2&3rd floors, it is true that geneva has a nice weather in the summer but do not expect that you can sleep in this hotel using only a fan! Breakfast was normal but the staff was overloaded during breakfast time but still they are trying to support. Non availability of electric kettle inside the rooms.

    Location is great , very close to the train station and other attraction inside the city. Spacious rooms. Nice decoration in the lobby and the breakfast area. Very good staff. Providing public transportation cards for free. Reasonable price. there is a supermarket next to the hotel. هۆتێلێکی گونجاوە لەبەر گرنگی شوێنەکەی گەرچی لە هاویندا نهۆمەکانی سەرەوە زۆر گەرمن ، تکایە هەوڵ بدە لە نهۆمی چوارەم و پێنجەمدا نەبیت

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Location good but very hard to sleep in the heat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, therefore windows had to be open but on a main road made it very hard to sleep due to the constant traffic throughout the night.

    Breakfast was good, coffee was not good at all. Location is amazing, right next to the train station and walking distance to the old town and the lake. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    This property is near to the train station and for indian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, kettle or water bottles were available in the rooms.

    This property is near to the train station and for indian people their are some indian restaurants. McDonald's is near and market.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Decent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room was pretty hot during the evenings. I think the mini-bar was heating quite a bit as well and the air cooler didn’t work.

    Decent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice stay but room facilities should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this hot weather season, The temperature of the room was too hot even though we had ventilator inside.

    It was very close to the city centre and the bus terminal. The room facilities were good enough and clean. Hotel staff were helpful. Breakfast starts at 6am but we informed staff to have it earlier. Breakfast was already ready at 5.30am.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location but hot rooms !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was super hot. There was a fan but unfortunately it did not help. Not a good night sleep room. Breakfast was just basic and nothing special. We did not enjoy much.

    Staff was good. No problem at all. Location was great. Just 3mins walk from train station. Cleanliness is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to central transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon and fans were not quite strong enough to cool the room down in the intense heat. Any other time of the year would be good.

    Close to central transport Balcony Quiet Helpful staff Great breakfast included Clean and fresh room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Great city centre hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very hot even with fan and window open

    The hotel is in a great location. 5 minutes walk from the station and just a bit more to the lake. Staff very friendly. Breakfast very adequate. Rooms fairly small but have everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Central, comfortable hotel. Clean, good separate bedrooms in family suite and fresh breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, very hot and stuffy. Provided us with 2 large electric fans. Tiny only fashioned lift. We used the stairs at all times except when carrying suitcases.

    Separate bedroom for kids and adults. Good strong shower. Fridge in room, ask for the key at reception (no charge). Breakfast room obviously recently redecorated and very fresh and super clean. Very good continental buffet breakfast. Reception lent us an umbrella to go out when it was raining.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Unconfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot and they have no air conditioner and it was also impossible to keep the window open because if the street noise... at some point the heat was so unbearable that we preferred to sleep in the noise...it is not a nice area being so close to the train station so imagine the drunkards’ fights and shouts and so on....

    It was a good location with nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, old building! Hotel is located in a busy part of the city, we didn’t get any sleep both nights of our stay as room was stuffy, hot and outside was too noisy! There was only one staff in breakfast room to clean tables, dishes and re supply! Below average breakfast. Not enjoyable stay at all!

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Good priced central, modern and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom modern and clean but very small. Nearly got charged for use of mains adapter - lozenge shaped adapter needed, not the usual round one.

    Excellent location right by but not on top of railway station. Great value for Geneva. Simple but enjoyable breakfast in "trendy" dining area. Small hotel with friendly staff. Tip - do not wander aimlessly in area opposite - red light district!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    To be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed had wheels - very weird. Super hot in the room, despite the vent. Many TV programmes dont work (no sound)

    Very spacious room, lovely view. Best part about the Hotel is definitely the breakfast: it offers everything from fruits, to musli to eggs - and the Lady running it is also very lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Fine but not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom did meet the expectations. The pictures have coloured filters that are very misleading. The bathroom was small and the terrace was not as clean as it seemed from the pictures. Breakfast was poor.

    Staff was excellent, position was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is close to the Railway station and in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Although we were not hot either.

    Hotel is close to the Railway station and in the centre of Geneva and comfortable. We stayed one night before heading home, the night Switzerland won a world cup soccer match. This meant the reserved Swiss spent much of the night blasting their car horns and partying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with appropriate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn't working and no air-conditioning in the room .. small room size ..old fashioned furniture

    Great location and helpful staff ..good breakfast...very clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    very convenient for the train station; clean and a decent family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having proper air-conditioning; the veranda looked more like a place for smoking, three metal chairs and an ashtray. A small table with a few pot plants would make a huge difference. The staff were ok.

    It was clean, close to train station and the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Location , staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was disappointing , untidy and could have been much nicer with a little attention to detail. Also only one of French doors opened

    Location , staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.5
    Very good location excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, only small fan was available

    Front desk service was just excellent! The guy over there made everything to assist and was really helpful since it was our first time in Geneva. Front desk is open 24 hours in late night you just need to ring the bell for enterance Hotel Location is just perfect 200 m from the main train station and 400 m from the lake. Room was nice and bathroom was very clean and convenient We order a room with a balcony and it was very good idea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy that I could not sleep at night. I had a room facing the street so it was complicated to sleep.

    Proximity to the train station and center of Geneva.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Does'n worth for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff made a lot of noise early in the morning. The bad sheets has not been changed for 5 days. Very boring breakfast. Not very clean room and bathroom. Basic furnitures and lack of any style.

    Very good location. Close to Cornavin train station and Geneva lake. Many restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is good very close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two main things really didn’t like and were issues in my stay, first the room has no AC and was hot we had a problem sleeping in the room while it’s hot, second when we tried to open the window to have some air the street is so noisy all the night. We had bad sleeping at night with those two things. Everything else was good

    The location is good very close to the train station and breakfast is very good. Room is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The counter staff can be more interactive when serving Customer.

    Value for money. Location is excellent. Near to station and amenities. Breakfast is excellent. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great accomodation in Geneva at a very strategic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get a big loud at night due to the central location. Keeping windows open at night was not an option for me.

    nice breakfast selection and very close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient location near the railway station, last...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of traffic noise throughout the night in the room I stayed in, overlooking rue des alpes. More could be done to soundproof the room better from the traffic noise.

    Very convenient location near the railway station, last minute booking and was cancellable which is very good. Breakfast was basic and ample, fresh fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    1.Croissants were an awesome touch to the breakfast and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1.We got a room which smelled of smoke badly 2.The second room had a stale smell as well plus there was no air conditioning...i mean in a 3* star hotel no air conditioning i have been to 2* in greece who had air conditioning 3.Pre-authorized money was taken 3 weeks before and returned about 3 days after leaving...i consider the return long and abnormal.

    1.Croissants were an awesome touch to the breakfast and nutella was really nice.All in all good and tasty breakfast even if it is the same one everyday. 2.The old man at the reception was really nice 3.All the restaurant personnell were helpfull and nice 4.The manager girl was really nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough light in the room.

    The location was great (in the city centre, close to the station, parking right across the street), room was comfy and well-equipped (Miracast TV, safe). Breakfast was better than expected, staff were able to speak English fluently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Ok but very very expensive and left feeling cheated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price did not follow through for the second night and was 5x more. Will not book this hotel again and will advise colleagues not to use it.

    Breakfast and staff were good. Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although breakfast was included in the room rate when I made a reservation this was changed in the meantime. I was informed via Booking.com about the change and at first the hotel offered me a compensation but this was also changed. At the end no compensation no breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    NO BREAKFAST
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I Paid for breakfast, however there was no breakfast!!! I found the dining room in maintenance, and they apologize , but I paid normally bed and breakfast I need my money for the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty. It was NOT cleaned. Floors were Dusty.

    Location was great. It was very easy to reach from airport by train. Hotel is very close to main station. Staffs were friendly. When you checked-in, you were given free transportation cards by receptionist. Breakfast was typical French breakfast and was quite good. Room and bed was comformation. Price/value was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Felt like sleeping on cement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was so hard I slept so bad and had pains and aches all over when I woke up. I told staff in the reception and asked if they had another room with a softer bed or a mattress I could get. I got the answer that he would check with the boss. Never heard anything back. No possibilities to make tea of coffee in the room.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location - walking distance to train station, pleasant people, good breakfast, and loved the towel heater! It wasnt fancy, but it was clean and perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    No complaints, it was convenient and similarly priced to other hotels in the neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were double charged for the booking, however once we alerted them we did get refunded right away.

    Convenient location, right next to Cornavin station, and responsive staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location, good value for Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged twice for the booking, however when we alerted them they corrected it right away.

    Convenient location and the hotel provides a transport card.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall nice stay. Close to the Train station and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but clean and nice. The staff was just okay.

    I liked the location a lot since it’s close to the Cornavin and there are several shops around the area for your needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel to be recommended for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very bad isolation of room doors - you hear every step and door click of other guests during the night; the door locks by a key even from inside (no automatic lock when you are in the room); the minibar was locked - you cannot use the refrigerator for your own needs.

    location close to the city center, clean room, isolation of windows from the street noise, safe in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Liked this Geneva priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a lottery. Hotel should address this area so after a long journey this is made easier Currently stress you do not need situation.

    Nice hotel / staff. Location good in busy area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable hotel, close proximity to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area in which it is situated but that's not the hotels problem, no real outlook, view said City View but we overlooked a car park,

    Nice breakfast, close to the station, nice room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Not pleasant at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception weren't welcoming at all, unfriendly...not worth the money paid which was around 800 something for a 3 star property..Broken shower wasn't fixed either inspite of reporting the same time of check in around 2:30pm

    Just the staff at the restaurant for Breakfast was good and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and professional.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was for my body too hard...

    Staff was very friendly and professional. We ordered an extra bed for our daughter, which effectively was installed in the room when we arrived. This is not a matter of course. And finally we got this extra bed for free, which is really extraordinary. Thanks again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is good position!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is little old and small. but is ok.

    The Location is very good. Geneva hb is so near and easy to access. Surroundings there are many type of food facilities including Starbucks and Macdonals and French restauants. Employees of hotel are very kind. Leaving luggages are allowed until evening for free,and so tourists can tour easily. Next time I visit Geneva again,defenetely I will select this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot sleeping in spite of fan. Very small bathroom. Cost a lot by international standards so dont think value for money.

    Good location. Good breakfast.Good receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Quite expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have put AC in the rooms, considering the price. They don't give toiletries as well such as shampoo and shower gel. The bed is ok but the matress is quite hard. They could have put fresh croissant and bread for breakfast.

    Proximity Bathroom anf toilet is clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    A good one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It was really hot in the room, there is no AC so with hot weather outside it was a bit challenging.

    Reliable wifi, very central, ok breakfast and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning. Just and old fan. Hotel old and has poor facilities. No refrigirator. No bottled water in the room Neighbourhood is semi-clean and not very safe, very loud so that it is impossible to sleep with an open window. Payed $200 per night. Big mistake!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place! Small, sunny, & so close to train station!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to use our key to unlock our door from INSIDE OUR ROOM in order to get out of our hotel room; this would be SO UNSAFE during an emergency situation. In the USA, this would be illegal.

    Great breakfast. Super convenient location near main train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Price and quality is in balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) There is no air conditioning in the room, it was very very hot 2) no slippers and bathrobe in the room

    1) I liked that this hotel is located near the railway station, however, the neighbourhood around it is creepy. 2) It's 10 minutes walk to Geneva Lake. 3) Very good price for this city 4) Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    Poor cleaning and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not cleaned as it should be. I had to ask for changing the towels, cleaning the cups. The first day I was shocked with the things left in the laptop safe. I was disturbed every day starting at 5-6 am with the noise of breakfast preparation. It was like just next to me.

    Breakfast was well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel location in close proximity to Geneva train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. Small lift and can be slow

    Hotel in a good location. Main train station 2 mins away and restaurants and Lake Geneva a short walk. Main room was a good size and quite spacious. Good wifi and staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    nice small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Very good location. Close to the train station. Friendly stuff. The room where I stayed was quite "big" (for Swiss standard).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Modern hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were dirty socks left in our room so cleanliness could have been better! Breakfast was very limited.

    Room was basic but had everything you needed and was modern. Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night, but its a central location

    Very good value hotel in a central location 200 metres from Cornavin train & tram station. Spotlessly clean and a very good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Simple but good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's overpriced for the size of room. But Geneva is generally a rip-off.

    A simple hotel in a convenient location. You can walk to lots of nice places from the hotel. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel - walk anywhere - bad smell - small bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very -very- small bathroom. There was a persistent stench from the plumpings. The smell was perceivable from the rest of the room too. Breakfast did not have much variety. It's location is a downgraded area of the city.

    Comfy and beautiful room. Got a special offer and very good value for money for Geneva (which is very expensive not only by absolute standards, but in comparison to other big european cities as well). In normal prices not so. Located very near the station and within walking distance to the whole Geneva centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    One of the closest hotels to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Switzerland, as all of you may know, this is a good hotel, enough expensive beyond our expectation. The location is close to the central station, but northern area from the hotel was difficult to explain. Very very varieties of restaurants, included somewhat underground...difficult to express directly. I can inform you like this; a bottled water (1 L) was EUR 1 in the closest shop.

    Location. Very close to Cornavin station. Only 200m. One of the most famous restaurant "Auberge de Savièse" is close as well (400m). From Japanese point of view, elevator is old fashioned. Typical European hotel, but modernised. Tight and compact. I like that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    It was impossible to use my own electric curler because of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was impossible to use my own electric curler because of kind of sockets. I was not warned about it before my arrival. I could have prevented that situation. It was written that the fruits were to be. I found one small not so fresh apple. That are not fruits, that is fruit. I felt a little bit dissapointed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should speak better english. At night we could hear everything in the hallway and it really disturbed our sleep. Fortunately, the window prevented noises from the street.

    Very warm room. Nice and clean bathroom. Good breakfast. Excellent location (very near gare Cornavin). The hotel was pretty good in general. Paula, the lady who served us breakfast, was the nicest employee we met. She was really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Good accomodation for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation was expensive but I presume Geneva is overall expensive.

    Good location next to train station and city center. Comfortable and clean room. Wifi extremely good. Continental breakfast. Everybody speaks English so don't worry if at the beginning you will be approached in French.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    Horrible behaviour from incompetent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appallingly unacceptable behaviour by arrogant and incompetence staff. Asked when arriving until breakfast would be available and was told 10:30. When arriving the morning after at 10:10 they had taken most of the food away saying "breakfast ends at 10:00 and it has been like that for years", implying that I was lying about being told the night before it was 10:30. Fortunately there was a couple of guests still in the room confirming they had also been told it ended at 10:30. Instead of assuming the customer was right and proposing to help, the incredibly dismissive staff just said "you can still take what's left" as if she was doing me a favour (even milk, yoghurt etc were already gone). Horrible, horrible people - they should never be allowed to be in direct contact with guests before getting proper training first. They also charged me city tax for two people during checkout even though the night before I had told I was by myself - and they could see that no one else had given their documents for that room. Only stay here for the low price if you can get it, there are far better options in that category in Geneva managed by people who actually know how to do their job

    Got lucky with the rate, very good value for Geneva. Room furniture better than others in this category

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Excellent establishment right in the heart of Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually

    Lovely rooms of good size. Just right. In fact I'd say perfect. I would not ask for more to be honest as I thought everything was spot on and even surpassed my expectations. The establishment is quite modern and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel to access Conference at Palexpo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Room 75 by reception and there was a bit of noise in the evenings from those coming in to the hotel. It would have been better to have been put in a room on the other floors as there did not appear to be many people staying in the hotel.

    Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very nice, with good range of food. Excellent location to access trains to the Palexpo for conference

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    3.3
    Very underwhelmed with this hotel, I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our window opened up to the main street and it was SO loud all night. Even with the window shut you could hear loud people and cars racing down the road. Also, the "second" bedroom had a window that opened up into an old elevator shaft. There was also a gross stain on the velvet chair.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice staff, especially at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit outdated, and the room was cold. Shower drain was not good and you had to turn off the water as the base was filling up to the top.

    Nice staff, especially at breakfast. Room was decent with a modern bathroom, and a nice view over the street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Room was good and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition!!!! I was there beg f September, weather was hot and not possible to sleep on open window - hotel is on the street and it is very noisy. Probably if weather is not hot, it is not a problem.

    Room was good and very comfortable. Very comfortable bed! Bath room is narrow but also comfortable and equipped with all necessary.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Hotel location close to city centre and main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a suite with two twin rooms, but we actually got one big room with a huge double bed and TV, and a very small room with two small beds.

    The hotel location is just 10-15 mins from city centre/lake Leman swimming area and 2 minutes from the main train station. Great wi fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise might be a bit on the uncomfortable side. Each time a door is closed you can clear hear them.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff and room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our own fault - we requested a room on main floor and it was a bit noisy. There is a bar down the street.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Clean and close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Proximity to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the train station

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: