Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Vaud hotel reviews
  4. Montreux hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Fairmont Le Montreux Palace

Reviews of Fairmont Le Montreux Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenue Claude Nobs 2, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#3 of 52 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    7.5
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing is awful, you will hear everything coming from the hallway and visa versa The concierge service is pretty much nonexistent - they are always absent and desk managers cant help either, they recommend you wait for a concierge to come. Concierge is not really helpful and they mostly just call whatever place you ask them and that is it, few to no suggestions. First time I saw something like that in a 5-star hotel The shower tap is awful (maybe just our room) - it is old and doesn’t move smoothly. So you start with “boiling hell” then go to “alaska january” and then try to wiggle to a normal temperature. Refreshing in the morning, but annoying otherwise Not a very diverse hotel bar menu But then again, you have to have a view

    The view. You absolutely have to get a lake view room, its fantastic

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Stunning hotel , would like to stay longer and return in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing only we had to leave early

    Stunning hotel , would like to stay longer and return in warmer weather soon. Wonderful hotel also received upgraded room on arrival with stunning views . Staff also very friendly. See you soon.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    6.3
    Not mind-blowing, rather average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service a bit slow, staff seemed bored and not very attentive, especially at breakfast. For such a hotel, I had expected them to go the extra mile.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    5.4
    Leak view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel staff old fashion type employee from front door, front seat concierge however housekeeper are good. They should learn from non brand hotels. And this what I observed during my stay. I’m not sure if I’m only rare case or others observe the same. But time for check in and check out long process. Even the way of asking deposit is old fashion only I place they asked was here.

    Leak view.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was modern but could get VERY warm because of the radiator (even if you turn it to low, it would still get ridiculously hot because the radiator was directly next to the toilet). Valet parking is $48/day, which is quite pricey in our opinion.

    The friendly and warm staff greeted us, from the valet to the front reception to the spa/gym staff, and that set the tone for the rest of our stay. We heavily weigh the warmth of staff at places we go to and Fairmont was absolutely wonderful -- no exceptions. We had requested a lake view room on a higher floor, which they granted. The room was spacious enough (not huge) but well-appointed with a magnificent view of the lake and Alps. Water pressure was good and toiletries were Molton Brown. Bed was very comfortable and there were additional amenities, like a Nespresso machine, which my husband definitely appreciated. The spa/pool area were nice but could get a little bit crowded. We were very pleasantly surprised by the machines in the gym though! The hotel location was directly next to the lake and about 5-7 min walk to the Montreux Gare train station, which made it easy to visit nearby towns.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.5
    Spectacular hotel but technical glitches with aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airconditioning in the room did not work and was not/could not be, repaired while we were there. While we were not there in summer, at times at night the room got a little stuffy and warm, so we would have liked to put on the aircon but as indicated, it didn’t work. So we had to open up the doors to the balcony, which meant that even though the external shutters were down, we still got some traffic noise into the room, which wasn’t ideal. Also, our towel warming rail didn’t work, and they didn’t/ couldn’t fix that either!

    Absolutely virtually everything we experienced was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    The rooms are spacious and super comfortable and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like at all

    The rooms are spacious and super comfortable and very nice and clean. The location is best In Switzerland. Staff are super helpful and professional. Restaurants and food is superb.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Europe ! Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING AT ALL

    Room very spacious and comfortable.. very clean.. best location on the Lake and close to restaurants and shopping area. All staff are kind and professional. Breakfast buffet Is super . Valet service is excellent and fast. Everything about this hotel is amazing I've been coming here every year to spend my vacation for the past 4 years.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.3
    Good location lovely hotel and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was quite busy since we were there Christmas time; couldn’t get a booking for the Christmas brunch either coz it was sold out way before.

    Good location lovely hotel and good staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    My favourite hotel at Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It’s not cheap but in Mi treuxnorhing is.

    My favourite hotel and at Christmas it looks like a dream too. Love the new room decor - slightly more modern and Farriw & Ball-esque. As always the staff at reception could not have been nicer. A bit more mixed at breakfast but on Sunday morning I could see why.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Weekend night in Montreux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top notch hotel with an excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Overall an excellent choice for staying in Montreux city center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    An old favourite we always enjoy visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decent restaurant (grill). Music bar fun as always but service slow. Room(s) and public areas beyond lobby a little tired. Bathrooms generally could benefit from an upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose this hotel on Booking.com as we believed there was on site parking. However when we arrived we had to park nearby in a public car park.

    Fabulous hotel with charming staff. Excellent location too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very nice, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking fees was very high 45 CHF/Night

    The hotel was very nice, quiet and clean. The stuff was helpful. Rooms with lake view was the best with alot of space and balcony. Feeling comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with premium services for a stay by lake Lac Leman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every ting was really fine, no dislike.

    Wonderfull views over the lake Lac Leman. Spacious wellness and quite large interior pool. Well equipped and spacious gymnasium for fitness. Very good restaurant and Jazz bar in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.0
    Comparing to my previous stay ,, its going worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was not clean shower box too small the service is too bad as there was no tissues in the room nor bathroom where I had to call and ask them to get me some. no shampoo, shower gel, conditioner,,,etc was provided daily in the bathroom so you have to call the house keeping. The managemet has to be more generous as the building is amazing but they pay less attention on cleanness and training their staff.

    Location Reception staff Room service food was delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Easily one of the best hotels I have ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easily one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Wonderful experience - everything was great. The M&P restaurant was just fantastic - best food I had across Switzerland. The staff are extremely friendly - front office, concierge, spa, M&P... thanks to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it was wonderful - the staff were fantastic and there were lots of wonderful little touches, from complimentary cake and sweets waiting for us in our room, with a special message wishing us well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect lakeside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive

    Perfect lakeside location. Comfortable large rooms and wide spacious corridors. Enjoyed bedroom balcony. Very good breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.7
    Greet room and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet wasn’t clean Also it was my anniversary which I ask for flower and cake to be arranged and the only thing they provide the cake and it was so much disappointed becoz I got the agreement with reception when I called to have flower and greeting cards to be set up before we arrived

    The view of my room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel rooms desperately need some renovation - for as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms desperately need some renovation - for as much money you pay for a suite, you wouldn`t expect to see scruffy walls and damaged interior elements such as lamps etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fantastic until check out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At check in I explained to them that depending on my conference commitments at Caux Palace, I might be staying 4 or 5 nights. I was told this would not be a problem but better I keep the check out date as if I was staying 5 nights as otherwise the hotel might be full on the 5th night of my stay. To my shock and disappointment, at check out the Hotel told me that they did not offer such flexibility and that if I didn’t want to be charged for my 5th night I would have to apply to booking.com for a refund as the hotel would need to charge me!!! So i paid for a 5th night that I didn’t stay!😱

    Everything was fantastic until check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    A large luxury hotel with good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The concierge was not very helpful or responsive. The hotel is a big hotel and some of the areas are empty and a bit neglected. The A/C in the room was not working well.

    The indoor and outdoor pool and the breakfast area. The room size and spacious common areas. The hotel restaurant Montreux Jazz cafe which had excellent service. Staff in general are helpful and have a friendly attitude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was not working properly, shower head was broken which effected the water pressure. You can’t control the water temp. and we’ve asked numerous time the Hotel staff/Management to fix the issues it was not done. Also housekeeping service was poor. We paid over 1,500/night for a junior suite and it is definitely not worth the money

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful luxurious hotel, rightly called a palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great views of the surrounding mountains. The breakfast buffet was exquisite. Towel warmers if you like them. A refrigerator in your room to keep your drinks and chocolate cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.3
    -Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were family of 2 adults and 2 children ( 6 years , 2 years ), although the room includes double sofa bed which is enough for 2 children , the hotel decided to charge me 80 CHF per day for the children which is opposite to booking terms and conditions !! They also refused to negotiate regarding this price ! My booking terms said that you will not be charged for children less than 12 years old and they will stay for free, but the hotel neglected the terms even when i spoke to hotel manager.

    -Great Location -The concierge and valet parking guys were very nice and helpful -Amazing view from balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    استثنائي Just choose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels had annoying smell The lobby is great but the vehicle exhaust make your self as in street.

    A very organized hotel friendly staff and royal services. I booked a room for two and child and they upgrade it to suit which was wonderful with lake view. Great location and facilities. Breakfast was the best in Switzerland hotels .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Must visit hotels around the world, and why not to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the bed and balcony, the lake view is must have. but ofcourse if you didn’t get I’m sure they will find you a good rooms too. spa, gym and swimming pool are top👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Best of Montreau & Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best hotel I have ever stayed in Switzerland. Outside pool with the wiew of trees and mountains was amazing. Inside pool is also very good. Rooms are big and charming. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very good experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy who checked me in said he’s giving me free bread in room but I didn’t receive anything.

    You got free train tickets from montreux to vevey upon check in. People are extremely friendly. I couldn’t recall the name who helped me check in, but he’s really smiley. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast also it was amazing the people who work there they was a great people always smile really I love this hotel and I wish I come again

    Everything was amazing the clean two times the room everyday The breakfast also it was amazing the people who work there they was a great people always smile really I love this hotel and I wish I come again soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views & gratis upgrade
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dog bed could be more fluffy & luxurious in line w other properties we have stayed with from The Fairmont group.

    Quieter side of town with plenty of dining options & spa on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return! We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quite hot at times as no air con

    Amazing all round. Staff went the extra mile as we had a small baby. Delicious room service and the pastries in the lounge bar were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, good location, nice rooms with a classic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was ludicrously expensive, unsurprisingly. Cleaning staff could have been more thorough in terms of replacing basic amenities like glasses, ashtrays, etc.

    Beautiful hotel, good location, nice rooms with a classic feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Lakeside luxury, perfect service, and sheer indulgence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The Fairmont sets the bar for service, luxury, and sheer indulgence. Whilst Montreux itself was a little disappointing (mainly due to the weather, and the fact it was full of PolyMangas enjoying their annual convention), staying at the Fairmont more than made up for it. I cannot praise it highly enough. A couple of suggestions for potential guests; (a) ask for an upgrade to a lake view, as it is truly worth it, (b) if you really want to enjoy Funky Claude's, arrange your mortgage before you go.....extremely expensive, which you only realise as you wake up the next day with a hangover. Absolutely worth it though.....one of my favourite ever hotel bars, with cocktail barmen who really know what they are doing. A wonderful experience at the Fairmont.......go on, book it now, and indulge yourselves

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The front desk staff are so professional, they offered me an upgrade to a suite with a great special price. Parking and valet service was free. The view from our suite was a lake side, we didn’t want to go out of the room because of the breath taking view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Amazing once in a lifetime experience - wonderful staff and stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable service all around. We have never experienced better. This property is truly a palace in we were continuously amazed at the positive attitude of the staff and the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great historical hotel with excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is nicely renovated but still needs a some help on details. It is a classic old building but you need to like that.

    Very helpful staff and well trained to take care of your needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    A memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, nice variety of restaurants and good food (unfortunately I didn't have a chance to try the weekend brunch), beautiful spacious rooms, and great facilities (e.g. the gym and spa). Would definitely go back and recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    the building is stunning and beautifully decorates, I loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little basic in comparison to the rest of the hotel. Paying for parking when you are already a guest staying the night and eating in their restaurant.

    the building is stunning and beautifully decorates, I loved the bedroom corridors and bedroom doors on the 3rd floor were just beautiful. The hotels restaurants and bars were excellent. We upgraded to a lake view room and worth it for the morning view and breakfast on the balcony despite it being a bit chilly in mid Feb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not rate it as a 5*. The shower was not working properly, no bottle of water in the room, the hair dryer is a fixed one (very old model that does not dry fast enough). We were supposed to receive newspaper on Sunday (the reception offered us) that we never received. All the above are small details and nothing to worry about but it is just not up to standard of 5*

    The historical building is amazingly nice, the view on the lake and the breakfast is generous and delicious. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room was not working and therefore quite cold. In summer it was never a problem, but this was our first stay in winter where this happened. Maybe due to the construction.

    The room was great, as always, the breakfast was good and the staff was great again! I'm always very pleased when I stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.6
    Expectations met but not exceeded due th two best restaurants being closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed to learn on arrival that the hotel’s two best dining rooms were closed. We felt this should have been stated at the time of our booking so we at least would have been aware of this fact when checking in. I know the hotel has two smaller restaurants - but the menus and ambience for these are vastly inferior to the two that were closed. Pity.

    All the staff were super friendly and efficient as you would expect for a hotel of this stature. On checking in we were offered an upgrade of a suite at a third of the price which we accepted and the additional cost of parking my car for 48hrs was waived which was also a generous offer. The suite was a good move as it gave us both a lot more space and a better view of the lake and mountains opposite than the room we were originally designated. The in-room dining, breakfast, spa and pool experiences were all exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in luxurious and relaxing surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV in our room wasn't working on arrival, but was fixed without fuss the next day. Cost of parking at the hotel not included for residents and breakfast not included in the room rate.

    Complimentary upgrade to a lake view room, water, chocolates and a weather forecast card provided every evening as part of the turndown service. Outside temperature indicator in the room. Surprise gift of a delicious birthday cake. Beautiful spa facilities. Extremely polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property but needs to do better re room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food options were not great. Room Service was not good value for money at all.

    Beautiful location and wonderful staff. Beautifully decorated too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It’s perfect.

    Everything was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone. I literally cannot think of a single thing to nit pick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the room I got was too far as I had to take too elevators to reach room, I guess because of some maintenance work. Room was a bit small

    Hotel and facility are very nice, staff were ok not rude and not too friendly. They were just ok. View of room was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    A magical weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Julie who was at the reception of the hotel was amazing. She helped us during our stay. She was always smiling and doing more than what we expected from her. We will come back again to the Montreux Palace for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.2
    A large and grand hotel in a woderful lakeside location and a short walk from the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our aircon developed a fault so our room was hot, but I'm sure this was just bad luck. Our room was nice but others at the same price were even larger.

    Great central location, especially nice with a Lake view. Very nice music bar & restaurant. Good breakfast and excellent Spa facility. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Free WiFi and good room facilities (tea/Nespresso style coffee machine), Smart TV with many channels including BBC1/2

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel! One of the best I have ever been too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel. Probably the best in town. Excellent location, just facing the lake. The sunday buffet should not be missed. An excellent stay to visit Chaplin Museum

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.2
    Stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room was a little small

    The hotel was beautiful and so was the view from our balcony. We requested a room with a balcony and a good view of mountains/lake and we got it so thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasantly surprised for a large hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of parking.

    The room was extremely comfortable with large beds and plenty of space. The choice and quality of the food at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.5
    would not be likely here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Value for money very poor. The front desk staff were very friendly and nice. The concierge staff repeatedly made errors with dinner reservations, and didn't seem very knowledgeable. Compared to the Eurohotel, where we spent one night - staff there were exceptional, our room was spacious and had a much better view, breakfast included and was wonderful, and the hotel was half the price. The value, views, and experience were much better right across the street.

    The rooms were spacious and elegant. Nice views; nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Best weekend getaway! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I went to the Fairmont Le Montreux Palace to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room, amenities, staff, food, location, view, spa...the list goes on - it all exceeded our expectations. It felt like a beautiful weekend escape and we didn't want to leave. We only wish we could have spent more time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Behaviour of children at breakfast time.

    General ambience. It is called a "Palace" and replicates such in every way. Staff are helpful and charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent romantic place or for relaxation with health benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gourmet restaurant food / price ratio can be better Room dimension not so generous

    Friendly reception and people at restaurants / bar Beautiful architecture and interiors Good food at restaurant Excellent room maintenance Very good spa Excellent location with beautiful view from restaurants Parking availability Easy and free local transport from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.8
    Magnificent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for feather pillows and never got them

    The views of the lake from the room we're breathtaking. The hotel is conveniently situated right opposite the Montreal Jazz venues. So it's a perfect place to stay when you want to attend the jazz festival. If you are lucky you'll also bump into a few artists that are there to perform at the jazz, some of them stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    6.3
    lovely breakfast with a perfect omelette
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -at breakfast a very long queue ; hotel should know that during montreux jazz festival people tend to have breakfast late between 10 and 11. they should have anticipated and should have maken use of extra hall or rooms to serve breakfast. -Hostesses at breakfast not in nice costume like the waitresses -Very small room and very few toiletries for 2 persons

    lovely breakfast with a perfect omelette

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we where there during a conference.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. They can handle children quite well. The only issue was dry cleaning service wasn't good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Elegance and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    children under sixteen can use indoor pool between 2-6 pm only. i think at least children bigger than 12 years old can be allowed to swim

    room was very large and its decoration was very chic bed was very comfortable both open and indoor pool were nice (also spa center) sport center was well equppied

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    OUTSTANDING Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking at your table on the breakfast terrace. A secluded smoking area is available, but you need to get up from your table and walk over to it.

    The car was already parked outside the front door on check out so we didn't have to wait for the valet service. Great view from the room over the lake and very good attention to detail. The staff was welcoming and the service was top notch. Not a single time did I feel that we were not being taken care of. I would go back on a regular basis. Fairmont standards from A-Z.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.6
    Palace on the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For cost, complimentary pick up and drop off to prevent dragging bags 500+ km.

    Outstanding staff and beautiful hotel w/in walking distance to train station on the Lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    7.1
    The Location is pretty and the view of the lake is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steak restaurant in the hotel wasnt worth the Money. Nice hotel pay for the view and location, a bit cheaky to have added "City tax " to the hotel bill/

    The Location is pretty and the view of the lake is nice. Suites were comfy but normal rooms were small. Nice hotel, though some of the spa could do with an uplift having stayed at other fairmonts around the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is not comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.2
    Room is Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is kind of small.

    Room is Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the dining area is attractive.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    10
    Fantastic and highly recommended for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The inaccessibility to the SPA

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Everything , we booked a suite facing the lake and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything , we booked a suite facing the lake and it was amazing , the room service was great as well

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.8
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were square and dnall

    Location and old world charm. Staff are amazing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    hair dryer was basic. funky bar was to long to be served and too expensive

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Location and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location and charming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    The whole experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communication about the facilities could have been made more noticeable.

    The whole experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Fairmont Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing view, perfect service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view, perfect service

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Fairmont Le Montreux Palace Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: