Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel Le Léman

Route de Genève 11, 1291 Commugny, Switzerland

#2 of 2 hotels in Commugny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Didn't match it's price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet had very slow speed in my room. Also very warm. The experience didn't match the price. However I might have paid a bit extra since since Geneva was pretty booked when I was there.

    Nice interior, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    I went back to the motel at 3pm (afternoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went back to the motel at 3pm (afternoon!) on July 2, the motel main door was locked, no way to get in to take my room key! No reply at the phone number indicated on the door. I had to knock doors at nearby houses, asking whether they knew the motel management/staff. My good luck, I eventually found a lady who had the key and opened the motel door for me. And nobody in the motel spoke any English. Nobody had warned me about the motel being closed in the afternoon !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice, good food and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The breakfast is good, room clean. The village where the Leman stayed is very nice, peaceful and comfortable for transportation: has bus and train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    I would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner found the room too hot (no big deal as we opened the balcony door). Personally I thought it was like any winter resort hotel I'd ever been too in terms of heat. He also found the bed too hard. I thought it was fine!

    We were really surprised at the quality of the accommodation for a 'motel'. It was a lovely room with a very modern bathroom. The pizza and pasta was also fantastic. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a Little bit hard

    Friendly people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.5
    No breakfast available before I had to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast available before I had to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast is cold and rather sparse - do not expect to fill...
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is cold and rather sparse - do not expect to fill up for the day. The walls between some of the rooms lack adequate sound proofing so you may need to bring earplugs.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.8
    The service and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed-linen could and should be changed every 2 days at least!! The 'walk' to and from the train station if you are not in sync with the hourly bus service - the establishment should consider dropping off clients since its not such a big motel!!!

    The service and facilities. Convenient dinner facilities at the rather popular restaurant downstairs!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    the restaurant is superb.
    • Solo traveller

    rooms too expensive.

    the restaurant is superb.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    No one was there when we got there but they left our room...
    • Group

    Pizzeria was closed. Seemed like a holiday in Switzerland.

    No one was there when we got there but they left our room open for us and that was great.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: