Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne 4 stars

Avenue de Rhodanie 4, Sous-Gare-Ouchy, 1007 Lausanne, Switzerland

#28 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 942 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good to very good stay. Attention to staff management could boost the guest’s stay to !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few items (they did not ruin our stay , but they could have enhanced it. 1) Dinner was only so so...ordered salad torted’chevral...greens and goat cheese on a cracker. Unfortunately not only was the torte inedible it was impossible to cut! No exaggeration! Told our waiter, a. nice young man, he returned reporting the chef had shooed him off saying the torte was supposed to be that way! Second, the desk clerks varied in their attitude. Our first clerk Johnny was superb. He introduced us as to what to expect....all of which we found spot on. He said he( or the hotel)would do xyz for us. The next day however the desk clerks seemed to be more interested in passing the buck than taking personal ownership of a problem to follow through to solution. This last point is the difference between a good and an excellent experience.

    Rooms were beautiful. View spectacular. Cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Well located, the renovated rooms are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was expensive for what the hotel offered Bathroom amenities are not good- in an expensive room I expect not to have the same product for the hair and body... very disappointed there.

    Well located, the renovated rooms are nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location next to the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not adequate for hot summer days. Room too warm at night. Expensive breakfast @35CHF even by Swiss standards

    Great location next to the lake. Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Top location on the water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are absolutely awful. Very cheap, on rollers so looks and feels very uncomfortable. The newly introduced more comfortable beds are only in few rooms so far.

    Top location on the water. Near tube to central Lausanne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Great location, poor overall value
    • Solo traveller
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this hotel is not operated the way a 4 star hotel should. The room amenities are not even 3 star, the breakfast buffet is not what it used to be. You can this hotel is run to optimise profit, not matter what happens to the brand

    The location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small with no view, handicapped shower flooded bathroom because not sloped enough towards drain.

    Beautiful location, convenient to shopping and Metro, good restaurant, helpful staff, nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    We only stayed one night but the staff were excellent on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We only stayed one night but the staff were excellent on our arrival. We got to the hotel earlier than expected but the staff found us a room already made up. The room was spacious and very clean and the bed extremely comfortable ......”slept like a baby” The location of the hotel couldn’t have been better with awesome views of the lake and the mountain range. A really great place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Great peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrsphobic room, bathtub and sink needs fixing as water doesn't flow away fast. Aircon wasn't working so it was hot stuffy and sweaty.

    Great location and excellent beds and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the reception and the bar were great
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame that the cleaning staff had insufficient attention to detail - my coffee supply was not refilled.

    The staff at the reception and the bar were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Decent stay. Slightly utilitarian in feel, so OK for business, but wouldn't want a provate stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "adjustable comfort" mattresses are useless. Uncomfortable regardless of the setting, so not a great night's sleep at all. Trying too hard and instead of just using a high quality mattress, there's some weird, inflatable mattress topper. Not great. The WiFi is very slow indeed, so not really helpful for a lot of business use unless you start paying lots for it.

    Location and breakfast really good. The room size and general facilities were also decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service and 'can-do' attitude from staff provides the X-Factor for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. I booked lakeside view room and instead was upgraded to premium business room in new wing without direct lake view - very disappointed to have missed out on the room I booked and my lake view (hotel staff were very accommodating and would have moved us, but after 13 hour drive, my wife did not want to move again) 2. New wing of hotel does not work: rooms are cold without ability to control temperature; bathroom is open plan within room - means your partner benefits from all smells and noises - not nice! 3. Car Park charge is CHF 35 per day which is twice the rate of the public car park outside hotel

    1. Staff provide excellent customer service & work well as a team 2. Good location by lake and next to metro stop 3. Convenient & secure underground parking for car 4. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall it's a very good staying and I would like to recommend it to my friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had ordered a salad at the restaurant. After the dinner, to my surprise, I was told the chicken and egg in the salad were needed to be paid for extra 10 CHF! The shampoo was empty for the first night.

    The equipments of the gym are plenty and in good condition. Breakfast is very good. My room is very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired but a good size & comfortable. The bed could have done with better pillows & the shower leaked under the shower screen onto the bathroom floor.

    Great location by Lake Geneva water front, an easy walk from Lausanne train station. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of parking a car when your a guest at the hotel. This should be free!

    The hotel is the perfect location if you are thinking of participating in the Lausanne Marathon. For the start and finish of the race it is in close proximity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is generally clean but there were two spiders on the ceiling corner.

    Good breakfast but the restaurant was bit crowded in the morning as some overseas tours were staying there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Location and friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more attention to cleaning the rooms, e.g. plugging TV back in Carpets could do with a proper clean to get stains out.

    What a surprise to get a chocolate welcome gift in the room Amazing view over lake Very friendly reception staff Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Complicated.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Triathlon was on. Could not move my car. Had to carry all suitcases by hand to my car that had to be parked on the other side. No help from hotel. Car parking fees were rather too high.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay again at Movenpick Hotel in my next trip to Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park is small and expensive. It costs 36 CH per 24 hours. There is another public parking across the street. It cost CH 18 per 24 hours.

    The location. The staff. The room was spacious. Breakfast. Close to restaurants and stores Close to public car park cheaper than the hotel's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, spacy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot to refill shampo etc in the bathroom all the time. Check-in process took long as answer on phones meanwhile. Breakfast is disappointing (especially when charge 35 chf! For it).

    Excellent location, spacy room. Nice and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room - no control, can't even switch off, was cold at night. Rooms facing the lake are noisy due to traffic on the road and restaurant downstairs.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Very bad hotel. Not recommended. Will spoil your holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service. Room not clean. It's 2 star with facility. No valet. No bell boy. Over priced parking. The hotel want to make money from every single service. Over priced bar. Breakfast the same every day with limited choice. Coffee is so bad

    The note was bad. Not worth the money we paid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Location , staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed sheets are not clean (bad smell) Air Condition is not working in premium rooms, it was hot. No privacy between the room and the bathroom in the premium rooms

    Location , staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location close to metro station and port Ouchy.
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at the hotel was exorbitantly priced. Parking somewhat low and narrow.

    Good location close to metro station and port Ouchy. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    The price is verey high!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is verey high! I don't know how Booking.com rates them as 5 star!!! They deserve 3 stars! or less The bed isn't comfortable, the sheets has bad smell, the furnitureis very old, I booked form booking 2 days including breakfast, then I asked the hotel thati want one more day as the same price for booking they said ok , then when wanted to have breakfast they said that it doesn't included breakfast with same price as included!!!!! It was very bad experience, and I wont stay here again!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Wow! We got an upgraded room on the top floor - did they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free breakfast - skip their recommendation on the "full English breakfast) place with a discount for guests. Turn left out of entrance and walk 100 feet to cafe or even better their is a Migros on the corner and you can pick up fruit, juice, yogurt, brioche and maybe even some coffee if you didn't have several cups in the room in their cartridge coffee maker.

    Wow! We got an upgraded room on the top floor - did they know I was going to do a Booking review or something? It was a suite with windows that overlooked the lake and opened to let in the breeze. Huge bed with best pillows ever. The staff was five-star, but not intimidating. The location is just a block off the short subway ride to the lake from the train (last stop - free to hotel guests during your stay so don't buy a ticket just walk on and should you be the 1 out of 1000 they ask for ticket just tell them you are heading to the hotel). Walk out the door and you are on the lakefront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Won't stay again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly.. Front desk is not co-operative I waited for 1 hour waiting for bellboy I asked for 1 hour late check out They refused..... Un pleasant staff ....

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Believe Rate paid was competitive . Left feeling refreshed and rested.Gold stars to all the staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid 28 Swiss Francs for train from Airport to Lausanne Station. Then taxi fare to Hotel from station. Didnt realise there was a shuttle? Would have been helpful when booking confirmation received. Cost of a continental breakfast did not inspire me to breakfast in Hotel. View in rear facing rooms depressing. Decor similar... pictures on wall in bedroom didnt find uplifting at all. Soap dispenser nearly empty for shower area. Wasnt sure if small bottle wine and water not in fridge were gratis?

    Staff courteous and friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Always appreciate kettle and tray teas coffees on arrival. Rear room view not cheerful at all but suspect rooms are quieter than those fronting road with lake views .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended. Don't miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in.

    Amazing location. Large rooms. Great helpful professional staff. Comfortable large beds. Free high speed internet. Breakfast was great with wide selection of items.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel at best site, hotel personal lacks proffesionality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    if we don't ask, the room cleaning will be done at 4-5 pm. hotel technicians, who repaired the dripping ceiling entering the room without ringing, they just happened to open the door and yelling loud to each other. the worst part, the dripping ceiling they weren't able to fix in 3 days. no apologize, no friendly words for that bad room quality. the receptionist was even feeling annoyed, as we called to inform that it wasn't fix properly

    the hotel provides free tickets for the mass transportation so we can explore and enjoy all sites of beautiful Lausanne for free. The Lake in front of the Hotel is marvelous and in the evening the surrounding areas were more than beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast could have been included for a lower price than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been included for a lower price than $35/per person. We opted out but had to hunt down breakfast. Reasonable would be $20 pp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Ongoing reconstruction, price/value of breakfast, closed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing reconstruction, price/value of breakfast, closed bar due to the reconstruction, construction workers disturbing guests through the night construction workers working next to your table during the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Expensive and ordinary-not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired room. It wasn't cleaned til after 3 pm on the second day -and only when I asked. Renovations meant inconvenience . The staff couldn't work out the billing for the upgrade I got. It was not value for money -very expensive for ordinary room & service compared to others hotels I have booked in Switzerland through booking .com

    It was close to boat harbour

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    The location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because I was staying only one night they moved me to another room as the room I suppose to get from the computer system. The room I got was the one next to the fitness center - with a really nice view into the fitness center! At the breakfast at 8.30 AM everyone was really unfriendly - I was not suppose to sit there - I had to get my coffee from this coffee machine not that - there was no silverware, the food was cold and the choices were limited as I had the last time during my stay at the same hotel. I don't know what happened there but it was not worth the money AT ALL!!! Never again!

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location but old furnishings in room. Nevertheless, I would recommend this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are very small. The lake view would have been breathtaking if the windows are bigger. Furnishing in room is somewhat outdated. Breakfast is limited and expensive.

    GREAT location: - 5 mins walk from metro station. - 3 mins walk to the lakeshore. - 1 min walk to a pharmacy and a super market. Very, very beautiful lake view. But windows are small. There's a bathtub! GREAT service: Requested a baby crib when I made the booking. Received a reply the very next day. Generally comfortable and OK value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed with construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely disappointed to arrive & see the front entrance & lobby closed off for construction. This had not been communicated to me in advance though I booked over 4 months in advance. I had paid extra to be upgraded to the front overlooking Lake Geneva but we were awakened each morning to construction noises. My bill was adjusted 20% at checkout But do not think I should have been charged for the upgrade. Very disappointed.

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice lake view, confortable quite stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Far from the shoping area.but you can use transport. -30 min walking to the main place of the lake.

    -Nice view. -Nice breakfast. -friendly stuff. -clean room. -fast wifi. -available near private parking. -free transport to the town ticket from the hotel(shoping, reaturanst.. etc)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location and good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room climatization system bit too slow to adapt to temperature changes: probably a check up is needed

    Good room (cleaness, size, services, nice Lake view), professional and helpful staff, perfect location (10 mins walking from Train Station, or 5 mins with local Metro) the free Travelcard to use the public transport during your staying, a very rich and tasty breakfast, WiFi quality (multi-device stable streaming possible)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is not worth the price!!

    Great location with a great view of the lake!! Walking distance to nice restaurants (the one inside the hotel is also good), to the Olimpic Museum and to subway station (Ouchy, great place to stay)!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is ideal. Right at the lake and walking distance of restaurants, metro and buses. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly with a number of issues we dealt with. And the underground parking was a godsend since the weather was abysmal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Business Hotel with a Terrific Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging for 3 francs Nespresso capsules in a £200/night room seems a bit petty. Particularly in the home of Nespresso.

    Great premium rooms. One of the best hotel gyms around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Autumn joy at the lake shore
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the room just perfect. Staff more than helpful with everything. If you want to have a great weekend away do not hesitate to visit Lausanne and stay at Movenpick.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.6
    Not so cool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff at the reception was very rude to my girlfriend. During the night there was a lot of noice from other rooms.

    Location was very good if you are taking classes at IMD

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice place but very expensive to eat out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with the bathroom (e.g. bath waste took all my strength to operate. Breakfast not included and seriously expensive, 35CHF, about £32 at time of writing.

    Nice room, great beds, quiet, close to harbour with lovely walks, easy transport links (or walk from main station). TV had huge choice of channels including terrestrial UK channels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    It is clean, but internet conection does not work all the time...the staff careless about it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left by accident a clothing I returned next day nobody knew about it....

    The internet did not work the last day of my stay, I went to the counter and the staff simply said he did not know what was heppening no interested whatsover to helo...I in fact had to stay 2 extra days but move to other hotel because of it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Cold place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast absolutely can be better in terms of space.Everythink was to crowded on the buffet an so hard to reach what you want to have.

    The view on the lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice business hotel in Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price of the breakfast option, I would have expected a greater variety of options. At some hours during the day, the water in the shower was lukewarm, rather than hot. Had to wait for 5-10 mins till it was ready.

    Nice location, on the waterfront and near the Metro station. Big room and spacious bathroom. Good WiFi service, without the need to use a captive portal!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful new rooms with excellent bed and all the expected...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the garage; very difficult to get inside/outside without scratching the wheels of the car. Not nice at all. CHF 3.- for a Nespresso coffee in the room is too expensive!

    Wonderful new rooms with excellent bed and all the expected convenience. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Rare for Switzerland dishonest staff. Lock all valuables.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel (as described in my previous review) are generally lackadaisical. That pales, however, when one considers their dishonesty. I had my sports watch, swimming trunks, and goggles in a drawer. They were all swiped by someone in the hotel. I have stayed in several and never experienced anything like this in a Swiss hotel. Unique.

    I had a couple of stays in quick succession and in y previous review I wrote about some positives. This one was characterised by a big enoguh negative that negated all else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Average hotel on the lakefront.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed disinterested- the towels were just tossed on the stand, not neatly placed, my toiletries (which I had neatly arranged) were left untidy after cleaning, and even though we discussed my wife would join me later in my stay I was allotted a twin room at first; the shower pressure was terrible and the stand for the shower loose, causing it to keep losing the position I set it at; there is a lot cupboard space but inadequate surface space/drawers; the hangers are the "theft prevention" style with the little sphere at the top that needs to be inserted in a hole (which I find annoying to have in Switzerland); whilst the second room I was allotted with the king bed was fine, the first seemed dated with scratches and marks on the walls.

    The bathroom was clean; the hotel is on the lake; the gym is excellent; good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower in bath not very convenient or spacious - prefer standalone shower Parking very expensive

    Lakeside view and location were fantastic, right next to metro and supermarket and many good restaurants Good, fast internet Great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Renovated Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water power from the shower is disappointing. Mentioned it to a staff at check out and she said that the shower is Italian. Didn't really understand about that reply. You should consider offering the coffee capsules. 3SFR for a capsule is just strange.

    had one of the new renovated rooms facing the back . Air con was quiet. It was comfortable and very quiet. The layout is nice and I liked that it was looking at trees. Did not find any slippers. Sleep quality was really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Braekfast buffet is rather expensive.

    Very confortable hotel, by the lake and near to the Metro to the city center. Many restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff and easy check-in and check-out. Excellent breakfast buffet with many options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    nice location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking lot of the hotle costs 35CHF a day. So we parked across the street which costs 18CHF a day.

    the location is pretty good, right by the lake. Staff helpful and friendly. They told us that we can park just right across the street where is much cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Reception staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for a standard hotel. There was a big conference going on so the reception area was always cluttered with burly athletes and press who assumed they owned the whole place.

    Reception staff excellent Lovely view and windows which really open ! Proximity to Metro with free public transport travel which is given in all hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Stunning view of Lake Leman and a very comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good yet a little too pricey.

    Right on Lake Leman, location is superb! Gym and wellness centre absolutely top class. Suggest you ask for a room with lake view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Location Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheek to advertise play room it was so small with nothing but couple toys on the floor and in a corner of the restaurant open next to were the waiters walk with trays full of glasses and plates potential accident need to change entrance. Price of breakfast ridiculous

    Location is fab views are superb and staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Location right at the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was rather soft. Considering the price, the hotel seems a little outdated. Pretty steep price for breakfast.

    Location right at the lake. Hotel is very close to the metro station. Free public transportation ticket. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Feel like in 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is superb and they are really there to help with whatever issue the guest has. The fitness room is well equipped to have a decent workout. Food is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the Breakfast room could have been a lot more attentive.

    Clean room, lovely touch from the housekeeper, she placed all our toiletries on a towel so neatly and toothbrushes in a glass.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Fairly good hotel for stopover in Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is relatively high for example the breakfast and the parking are not cheap.

    There is a private parking below the hotel and we received free tickets for the metro line. Hotel is good, location is good and the restaurant is also good with a nice terras with view on the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    One of the best hotels in Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better as there is no variety and the buffet is almost the same every day.

    The Location of the hotel is in a prime location, walking distance to the metro station as well as its facing the lake. Staff in the reception are very service oriented. Cleanliness is super with no comments. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Will be my first option in Laussane next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent location, room size compare to other hotels in Europe, and the availability of public parking just cross the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    I like Mostly everything especially the reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While house cleaning make sure u lock everything , coz stealing happened of things i bought and i realized when i left

    I like Mostly everything especially the reception staff members

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.0
    Horrible experience..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is horrible..the worst check in experience I have ever had. Receptionist was as if appointment to ruin your mood. Checked in mid night, directly went to sleep and guess what? Minibar guy came to lock the minibar as I haven't placed deposit for this..at midight in a 5 star chain which has all my credit card details already. I didint even open the door and I started to receive long phone calls (presumably from reception) Freaking experience..all I needed was a clean sleep after a long flight..now a guest lost forever.

    A decent looking hotel by the lake..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, i had a room on the 7 floor with corner view of the lake. I was able to see the crowd watching euro 2016 games on the big screen. I can't ask for more. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Quit hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day there was no water in the bathroom. I came back late in the night, under the rain and shower was extremely needed. The staff explained that there was some municipal problem, and water would be in the morning. I think hotels these days must have some backups

    Very quit hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel on the bank of Geneva Lake
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor facilities in the room for a 4-start hotel - no slippers, bathrobe, toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.

    The location is great - right on the bank of Geneva Lake, next to a park and small port with tourist ships.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Really good hotel for the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to book an executive room or the alternative is pretty worn out and dire. The old part of the hotel needs a serious facelift.

    Really good hotel for the area. Nice gym. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Visit to Lausanbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant was not very friendly. As we wanted coffee only the ripped the placemats away and we were not allowed to look at he menu. Decided to leave and hva coffee somewhere else. The safe in the room would not open and called for assistance. Whoever arrived managed to open it and continue to tell us not to enter the wrong codes. He showed us how it should be done by entering a number and then could not open it. There was no appology for telling us that we entered the wrong code after he could not open it and said we should try and hold the door in when we enter the code.

    The location of the hotel was accross from the lake. Room was very clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Pick Movenpick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a beautiful and clean hotel with the most stunning view of the lake and harbour in the popular Ouchy area. Many bars and restaurants in walking distance. Lausanne is generally an easy walking city. Bar and ice cream bar downstairs was a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Super lake view location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and lake view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Super clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Air conditioning was not working in the room, reported the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working in the room, reported the issue on 4 separate occasions and still not fixed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great view with great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spectacular view and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Ideal business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent business hotel. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: