Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5 stars

20, route de Pré-Bois, 1215 Geneva, Switzerland

#36 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1463 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms becoming very dated for the quality rating and price. Didn’t buy breakfast as it is just too expensive for an average hotel breakfast (we’ve had it in the past)

    Location and the lounge bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sleep King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) We reserved a Room King Sleep for two people. However when we entered in the room, the room was set up apparently for one person 1 bathrobe, only 2 pillows, 1 pair of slippers, etc.... 2) The room did not provide what was expected: herbal teas, perfumed bags, earplugs and eye masks. We informed the reception immediately about 1) and we were attended receiving extra pillows and bathrobe. However when we recognised about 2) it was already after dinner and we did not want to further enquire since we had a early flight and wanted to catch up some sleep. We mentioned this when checking out and we got a bonus worth 20 USD to be spent in a Mövenpick restaurant.

    - Proximity to the Geneva Airport - Free and reliable shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The look and feel of the hotel like 3star , we where welcomed by big spider in the room ! , dust smell every where , old bedsheet

    Location , walking distant from the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleep King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel kept sending several promotional emails ahead of my stay with wrong prices. The hotel shuttle only every 30 min. without a schedule or marked pick up. The AC in the room was not working. One would anticipate better in this hotel class.

    Nice Japanese restaurant for dinner and nice breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no breakfast options for vegans. Also only one option on the room service menu. Really disappointing. Time to join the 21st century and expand the menu to suit dietary needs.

    Extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located by the airport, rooms were clean and well-appointed, hotel bar was nice, and the bonus transit passes were a nice touch to go into town. Our group even checked out the casino and it was interesting (I'm not much of a gambler).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that kept us concerned was the receptionist who didn’t welcome us in a nice and welcoming way. We weren’t expecting that at the beginning. Other than that concern we weren’t having any other problems in the hotel.

    First of all, the location of the hotel was really great. Plus the tram near the hotel helped us get from point a to point b as fast and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the Movenpick restaurant below expected, staff not able to handle a full restaurant, not as expected in a 5-star hotel.

    Close to the airport, free shuttle bus. Staff in reception were service minded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Sleep Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms- situated between two roads and airport. The front desk acknowledge that they are not able to do anything about the street noise and since their hotel is situated next to an airport, they expect customers to bear the disturbance. Booked a queen room but two single beds were joined to make up a queen- not comfortable at all Staff at reception need training on customer service Over priced for the quality and value Dirty sheets were never changed in three nights stay- some stains were obvious Be carful when choosing a room type- options include- Queen sleep Queen King sleep King Not clear of the difference between them One of the worst five star hotels I stayed in.

    Shuttle bus to the airport Good breakfast but pricy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink prices so expensive and no real choice of food for children. More geared up for business travellers and night stopping cabin crew

    Room was great overall as was the service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in is sometimes slow. I spent only 1 night but got charged 3 times on my credit card (It took a few calls to solve the problem and they offered a discount for next stay: not heaven but fear enough).

    Location is very convenient for early boarding at the airport. Shuttle is very efficient and driver very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we asked what bus we needed to take into the centre of Geneva we were given totally incorrect information. We were told to catch the 57 bus which ran from the airport so we took it in the direction away from the airport and it took us in totally the wrong direction out into the suburbs, fortunately the nice bus driver let us stay on the bus back the airport where we caught a train into town this wasted over an hour of our trip which was only overnight anyway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE DESIGN OF THE SINK AND SHOWER LEFT ALOT OF WATER ON THE FLOOR WHEN USED AND THE FLOOR WAS VERY SLIPPERY.

    VERY GOOD SERVICE,QUIET,CONVENIENT TO AIRPORT. GOOD JAPANESE RESTAURANT WITH VERY GOOD SERVICE.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. Better to have a lower cost option for two adults than 40CHF (or maybe it was 38CHF) for buffet.

    Staff were friendly and helpful as well as in a good, jovial mood where they seem to really enjoy their work. When we were late to order breakfast, the staff on call personally delivered some crescents to our room purely as a favor to be nice. Great customer service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked it if there was a pool or a bath tub in our room

    Liked the fact we had free public transport passes to Geneva, got there quite quickly; very convenient business services in the lobby, kids loved chocolate hour in the lobby; the ice cream from the vending machine in the lobby was DELICIOUS, loved the espresso machine in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmatched pillows on the bed 1normal 3 half size for 2 people silly.. odd cups one normal one sml again 2people one wine glass one tumbler. .one bathrobe 2people. .it's the small things that make a difference. . Either housekeeping need to be spoken to or management need to control better. . These are sml things but when you both want a coffee and there is only one regular cup or both want a wine only one wine glass annoying ..

    Close to public transport clean room quiet..friendly staff..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel suffers from noise from almost every angle, whether from planes taking off and landing, the adjacent 4 lane highway, or the train track. Other airport hotels have either a higher level of insulation or are somehow better located but it really is a bit of a challenge to enjoy an undisturbed night in this property if you are a reasonably light sleeper.

    The staff were very pleasant. The airport transfer bus was on time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on the front desk where very kind and helpful especially selim the hotel is very clean and comfortable the fact they have a free airport shuttle the fact they gave us free tram tickets to visit the city centre and the fact they have free coffee and tee and croissants when you leave very early to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room right next to the lift, and I mean my door was adjacent to the lift door. I was woken up every half hour or hour right through to around 4.30am by people thinking it was ok to continue their conversations right outside my room door. If every 'deal' gets you the worst rooms in the hotel, go somewhere else. I can only assume the group talking at the tops of their voices at 4.30am was flight crew staying close to the airport. The door to the room also had around 10-15mm gap at the bottom, which neither kept out the noise nor prevented a narrow band of light preventing the room from being completely dark. Someone else's 'congealed' urine splash on the back of my toilet pan ruined what was an otherwise clean room. Also, no milk in the room to make tea. A cardinal sin to an Englishman. Had the overall feel of having been made up in a rush.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concierge or help with luggage, Amenities for 1 person and we had to ask for extra pillows and bath robe.

    Generally up to expectations and no major shortcomings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to details can be enhanced. Hotel can look into guest specific needs. If it’s 2 persons then expecting 2 bathroom robes and 2 pair of bath slip on’s are normal. Same goes for tea cups and spoons. There should be 2 pairs corresponding to no.of guests that have checked. Reservation and Housekeeping can coordinate to look into these better. There are little devil in the details but makes a huge difference and makes it far more welcoming stay for guests. Everything was beautifully there as per our need but these small little things can add up.

    The space in the premium rooms was a big plus as compared to all other hotel rooms in Geneva. The extra inch of a space and a couch just makes such a difference.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this Movenpick hotel, very helpful staff, great services and lots of complementaries! Convenient location near airport, train to downtown 3 min walk, casino in hotel, restaurants, coffee shop in the lobby. Come, stay and enjoy this hotel and Geneva!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room service menu did not have many choices- and no schnitzel on the menu (when it is played on the video in the shuttle and hotel elevator and tv program..)..was a major faux-Pas!

    We had to spend the Christmas holiday in the hotel! We went for the Christmas Day menu; it was perfect! To all restaurant staff: BRAVO.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar meal very expensive . Door to minibar obviously broken when we entered the room ( hanging off hinges) Fridge in room not working at all. Only given 2 towels, 2 mugs and 2 tiny portions of milk. Despite paying for a family room for 4 people. Asked for more towels, mugs and milk. Got the towels but no mugs and staff did not seem to understand why we would want more milk and appeared to laugh at the request ( only enough for one cup of tea between 4). Came with more coffee creamer which we didn't want. Really need to think about families a bit more.

    Clean room and bar serving good food open after 10pm. Given complimentary ice creams for kids and 2 drinks. Shuttle bus driver very polite and helpful with baggage. Close to airport but very quiet. Allowed late checkout - up to 2pm if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside is the breakfast: good but too expensive compared to the price of the room. Fitness room is a bit basic.

    Practical if you need to stay close to the airport. Services are ok, but honestly not on par with the 5 stars status.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room service a little too pricey for food that was not great. Could hear people in the rooms next door very clearly although we thought the rooms were soundproof. Sauna way too small. Everything else was great!

    The beds were super comfortable, hotel was extremely clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. Had a free upgrade done for us as it was my partners birthday. A really lovely and touching handwritten note was waiting for us in our room making the whole experience quite unforgettable - thank you to all the staff who made our stay special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wake up at 8.15 on a Sunday morning One tiny conditioner bottle and two towels only for a family room w 4 people Toilet paper nearly finished Extremely noisy, over heated and fully automated ( could not turn off) aircon

    Menu eaten at bar ( altho same everywhere ) was acceptable but very overpriced . Main positive was staff refunding parking charge in response to our dissatisfaction

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Sleep King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was very pricey, but then most places are in Geneva.

    the comfortable bed. the way the staff were calmly handling the mass arrival of stranded passengers who had missed flights and were trying to find accommodation for the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been much richer for a 5 star hotel standard .

    Very big room, friendly staff very helpful, nice casino . Free transport to city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is no ise to travellers fro India or other Asian countries. Waste of time in my opinion.

    For a hotel of international presence their menu both at the restaurant and in room dining does not cayer to an international clientele. The breakfast was also not upnto the mark once again catering to very french cuisine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a business trip, close to the airport and the WTC. Very pleasant staff, really good breakfast and an excellent Japanese restaurant too. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary water in room.

    Hotel located close to Geneva airport. Regular shuttle bus to and from hotel. Good location for overnight stay before the flight the next morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve got my room upgraded for free) I’ve got a free ticket for public transport) amazing breakfast) perfect guys on the reception! perfect gym! Everything was on TOP)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleep King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when I was checking out, the price was different than that I booked through booking.com. it took them more than 20mins and fix that

    close to the airport - close to the bus stop to downtown - clean rooms and very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sleep King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The acoustic isolation of the room could be improved, we could hear the people in the room facing our room - The check out can be at time slow when only 2-3 staff are present at the reception and many people want to check out - The automatic check-in did not work and this already happened to me twice in this Hotel - Absence of an in-door swimming pool/jacuzzi

    - King Sleep room newly renovated with a comfortable bed that can be electrically adjusted - Proximity to the airport - In room-dining service - Gym facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed and the temperature of the room as the air conditioner was setting up as heater by the hotel so when i try to put it cooler it’s was only fan

    The hotel is close to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome at reception was poor. The check-in kiosk didn't work and the person who dealt with me at reception didn't provide me with information, I had to ask. He looked over my shoulder when I was at the desk and didn't actually attend to me. He seemed to be bothered that I was there.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is not a bad hotel in general, however, it needs some kind of upgrade or modernization. it remembers you of an old eighties hotel with wooden panels and so on. I wish somehow there were a wellness center and a pool - which would make the stay more comfy

    There is a nice fitness room with a view on the airport. breakfast is quite good with a good variety of things. beds are comfy, room size is okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may be a good idea to include lunch or dinner in the package tour to your hotel.

    A very good idea with organising a shuttle from / to the airport. A very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive, no restaurants close to the Hotel. There was no jacuzzi and for a 5stars hotel, I believe it should be mandatory.

    very nice room, the junior suite is great, spacious inclusive of all facilities. very quite room, the small yellow ducks are nice gestures. Casino is a good place to spend the evening. Drinks and snacks are offered FOC. Reception desk are very friendly and supportive...Great hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Sky Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and helpful staff. The suite was huge,with two separate rooms - bedroom and big living room , very comfortable when travelling with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was a bit narrow and crowded with residents and some tended to be standing waiting for shuttle bus

    Shuttle bus was a privilege Amentries were ok , especially Swiss chocolate Staff were nice , room has little more space. Self check in was excellent feature provided Japanese restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, it rained every day

    Check in counter staff and the concierge were very good but the restaurant was lacking for vegetarian food and the chefs unwilling to muster up anything else other than the same two items that were on the menu , a tofu steak burger with a small portion of sweet potato chips in a newspaper boat was not what I expected for 24 chf or £20 A little bit of a let down for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Supervisor at the Front Dest was very uncooperative and attitude unfriendly. I have been staying in this hotel at least once (sometime 2/3) every year BUT will no longer do so in the future.

    The comfort of the room was good. Housekeeping staff also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganised staff. Asked to handle important documents and they have lost it. Totally unprofessional and not suitable for 5 stars hotel

    Good size rooms, modern facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot complain about anything in particular.

    Very comfy bed, spacious room, helpful staff, good location if you want to be close to the airport (they offer a free shuttle).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price of the laundry in the hotel was so expensive! I've been going round Europe and i haven't the laundry services to be as expensive as in the Movenpick hotel! watch out for this bad service! When booking the hotel i was keen on Movenpick because of its Japanese Restaurant. When i got there in the middle of summer and to my knowledge the busiest time of the year! The staff had gone on Vacation! They had no back up staff and i personally feel that its the wrong time to be closing down your restaurant to be giving staff vacation time. Vacation should have been given at the beginning of the month! A 5 star hotel should have two groups of staff! not close down for vacation. FYI: I was told by the front desk that the staff were on vacation.

    Great staff making you feel welcomed from the moment you walk in. The hotel provides you with a free shuttle to the airport and transportation passes to go round Geneva. Great Rooms with very comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    I paid the highest price ever anywhere,ever for a weak drink $19 cf for barely an ounce of Canadian club and another $4 for a small bottle of Perrier, surprised they didn't charge for the ice ..outrageous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and we had a lovely one night stay. The restaurant was great and room service was quick. Great location right next to the airport so ideal if youre flying in or out and wanted a bit of a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot important documents in the room, appealed almost immediately after leaving the hotel, they did not return my. The hotel is a bad situation with the staff, theft!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Five stars and the very high price (and breakfast was not included!) increased my expectations, so it was disappointing to discover that the hotel was in a very unattractive location, in a jungle of concrete structures and motorways (despite the sealed windows in the room, one can hear traffic noise from the motorway, day and night). On the first day of my stay I could not find the bus stop so after some hectic attempts to locate it I returned to the hotel and took a taxi (time was short) - one of those waiting outside the entrance. All I wanted was to get close to the botanical gardens. Instead of taking the shortest route, the taxi driver took me for a ride along the motorway towards Lausanne, then 1a to the lake, and back into the hills via the scenic route of Pregny-Chambesy. Very nice views; however, he did not have his meter on and charged me three times of what it would have cost, had we taken the normal route. These dodgy taxi drivers seem to be hanging outside the hotel all the time. In addition, the door to my room would not shut automatically (I discovered the door had been left open when I returned at the end of the first day). For the price, it is better value to stay in one of the hotels in the centre of Geneva - in a more pleasant area and less frustrating to reach by public transport.

    The staff were very friendly. The reception/entrance area is attractive. The room was enormous for a double room. The curtains worked well (which was important - to cover the unattractive view of the roof an adjacent conference centre and reduce the humming of the nearby motorway). Very close to the airport, with an airport shuttle available on a regular basis. Guests get a daily public transport card.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Gourmet buffet breakfast Soundproof rooms Exquisite mattresses Awesome tea and coffee and minibar in the room Friendly casino staff and piping hot cappuccino A nice walk around the hotel with local food kiosks with all types of food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have better concierge services for recommendations for dining.

    Very clean comfortable hotel convenient to the airport or getting downtown. Can take the hotel shuttle to the airport and the airport's train station (the hotel gives you free transportation cards) so can easily go downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No instructions for coffee maker in the room and coffee maker was broken. No price list for mini bar and room was a bit stuffy, although air con did help.

    Breakfast good. Food and bar snacks very good but rather expensive which is typical of Switzerland. Great location to get tram to central Geneva and travel was free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to turn off the air conditioning which was too noisy. But with the air conditioning off, it is a bit too hot in the room. Staying on the top floor I also could hear some wind noise and some airplane noise.

    good location close to the airport, good service, clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel 1 year ago and complained about the quality and price/offer ratio of the breakfast buffet. It has improved dramatically. Thx for listening

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late into Geneva airport (10:00pm) on the night before Easter holiday start and wanted to take the first train out at 5:15am the next day. Was hoping to get to the hotel asap, got on the airport shuttle of the hotel and got bum off by a most unprofessional driver to allow two airline crew members to get on (United Airline all over again?). Driver should not have allowed us to get on in the first place but he did and once we are on, he should have asked the crew that came later than us to wait for the next shuttle. Made our whole trip started with the worst feeling of Swiss hospitality. Worst of all, when we got on to the next shuttle and we made our dissatisfaction known to the same driver, he started talking in German to crew members in the shuttle about us! When arrived at the hotel, the hotel duty manager was told of the incident, she promised us to write to us about what they did to the improve their service, did not do so. Instead of apologizing sincerely for an obvious mistake, we felt like we had to make a case for ourselves. Will never go back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were superb, friendly and helpful. We received welcome drinks and a complementary upgrade to celebrate my husband's birthday. Also the free public transport tickets were a very nice touch too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service, the food was delicious and well presented. The food was on time and the service very kind. When we realized our salad sauce was missing we called for some olive oil and balsamic vinegar, which was delivered very fast. However, the waiteress that delivered knocked only once and used her card to rush in the room as we were sitting on the bed. It was extremly unappropriate to come in the room with her own card without being invited in the room by one of us first.

    Staying at the Mövenpick for our last night of vacation was relaxing. We felt pampered and exremely well taken care of. The room is spacious and well furnished. The staff is extremely caring and made us feel important and pampered at all times. We had a wonderful and fun time at the casino and at the japanese restaurant. Simon our waiter was exceptional. Thank you for the great stay, we will come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Swiss Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When searching the location, it was a bit confusing because it was located Meryn, Geneve. We wasted some time searching for the location.

    The fitness center with a sky view was so nice and the room was cosy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a fresh air freak i prefer to be able to open a window but appreciate this is difficult with the location

    The bar and the bar snacks available, always have the burger, its excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and facilities were just for a 5 star hotel poor. Also, the road noise was terrible, since the hotel is right next to a highway.

    The staff was great. They were kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport Taxi drivers do not want to take you to the hotel. Awaited shuttle from the airport to the hotel for 40minutes. Personnel in the reception was too slow. I thought he didnot take into account my extra requirements. He emphasized I booked through booking.com. One of my room keys was taken back by the cleaning staff without my knowledge.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been a bit cheaper, we never took that option due to the price.

    excellent location and the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that my room has the space of three beds, which i had two other people with me. But only had breakfast for one person. So we had to pay £60 for just breakfast. This is not good fix up

    It was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when booking there should be no confusion as i was told breakfast included when i did booking then once there i was told no it is not included

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find hotel shuttle bus at airport due to poor signage. we were sent to three locations with much luggage before being directed to the proper location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a - everything was great!

    The room was a really good size with a great, comfy bed. The room service was prompt and the food really good quality. The staff were also extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast started earlier than 6:30, however ok checkout they had complimentary croissants offered. So all in all we had a bite of food although we left the hotel early

    This is a great place to stay if you are flying out of Geneva airport. We had a 9 am flight and staying next to the airport was very convenient as it took less than 3 min to get to the rental car drop off.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating did not work in Suite . Freezing room !! Had to be switched . Disappointing in this price bracket . Sushi sub standard .

    Teppanyaki mix-meat meal superb .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk personnel are generally polite but appear annoyed when asked a question for help

    The personnel in the Japanese bar are lazy and obnoxious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I requested the invoice by email at the frontdesk upon checkout I had to urge it a day after.

    This time the free Internet worked fine and fast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little bit outside of the city.

    It is attached to the mall which gives you more options for restaurants. The mall also includes a Carrefour to pick up anything you might have forgotten. Parking is inexpensive, so good option if you have a car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had understood that breakfast was included so the shock of being charged 80 CH plus 24 CH rooms service for two breakfasts when I had thought it would just be 24 ch for room service was a shock

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay there for the sushi restaurant however it was closed after New Years till th 9th and this wasn't mentioned on booking. When we went to the other and only restaurant we were told we couldn't be seated. Restaurant was almost empty but they didn't have servers so we could wait in the lobby/bar but not at one of the empty tables. Eventually we were seated and meal was ok

    Rooms were nic

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: