Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Zürich Neues Schloss Hotel 4 stars

Stockerstrasse 17, Enge, 8002 Zürich, Switzerland

#64 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Got what I paid for with a question mark on transparency
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been pointed out that the "available private parking lot" would cost me CHF 40 a night, rather than hiding the fact that "there might be additional costs" somewhere further down the scrolling list without actually specifiying how much would be due...until the final bill was presented (that incidentally I wasn't asked to check before Hotel Staff had already authorised the amount on my credit card themselves). Not that it would have mattered as I would have paid the 40 bucks anyway...but it leaves somewhat of a bad taste in terms of "hidden costs" and would there be a "transparency" question in the "how-did-you-like-the-place?" query, I would have clicked on the frownie.

    Zurich is generally (very) expensive and taking that fact into account I did get what I paid for. Staff was friendly and the handling of my stay was done most professionally. The room was clean, quiet and had all the amenities required for a one-night-stay. Check-out was carried out very efficiently and the breakfast left nothing to be desired...and my car was there in no time after check-out procedure had been completed. As I seemed to have forgotten something in my room, I called a day later and my query was also handled with professional care and the phone call was returned within an acceptable time frame.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice an clean accomodation, the room was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the weakest aspect of our stay. Quality was ok (not more). At rush time there was not enough staff.

    Nice an clean accomodation, the room was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location; enjoyed stay & would use as a base again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If fussy, the view from the room.

    Breakfast was fine, though space limited, staff very friendly. Greetings by all staff made for a warm atmosphere. Room was compact but well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    My first impression is a super friendly and helpful front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first impression is a super friendly and helpful front desk staff. We arrived early at the hotel after a long haul flight and we were exhausted. The room was not ready yet, but the front desk staff definitely made an effort to get the room ready for us before the check-in time. Turned out,she did really make the room ready for us before 11am with all our luggages already sent to our room. Our room was also very spacious and was equipped with multi national electric socket which made it so much easier for us to use our electrical appliances. I will definitely stay at this hotel again whenever I am back in Zurich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was the best.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lobby was a bit too small.. straight to the breakfast parlour .

    breakfast was the best. best breads ever. and the coffee. luxyry bathroom toilets and very comfy bed. best part was the nespreso in the room and variety of Bio tea products

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was great, staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really small

    The breakfast was great, staff were friendly and professional, very clean and good location - 2 minute walking distance to the Zurich Lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, easy to walk to the lake, restaurants and shops. Hotel comfortable & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of our visit some major road works were being carried out directly in front of the hotel. Made it quite difficult on arrival by car and a little noisy during the day - but this comment is only relevant during those works and the hotel did all they could to assist.

    The staff were extremely helpful in making restaurant bookings and making suggestions where to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really small, construction work happening on the road

    The staff was extremely helpful,really hospitable ,location is amazing ,close to the lake ,a nice boutique hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. About a 10 minute walk into the old town along the lake shore. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms and there was a slight mix up during check-in, however the staff were very accommodating and resolved it pleasantly. My wife and I were quite pleased. We enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has very good location: 7 min walking distance fron Enge Railway Station (each 30 mins trains go to the airport), 10-15 min walking distance to the old city; the tram to the zoo is just 7 min. You just cross the road -and you near the lake. There are lots of bars and restaurants near the hotel as well as 2 supermarkets (at the Enge Station). Although it was mentioned that wifi in the room is payable, the hotel presented us free wifi which was very kind. The breakfast is veritable. The room was provided with nesspresso coffee machine. In our room there were very big bathroom and balcony. The staff are very nice and helpful. Especially manager Luana, she did our stay very comfortable and helped in any questions or needs. Thank you very much Luana!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really was one of the few perfect hotels.

    It is the standard Sheraton hotel, has all the essentially amenities and such, however we saw no downsides at all, and the staff were very friendly. Unlike everywhere else we stayed in Switzerland, the beds were very very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Location Location Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed looked like a queen size. So a bigger bed perhaps, but having said that I still slept like a log.

    The location was great. We walked across the road to have a swim in the lake which was fabulous. Also close to bus station and Ferry trip terminal. We had a lovely trip the length of the lake and back. Stopping off at Rapperswill a mediaeval town. Staff friendly, room nice, nice bathroom, breakfast adequate. No complaints at all. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Tiny and uncomfortable bathroom and toilet facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is extremely small and uncomfortable with the toilet located between narrow walls that hardly enable tall person to use it comfortably. The price is high so you would expect to get Sheraton's standard level. The bathroom definitely does not fit for the standard we expect from Sheraton's hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.2
    Use the toilet side on!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are the smallest I've ever seen. To have them approved by building codes is nothing short of remarkable. If your tall you will have a real shock!!

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    The hotel´s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was so small that it was almost impossible to take a shower or use the WC. I booked two rooms for four nights each and in one of the rooms the wardrobe was so small that there was place for only two hangers fit and we had to ask for a room with a bigger wardrobe. Changing to the new room was a nightmare as the receptionist was so complicated. We had to wait really a long time to get a coffee for breakfast. The staff was not very friendly or helpful at all.

    The hotel´s location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful modern hotel. Can't wait to stay here again when I visit Zürich next year.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price ($250) was steep for one night.

    I loved the location of the Sheraton Zürich Neues Schloss Hotel. Close to the city center of Zürich and if you walk a block to the east there is a beautiful walking/running path along the shoreline of Lake Zürich.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfortable bed, good service inthe room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabel of internet doesnot fit inmy computer.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, good service inthe room like warm water for s cup of tea, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is v v v poorly trained, demotivated and border line rude. First time to see this kind of service in Switzerland. I wouldn't go there again.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Very poor customer service (They don't care about guest emergency situations)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we book a non-refundable room for 3 nights. Due to emergency surgery we couldn't travel to Zurich. Even though, we provide them a letter from hospital that confirms the emergency surgery, they decline to re-fund part the fee or reschedule our reservation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel and staff, but too expensive if compared to similar rooms in bigger touristic cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra costs are very expensive (i.e. breakfast, internet, parking) compared to other bigger and much more touristic cities from Europe, that offer more variety of options.

    Good location, 500m from the old city center, kind staff, own parking, very nice room (executive)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in a small cosy hotel .
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is adequate but I miss a bath tub.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Zurich for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Position and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fully recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The total accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was great and I was even provided and 'upgraded' room which was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location and freindly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Location, room, staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, staff are excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful lady at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast could show more creativity

    Very nice and helpful lady at the reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of things. Facilities, shower, smell in the hotel, breakfast and many more.

    Only the location probably.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The property was clean, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were very helpfull. Close to main centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Big room and comfortapul .
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blowcase nead to chang for other option, its like there is no blowcase.

    Big room and comfortapul .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    great place, near old town, lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place, near old town, lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    near train station and near the lake, near everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the price

    The location is not compatable with the describtion as it is 30 mins walk from centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    I will choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was so good , It is near to Zurich lake , lobby staff was helpful We arrived to hotel at 9 Am and they give us our room at 10 Am

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Good but rather expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    The service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel very close to Lake Zurich, within an easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel very close to Lake Zurich, within an easy walk to Old Town. Excellent service from the hotel staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    If the price is competitive, I would choose to stay at Sheraton again. Friendly staff and the location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small (extremely compact) room

    Location location location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    great location, friendly staaf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, but the area of ​​the buffet too small

    good location on the lake and in the immediate site of the shopping and pedestrian area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Very good experience, very friendly staff. I will do it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very patient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Good, but a bit overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite looks more like a ordinary double room, and the bathroom is small.

    Good location, helpful staff. Everything clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus.food was not great.room was not warm enough

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Excellent service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service and location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Too much expensive and nothing incluided neither wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much expensive and nothing incluided neither wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    The rooms are large and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are large and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    overpriced hotel, the location is off the way.

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and courteous; facilities are also good; happy with my stay there with parents

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture especially carpet Not spacious room

    Location of hotel just 3 minutes to lake and 10 minutes to shopping street Calm street

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.0
    The Hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can't think of anything.

    The Hotel is very nice.The staff are very helpful.The location is great. It is close to the lake and not far from the marvellous shops and Sprungli!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    Good size of the room (I booked superior which was less than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requesting to pay extra for WiFi is an inconvenience, especially for business travelers from some countries where company prepays for the room and everything else must be paid from personal money. Would rate this hotel at 10 if not the WiFi. Its not the WiFi cost, but principle - charging for WiFi its now same as installing separate counters and charging for electricity and water spent in the room as extra. Some commenters said that it was too cold. This hotel has traditional radiator based heating system.I would recommend for this hotel to install simple wireless thermostat (can be even battery operated) near the door that sends signal to open or close the valve on radiator. Otherwise, when radiator is fully enclosed by curtains for the night, the local thermo-valve on radiator becomes too warm and closes the hot water into radiator, +22 is only kept below sill, and it may happen to become too cold in the room while it is cold outside. Customers will not find the thermostat behind the windowsill and also many would not think ahead how to heat the room. Tip: the simple solution to have warm room is to turn thermo-valve to the maximum and raise curtains above windowsill to keep the radiator fully open so it heats room air. Minor thing: interactive TV needs attention to menu details (some items not finished) to keep up with everything else at this hotel high brand level.

    Good size of the room (I booked superior which was less than 20€ more than standard). Of course what is good size depends on expectations, this room looked just right size, no more square meters would increase the comfort for us. Room size is shown in room description while booking. Some pairs of these rooms have common private corridor with third door to public corridor, creating from 2 rooms one larger apartment for the family who want children's room fully separate from parents room, but with no public corridor in between two rooms. Nice solution for shower room door that opens by hiding itself into the wall so no risk at night to hit the half open door while on the way to toilet and half sleeping. Also well thought lighting, with very good (not too intensive) night light so there is no need to turn lights on for navigation if someone else is sleeping. The idea to put electrical heater with timer knob in the shower room was nice, it partly compensates lack of heated floors and heats air instantly so there is no dew, mirror was clear even after showering. And also: tasty welcome apples in reception, free Nespresso machine, tea, water in the room, silent room, cosy bar near reception, etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Reception and restaurant staff is very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleaning lady wake up us at 7.00 am on Sunday by making big noise. In the room was cold.The heating system is not perfect.

    Reception and restaurant staff is very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    6.3
    Staff were very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I spent two nights at this hotel and both nights I froze as the heating wasn't working. I did not expect this from such a well known and expensive hotel. The wifi is not free and to top it off it's 40 Swiss franks per night to use their parking.

    Staff were very polite

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    as usual , this hotel is neat, well prepared and has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    as usual , this hotel is neat, well prepared and has a wonderful staff . rooms are a bit small , but the location makes it worthwhile. the breakfast is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, near Lake and old parts of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, near Lake and old parts of town. Obliging staff. Great bed for jet-lagged arrival. Like everything in Zurich, food expensive...good buffet breakfast but pricy.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location, in a quiet area, near where the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was expensive and did not function properly. There was a lack of English TV and a small selection of movies.

    Perfect location, in a quiet area, near where the river meets the lake. Although the lobby is just average, our room was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. We stayed in the junior suite which also has a large private balcony with table/chair and sunlounges - it was a beautiful place to enjoy breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    The location and the AC .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All Good

    The location and the AC ... it seems many hotels do not have AC. But this one had one and it is fantastic. The location is perfect in close 5 minutes walking from everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    A nice room, junior suite that was well placed, quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi had to be paid for which is outdated and makes the hotel feel cheap and money-grabbing. Breakfast was also similarly poor value so we avoided it.

    A nice room, junior suite that was well placed, quiet and well equipped. The bed and pillows were super-comfortable and the room a good size.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.8
    Location and size
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    For such an establishment the care for details is very poor and although i left a detailed note with my remarks upon checking out noboby cared to call me or even send a note of apology .

    Location and size

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    4.6
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - dirty (housekeeping didn't change the sheets) - small rooms of low standard - overpriced WiFi - poor facilities

    - location - helpfull staff in lobby

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Mr.Amaru Gatter- staff of reception was very helpful with me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some staff in reception not welcome Arab people and not helpful (no smile -ignore the customer when we ask for help i notice that just with me but when non Arab customer come some and staff become very helpful with them and the staff reception should be patient with people not talk well in English and not talk with them in rowdy manner !!!! - other thing happen,,the man who pick up the luggage was very nice and polite (Bosnian) he give me paper and told me to fill up to bring sweat as gift for new guest and he told me to call the reception...after i call the reception the same man he was very rowdy with me and i told he to bring this cake he told me ok but they do not bring the cake until now !!!!!

    Mr.Amaru Gatter- staff of reception was very helpful with me and very patient with people can not speak English well even i got problem with car rent office he try to contact the office and he solve my problem...really he is a model for reception staff...thank u so much Mr Amaru

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    Located very close to lake zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no free Wifi, and the size of the room was too small.

    Located very close to lake zurich. Staff was very nice, and allowed us late check-out free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    very helpful and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i can understand if the total price not including the breakfast but paid wifi as will as the parking what else nice toilet but the shower is bit small the elevator barely can accommodate for four ppl

    very helpful and professional staff valet and luggage service available in the hotel (finally) like the coffe machine in the room quit room comfortable bed hotel location very close to zürich lake shopping road and paradeplatz room size was ideal

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    Got a free room upgrade as "VIP of the day" which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I hadn't received the free wifi as part of the upgrade I would have had to pay for it, which nowadays is unacceptable in any hotel. I didn't take breakfast as at CHF 39 it cannot possibly be anywhere near to value-for-money. Sauna would have been nice.

    Got a free room upgrade as "VIP of the day" which also included free wifi. I would anyway expect wifi to be free in any hotel, but it worked very fast and easy, so was welcome. Also a complimentary fruit platter, water and a Nespresso machine were good extras. Very good location. Very friendly front staff. Shutters made it possible to make the room really dark. No noise. Very comfortable Sealy bed (as in all Sheratons).

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room size is made for sardines.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, nice location, good accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, nice location, good accomadation

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    6.7
    Helpfull and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small rooms, no gym.

    Helpfull and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room lovely facilities great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful room lovely facilities great location. For Zurich also a great deal

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything!!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.6
    Clean & quite hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No free wifi

    Clean & quite hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive breakfast that's switzerland in general.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Simple check-in and everything I needed was in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple check-in and everything I needed was in the room. Very friendly Staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    6.3
    It does not match **** rating
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It does not match **** rating It should be only ***

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    3.3
    Bed is wide and good sleep condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower room is very very small Far away from central station, 20 min. walking

    Bed is wide and good sleep condition

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: