Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairmont Le Montreux Palace 5 stars

Avenue Claude Nobs 2, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#1 of 40 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 845 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Must visit hotels around the world, and why not to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the bed and balcony, the lake view is must have. but ofcourse if you didn’t get I’m sure they will find you a good rooms too. spa, gym and swimming pool are top👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Best of Montreau & Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I have ever stayed in Switzerland. Outside pool with the wiew of trees and mountains was amazing. Inside pool is also very good. Rooms are big and charming. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very good experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who checked me in said he’s giving me free bread in room but I didn’t receive anything.

    You got free train tickets from montreux to vevey upon check in. People are extremely friendly. I couldn’t recall the name who helped me check in, but he’s really smiley. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast also it was amazing the people who work there they was a great people always smile really I love this hotel and I wish I come again

    Everything was amazing the clean two times the room everyday The breakfast also it was amazing the people who work there they was a great people always smile really I love this hotel and I wish I come again soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views & gratis upgrade
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog bed could be more fluffy & luxurious in line w other properties we have stayed with from The Fairmont group.

    Quieter side of town with plenty of dining options & spa on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return! We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite hot at times as no air con

    Amazing all round. Staff went the extra mile as we had a small baby. Delicious room service and the pastries in the lounge bar were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, good location, nice rooms with a classic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was ludicrously expensive, unsurprisingly. Cleaning staff could have been more thorough in terms of replacing basic amenities like glasses, ashtrays, etc.

    Beautiful hotel, good location, nice rooms with a classic feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Lakeside luxury, perfect service, and sheer indulgence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The Fairmont sets the bar for service, luxury, and sheer indulgence. Whilst Montreux itself was a little disappointing (mainly due to the weather, and the fact it was full of PolyMangas enjoying their annual convention), staying at the Fairmont more than made up for it. I cannot praise it highly enough. A couple of suggestions for potential guests; (a) ask for an upgrade to a lake view, as it is truly worth it, (b) if you really want to enjoy Funky Claude's, arrange your mortgage before you go.....extremely expensive, which you only realise as you wake up the next day with a hangover. Absolutely worth it though.....one of my favourite ever hotel bars, with cocktail barmen who really know what they are doing. A wonderful experience at the Fairmont.......go on, book it now, and indulge yourselves

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The front desk staff are so professional, they offered me an upgrade to a suite with a great special price. Parking and valet service was free. The view from our suite was a lake side, we didn’t want to go out of the room because of the breath taking view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Amazing once in a lifetime experience - wonderful staff and stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable service all around. We have never experienced better. This property is truly a palace in we were continuously amazed at the positive attitude of the staff and the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Great historical hotel with excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is nicely renovated but still needs a some help on details. It is a classic old building but you need to like that.

    Very helpful staff and well trained to take care of your needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, nice variety of restaurants and good food (unfortunately I didn't have a chance to try the weekend brunch), beautiful spacious rooms, and great facilities (e.g. the gym and spa). Would definitely go back and recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    the building is stunning and beautifully decorates, I loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little basic in comparison to the rest of the hotel. Paying for parking when you are already a guest staying the night and eating in their restaurant.

    the building is stunning and beautifully decorates, I loved the bedroom corridors and bedroom doors on the 3rd floor were just beautiful. The hotels restaurants and bars were excellent. We upgraded to a lake view room and worth it for the morning view and breakfast on the balcony despite it being a bit chilly in mid Feb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate it as a 5*. The shower was not working properly, no bottle of water in the room, the hair dryer is a fixed one (very old model that does not dry fast enough). We were supposed to receive newspaper on Sunday (the reception offered us) that we never received. All the above are small details and nothing to worry about but it is just not up to standard of 5*

    The historical building is amazingly nice, the view on the lake and the breakfast is generous and delicious. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room was not working and therefore quite cold. In summer it was never a problem, but this was our first stay in winter where this happened. Maybe due to the construction.

    The room was great, as always, the breakfast was good and the staff was great again! I'm always very pleased when I stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Expectations met but not exceeded due th two best restaurants being closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed to learn on arrival that the hotel’s two best dining rooms were closed. We felt this should have been stated at the time of our booking so we at least would have been aware of this fact when checking in. I know the hotel has two smaller restaurants - but the menus and ambience for these are vastly inferior to the two that were closed. Pity.

    All the staff were super friendly and efficient as you would expect for a hotel of this stature. On checking in we were offered an upgrade of a suite at a third of the price which we accepted and the additional cost of parking my car for 48hrs was waived which was also a generous offer. The suite was a good move as it gave us both a lot more space and a better view of the lake and mountains opposite than the room we were originally designated. The in-room dining, breakfast, spa and pool experiences were all exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in luxurious and relaxing surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV in our room wasn't working on arrival, but was fixed without fuss the next day. Cost of parking at the hotel not included for residents and breakfast not included in the room rate.

    Complimentary upgrade to a lake view room, water, chocolates and a weather forecast card provided every evening as part of the turndown service. Outside temperature indicator in the room. Surprise gift of a delicious birthday cake. Beautiful spa facilities. Extremely polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property but needs to do better re room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food options were not great. Room Service was not good value for money at all.

    Beautiful location and wonderful staff. Beautifully decorated too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s perfect.

    Everything was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone. I literally cannot think of a single thing to nit pick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room I got was too far as I had to take too elevators to reach room, I guess because of some maintenance work. Room was a bit small

    Hotel and facility are very nice, staff were ok not rude and not too friendly. They were just ok. View of room was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    A magical weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Julie who was at the reception of the hotel was amazing. She helped us during our stay. She was always smiling and doing more than what we expected from her. We will come back again to the Montreux Palace for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    A large and grand hotel in a woderful lakeside location and a short walk from the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our aircon developed a fault so our room was hot, but I'm sure this was just bad luck. Our room was nice but others at the same price were even larger.

    Great central location, especially nice with a Lake view. Very nice music bar & restaurant. Good breakfast and excellent Spa facility. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Free WiFi and good room facilities (tea/Nespresso style coffee machine), Smart TV with many channels including BBC1/2

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel! One of the best I have ever been too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel. Probably the best in town. Excellent location, just facing the lake. The sunday buffet should not be missed. An excellent stay to visit Chaplin Museum

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was a little small

    The hotel was beautiful and so was the view from our balcony. We requested a room with a balcony and a good view of mountains/lake and we got it so thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasantly surprised for a large hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking.

    The room was extremely comfortable with large beds and plenty of space. The choice and quality of the food at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    would not be likely here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Value for money very poor. The front desk staff were very friendly and nice. The concierge staff repeatedly made errors with dinner reservations, and didn't seem very knowledgeable. Compared to the Eurohotel, where we spent one night - staff there were exceptional, our room was spacious and had a much better view, breakfast included and was wonderful, and the hotel was half the price. The value, views, and experience were much better right across the street.

    The rooms were spacious and elegant. Nice views; nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Best weekend getaway! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I went to the Fairmont Le Montreux Palace to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room, amenities, staff, food, location, view, spa...the list goes on - it all exceeded our expectations. It felt like a beautiful weekend escape and we didn't want to leave. We only wish we could have spent more time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of children at breakfast time.

    General ambience. It is called a "Palace" and replicates such in every way. Staff are helpful and charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent romantic place or for relaxation with health benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gourmet restaurant food / price ratio can be better Room dimension not so generous

    Friendly reception and people at restaurants / bar Beautiful architecture and interiors Good food at restaurant Excellent room maintenance Very good spa Excellent location with beautiful view from restaurants Parking availability Easy and free local transport from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Magnificent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for feather pillows and never got them

    The views of the lake from the room we're breathtaking. The hotel is conveniently situated right opposite the Montreal Jazz venues. So it's a perfect place to stay when you want to attend the jazz festival. If you are lucky you'll also bump into a few artists that are there to perform at the jazz, some of them stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    lovely breakfast with a perfect omelette
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -at breakfast a very long queue ; hotel should know that during montreux jazz festival people tend to have breakfast late between 10 and 11. they should have anticipated and should have maken use of extra hall or rooms to serve breakfast. -Hostesses at breakfast not in nice costume like the waitresses -Very small room and very few toiletries for 2 persons

    lovely breakfast with a perfect omelette

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we where there during a conference.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. They can handle children quite well. The only issue was dry cleaning service wasn't good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Elegance and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    children under sixteen can use indoor pool between 2-6 pm only. i think at least children bigger than 12 years old can be allowed to swim

    room was very large and its decoration was very chic bed was very comfortable both open and indoor pool were nice (also spa center) sport center was well equppied

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    OUTSTANDING Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking at your table on the breakfast terrace. A secluded smoking area is available, but you need to get up from your table and walk over to it.

    The car was already parked outside the front door on check out so we didn't have to wait for the valet service. Great view from the room over the lake and very good attention to detail. The staff was welcoming and the service was top notch. Not a single time did I feel that we were not being taken care of. I would go back on a regular basis. Fairmont standards from A-Z.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Palace on the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For cost, complimentary pick up and drop off to prevent dragging bags 500+ km.

    Outstanding staff and beautiful hotel w/in walking distance to train station on the Lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    The Location is pretty and the view of the lake is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steak restaurant in the hotel wasnt worth the Money. Nice hotel pay for the view and location, a bit cheaky to have added "City tax " to the hotel bill/

    The Location is pretty and the view of the lake is nice. Suites were comfy but normal rooms were small. Nice hotel, though some of the spa could do with an uplift having stayed at other fairmonts around the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive.

    Fastastic hotel, great location, great spa and fitness centre, all round a great hotel deserving of its rating. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    One of best hotels in the world . best location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love everything about this property! i stayed at this hotel along with my family a multiple times already and would love to stay for more overtime i visit Montreux in the future! it's Historic and makes you feel like you are home away from home. `The staff are amazingly nice and professional ! the breakfast is just perfect with a lot to choose from .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel but do not celebrate or eat anything at the Bar and Grill at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bar and Grill at the hotel were highly recommended to us and I was keen to celebrate my 40th birthday there. Our experience was terrible. The food tasted like hospital food - was bland and not well cooked. One of my friends sent his meal back (a fantastic piece of meat, that was cooked terribly) and the rest of us highly dissatisfied with our meal. We walked out paying close to CHF 1,000 and the food was simply terrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    I felt like a princess during my one day stay, both the hotel and the service, PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of offerings at the pool "restaurant"

    The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in... The location of the hotel and the pool so close to the lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to recharge and enjoy the beautiful scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Everything was great, but the level of service was phenomenal. Perfect respite for the travel weary! The hotel staff are truly amazing!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location but it's a money making machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly on arrival we were offered an upgrade but at a price which we accepted, the hotel was quiet so it was an up sell. There was no complementary anything and to get orange juice for breakfast was £16 which stung a bit, whilst a good hotel I did feel that everything was an extra even tv was being sold at a package, not what you expect for premium price but can't blame the obliging staff.

    This a great location and very welcoming, great views from room facing south, bathroom huge and bed faced the mountains so great to wake up or sit and view. Staff very helpful and nice welcome. Have visited the lakes for last few years and this hotel is pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Spectacular hotel, wonderful views, oustanding staff, unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we would have liked different was that some of the SPA areas (sauna and so on) were separate for men and women, so we couldn't enjoy them together as we would have liked.

    We stayed at the Fairmont Palace for a very special occasion. I had been in Montreux several times and always thought the hotel was truly magnificent. I contacted the staff before our arrival and they took care of absolutely every single detail, and they were all wonderful with us when we were there and solved the little problems we had. We couldn't be more grateful to them. As said, a wonderful hotel in a perfect location, with wonderful views of Lac Leman and the Alps, lots of dining options within the hotel, a fun bar, a nice SPA and absolutly outstanding staff. We'll certainly be back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! The spa was beautiful and calm and well serviced, the room overlooking the lake was magical and the entire staff was accommodating in every possible way. They went out of their way to make it special and it was!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    amazing hotel amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!!!! The whole experience was fantastic. they do pay attention to the small details! It was our first wedding anniversary and soon as the staff knew this they upgraded us to a room with an amazing view to the mountains and lake(see photo)! We even got a small amazing cake in the room for us. the staff was amazing. so friendly and attentions . i will definately comeback to this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.2
    If you like huge dogs barking inside the restaurant during your dinner ,THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge dog barking in the restaurant,climbing on chairs,licking the windows and chairs..DISGUSTING... We asked the manager to intervene.She said she would come back when dog barks..never came back,of course. Offered us to change table.Don't move the dog !!! move the guests.....incredible.

    Nice location near the lake...sadly,half of it is closed in winter,it seems

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    A class act.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with the heating and our room was a sauna. They did their best to fix it but it wasn't completely resolved. They couldn't offer a hot breakfast that my child with allergies could eat

    The staff - they couldn't do more for us. The location One of those hotels where it may be expensive but you can feel they're spending on the right stuff. It was decorated for Christmas and looked exquisite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit tricky to find breakfast, but it's worth exploring the hotel for!

    We had a very nice room overlooking the lake with a Balcony. It's a real palace! Staff were very helpful and everything was roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music and vibrations up to the 6th floor due to a private event in. Ground floor and this from late afternoon to 11pm the first night Not acceptable for this kind of hotel or hotel needs to find solutions for isolation

    Very Nice upgrade room with breathtaking lake view w/o asking Great restaurant at montreux jazz restaurant Nice staff Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.2
    Only just Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa treatment poor, lake view room on street, music noise at night, no breakfast , whilst included on moment of booking, balcony dirty as well as outside area, tacky

    Pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Montreux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the room was amazing and probably the biggest we've had in Europe. Definitely worth getting a room with the lake view, it's spectacular!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel in Montreux!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be included in the price of the room.

    Liked the turn down service at night, great having the nesspresso machine in the room, staff super friendly and efficient. The location can't be beat, and the room was very spacious with a great bathroom, fluffy towels and lots of extra shampoos and conditioners. Will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice 5* hotel, but nothing extrordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated. Spots on curtains in room and on carpet. Overhead shower did not work. Parking is expensive and should be included given the price of rooms.

    Very good location on the lake

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    every thing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, perfect staff, clean room , my plan was without kids then I decide to take them, ai informed the hotel in case we need to make upgrade for the room, I surprised when I arrived That they prepare the room with kids stuff like baby change and shampoo, we enjoyed our stay❤️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    You should visit!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were too narrow. The extra rollaway bed was horrible, its a kid size not an adult size. The shower was broken. One funny thing is that our room floors were very shaky as if the floor is made of thin wood.

    The lake view room was spectacular, the location of the hotel is the best. I would like to thank Mr. Ali from the reception for his great welcome, and also all of the concierge team, they helped me with every single detail. The breakfast was great too. Also try Montreux jazz cafe its extremely good!! I like that the hotel has great history & its a real palace!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Breathtaking view, beautiful venue with history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no exit from the garden to the lake and no beach. The carperts in the hotel are old and have the smell of cigarets

    Personell at the restaurant was very friendly and service excellent. Reception and portier were quite sufficient and qwick.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Staying for the view only not for the experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room condition (the delux room is so bad; The suite with view was ok but not luxury room) The service was poor specially the car valte people was so bad as there is no enough employees and they don't meet the needs of the guest of luxery 5 star hotel. The conciarge was ok and the reciption people where amazing

    The location and the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    I have been stolen!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately i had a bad experence with the staff! People be careful!!!! I have been stolen.. The manager was not helpful i told him that one of the staff stole my rings and he kept saying that;" our staff have been working since years in this hotel , you should search in your bags"!! Is this a resonable response for a hotel customer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.6
    Horrible and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we arrived the service was horrible So overrated and expensive They did not care about you at all They were just interested in an Indian wedding going on at the same time Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 5pm and no upgrade had to wait Don't bother going there go elsewhere trust me 5 star no way I think it would be better at a 2 star hotel!!!!!

    Not much!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor mini-fridge ! At the breakfast buffet on Sunday at 10 o'clock many plates (bred) were almost empty, employees and even the chef going by looking at them ... The Pavillon Terasse Restaurant, for this kind of establishment, could yet should be more attractive. If the boss some time would sit down there he would recognize that the flowers should be cut giving way to see the lake. Checking-out getting our luggage took well over 20 minutes, because a group was leaving which most probably paid less than half the price we did.

    Very nice bedroom !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Staff were dealing professionally
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered food by room service. My order wasn't identical to what i placed but its ok anyways.

    Staff were dealing professionally My reservation had been upgraded from signature room to junior suite. I really appreciate it Location is awesome Feel completely comfortable everywhere. For sure i will stay there again once i visit Montruex in future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor aircon Bathroom door squeaked (annoying during the night ) Indoor pool closed

    Location Beautiful architecture especially upstairs Fabulous turn of the century decor The staff especially George, the barman. Lovely staff The view from our balcony was superb p

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Shower stall was a standard small size, but the water pressure was great.

    Fabulous pillows. Great service. Lovely buffet breakfast. Outstanding spa -- used it often during 9-day stay and was never disappointed. Terrific indoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    One of the best hotels to stay in Montreux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not good enough. Breakfast bufe needs more low fat and dietary options. Although a good hotel but still not enough value for money.

    Location central and near to the lake, but not so quiet as the property is on the Main Street in Montreux. Professional staf at reception especially Pauline who was great help and facilitate many things during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    A great hotel with excellent staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a lake view room, but the window was tiny; it was like being on a ship. I think we possibly got the worst lake view room in the entire hotel. We were moved to another room he next day which had a much larger window and was much better. Also Montreux itself is quite boring, but the views are spectacular and the hotel itself has a lot to offer.

    The staff were great, and the breakfast was good. The housekeeping was really good too. Overall a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    A superb, grand, iconic hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to find fault with.

    A beautiful, iconic hotel with an amazing view over Lake Geneva. Staff are polished and professional - a true 5 star experience. They make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The hotel is dog friendly too. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfection, and even fab BB burger in the bar.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfection, and even fab BB burger in the bar. Parents of a a crying baby that the parents ignored in the breakfast room, was adressed by the chef. Good thing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Probably good hotel for winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos suggest that hotel area has more or less direct access to the lake. This is not the case as the main road runs directly in front of the hotel entrance: you have to cross the street (and entrance usually blocked with big cars) and then go to the green/pool area/SPA which has no lake view. Extremely small pool outside Breakfast terrace above main road with all noise etc...

    Lobby area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Its a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a lovely suite with a beautiful view of the lake and the service was excellent at all restaurants. Weather to our luck turned out nice. A bit far from Geneva.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    it was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The Restaurants, Facilities, staff, the view, room service & the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is good, the view of the lake is as promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical big hotel, lack of personal attention. Room and restaurant are both expensive.

    The location is good, the view of the lake is as promised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive to stay during Montreux Festival

    Excellent breakfast and standard of hotel as good as ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The support of the bed not too good, need replacement

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything💕

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: