Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nassa Garni 3 stars

Via Nassa 60/62, 6900 Lugano, Switzerland

#43 of 102 hotels in Lugano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 955 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only had curtains of lace. Isn't that unique?!

    View of the lake from the room was great. The structure of the building is unique. Very convenient right in the city. Staff are friendly and helpful. If you go to breakfast, their staff can supply to fill the plate of hams and cheese for you, which is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator difficult with luggage.

    Good location near the water , restaurants, funicular , and in the high end shopping district. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Free pass for local transportation for tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully located. The view from the balcony was so beautiful. Wonderful staffs, professional, friendly, helpful. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally very basic and austere . Expensive parking. Disappointing breakfast. Expensive but probably because in Switzerland.

    Interesting parking experience having to drive through a shopping mall to enter underground car park which was very convenient for the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please see my answer above.

    This property has an exquisite location, clearly its most compelling asset that produces a view of lakes and shoreline mountains that is unobstructed and unforgettable. After that, there’s very little to compliment except the 3 friendly reception desk gentlemen I encountered during my 2-day stay. It’s an entirely dull and old fashioned facility with little evidence that anyone thinks of ambiance at all. The included breakfast was spare and dull. They seem to have reheated yesterday’s coffee! The free WiFi was faultless and fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with LaKe View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    basic breakfast, though enough to fill you for productive morning. Helpful staff, have lent us a kettle and adapter. Russian-speaking members in the staff. Covered safe car parking - 25 Franck per day, which is nearly same with any other outdoor parking (no free parking in the city)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with LaKe View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no some basic facilities in room like other hotels, for example there is no water heater to prepare tea or coffe, you should ask them and they will bring to you a hot water with no coffee or tea. The refrigerator was not working. Reception people are not professional in how to deliver information or claims. The elevator is too small, it is enough just for two persons. They ask us to pay more as they calm that we drop Pizza in the blanket and it left spot can't cleaned up ( I think less professional person can remove such spots in any kind of texture) however we paid as they keep calming for a lot of things which make our stay not comfortable.

    Good location. The guy at reception gave us two tickets to use public transportation for free (it is for all Lugano visitors and hotel should register your information to issue this card). Good wifi. Area front hotel is good. Breakfast is average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet room towards the court decorated with many plants like a hanging garden. Pleasant staff. Hotel is easy to reach when you arrive by train, short distance to the lake and lac museum, san lorenzo church.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deco is very outdated, the room was pretty small without even a kettle to make tea which is generally available in any hotel these days. The bathroom was ok but the shower plate was rusty. We couldn't get wi-fi in our room and even in the common area it was patchy. The breakfast room is tiny, meaning that we had to eat quickly to let other people sit down. The quality of the breakfast food is quite poor and not being able to breakfast until 8am is outrageous, considering we have a small child who has been up two hours by then.

    It is very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a one king size bed vs twin and would appreciate a kettle with some coffee in the room as often is the case in similar level hotels.

    Amazing location in city center, just in front of the lake and 100meters from the funicular going to/from the station. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is excellent, it is right across the street from the Lake on the main shopping street in the old town. It is at the end of the street and very quiet, just steps from the wonderful Lugano Arte Centre. Our room faced the lake with a gorgeous view. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. It is a bit of an odd setup. The reception is right on the ground floor, but all the rooms are on the 3rd floor, which was fine, but not sure what was on the other floors. If you want a lake view right in the middle of town for a reasonable price--you can beat Hotel Nessa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the town centre. Frendly and helpful staff, the guy from the reception had a very good sense of humor and did all his best to make our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage chair in the room doesn’t work.. and not even a boiler in the room

    Spacious room, friendly staff. We arrived and they let us check-in without any waiting. View on the lake. Amazing location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is tiny. The rooms are not well isolated and you can hear EVERYTHING from outside or from others rooms. It's difficult to sleep at night. I couldn't pay by card because their POS had a problem, I had to go to the atm and risked loosing the train. It didn't work with maestro, master card or visa from different banks...but the POS was acrually working with Post Finanz card....quite unprofessional and inconvenient

    The location is great and the lake view is amazing. You have more or less all you need in the room, although it's quite old. It's very close to the funicular. Breakfast was nice and the lady preparing it was very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small so it can only carry up to 3 people at a time. If traveling with family or in a big group, this may be inconvenient.

    The location is very good if your intention is to just enjoy the view and walk along the lake. It is quite close to good restaurants and bars so there are plenty of choices within the area itself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub was slippery.

    Our room was large, the bed was comfortable. The picture window looks out on a Mediterranean garden. There were 2 armchairs, a bistro table and even a small couch in the room, as well as a small writing desk and chair, and a mini-fridge. There was the possibility of breakfast for an additional 15 SFr per person per day. Gluten-free bread was provided on request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the best location near shops, restaurants & on the water. What a spectacular view from our large balcony overlooking Lake Lugano, room was massive (#309) & plenty big enough with our son’s cot which they kindly set up for our arrival. Staff are extremely friendly (especially lovely man at reception we often had a chat & a laugh with). Our one tip is catch the funicular down if you are arriving by train as this hotel is located right near the centre of town on main shopping street (wish we had known this). Once you get off the funicular turn right & it’s near large Jewellery shop (Bucherer). Breakfast was good (again staff lovely), bed large & comfortable, room clean yes a bit dated but very clean. Lift is cute & small (if you’ve been to Venice you’ll understand) but fun & if you’re on a holiday that’s what it’s all about & free WiFi was great. We’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities in Superior Double are old and some didn't work, bathroom old-fashioned, no supply of drinking water (even in minibar), worst experience with manager and receptionist attitude. No supply of drinking water (even in minibar), no clear explanation about extras, receptionist (Emma) wasn't kind and professional, manager of the hotel wasn't perceptive. You might be charged extra when leaving and be accused in very unpleasant manner.

    Location super! Breakfast was .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be water kettle in case we need a quick tea and coffee in the room.

    Polite and friendly staff, very helpful and just is on the lugano center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in badly needs refurbishing. The bed linen was old and uncomfortable. We could not sleep till 4 a.m. because of the noise from the room next door. Breakfast was very mediocre.

    The view and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    To park the car, I had to go along the pedestrian zone.

    We are 2 adults and a child of 3 years old. Room went with 2 single beds. Fit all. Kind of chic. That at night, so by day in the light is simply amazing. Breakfast is good, coffee brought separately. coffee worthy. Husband loves to eat for him scanty was. The child ate the most important.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with LaKe View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very hard to reach and very hard to go in the evening they closed the gate so you have to ask the guy every time to open the get to let you go out. The left in the hotel was too small. Just enough for 2 person. In sometimes you have to wait 15 min to go to your room through the elevator. (They don’t have stairs)

    The location is perfact. The room was big and have a balcony so the view from the balcony was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just some small details, it didn't really bother us but might be helpful for others to know. The way to the parking garage is narrow. They have 2 lifts, 1) from the parking garage to the hotel - this fits maybe 4-5 persons without luggage 2) from your hotel room floor to Reception - very small. Also the breakfast room is small. The breakfast buffet is only basic.

    We only stayed for 1 night. Arrived early evening and checked out before noon. The staff are very friendly. We booked a room for 3 persons with the lake view. It is a very nice room. The surrounding of the hotel is also nice. Overall, it is a good hotel. I will recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath was quite small. Traffic was noisy, but that was worth it for the beautiful view.

    Awesome location with an outstanding view of the lake. Make sure you get a lake view room. Friendly staff, comfy bed, extra duvets and pillows in the cupboard. Room was nice and warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not used to puffy pillows, always Slide down, fortunately I travel with My own little neck pillow

    I am vegan, don't eat cow milk products or eggs, neither meat. I missed my almond milk or soy Milk yoghurt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options.

    Incredible view and large terrace. Desk personell with a sense of humor. Friendly lady working the breakfast room. Good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was deducted money from Credit card on day of arrival ,we messeged a day prior to state we would be paying in cash , had to be refunded on card when paying in cash so we lost £3 to Credit Card company

    Its right near a square just 5 mins walk south of the Funicular near front bit jaded furniture, could do with a revamp. Was the most expensive hotel in our stay in Switzerland. Cost was taken out from Credit card even though Booking.com was pay at Hotel so we had to be given credit back on card as we were paying in cash, this resulted in a loss of £3 to credit card company

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no coffee making facility, the breakfast lacks variety.

    The location is central to everything. the room is big and the view of the lake from the room is lovely . The receptionist, Veruska is very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Wifi

    Excellent location, very friendly staff. Wifi very poor, hardly worked. Breakfast not good at all- very limited choices, no hot stuff, fruits were few days old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with LaKe View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an absolutely brilliant hotel. It has the most amazing views of lake Lugano. The staff go above and beyond and are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are spotless and some of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Brilliant find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel and will please those who like old fashioned places, nostalgics for the bidet for example and a room with seemingly only one plug (seek and ye shall find...more). Lift very small and no rooms with shower only so totally unsuitable for people with poor mobility. Breakfast just fine for most people, cereals, egg, cold meat and cheese (only one, nothing regional) bread, croissants, yogurt, juices, fresh fruit, tea and coffee served at the table. We arrived by car and had booked a place in the garage (25francs per day). Access is from the lake road, it's indicated and you have to pull up to the remote controlled bollard even though probably your car won't fit onto the space in front (unless you have a Mini or a Smart). Even though you stick out into the road it's better than stopping dead in the road and being hooted at by irate motorists behind you! Get out of the car and press 1 at the intercom for Hotel Nassa and the receptionist will dash out and save you! The hotel works and it's worth staying there for the central position, view, parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff who really couldn't be bothered.... Hotel needs updating. Bathroom not very clean. Fridge in room turned off. A tiny lift is the only 'official' way to access hotel rooms, barely big enough for one person with luggage, could be very difficult for a disabled person to access. Hotel rooms on third floor of building, stair case which is also fire escape is shared with other companies is locked at top and bottom out of working hours. Concern about this was raised with duty staff who showed little interest in complaint.

    Lovely lake view Limited breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil.

    Well, I love Lugano, and everything about the hotel was excellent - the breakfast perfectly fine, and I was even allowed to take a coffee to my room from the breakfast room before breakfast. Really nice people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A female receptionist was very kind and explained well about the city. However, during the check-out, another male receptionist provided other information about the cost of facilities we consumed which was not mentioned by the female receptionist. The female receptionist told us that that facility is for free.

    Nice view if your room is with lake view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware this establishment has no facilities-no coffee, tea or water in room. Bar facility consists of fridge in reception and drinks expensive-no restaurant although breakfast was adequate and provided by receptionist

    Lady in reception very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel had the smallest elevator I have ever seen. It could fit two people with luggage.

    Clean, comfortable rooms with the perfect location. Close to restaurants, shops, activities. Ideal for my step dad who has trouble walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with LaKe View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants and the micro sized elevator but better than no elevator.

    Location and balcony and layout of room. Coffee and hot chocolate excellent croissants not so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    two beds instead of double bed, and they were not even tied together, so they separated themselves in the night no fridge. no choice in minibar. lack of power sockets (had to unplug tv to charge my phone)

    nice terrace and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of Lake from our room was not as pictured so wasn't worth the extra price. Hotel employees not particularly friendly. It's on site parking situation and access to it

    location to attractions was good and had on site parking - BUT that was extremely difficult to find, wasn't available until check in time but they allowed us to park in underground garage where our rental car fender was damaged - we didn't know it until arriving back at rental agency in Zurich. Breakfast was good, rooms clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have a little more selection, although what was offered, was nice. Elevator is very small, 2 people can barely fit.

    Hotel is far better than 3 stars. Very clean, decent sized rooms. Beautiful view of the lake, busy street in front of the hotel. Hotel is in the pedestrian zone, but it is possible to bring the car to the underground garage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is small and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The view of the lake is very nice (if you book the "lake view room"). The room is spacious and comfortable. The bathroom it's ok (clean but it could be renovated a bit). Continental breakfast is ok, the kind ladies will prepare fresh cappuccino or coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel older than expected. Lift is very small (cater 3 people each time). Not as good as expected. No air con remote at first in 2 of our 3 rooms but staff is eager to replace.

    Clean. Balcony view is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with LaKe View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tiny red ticks on the balcony. Not sure what exactly they were but pretty off putting. Balcony was tiny but better than non. Very good location and room size was decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    However the room and balcony looked tired in comparison to the photographs and bit old fashioned. I paid extra for the view which did not disappoint but I think value for money in general was not proportionate for what we paid for the room. The bathroom door did not close. The breakfast could be improved. For instance the boiled eggs were cold and there was not much bread available.

    The view from the balcony was stunning. The location was great. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The salon for the. Breakfast is very small, only a few tables, the most of the people wait at least 30 min for have a place, the breakfast was very poor, just a few. Things, quality price. Services not corresponds.

    Coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has a very small elevator and door to stairs exit was closed. There was no water in the room, no minibar, had a poor wi-fi and breakfast. I would advice to add some cheese, croissants, turkey, omlets and some fresh fruits to the breakfast.

    I took the room with large balcony with the lake view and it was perfect. The room was clean and large enough. Staff was so nice:). Good location, in the center next to the all shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi in the room didn't work. And for someone that's traveling on business depends on having a very good Internet connection in the room. The Internet connection outside of the room in the television room was very good.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent with underground parking. For me parking was a big plus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with LaKe View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of kettle, not sure why in most swiss hotels no such simple things as cheap kettle provided

    Center location, easy parking in basement, warm room in January

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no minibar, nor kettle in the room which is quite basic to my opinion Old fashion hotel. Noise from the road traffic.

    Good location. Lake view room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great old school hotel in Lugano with a lovely view! Walking distance to everything in the town and very friendly staff. Breakfast is nice but could be improved on variety!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit basic in terms of room decore. A small hotel a bit like a rabbit warren. But nice. I'd go there again.

    Great location on the lake right next to the main square. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or coffee maker in the room.View from the room was absolutely fantastic.

    the location was convenient.The wine festival was held in the square close to our hotel;lots of music, wine and local specialities.We could go to San Salvatore quite easily as the bus stop was close by. We enjoyed a cruise in lake Lugano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wasn't working well in the room

    Very big and clean room with wonderful terrace with lake view. Perfect position in Lugano. Good breakfast. Kind personnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was what you'd expect in a bed and breakfast - ok but not great. No lake views. Didn't appreciate when booking that that the hotel occupied the 3rd floor in a building with shops and other offices etc on the other floors.

    Great Location and the availability of hotel parking closeby. Accepted pets at no extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they charged me for extra bed even it's not used and I informed them to use existing beds for my 3 years old boy..!! it's very expensive...

    great location and view to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old only one floor elevator is is one and small stuff in reception are nor friendly when we made chic in Very old hotel small room and old furniture

    Location stuff who working in cleaning and breakfast are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything we did not like

    Everything, had 5 nights would have loved to have stayed longer. One of the best locations hotel & staff we have experienced. Nothing was a trouble for them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    We loved the position and we enjoyed a lovely lake view.The staff were really accommodating, helpful and very friendly. The hotel was close to a bus stop so it was easy to take the bus to the train station.Everywhere was so accessible, the tourist office, the lake for the boats, the esplanade and good restaurants and for exploring the myriad of streets.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Tiny, tiny, elevator. Room for 2 .....just . Breakfast plentiful, but pretty ordinary. Same every day. Cold ham, salami, cheese etc. No variety. . Wifi very "flaky".

    . Very friendly staff . Great beds and pillows . 150 metres to bus stop to get back to station. . The view from our room 311 was stunning. Looks right over Lago Lugano. Definitely recommend. Great balcony too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money. Cheap furniture and beds. Old fashioned blankets and sheets. Showering in bath.

    View on lake is great. Also in middle of city, great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and poor breakfast. Sound coming from the nearest rooms.

    Location is perfect, staff amazing and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated

    Fabulous view and wonderful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get a room with a view at the front...my room was at the back

    WiFi was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and quiet and staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A duvet would be preferable to a blanket on the bed.

    Location is superb - very central and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities, but that seems to be standard.

    Big room with balcony overlooking the lake. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it could have been cleaner.

    The rooms are very big and the beds very confortable. The views are simply amazing and the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was simple

    The position and view from the window was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very well located. Big bonus for that. Noisy saturday night with football supporters shouting in bar below until midnight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and wonderful view, staff were gentle and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof Window and wall does not protect noise

    location staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage chair in the room didn’t work.

    Big room, views and location were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room with a balcony and lake view which was really nice. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    long waiting time for check-in

    near city center area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nassa Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: